Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blaen-nant-y-Groes Farm Cottages 4 stars

Cwmbach, Aberdare, CF44 0EA, United Kingdom

#2 of 5 hotels in Aberdare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was amazing

    Everything owners were really lovely cottage was like a home from home the views and animals were lovely loved it so much didnt want to come home definately booking again for next year as 4 days wasnt long enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were on the small side, but slept quite well

    Although driving through a lot of houses lovely situated and great views. Small but had everything you needed and my dog was well received

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the cottage to stay in after a birthday party in nearby Ystradfellte. I was delighted with the wonderful views I had from the cottage and loved the stone walls in the bathroom and the sound of the stream outside. It was compact, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oven needs attention. Didn’t know which hob was on due to no markings on knobs.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The cottage was quaint and everything there we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We stayed 1 night only but we enjoyed it. We came with our friends and our 2 dogs. We did like everything about this place..location, cottages, owners, beds. All was lovely. Hope we come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no oven in Gwyn (this was not a problem, just pointing it out!)

    The cottage was beautiful! A gorgeous stone walled, slate floor cottage. We were in Gwyn which is the small studio but this was still plenty room-y for 2! Our hosts could not have been more helpful and the views were spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bin in the room was not cleared when I reached (had litters from previous guest). The smell from the uncleared bin was unexpected hence my dissatisfaction on cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is in a beautiful location, with views down the valley and of meadows with horses grazing. The property itself is a cute stone cottage with all modern amenities. we will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cottage was sweet, well equipped, had stunning views and was perfectly placed for Bike Park Wales, the Brecons, the Big Pit etc. The hosts were welcoming,(as were the gorgeous dogs!) They were helpful and friendly. The value was excellent. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything, it was exceptional value for money. Paid £44.00 for one night. Went with a friend and wanted a quiet break. The studio had everything we needed and they used the space very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we disliked, we had a wonderful stay, there was just one thing, most of the oven markings had been scrubbed away, making using it almost impossible to use.

    The cottage we stayed in was the Arian & was quite quirky, with a lovely spiral staircase and the most fabulously comfy bed and under floor heating. We enjoyed a lovely walk through the woods which led directly to a Pub!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Absolutely brilliant little gem! Loved this place, cosy, very comfortable, great bed & bedding, facilities were spot on! It had everything I needed... Some people may think it a little off the beaten track but the views were worth it! I would make a point of staying here again! Loved it and would thoroughly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it didn't cause us any real problems as it wasn't too cold, but there was a bit of a draught coming through the bedroom window which could do with sorting.

    The underfloor heating was lovely and warm and although we didn't need to use them, the hot water bottles were a lovely extra touch. The kitchen was compact but perfectly adequate for our needs. Plenty of pots, pans cutlery ect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs and breadcrumbs around the toaster. Felt like I had to wash up before i used anything. Disrespectful neighbours sat night keeping us up till 1.30 am and then woke us at 8.00 am.

    Lovely remote place with lots of character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting poor for working at the table.

    Warm. Quiet. Good view. Characterful with stone walls. Everything you needed to provide for yourself, microwave, hob, fridge, sink, cutley, plates. Small front garden would catch summer afternoon sun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On entry to the property the smell of damp, and fustyness was overwhelming. All the insides of the windows were thick with mould and damp, and the bottoms of the curtains were full of mould. The owner came and gave us a plug in room scent and some zoflora and a cloth, he also refunded 50% of the room price.

    We liked the outlook and the private patio area. The bed and underfloor heating were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to be greeted by the owners on arrival.

    Cottage was just how the photos showed when booking, easy directions provided by the owners in an email. Kitchen had all the appliances we needed, television with sky and WIFI also provided. A lovely little cottage for a short break with parking spaces to the front of the cottage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the upstairs guests were rather rude, arguing constantly, shouting a lot and letting their young child throw itself on the floor at all hours. 5:30am wake up calls aren’t exactly what we were looking for on our half term trip!

    The cottage was lovely and the scenery was fantastic - the heated floor was definitely a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed is actually a twin bed in Glas and it does slip apart quite a lot.

    Absolutely lovely. We have stayed 5 times now. Clean, comfortable and quiet. We love it here. The setting is wonderful. We're in the process of moving somewhere local to it, but will still come back for nights here. Home from home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the studio apartment which had underfloor heating, a log burner, handy kitchenette, lovely shower room, sky TV and a rope swing in the garden!(what more could you want?)Richard greeted us with a warm and friendly welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’m being picky, somewhere to dry wet walking gear would’ve been handy, but the floor being so warm helped to dry things by the morning.

    Ideally situated for the Brecon Beacons a cosy little cottage up a quiet lane. The underfloor heating was very welcome and the owners were very nice also. Our dog made himself at home which is always a good sign !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a little oven, but can see why there isnt one as much much extra room in the kitchen area!

    Lovely, cosy little studio! Really compact and perfect for our nights stay. Ideal location, so peaceful and quiet. Ample parking room. Owner checked in with us to check all was ok which was nice. problems with WiFi, but wasnt really too much trouble, and was rectified in the morning. Will definitely be back soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely old downstairs cottage studio room with underfloor heating, good shower and bathroom and kitchenette. Great mix of traditional slate and stone walls and floor with modern fittings. Sky Sports on the TV was a welcome bonus for me (but not Mrs C).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not that comfy, but ok.

    The cottage was excellent and really cosy with everything you need, definitely recommend... there was a really nice dog walk near by and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The underfloor heating was amazing... Great for Bike Park Wales..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Just loved avery bit of the stay. Being given free upgrade to the seperate cottage. Recommend it if you looking for countryside stay. Floor heating and extra comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welsh rainfall - but it was expected

    Quaint comfortable accommodation set high overlooking the Aberdare valley. Overlooked bringing a cot - with a phone call to the owner one was delivered forthwith. An excellent spot to stay to explore South Wales.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect quiet location but just a short drive into town and only an hour on the train to Cardiff. The owners were incredibly helpful despite our late night arrival and were keen to do everything possible to make sure we were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite easy to find, just follow the lane all the way up. There's flat car parking on site. We arrived early intending to park the car and come back and check-in later. The room was ready so we were given the key straight away. We stayed in the upstairs studio. It had it's own entrance. Quite a good view of the hills. Room was a reasonable size. Comfy bed. Kitchenette was well equipped. An enjoyable place to stay for a couple of days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to my cleanliness or quality.It was quite a tired looking property that could do with a good decoration and a good deep clean.It was very cold at night.We stayed at 3 more luxurious places for similar prices so I felt let down staying here.

    Friendly greeting from owner when we were leaving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Gwyn Cottage , it's was absolutely amazing. Very clean, cosy and intimate. We have been to lot of places in different countries, but definitely will be returning in the future. The Brecon Beacons are very close and it's unreal.Beautiful Nature. Definitely recommend 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds joined as one, on wheels, moving all night. Apart of this, everything was great. Hosts really nice and helpful. Fantastic scenery and views. Perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about this little gem of a place - was perfect for our trip to Cardiff as we caught the train from Cwmbach station and was only 50 minutes away! The studio of Glas was well equipped - had amazing views - had comfy beds - a lovely shower - Sky TV and a log burner for use! Perfect ! The one thing I would suggest would be to tell the guests coming in that there is space for cooking and to bring food for breakfast! Had we known we had so much available for use we would have brought along the bacon and egg! Also - if a bit of milk could be provided that would be wonderful. I chatted to the owners before leaving and they were really lovely - would definitely recommend this place and sad to be home now to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really fault it to be honest, the beds were slightly uncomfortable when you join them up to be a double bed, but you've got to understand they have to accommodate for a variety of people so they need to have the twin room option as well

    I loved that it was such a sweet little cottage and it was just a really lovely evening there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Beautiful views and walks. Loved the cottage with its stone walls and timbers. The cottage was also very well equipped - lots of kitchen ware, cleaning products, hairdryer, lovely smelling handwashes, towels... Hope to return one day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful, owner and dog who greeted us in the car park was friendly. Accommodation a perfect little cottage and such amazing value for money. Highly recommend and will be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small courtyard out front which was lovely but the wall was low and our dogs could escape!

    Lovely cottage with lovely view and easy walks nearby. Very well stocked corner shop at bottom of hill. Nice to be your own boss!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like everything is PERFECT

    I am a very frequent traveler and this is first property I would like to go over and over again to. Very nice cozy welcoming clean and warm place It’s family friendly as well as romantic for couples too Will definately plan trip soon to the same place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If toileteries were available it's good

    It's in a good location, quiet,surrounded with a nice scenary and animals.Everything you want was available ex:cutleries,kitchen equipments etc.All you have to take there is cooking ingredients,toileteries.Richard and Shiela were friendly people.And I was so glad it's pet friendly as they got 3 dogs too.Nothing to complaint.Will recommend this place to anyone.Thanks Sheila

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the pictures on Booking.com do not fully showcase how nice the Melyn house part is. The second bedroom is only separated by a curtain from the corridor, which you also cannot see.

    Everything was perfect with this cosy cottage house, nice rooms, very well equipped kitchen, stunning views, great floor heating, good internet. We made bbq using the bbq grill just front of our house part, and Richard, the owner was very kind to supply us with charcoal. Would definitely recommend this place for a nice weekend break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few cobwebs hanging around

    The bed was super comfy, full sky tv package, great country walks nearby and a very handy guide of where to walk provided by Richard and Sheila.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing bulb in light by bed and a few cobwebs but this is a Welsh stone cottage on a farm holding

    Beautiful place. Stayed here before. Was upgraded from apartment to two bed cottage and hosts gave us a bottle of bubbly for our wedding anniversary. Just perfect. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy, comfortable,clean,quiet little cottage/studio apartment . Plenty of open spaces to walk the dogs. Not far from Aberdare town to buy supplies etc. Really enjoyed our stay and will book again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could have done with a mirror to dry my hair other than the one in the bathroom.

    lovely views from all windows, under floor heating, sky TV with all the channels, the log burner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things could do with repairing but it's an old style cottage so goes with the territory. The only two big negatives were that there was dog poo outside the cottages quite a bit, and on going to look at the view out the front we got a nasty surprise stuck to our shoes. The owners dog was running around while we were there so maybe a closer eye on any toilet trips by the dog and it being cleared up would make things a lot better. The second thing was we requested a travel cot which we got but there was a couple of spots of blood on the duvet. Luckily we had our own in the car so we used them in the cot. Only noticed in the morning that there was some on one of the kids duvet as well.

    It was lovely and cosy and the under floor heating was great. The views were amazing. Sky tv was a bonus and the kitchen had everything you could need in it. Again the views are amazing :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - you have everything you could possibly need!

    The location was at the very end of a very steep road and the views from the cottage were incredibly picturesque (although I can't convey just how lovely it was). I loved the room we were in....cozy and warm and the decor was home from home! Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put up bed slats loose - but it was a bonus being able to have a child in a one bed cottage.

    Fixed beds really comfortable. Location lovely. Great views. Cosy, cottage feel. Fantastic views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a couple of wee niggles to be hyper critical... But great value stay non the less... Found it difficult to negotiate local roads through Aberdare due to signs confusing me and this is within a couple of miles of the property... Narrow and steep road leading up to property but it meant that the views were excellent... Heating not easy to work although turned out fine... Everything necessary for a decent stay but felt at times a bit cramped having so much in the space available. Internet seemed dead on but phone reception was hit and miss. We experienced a few hours in the evening impossible to text or ring out to family/friends... Couldn't get hot water in the kitchen sink and bathroom, but worked in the shower ok which was dead on...

    Setting was lovely being elevated and directly overlooking a field with horses... The facilities were great with a hob, toaster and kettle along with all necessary dishes, cutlery and pots. A TV and a 2 seater sofa plus an en suite bathroom. Old stone cottage with thick walls and private outside patio area with table and chairs. Staff were excellent, pleasant and trusting. Nice greeting, Cheers Susan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a downstairs studio, very small and dark. Lots of noise from dogs and a child in room above, woken at 6am both mornings. No small saucepans or frying pan. Tiny cupboard to hang clothes, no drawers at all. Cleanliness very poor. Bathroom sink plug was broken. Pillows stained.

    The location was excellent, quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately being in the downstairs studio, we could hear the people in the upstairs one constantly. Walking about, tv/radio, dog scampering about. A bit annoying when it started at 6am waking us up and then at night when trying to sleep. This was the only downside to a lovely place.

    Cute studio with everthing we needed. Comfortable bed, great views, good facilities in the studio. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful setting overlooking the valley and hills lovely walks from the doorstep even to the pub. Brew our dog loved his walks in the woods and I loved sitting in the courtyard garden enjoying the views. We were made to feel so welcome and will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreary. Very uncomfortable bed. Not quite clean. Poor lighting. Shabby linen and towels. Kitchenette poorly appointed. We left a day early.

    The view and free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room double booked so we left first thing next day Owner has not got back to us and no reason or refund offered Very unprofessional and uncaring

    Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't actually think there was anything that I disliked.

    The cottage was absolutely stunning inside,(Arian) We loved the stone walls and spiral staircase!It was so cosy and you wouldn't know there was cottages either side as it was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    +-we had a hairdryer sent to us when we went to use it it set the smoke alarm off we had no wi fi so had to leave monday as we needed internet for our buisiness

    the studio as a whole was very well laid out lovely shower comfortable bed; views from studio were stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No most enjoyable

    It was a cottage and being able to cook your own food if you wanted to also not having to leave the property until 12am if you wanted to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds made into double could have been better as they kept sliding apart.

    I loved the design of the room and the stone work. Shower was nice as was kitchenette.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Times when food is available at local pub - lovely walk along old railway line local pub only to find kitchen had closed

    Delightful room and good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had to leave.

    Such a wonderful place. I was working in the area however it felt like I was returning to a really lovely tranquil cottage. Good equipment in the kitchen. Lovely stone floor with underheating which got 5* rating from my dog. Good SKY package as well if you don't want to venture out. Very well stocked local shop for drinks and goodies at a good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too many cob webs, kitchen area could have been cleaner. 2 single beds wasn't ideal but we made it work ;)

    Lovely cottage, private, with a great view. We had everything we needed and was left alone to get on with it which was perfect for us. Would return happily :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely place. It was super cosey and our dog was made very welcome and had free roam of the whole farm. The shower was AMAZING and just what you need after a full days walking over the Brecon beacons that is a short drive away for the start if the trails. Richard and Sheila are super friendly and will tell you anything you need to know about the area or best places to go. I would recommend going to see the water falls which is also just a short drive away and absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been cleaner in places, spiders webs in corners.

    Views from the cottage are amazing. Cottage was cosy and comfortable. Lovely owners. We would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged £5 extra for the log fire use; Couldn't get hold of the manager on checkout so assumed all ok.

    Great little cottage - all the facilities you could wish for after a long day hike (in the rain). Very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to hang wet clothes Kitchen was in a cupboard Thin curtains so room was very light at night due to outside light on all night Could hear neighbours upstairs through floorboards

    Small comfortable bed Plenty of hot water Underfloor heating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating , lighting and needs some TLC. Overpriced for facilities provided.

    Bed was lovely very comfortable and clean, shower was great and under floor heating working. Unfortunately underfloor heating was not working in the living area. The heater provided did not heat the living space. The kitchen facilities are in need of an upgrade and only one socket available for kettle and toaster.Lights not working above sink and cooker.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner put us in the cottage next door for 2nd night,bed was better but still issues with maintenance etc. They had took full payment 2 weeks before our arrival !

    The good facilities provided were ruined by a sleepless night on 2 worn out single beds put together as a double bed....appaulling. There were numerous unfinished & maintenance issues.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cosy and warm cottage with underfloor heating, nice decor, a good shower and kitchen facilities as well as private courtyard. Close to supermarket and mountain biking areas (bike park wales 20min drive away) as well as walking areas. At the top of a hill so very peaceful with great views. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I could have stayed longer!

    Cottage was beautiful, beat my expectatations our hosts thought of everything! My partner proposed to me on Christmas Day and Richard and Shelia left us a lovely bottle of wine which was a lovely and sweet touch. They are very welcoming and we will definitely be coming back and reccommending the cottages. Thank you for a memorable Christmas!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have seen a few cobwebs near the ceiling but overall the room, bedsheets and towels were clean and smelled nice. It is a very nice place to stay.

    Peaceful and quiet cottage to rest for a couple of days. The room was fully equipped with everything we needed including the fireplace. Our dog also enjoyed every minute in there and he had unlimited supply of favourite wooden sticks. The owners are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling isn't sound proof, could hear the family upstairs walking around and talking.

    Quaint little cottage, lovely homely feel and Xmas decorations were a nice touch. Underfloor heating warmed the room up in no time!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the underfloor heating cooler than we are used to, but the lovely Richard brought us a little fan heater so we cannot complain

    Beautiful setting, lovely comfortable warm bed, Sky TV, friendly host.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like - but the corkscrew was knackered - probably worn out!!

    Really quaint place. People running it were very friendly. Good pub with good food at bottom of the hill (mile or so away). Also had Sky TV - could watch all the football.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Melyn - 2-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn't very comfy, but that could be personal taste

    Cosy cottage in a lovely location. Brilliant views from the cottage. Lovely friendly dogs who love to say hello

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glas - Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pans in the kitchen were a little small and one of the beds was uncomfortable (double bed was two singles put together.) other than that, perfect.

    Perfect location for everything we wanted to do. Good hiking near by, lots of things to see, and near to Cardiff for a day out shopping. Was really warm and cosy, great wifi and tv channels for a good night in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arian - One Bedroom Cottage(Twin/Double)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of natural and artificial light. Poor maintenance of microwave, kettle, upstairs light bulb, tin openers - none of which worked properly, or some cases not at all.

    The heating was very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gwyn - Ground-Floor Studio (Double/Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Several items, such as the toaster and the fridge, could do with updating. Biggest problem was work being carried out all of one day above us and we felt we could have been warned in advance about this. Again, if we had been out more this would not have been such a problem.

    The location was perfect and the accommodation adequate for our normal needs. Unfortunately we were both unwell at the time and stayed in more than we had planned. The kitchen area in particular was not up to the standard we expect, but had we been out most of the time, as planned, it probably wouldn't have bothered us. Richard, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: