Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Grampian hotel reviews
  4. Forres hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Blervie House

Reviews of Blervie House 5 stars

Blervie House Rafford, Forres, IV36 2RU, United Kingdom

#2 of 18 hotels in Forres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 44

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    Just stayed for one night, but it was simply wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just stayed for one night, but it was simply wonderful. An idyllic escape in elegant, beautiful surroundings with the most charming, charismatic hosts. We would love to return and would very much look forward to it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Graham and Sheena who own and run Blervie House are wonderful. They work very hard to provide an outstanding service in a very friendly atmosphere. Sheena’s home cooking is great, with carefully sourced produce and the house itself is beautifully maintained. I highly recommend Blervie House.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Beautiful place in lovely surroundings. What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance to the long drive is not well signposted, especially at night, so best to use GPS if not sure.

    What a lovely place. Large room with lovely view across the gardens. There's a reading room, dining room, snooker room and much more to explore. Set in beautiful woodland, which is worth walking around. Our host couldn't do enough for us, even offering to drive us to the local restaurant, so that we could have a drink. We will certainly stay there again. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic warm rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great.

    Fantastic warm rooms. Welcoming staff. Food was great home cooked. Nothing was an issue. High quality finishes in the bathrooms and bedrooms. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. Would love if it had a hot tub though!

    Very homely and extremely comfortable room with an amazing big bathroom and shower. Friendly owners, happy to chat over breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Blervie House is simply wonderful & the people who own it are very very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely informal atmosphere, beautifully furnished room with a fabulous view & a great breakfast, oh & try the Whisky Ice Cream. We loved it. Hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hosts, comfortable luxury and a personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a tv in the room although recognise that there is access to a tv in the reception rooms

    Very comfortable and lovely hosts. Sheena is very down to earth and openly welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous property very comfortable and beautifully renovated. Lovely location near Forres/Findhorn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enormous bathroom and fine for close family but if sharing with friend separate loo would be better.

    Fabulous house in large grounds, extremely comfortable beds and very large room, wonderful guest facilities including several public rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    A great overnight stay in Forres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An en suite in our bedroom A pot of tea at breakfast...not a small mug

    Great breakfast...thank you Graham ; ) Beautiful building and great views and so peaceful... Thank you Graham for the great recommendation for dinner : )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    The place is very unique and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the road to the place is very beautiful and have amazing scenery but it’s very dangerous at the same time . You have to be very careful when you are driving because the street is very narrow.

    The place is very unique and clean. The owners are also very nice and kind. It was an experience worth trying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like Breakfast on the long table all together, don't like to hear about everyone's problems, it's a wee holiday!! If you have the opportunity to choose a room go for one at the back of the house,we was in the front and when the cars pull up and leave it's a bit noisey and because the house is so pathogenic you get a few people taking snaps so we had to keep the curtains drawn.

    We like the surroundings, garden, forest, peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A really lovely place to stay with a very good welcome by the owner. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we chose was not en-suite although we did have a private bathroom. A small criticism that did not spoil our stay. Next time we'll book an en-suite room.

    Beautiful location, lovely decor, super breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved our stay at Blervie House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay at Blervie House. Sheena and her two lovable Bullies were wonderful hosts. The property is exquisite and we felt right at home. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Thank you for making our last day so memorable. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Quality is evident throughout, room decor, bedding,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to find fault with, Blervie House is excellent value for money, it provides customers with a high end experience, often not evident in hotels with high star rating.

    Quality is evident throughout, room decor, bedding, toiletries, customer service and breakfast are all underpinned by quality and excellence. The environment is relaxed and the hosts go the extra mile to ensure guests are satisfied, there are lots of additional touches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The owners were very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were very welcoming and friendly. They made our stay very enjoyable. The food was great and the rooms were superb. They looked onto the beautiful gardens. Would highly recommend and would certainly go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful grand mansion, huge room, very friendly staff, set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from the nearest town. You’ll need a car or use taxis

    Beautiful grand mansion, huge room, very friendly staff, set in extensive grounds with forests and fields, tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    It was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic. The building, garden and owners were great. You can feel yourself like you are from royal family. Maybe I should not write these good things because if everyone knows it would be hard to find empty rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It was a lovely experience to stay in this manor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely experience to stay in this manor! I love the sight when I woke up in the morning, beautiful garden with forest and mountains in the distance. Two whole days of sunshine while we were there helped a lot! Do not be too amazed when you meet the gorgeous peacock which belongs to the landlord. And the they also have two cute dogs! Besides, the breakfast and dinner made by the hostess was so delicious. The host will proudly give you a tutor around the house if you are interested, you will be fascinated when you hear the stories behind all the antique furnitures and paintings in the house. Super nice host and hostess and friendly service! Really enjoyed to stay there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Graham and Sheena were extremely welcoming and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Graham and Sheena were extremely welcoming and accommodating. Their home has been beautifully refurbished to a very high standard. It is a delightful holiday destination so quiet and peaceful. Blervie House is a great base to explore Moray.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A few days of luxury, living in a warm, wonderful historic house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean bedroom, sumptious ensuite. Warmth throughout. Everywhere was spotless. Free upgraded bedrooom. A wonderfully decorated, restored Country home by Graham, the host, with a passion for life and completing projects to perfection. Both Sheena and Graham were kind and hospitable, thinking about everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was an absolutely lovely night away from the kids, noise and hustle and bustle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Erm, nothing really. I think the only thing I could think of adding is that there aren't TVs in the bedrooms, but there is a TV room that is very large for evening viewing and there is wi-fi throughout the house for those who must be wired for information all of the time.

    The owners were very accommodating and greeted us with tea and warm scones. Graham and Sheena couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and we had a lovely tour of the house which they were, rightly so, very proud of.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay! Graeme and Sheena went out of their way to make us comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is beautiful, very warm and comfortable. Rooms are to a very high standard. Hosts (Graeme and Sheena) are so welcoming, nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful! Amaizing place! Everything was fine!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful period property;
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful period property; charming hosts.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.0
    Poor end to our trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor facilities

    Nice country house

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Luxurious B&B in beautifully restored manor house.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious B&B in beautifully restored manor house. Great hosts and service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Juste parfais!!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the environement was very exceptionnal!! Lovely owners!! Felt like at home with my family!! Never forget the kidness of Highlands people!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    We plan to return to this property, a real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful house with top facilities and a very welcoming host. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Incredibly beautiful but slighty uneasy about the perfectionist feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it felt very plush and was a bit scared to touch anything.

    Extraordinary home of immense luxury.It reminded me of Goodwood Kennels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Setting. House has been restored to a very high standard. Lovely Breakfast. The owners really look after you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful informal dinner provided by the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful informal dinner provided by the owners. Comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place. Perfect if you want to relax

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. Nothing to say bad

    Great people great place. Just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No television or radio in the room

    The peace and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the stay

    Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable but could have bben better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Bar-no TV in room-badly potholed driveway

    Peaceful environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It‘s not a castle, just a mansion (sheena graham)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It‘s a real mansion. Everything is in absolutely high quality. We felt like Lord & Lady.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    It was an absolutely beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an absolutely beautiful place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    No wi-fi , no TV in room, but everything else was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi , no TV in room, but everything else was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay in grand surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 44

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!