Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa 4 stars

Green Lane, Chesterton, Bicester, OX26 1TE, United Kingdom

#3 of 7 hotels in Bicester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1195 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    convenient, comfortable stay and easy access to Blenheim and Bicester
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff perhaps too busy and took a while to acknowledge two ladies at the bar! But drinks were nice and staff not unfriendly

    Restaurant staff were lovely - v friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mildew on the tiles in the shower was off putting, there was a mouse in our room one night, but we managed to guide it back out, to be fair it was a "cute" mouse, so not a problem

    Location and decor first class, having on site parking for guests was a real bonus, meant we could safely leave the car there and then use public transport to get into town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Been many times always wonderful but after this stay never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a late check out. Forgot to ring back and then told no Tv didn’t work ring up staff expecting me to start messing with wires and buttons Breakfast was poor

    Location parking pool fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too impressed with the main restaurant but food in the golf club bar/restaurant was good. Unfortunately no Sky Sports TV in the room.

    Large suite with very comfortable bed and lovely coffee machine and facilities. Staff very good all round.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and realxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet, bar was almost empty so no atmosphere. Location is very quiet so if you wanted to go out you would need either taxi or to drive, nowhere is walkable.

    The spa and pool were excellent, very clean and all the facilities you could wish for

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    We like everything, super comfy bed, good size room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say something, the breakfast was included in the room price , full English breakfast but they will charge you for a espresso. Even if the only breakfast I want is a espresso. The rest was great

    We like everything, super comfy bed, good size room, nice spa facilities...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    going to stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving.. 20 years in the hospitality industry, one of the best hotels I've stayed with. only thing I found a little off putting was the "lift"

    staff friendliness, very we laid out facility. cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel! Loved everything about it. Staff were fab! And really made me and my partner welcomed. It was my partner’s birthday and they made it very special for him. Nice clean large room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel with friendly staff, just a shame we couldn't have our chosen spa treatments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only staying two nights and when booking for spa treatments we were cancelled on twice and our treatments changed. They advised this was due to staffing levels after a member of staff went ill but as we'd booked this hotel specifically as it had spa facilities it was a bit of a let down.

    Clean, welcoming, great breakfast and friendly staff. Great location, near to bicester Village, blenheim Palace and Oxford Town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, away from any main roads so no traffic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor options for guests with Coeliac Disease ~ no GF Beers available & very limited choices at Breakfast.

    Location was great, away from any main roads so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towelling robes only came in one size no treatment spaces (pedicure) available cant think of anything else that we didn't like other than our stay was not long enough :-(

    the room was laid out as twin the pool/jacuzzi/steam room were clean and tidy views over golf course were beautiful staff were happy to help and were informative plenty of towels in the bathroom lots of choice in restaurant both for food and wine good choice of gin and well presented drinks great location for Bicester Shopping Village

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. It was 2 single beds stuck together which made for a very uncomfortable sleep, had back pain for days since due to the dip in the middle of the bed. I Expect more for £160 per night

    The breakfast was really nice as was the food in general. Bar staff and reception were really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient-large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast experience wasn't the greatest -we waited 10 Minutes for someone to seat us down but at the end we just left as didn't want to wait any longer

    Handy location for everyone who travels to bicestate village

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    1 night leisure stay - couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was warm and lacked in quantity. Too expensive in comparison with similar hotels in desirable areas. Too dated. Bed wasn't very comfortable - zip in mattress and duvet. Alcohol seemed watered down (whiskey)

    The spa, pool and gym. Reasonable food prices. There were geese in a pond outside our room, that was the highlight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and wedding venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We got married here and was the best day of oir lives. Bicester Golf & Spa were amazing. We decided to go back for our 1 year anniversary and yet again the staff were amazing and looked after us amazingly. The spa and golf course is truly amazing. Would recommend to anyone especially if you are looking for a wedding venue, Bicester Golf & Spa will not disappoint.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast. Ran out of drinks at breakfast. Not enough spa therapists for treatments for the number of people paying to stay at the hotel.

    Lovely rooms. Clean. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff friendly
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was put in a disabled room and the bathroom was terrible when you have shower the whole bathroom got wet which I think is more dangerous for disabled people as floor got Soaked. Also where I was it was very noisy first thing in the morning at 5.30ish I think they were moving furniture . Riom27

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A comfortable spa day and overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa treatments were completely booked up. They should have more therapists on duty to cater for the bookings. Cooked Breakfast was cold. Items were not replenished quickly enough. Pastries, all juices and hot drinks and milk ran out and were not replenished until I asked 45 minutes later.

    Clean hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff we encountered we’re not welcoming. I called ahead and the receptionist was very short. On check out we were not asked if everything was ok or if we enjoyed our stay. I was sure I’d booked a twin room but got a double which was fine but not ideal. Signage especially in the pitch black locating was difficult

    Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The bar area was pleasant enough and the bar food was of good quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only downside was the pool was really cold. Didn't matter too much as then spent my time in the jacuzzi

    Bed was lovely and comfortable. We had an accessible room which had a huge wet room - very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was cooked in a way that would meet my dietary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cleanest of rooms. Hairs found on the bed and in the bathroom. No slippers provided.

    Breakfast was cooked in a way that would meet my dietary needs. Very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great stopover with chance to relax and chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns , have stayed before and would stay again.

    Good room size, excellent leisure facilities, great breakfast( gluten friendly) and very accommodating staff. No concerns

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    The last day I order breakfast in room and it didn't arrive. I had to call again and re order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the tennis court and after going to the court,which was closed later to be told it was undergoing refurbishment. It would have been nice to know this when we arrived,disappointed.

    Overall stay was very good. Reception man who booked us in and out was very professional at all times and indeed helpful and polite. They was also very responsive and quick to an emergency call and was knocking the room door in seconds, excellent. I felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and tidy, helpful staff but not wheel chair friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the disabled toilet by the bar was a nightmare...you cannot move around in the toilet to assist and there is a wooden bar across the door step which was a hindrance when trying to exit, we had to call for assistance to get out. We felt it was more of a Golf Club with bedrooms than a hotel.

    the beds were comfortable,ensuite disabled bathroom excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed in in Bicester and we have stayed in quite a few
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that could be improved upon.

    The bed was superb - very large and perfect. Pillows were the best ever, even better than five star hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked to order and best quality ingredients. The swimming pool was superb for an early morning swim before breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    A lovely night away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been more modern and updated. Breakfast was a little basic.

    On arrival we were greeted in a welcoming manner. Check in was easy. The room was comfortable but slightly dated. The bed though was very comfortable and the bathroom more modern. Room service was fast and fairly priced. The spa was lovely! Beautiful, relaxing and not too busy at all. Access was simple. Breakfast was okay. Overall a good hotel to allow us time to split up our Bicester village trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    relaxed and lovely atmosphere - great quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing -

    Perfect stay, well organised and kept our large bridal party completely happy for the entire visit. Food was excellent, hotel itself spotless, tiday and calm, great location for photos and everyone ejnoyed and said they would visit again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    happy and trouble free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    extra welcoming, clean and pleasant everything went very smoothly and we had a large bridal party staying for a few days. Amazing service. Thoroughly recommend. Great quality service and lovely location too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here on the night of our wedding and we would definitely be back another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely spacious, althought it was an accessible room, other rooms may be smaller. The breakfast we had in the morning, although it took a little while to arrive was worth the wait, food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed in for a long while offering...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel I have stayed in for a long while offering peace and quiet and comfortable rooms. The bar food and service was better than in other so called restaurants. The gym is the best I have been to in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.0
    Left feeling more stressed than when I arrived. A complaint is being made as I write this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff was rude, direct and unaware and unhelpful of health issues which have also been Accommodated.

    I have visited this hotel many many times, I have always had an amazing time and left relaxed and happy. All of the staff was amazing except one. Complaint to be made.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Was there for a Seminar and loved the location
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception was not friendly and helpful as I requested early arrival and they just let us sit from 9 am until the official check in at 2pm ( what is the use of making a request with getting a positive answer back ? ) the breakfast staff and the ones on the bar were outstanding though

    Was there for a Seminar and loved the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the bed should gave been changed years ago, pillow like concrete. Guests next door chatted loudly until around 3.00 am breakfast wad like a cattle market took 20 mins to get breakfast served. Far too many people

    The location, that's it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Our 4th visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of children in the pool and a few using the spa facilities even though under 14

    Staff are lovely and friendly. The rooms are spacious and very clean and so are the Spa facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location , good food , good wine and it was private...
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d say if the spa was a more personalised experience

    Good location , good food , good wine and it was private they just left you alone very clean as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with the majority of my stay

    Always a good feeling here with professional, friendly and helpful staff. We always feel pampered after a nights stay, we will definitely be back with hopefully a 2 night stay next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely peaceful hotel, with easy parking and good facilities..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't brilliant.. We went down at a quieter time but they'd run out of items and didn't restock quickly enough. The coffee was horrible! The hotel itself was so nice but they definitely let themselves down in this area..

    The hotel is in a beautiful location just outside of Bicester.. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one well away from the bar area with a nice view.. Fabulous pool, and the huge spa pool was heavenly! The staff were all friendly and helpful. We loved sitting at the tables outside the bar area during the evening..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant place good place to relax & chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Bed was fantastic, Room position was great, staff were great, bar & food excellent all round a great place to chill, will be going again sooner rather than later, Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant especially the spa and pool.Would be great for golfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like being in a separate building generally. I felt staff were efficient and good in reception but not over friendly.

    Nice hotel near the motorway but in a country area. Seemed very much a golf hotel. Our room was not in the main hotel but in a nearby building. Lovely pool and water therapy pools etc. Nicest part. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Well situated for my purposes, secluded, easy to find en...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very lacking in soul. Modern, facilities good and fit for purpose - but not much atmosphere. Would be good for a group activity break but not for a couple .

    Well situated for my purposes, secluded, easy to find en route to Lonfon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Room could do with some modernising considering it was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with some modernising considering it was an Executive Double. TV remote was worn and hardly worked & was surprised to not find a mini bar. Comfortable stay but slightly over price for what we was expecting. Excellent food & staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for golfers - good for travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing you could put your finger on... just a little soulless... perfect for a spa day or corporate event or golf function... not so much for a romantic break (unless you both play golf!).

    Clean and well maintained room and communal spaces. Gym was one of the best I've ever seen at a hotel. View of the surrounding landscape from the gym window made it a less painful experience!! Spa facilities good. Food excellent (the fish platter is definitely for sharing!! Excellent value). Customer service good (if a little dismissive at reception) - the restaurant staff in particular were excellent. Overall, if I was a golfer I would rate this as "superb" I guess... I'm not though, so as a hotel it was above average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    lovely stay at Bicester
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would of like more varied menu in the restursnts

    Very comfortable rooms ,clean and nice decor. Staff very helpful and professional.Service in restaurants excellent .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and wine weren't at the same level as the rest of the hotel.

    Great room and really comfy bed. Also lovely spa with pool and defined adult times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel. Can’t wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of beers was a little steep.

    Staff were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The food was exceptional and value for money. The hotel was easy to get to and very well set out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful countryside feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the bar/restaurant was just alright...ordered a chicken curry with rice dish.. wasnt as expected ..

    Beautiful countryside feel.. golf course.. clean and comfy rooms and bathrooms.. GREAT SPA & Gym.... staff were nice.. breakfast was very Nice and filling...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for one night stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No porters or bell boys to help with luggage ...Check in took ages only one lady trying to answer the phone and check in queue of guests... breakfast was very mediocre, more like a Premier Inn including the cheap , small, tables and chairs and quality of food. etc didn't seem to match the property and lovely location.

    Great location and rooms ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were excellent. I have a limited diet at the moment and staff went out of their way to make sure the food met my requirements. Swimming and spa facilities also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable Price for family !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spiders in the room and an extra charge for tooth brush and slippers !! Check out 11:00am and any extend will be charge 100 pound ! There wasn't a safety box at the room !

    Clean Pools and spacious changing room at pool area with hair dryer & dressing . Nice view out side .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb facilities, nice room, and a very good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside of the stay were the noisy ****s in the next room that woke me up in the early hours!

    Superb facilities, nice room, and a very good breakfast; would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was good close to bars, restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere, we wanted to go for a few drinks in the evening but there was no bar and it lacked any sort of life in the evening.

    The location was good close to bars, restaurants and shops. Very clean, beds very comfy and room very spacious. Nice pool and spa area. Lovely settings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location for stay - thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff - very clean - lovely ambience - great meet and great - lovely food and restaurant for meal and breakfast - goo bar - good selection of drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and pleasant though expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre food, expensive for what it was. Noisy tv in bar area.

    Wonderful spacious quiet room. Very comfortable bed. Very clean. Very helpful pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not seem to change when the temperature was adjusted. Room 43. Flys in the window sills of the reasturant. Drinks are a bit over priced. Breakfast was only 1 item each. Would be better to offer more.

    Great spa and gym! Very surprising. Beautiful location and great food. Would definetly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Main reason for booking this hotel was for spa which was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like my bedroom, didn’t like shower room nor did I like the bed it was two singles put together and the view was awful had a truck with people outside my window so I couldn’t even open my curtains.

    Spa was the best part of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.5
    Over priced and too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and so noisy doors being slammed all the time and golfers staying had no respect for other guests shouting loudly very late at night for what we paid I was disappointed with that and most of the restaurant staff hardly spoke English !

    We got upgrade md room so lovely view over golf course

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was quite nice but considering we paid over £200 a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite nice but considering we paid over £200 a night, it wasn't good value. The breakfast was ok. Overall we enjoyed the hotel, the spa and the golf and the staff were nice. We just thought it was very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxed and welcoming hotel in splendid grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative.

    Friendly staff. Room was well furnished and a good size. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy and as it was so hot outside the air conditioning was a real treat. The room was so well sound proofed that there was hardly any noise from other guests. Tea, coffee and bottled water provided as well as toiletries. Can’t fault it. We had a lovely meal and a bottle of wine in the restaurant both of which were reasonably priced. The staff again really helpful and friendly. As we were staying for the Grand Prix at Silverstone we only had the one night. I have rated the value for money a little down as the price had obviously gone up considerably more than the adjoining nights. I’m sure all other hotels were the same though so it isn’t a complaint, just an observation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Expensive stay for standard service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, not fully value for money, cannot use golf facilities as-well as stay. Staff standard, a-little rude. Got woke up early twice.

    Spa was excellent. Food was good. Beautiful estate but cannot see it. No walk, trail or buggy to use which was disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff excellent, food good and room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet dirty, had to have disabled room and no bathroom storage shelf. Wet room shower which flooded the whole bathroom

    Staff excellent, food good and room comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean property with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not able to get an extra bed. However, we also forgot to book it in advance. Consider booking it in advance if you need one.

    It is a beautiful property with some great views. Nice and spacious rooms. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again, exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it seemed I had some bad luck as my meal in the restaurant was less than impressive, however when voiced to the staff this was deducted from my bill as I didn't eat it - so I cannot complain hugely there. The Spa was a little busy even on a Sunday evening with children in the pool,but there are Adult Only Spa times which would avoid this, but did not sensibly fit with evening meal time.

    First impressions were very nice, with a large open reception area with a friendly greeting by the staff on reception. The payment process was simple with a card payment being taken - no pre-payment of any amount was taken prior to staying. It was also excellent to be upgraded to a Suite at no extra charge which made the value for money very good indeed. The room was very nice indeed, spacious, airy, and even had it's own balcony. Superb size bathroom with impressive bath and shower, and immaculately presented. The bed was large, decorative and very comfortable. The Spa facilities were rather nice indeed with a good range of options and ample changing rooms. There are lovely areas to sit and enjoy a drink overlooking the golf course, including a roof terrace. Breakfast was very nice and a fair selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    amazing property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing property...very relaxing.. the spa and gym were very very nice. great for golfers too. nice bar /pub. just 5 minutes drive from great shopping & also the main town square. will surely be back here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel spoilt by uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four poster bed had a very uncomfortable and old mattress, spoilt the weekend as suffered backache for the duration of stay. Glad to get home to my extremely comfortable Vi-Spring bed and a great nights sleep.

    Great location, very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall we were disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on the first day was terrible,no milk, no bread, no juice etc. The eggs were not cooked properly so I could not eat them, the bar food was nothing special, so we ate out of the hotel thereafter

    The spa facilities were good, but the sauna was too cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel stay and family get together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and beautiful view across the golf course. Staff very friendly and helpful. We ate with family in the restaurant which was very nice. Lots of areas to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Doubt we will return which is a pity as it is a nice setting. Room was only satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The barman and kitchen "manager" were having a stand up row in front of over 20 guests in the bar. This was over a food order taken at 9.32pm two minutes after service had finished. We ate in the bar and the food was poor.

    The waitress at breakfast was v nice and so were the checking in and out staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful, great facilities and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beautiful location, modern facilities and pleasant staff. We felt welcome by the all members of the staff from reception, F&B and the health spa team. Lovely room and updated bathroom. Good choices of meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    It’s a nice place, maybe I was unlucky
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little stressed as I ended up doing a 10 mile drive trying to find the main entrance, maybe a good gesture for the inconvenience would have been nice.

    Place was what you’d expect for a 4 star rating but the post code took me round the back to the delivery bay, to get round to the front was very tricky as we encountered diversions. Also we had no bath in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great for weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend trip to Bicester Village, very close by. With complementary Spa and Sauna facilities as hotel guest, the whine some was perfect after a long day of shopping. Also managed to get one of the superior deluxe rooms with view to golf course over the sunny weekend. If you do want hot food after 10pm, you can just eat as room service only does sandwiches, so I ordered a pizza as we are in the middle of nowhere and it was Sunday. So have dinner earlier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    On the whole, a very successful and enjoyable stay. I would definitely want to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited fresh fruit at breakfast. Also my cooked breakfast wasn’t very warm at all, perhaps a one off issue.

    The gym facilities were particularly great! I thought all staff members we met were friendly, warm and helpful. Thank you. Our evening meal in your restaurant was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and friendly staff, restaurant menu a let down but very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the main restaurant, Grays, had the same menu as the bar which was disappointing lots of choice but still very much a bar menu!

    The staff were friendly and food delivered promptly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Slightly disappointing but nice hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had chosen the hotel because it had a pool and spa, but on arrival we found that the pool was closed which was disappointing

    Lovely location, peaceful but close to Bicester village. The staff were helpful and upgraded our room and we were able to use the pool on the following day before we left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Service by the bar tender
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of Single Malt scotch at the bar was very very limited. While we were served by the bar tender at our table the bar usually requires self collection at the bar. Strange for a 4star property.

    Service by the bar tender

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay would recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had handicap shower and made the bathroom wet when we took a shower, need a shower curtain or something.

    Great gym and indoor swimming pool spa area.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: