Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. West Sussex hotel reviews
  4. Horley hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of BLOC Hotel Gatwick

Reviews of BLOC Hotel Gatwick

South Terminal, Horley, RH6 0NN, United Kingdom

#13 of 33 hotels in Horley

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 11978 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    Fantastic Value and will definitely use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything. The room was small but this was indicated when booking and it was possible to put luggage under the bed out of the way.

    Fantastic location, comfortable bed, great shower, everything worked, staff very understanding. Fabulously simple check-out

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    2.9
    NEVER AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the toilet and sink were literally in the shower was not only disgusting but extremely inconvenient, unsafe and creepy.

    When I was able to checkout.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    Does the Job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple, clean, great shower, comfy bed; that is all you need when travelling. We stayed in the Bloc on our way into London and later when we flew out. It was perfect for our needs and the reception staff were really customer friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Location, room, price, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only issue I had was not being able to check in until 3pm. I arrived on Gatwick at 9am and wasn’t leaving again until 11am the next day so I would have been nice to have been able to have check in when I arrived. Other than this I couldn’t find any faults at all.

    Location, room, price, staff. No real issues at all.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    7.9
    It's better than waking up 3 hours early for a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom are tiny. It's basically shower over the toilet.

    It's so damn convenient if you have an early flight. The room was unexpectedly well sound proofed.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    6.7
    It does what it needs to do - a clean room, comfy bed, before an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a very small - even the superior rooms with a window! everything is just wedged into a tiny space.

    Location to airport terminal; very clean room; comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    7.5
    First and last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had not realised how small the room would be. Could not have more than 1 person standing in the "common" ares of the room. Bathroom OK, but the shower kept turning itself on during the night!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    7.5
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea making facilities, could have done with a shelf near mirror as once showered floor too wet to use shelf in front of mirror in shower room.

    Couldn’t fault the cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    5.0
    in the terminal building so location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room.. no bag storage facilities and nowhere in the room to put anything. everything cramped as the room is only the width of the bed and one side of the bed was next to the wall which makes getting in and out of bed difficult.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location especially with young children. We had the best view of the run way. Beds very comfortable. This is my second stay and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    6.7
    Convenient but didn’t sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small -felt claustrophobic. Disabled bathroom facilities off putting. Climate control not easy to balance. Expensive for what was on offer.

    Bed comfortable. Good shower.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was in perfect condition and such an easy process. I recommend to all my friends! The location is perfect as right next to restaurants to go and have dinner before going back to the room for some tv and sleep.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    10
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    We had a double room and found it had plenty of room to put cases etc without being in the way. The bed was comfortable and the only noise we heard were other doors in the corridor. Shower was nice and hot and toiletries provided were more than adequate. It was a bonus that there was a hairdryer there. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to be able to make a coffee in the room

    It is what it says it is , a small clean room situated within South Terminal . Ideal for an overnight stay before a flight

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    5.8
    I like the location and the sound proofing - but i will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower combined with bathroom - everything was wet, water running into the bedroom area after shower - used extra towels to dry floor as i did not want to slip and it was hard to figure out how to use. I had difficulty navigating the lights especially without lights on or my glasses on. no phone, no wake up call - I didnt know there was one in the hall by the elevator until leaving. TV on side wall - kink in neck to watch. This was a handicap room though I didn't realize I booked it - I guess it would depend on the handicap but the top bunk seemed very awkward. very poor lighting for doing makeup - perhaps install a makeup mirror with light. This is a room designed for a 30 something techie - no real feminine touches. I had a non window room making it quite dingy. Small space, minimal amenities, maximum cost

    Location and sound proof

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    9.6
    The Bloc Hotel is the perfect place to stay when travelling at Gatwick Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a wet room, so once you've had a shower inside everything becomes wet. The room dried within a few hours, but it was a little annoying to have a wet floor when using the bathroom afterwards.

    This hotel really has the perfect location. It was easy to travel to via train from London and very well signed from the station. We were worried when we realised we were flying out from a different terminal, but the free train between terminals is right by the hotel and the trains come every couple of minutes. The room has everything you need for a short stay and is well set up for a small space. The king-sized bed was extremely comfortable and everything in the room is controlled using a panel beside the bed (so you don't have to get up!). There is also space under the bed for a suitcase or two - a great feature for those travelling with lots of luggage. The monsoon shower head is exactly as advertised and was perfect for relaxing and refreshing before the next flight.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable 'pod' hotel room feet away from departures
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing really to dislike - it's a comfortable and functional night for people who are shuttling to and fro from the airport

    I've used Bloc hotel in Gatwick a couple of times on the night before an early flight out. The location is perfect, literally feet away from the escalator to departure gates. Checking in is easy; the reception is located on the 3rd floor of the South Terminal and you're given a card for the adjacent lift that go to other floors. I usually select a standard non-window room. The standard room is pod like - the back half of the room is taken up with a wall to wall king-size bed (very comfortable one!) with a big TV on the wall and a wall inset tablet to control the lights and temperature of the room, as well as to check-out. There's a wet room with rain shower and standard nozzle head and a selection of toiletries. There's also a hairdryer, but no coffee or tea making facilities. Although there's no iron in the room, each floor has an ironing room you can visit. There's a booklet of money-off coupons for the various food concessionary places on the land-side of the terminal so you can go out and either get food to take back to your room (M&S food is close by) or you can go to the land-side restaurants on the 2nd floor. Considering it's in the middle of an airport terminal, I've found the rooms to be completely quiet and I've always had a great sleep in them.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    7.1
    Suitable for a very short overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Claustrophobic feeling. No coffee shop or lounge area. Luckily we only had to try to sleep in it for a few hours. No room for large cases. This was not a problem as we had checked these in in advance of flight.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    Different but comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room.

    Family on different floor. Proved difficult to change baggage between us, had to get staff involved. This stay was different for us but proved successful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Located in airport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't what we expected. Room was small and bathroom and shower combination was different. We prefer bathroom and shower separate.

    Located in airport. Was clean. Bedding and towels were nice.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Perfect location for LGW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a perfect place to stay if in transit. Its just beside the South Terminal and the Train Station. We stayed the night before our flight and went down to Brighton for diner .... very easy to do, took 30 mins and we had a great meal. The hotel is spotless, bed comphy and bathroom was fine if a bit small. There are flights taking off and landing but the noise does not effect you.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was a little high for just one night, but all the other benefits, as mentioned above out weigh that really.

    Nice and clean, easy to find, and very convent for staying over night for an early morning flight . The bed was extremely comfy X

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    9.2
    I wanted a place to sleep and shower and didn’t want to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is tiny, but I didn’t need anything more.

    I wanted a place to sleep and shower and didn’t want to go hunting for it. This place was exactly what I wanted. Check in was just a couple of minutes, check out was seconds and the room is exactly what it claims to be.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    4.6
    Bearable because only staying one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything - absolutely vile.

    Unpleasant and uncomfortable. I have never before encountered a room like this - like a broom cupboard. Horrible bathroom, no hanging space, no luggage space. Will not be staying again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.8
    Arriving on a late flight, the hotel is ideal for a one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it is a small, compact room, which is more about convenience than anything else.

    Arriving on a late flight, the hotel is ideal for a one night stopover as located in the terminal.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Excellent stopover for an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like!

    Friendly checkin/out, best possible location, the room was compact but had everything I needed for a brief overnight stay for an early flight. The reception is right next to departures, so it couldn't be any easier.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    8.8
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pad for controlling the lights, air con etc didn’t work but the front desk brought another one pretty much straight away

    Very convenient.. we were in bed 20 mins after landing

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    6.3
    We were catching a flight the next morning so the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is extremely small. The bed is surrounded by 3 walls with one night stand on one side. The person next to the wall needs to climb over the other to get out of bed. The bathroom is a shower/toilet/sink combination in one room. Everything gets wet when you shower so you need to plan accordingly.

    We were catching a flight the next morning so the location was perfect for our one night stay. The room was clean. Everything in the room is controlled on a small monitor. Best suited for a single traveler.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    7.9
    Having stayed at Bloc many times the tablet technology really lets it down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ongoing problem with the tablets...having connectivity issues in the room!! Waking up in the morning and not being able to turn the lights on or raise the blind for some light is not really good enough!! I was assured by Bloc back in February that the problems will be sorted and that they hope I give them another chance...I have!!

    The reception staff were excellent as always. The room was spotless. Very comfortable bed. The location to my needs is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.3
    Convenient modern hotel directly connected to the airport terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was so small that everything got wet once I had a shower.

    Superb location directly connected to Gatwick Airport South Terminal and friendly staff. The room was very small but functional. Check-out was very easy and quick. The hotel is ideal for early morning departure and late night arrival.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.2
    The perfect Gatwick South Terminal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rainfall shower is located in the very small bathroom and when you shower you also wash the entire toilet! Think of it as a wet room with a toilet inside. There is only one "does everything" soap - for the price I would've expected a little better. You can hear people coming and going in the corridors - so if they are noisy people - you will hear them. There are two free bottles of water, but no tea/coffee facilities. Not a huge issue, but coffee would've been terrific!

    The location is absolutely perfect. I will definitely stay again. The bed is very comfortable. The room has all you need for one night, very comfortable for one person. The reception staff were superb - really impressed and check-in is delightfully quick!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was amazing , the lighting and temperature perfect , totally sound proof , really really imprest, oh and decor and colours used in rooms all made so that you relax hundred percent

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    Perfect...will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Clean comfortable room and bathroom, friendly staff, restaurants/coffee shops/check-in desks and departure gates on your doorstep. What’s not to like? Perfect for the busy traveler. It was first time staying there but it is now my ´go-to’ spot when overnighting at Gatwick. Thank you. A very satisfied customer.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.8
    Very comfy bed and very modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms are wet rooms but because they are so tiny, everything gets soaked!

    Very comfy bed and very modern room. Great location for an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    6.3
    Comfy bed but not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't very clean, there was what I only hope was beard hair on the back of the sink. Also once you have a shower everything is soaked in there Inc the toilet and sink.

    Comfy bed and nice touch with the lighting controls and check out button if in a rush. Also handy being in the airport

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.2
    So convenient, so nice to get there and relax instead of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately this room was near the lifts, so it was noisy. Not quite as good a sleep as I've had there before.

    So convenient, so nice to get there and relax instead of rushing to get a flight in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    5.8
    Too many negatives for the one plus of its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and toilet room not practical, shower wets toilet seat and everything else, floor soaked as you would expect, totally ridiculous set up, big thumbs down. No tea and coffee facilities in the room when you really really need it for early morning flights and late arrivals, won't be usi g the boc again.

    Location in the airport.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect for a layover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The purple light wasn’t the most calming, and the wet room was a tiny bit inconvenient as I had to put shoes on when I went in after a shower.

    Easy to find, staff were helpful. The shower was huge and the water pressure & heat was perfect. The bed was enormous and very comfortable! Tablet on the bedside was a cool touch

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    6.7
    Convenient location next to entrance to departures was ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although I expected a small room the layout meant that one side of the bed was against a wall making it quite difficult for one of us to get in and out.

    Convenient location next to entrance to departures was ideal for an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    3.3
    Disappointed a stay to look at ventilation pipes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a room on 5th floor all you could see was the ventilation pipes in front of window I had booked for my son to watch planes before holiday very disappointed and also more so after requesting a high floo so far in advance 9 months before Stay

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient and modern hotel but not a good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was too much ambient light coming from the touchpad control screen and lighting around the window frame for me to be able to get to sleep, which somewhat negated the point of staying here to get some rest before our flight. The touchpad is a bit unnecessary and can't be fully turned off to stop the glow of the screen. Maybe the hotel could provide eye masks for those who need them.

    The room was small but comfortable and well-equipped. The check in and check out processes were quick and easy, and it was great to be able to get to Departures so quickly for our early flight.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    10
    Ideal for whatwe were looking for while travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The creative layout of the room. The room was absolutely spotless. Very much liked tablet on wall to control heating, lighting and checkout. Ideal when travelling next day.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.2
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location in Gatwick South Terminal. Near restaurants. Quick and easy check in/out. Room was small, but clean. Window blind was broken, but stuck in the down direction, so no problem.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.6
    Location is the plus, very modern no nonsense hotel, facilities & staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 8 Days Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes

    The location, checking in was friendly informative and efficient. Rooms are excellent the concept works. Have stayed before and would recommend to other travellers flying from Gatwick ST.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    9.6
    comfortable and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -touchscreen for blinds and lights ought to be tiltable as you can't see it so well from the bed

    +comfortable bed +cosy atmosphere +small space but designed really well so it doesn't feel claustrophobic +design feels very modern +like the wet room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.9
    Ok convenient to checkin but did not like bathroom concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Openplan wet bathroom Soaked everything Nowhere to put your toiletries Everything drops on the floor and then you wet everything in bedroom area

    Convenient to terminal for early morning flight

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    6.3
    Room is dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is dark. The temperature equipment didn’t seem to work because when I tried to change it a message came up that there were problems. I felt suffocated and being in a bunk bed didn’t help

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was amazing, beds were super comfy and you wouldnt think it was in the airport as it was so quiet.. would defo recommend staying here and would stay here anytime im flying out of gatwick

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    8.8
    Plain but good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No frills, barely the minimum space, but comfy bed and good night’s sleep, good free WiFi and plenty of hot water in the wet-room. Very convenient for S terminal departures. Airport restaurants etc within a few steps. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    It was nice not to have to go far from the airport and bed , thank you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just disappointed that there wasn't a kettle, first time l had stayed in a hotel without one, l didn't expect that !. I know there is cafe downstairs but at 81 and had been travelling all day didn't feel like going down from the 8th floor to get a cup of tea, but on the way back the following week ,got a hot chocolate to take up with me as it was late.

    Like everything about the room etc , enjoyed the wet room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    8.8
    The location was ideal being in the south terminal and right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could really do with a screed to push the water from the shower into the grate. Getting up to used the bathroom and having a wet floor in the middle of the night was dangerous.

    The location was ideal being in the south terminal and right by departures security made the morning so much less stressful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    6.7
    The room was small and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud running of water and dripping from the shower kept me awake. Had not touched the shower myself. When I went to sleep everything was normal. The water just started running in the middle of the nigt and it was not possible to make it stop. It also happended in the other room my friend stayed in. Since the bathroom was so small I got wet when using the toilet while the shower was behaving crazy.

    The room was small and clean. Totally fine for one night.. but in the middle of the night the water started to run in the shower by itself. Would not stop..Something seriosuly wrong with the waterpressure there.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com boasts a price matching guarantee, I found the same room for less money right after I booked it, I emailed booking.com the link to the lower cost listing and never heard back. About the facility, the shower was hard to use.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    8.3
    Convenient good value for money for overnight stay at airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 8 Days Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a very small room so wouldn’t want to stay more than one night.

    Very convenient when flying from Gatwick airport. Bed comfy staff friendly all good.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.6
    My husband and I booked this hotel when we landed at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I booked this hotel when we landed at the Gatwick airport at 1am and booked the wrong date but the saff was able to find a room for us for the night which was much appreciated, as we had been traveling all day and had no other nearby options. You do not have to leave the airport to get to this hotel and can access buses or the train station to get to where you need to be. Overall, convenient, comfortable, modern (the bathroom/toilet had a shower that was open to the toilet and sink- not a bad experience just wasn't expecting this) and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent overall positive stay, really fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bunk Beds - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have yet to sort out the use of the shower, as using it results in a very wet room...rather like trying to manage in a bathroom where a toddler has been happily splashing for an hour.

    I love the convenience of staying at the airport before an early morning flight as doing so eliminates so much stress. Booking a Bloc room is a perfect solution, and the room is really fun! Oh, and there are great eateries and coffee shops nearby...

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Fantastic location & comfort!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple to check in. Room size is adequate, and the beds are very comfortable. Might struggle if you have 2 people and a lot of luggage but ideal for an overnight business trip.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    5.8
    Could do better. would only stay if no other hotel available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small to manage around 2 suitcases. Shower wets the toilet??? Had to sit on the bed - no chair or even room for a chair. Nothing but a bed, toilet and a shower. No room to swing a cat!!!!

    Hot water for shower

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    7.1
    Bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room No reading light on 1 side of bed Bathroom wet because the shower has no frame

    Bed comfy. Excellent location for an early morniing flight. Fast check in/check out.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.2
    Very good room with excellent location at Gatwick south airport.Around the corner from departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No in room refreshment other than bottled water. Arriving late and leaving early meant going out of the hotel for coffee / tea if required.

    The bed extra comfy. Quick check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no initial information to inform us that double bed rooms have the bed against the wall. You cannot expect elderly guests to climb over each other to get to the loo!! We were told on arrival that we could upgrade to a superior room with accessible double bed both sides for an extra£30. We will not be using BLOC hotels again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    10
    We missed a flight back to the US from Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We missed a flight back to the US from Rome. We chose to grab a cheap flight to London that didn’t get in until after midnight. This hotel was a savior!! Had a good nights sleep and since we can’t get out for two more days, decided to extend the room. Great location to run into London on an express train.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    8.8
    Very convenient when arriving late at night in the south terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv remote didn’t work & it was very awkward whilst lying in bed having to keep twisting round to use the tablet in the wall. Also the tablet doesn’t go off completely & the light from it was too much when trying to get to sleep. I ended up propping the bloc magazine up against it.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    6.3
    Too noisy and bright in room, good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was so disappointed as my room was near air ventilations and all night I could hear this even though I asked for a quiet room. Also little lights around the window we’re on all night.

    Good location and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    6.3
    Convinent for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea coffee facility. Wet room did not drain water quickly and floor was still soaking in the morning. I felt it was expensive and would rather have stayed at the premier inn that we always book through booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect location for Gatwick South terminal departures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is what we expected, the only issue we had was finding somewhere to eat at 930pm. The pub was the only option which was okay but Giraffe was closed.

    The location could not be better for an early morning flight from Gatwick South terminal. 3 minutes from leaving the room we were in the security queue for our flight.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    8.8
    easy to find at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small and dark room, shower and toilet next to each other so that the toilet and the whole bathroom is wet after having a shower window could not be opened

    easy to find at the airport

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    8.8
    Nice convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tablet controls are a nice idea but the tablet is mounted in the wall and it was in a awkward position in my room. The AC controls didn't work and the fan could not be turned on., it wasn't too loud though and I could sleep ok.

    Rooms are very nice and clean. Nice view in my room if you like plane spotting. No noise from outside the room. Staff were very nice. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.6
    Ideal transit Hotel, Clean rooms with all required overnight facilities +excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled by rail into Gatwick Airport station, which is 2 minutes walk within South Terminal to Bloc Hotel. Plenty of food & retail outlets to choose from. Early flight check in at 04.00 was simple With a short walk to the shuttle to North terminal. Ideal overnight hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.2
    Good for not worrying about arriving to the airpot early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was kind of small, just big enough for us and the bags.

    We needed a place to stay near the airport for an early flight, this hotel has everything we needed. The room was quite small but clean and the bed was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.2
    More or less what we expected from a hotel in an airport terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very small and compact room - now where to unpack anything and only two hangers. Whole bathroom is a wet room which is inconvenient when trying to get ready in a hurry in the morning. Quite expensive.

    Simple, great location, nice bed.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Well situated hotel in Gatwick South Terminal for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    As we had to check in at Gatwick South Terminal at 6am, this hotel was perfect for a night's sleep and it was situated only a few meters from the BA check-in desks. We would stay here again if taking an early flight from Gatwick.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Touch screen pad did not dim completely therefore prevented us sleeping. The room was much more cramped than expected. The ambience was far too dark. There was no separate shower tray.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    6.3
    We could fit our cases under the bed and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities. The internet connection failed several times so the air conditioning system stopped working. The bathroom got flooded when used and the room was too small for two people. Bed was dirty so slept on top of the covers. No space to open both suitcases at the same time

    We could fit our cases under the bed and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    7.9
    ol
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - no window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I walked into the bathroom - which is more like a wet room and the floor was wet and I slipped and fell - the shower had been dripping and there must have been a leak There is no phone in the rooms to report. The next morning at check out when I reported it the receptionist was more worried about repairing the shower than they were about actually asking how I was - or apologise - which is the least one would expect ?

    Proximity to the south terminal

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse BLOC Hotel Gatwick Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: