Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blorenge House 4 stars

Staplegrove Road, Taunton, TA1 1DG, United Kingdom

#15 of 25 hotels in Taunton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    nice friendly and easy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little bit of an odd place as it is apartments and not really a hotel. The pool is not particularly nice and had rather too much chlorine in it. The breakfast was very average - again staff lovely

    The staff here are lovely and the bed is incredibly comfortable - we had a wonderful nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice clean tidy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in need of a new head. For nearly £90 the cooked breakfast could have been a little bigger. I’m veggie so I got one Linda McCartney sausage ( bloody awful things) hotel in general was very nice.

    Very nice clean tidy room. Gent I spoke with on phone was lovely as was the receptionist when I arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My poached egg was like rubber and the sloping ceiling meant you couldn't sit up in bed

    Location spacious room decent shower with a shelf for toiletries car park friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More varied breakfast ie kippers but that been picky. It was a good breakfast, good fruit and cereal selection

    Very well run hotel, nice room and bathroom, very friendly staff, good internet available in room especial for an older well built property, every thing clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast at this prime location hotel. Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard for my liking but it's a personal choice. The cooked breakfast was very good, especially the bacon whilst the poached eggs were cooked to perfection. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Apartment was very spacious, partly renovated, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They turn off all heating during the night. Not a nice thing to do in an old house in freezing february. We woke up trembling in the night and since we already had a cold it turned into a fever that kind of ruined the rest of our trip. Wouldn´t recommend it.

    Apartment was very spacious, partly renovated, nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Full of characcter, comfy bed, would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 2... The toilet is far too narrow. I lost the fight with the toilet roll holder. I ended up using the WC in the corridor. it wouldn't put me off staying there again though.

    Bed was very comfy. The hotel was delightful. Full of character. Parking great, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in quiet, clean well equipped and well positioned appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bigger, more comfortable sofa(s) in the apartment would be the only improvement needed.

    The apartment was comfortable and very clean with everything you could need for a short or long stay. Wifi was great. easy walk to town. Quiet apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    The room was very spacious and kids beds were comfortable,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs up to the room are VERY steep & narrow - might be a challenge for younger children and was a challenge to our dog who isn't usually allowed upstairs. This wasn't an issue for us but it is not advertised anywhere that there are accessibility issues.

    The room was very spacious and kids beds were comfortable, which isn't always the case in a family room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    I was very happy overall with the quality of the accommodation and its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no facilities for eating and drinking if we decided to eat in the evening. It would be useful if they could make some plates, cutlery and glasses available

    Location was excellent. Within walking distance of the town centre. Beds were firm and comfortable. Staff were polite and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels or toiletries

    The breakfast was sufficient, but really too much money for an overnight stay.... Comfortable bed. Short on teas, coffees etc..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Location great, room not comfortable. Booked for one week. Would not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Bijou" room for a solo traveller was cramped. Furniture and feeling of room was "worn". Chair provided was a worn but fancy gilt vanity chair about 4 inches off the ground.

    Location was excellent. Food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    lovely hotel, easy parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the room was a bit odd

    The staff were very accommodating in setting up the lounge area so we could have breakfast with our pet. Otherwise we would have had to leave our dog in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Family room at top of house has no real view but we did not stay for view but for close proximity to train station

    Wonderful staff and lovely room. Price included breakfast which was cooked as requested. Can not fault staff or facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    They were very accommodating for the fact that we checked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got to the place quite late on both nights and the parking was not easy as the most of the space had already been taken. It could be improved if they put bays in the parking area.

    They were very accommodating for the fact that we checked in very late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.0
    A pleasant hotel in a nice area with helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was compact and it was an attic room (with bag carrying assistance available if required with a sloping ceiling

    It was a pleasant older style hotel with nice furniture in a nice part of Taunton

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like about this stay was it was only for one night. The hotel was amazing and I will definitely return

    Normally I do not leave a review after staying somewhere, which is bad I know but this time I felt compelled to. Blorenge House is a must visit to anyone in the area, I cannot rate it highly enough. It is as far away from the bog standard chain hotel as you can get with fantastic staff, excellent facilities, a huge personal touch and a wonderful location. I was checked in by a girl called Louise who was absolutely professional in every sense of the word and showed me to my room, which was just up the stairs but still, took me to my room and opened the door showed me around etc, it really is these little touches that make Blorenge House absolutely amazing to visit. Breakfast in the morning was swiftly seen to with a smile and again lots of effort but not over done on the effort to make you uncomfortable, just perfect. I was after all, at the end of a hiking and camping trip but didn't feel too out of place. After breakfast when I checked out, I was seen to by a lovely chatty chap who enquired after my stay as expected but also showed genuine interest in the rest of my travels and again showed absolute porfessionalism on a friendly and welcoming level.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay despite the noise and the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny staircase to our room - if we had known that we would need to climb that we would have asked for a room on a lower floor. This should be detailed when booking. I have osteoarthritis in my knees and ankles so it was extremely difficult. Also the pillows need to be softer they were very very hard. We live in a rural location and found the constant noise from outside all night very disturbing.

    We liked the ambience, the cleanliness and the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Location and space of the room was out of this world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift would be useful but it was overall amazing.

    The location was one of the highlights of the hotel, it was so close to the centre that you don't need to bring a car. The room itself was also really nice, and has space among the other bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect. Wish we could have stayed there longer.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - all was perfect.

    Spacious and light and clean. Beds comfortable. Nice outside area outside our 2-bedroom apartment plus additional areas below with a swimming pool too. Great location, perfect for us as we wanted to be close to town and the cricket ground. The owners and staff were very friendly too. Loved our stay in Taunton.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Shower of $ hite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was awful, a sprinkle even when fully on. The bathroom was the size of a shoe box but when I came to shower there was not enough water to wash the shampoo away. I couldn't believe how bad it was. The temperature was cold despite running it for several minutes. When I went to reception in the morning to complain no one was there. I stay in Taunton regularly as do many others I work with, I'll certainly be avoiding this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Gem of a hotel in Taunton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bed, but it was an antique four poster so you can't have everything.

    The bed was a small double, a little snug! Breakfast was great, freshly cooked and good range of items and choices. The pool was a wonderful treat. Staff and proprietors were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at the top of the house was very warm. A bar at the property would have been good

    The pool is a real bonus in nice weather. Good central location. Breakfast was more than adequate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location for watching Somerset cricket matches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 15 is a good size but the ensuite is small and the water pressure is low. It is an attic conversion accessed by a narrow and steep staircase requiring careful navigation. We wouldn't stay in this room for more than 2 nights.

    The room was clean, staff were friendly and the cooked breakfast was good. The location is good for cricket and restaurants listed in the info book in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent town location with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase to room was very steep and narrow and although I managed I suggest older or more infirm people might struggle. The breakfast could have more variety but was sufficient if a little repetitive after 4 days

    Decor of whole house was tasteful especially the lounge. The staff and in particular rather owner were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for long or short breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs at breakfastnot up to scratch but the rest of the breakfast was good. No bar but plenty in the vicinity so not a major problem.

    The hotel was beautifully presented with old furniture I.e. Four poster bed, Chaise, old masters etc and. lovely aura throughout. Nice garden and pool. The service was excellent and nothing too much trouble!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Very easy check in.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in our room but it had been a very hot day. Be careful when selecting rooms as I picked x2 rooms with three beds in for my 5 staff and was charged more at check out. When I questioned it I was told I had selected a family room but for single occupancy. Slightly confused why a single occupant would book a family room with 3 beds.

    Very easy check in. Modern, nicely decorated rooms and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Out door swimming pool which after a hard day's physical graft in the sun felt amazing. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Lovely, friendly venue
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the shower was fine, a bath would have been nice when I got soaked on the Friday night! It wasn't a major omission, though.

    Four poster bed an unexpected luxurious bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Had booked a late arrival, no formality to sign in went...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was a bit muddy however I am sure this will be rectified when work is complete

    Had booked a late arrival, no formality to sign in went directly to room. staff excellent and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a comfortable residents lounge but no bar.

    Very good breakfast Beds were very comfortable Location is within walking distance of Taunton town centre Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Very please tell stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast until 10.30...

    Comfy hotel close to town, great for a visit to Taunton. Breakfast finished at 9.30 a little early for us. Friendly staff and wifi free and easy to access 😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotels book it said the pool was open during April, which was why we went alongside the location, but the staff said it would be open in may which was a bit disappointing.

    I loved everything that was avaliable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    The room was great being able to open Windows was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hash browns and bacon could have been cooked a bit more,the eggs a bit less . Why can't hotels use real bread?

    The room was great being able to open Windows was lovely. The mushrooms were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable, quiet and a clean hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small, shower is nice. But no place for make up stuffs and other toiletries.

    The bed is comfortable is big. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Not bad, however definitely a 3 rather than 4 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service when requesting an ironing board wasn't the best, and the lady doing breakfast was borderline rude, lacking in any warmth and not interested in providing a good experience to the guests.

    Great service at checkin, - the room was immaculate and looked like it had recently been renovated

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family room as there was 3 adults,steep stairs to climb but oh it was worth it, a huge spotlessly clean very comfy room. Breakfast was good the waitress wasn't over friendly but ok. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent! Great central location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold but an electric heater was provided which did help.

    The Hot breakfast was good with many other options included as well like croissants and pastries. The room was comfy and clean with good tea/coffee facilities and toiletries all provided for. Good Central location with a walk to the High Street only 8-10mins away and free parking!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    We stopped in the family room which was very classy,...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped in the family room which was very classy, beautifully laid out. The bathroom,though very compact was to a high standard . The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Really beautiful and interesting building.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really beautiful and interesting building. We had a large modern bathroom with our room. Excellent staff. Massive bonus to find out they had Linda McCartney sausages for the veggie breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay but some improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy as a consequence of the team of Sumo wrestlers occupying the room above and a bathroom fan that outdid the average leaf blower. Breakfasts were somewhat limited.

    Helpful staff and a clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Very nice place to stay, staff really friendly but way too exspensive @ £139 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fridge in the room making a lot of noise . no double glazing so you can hear all the outside traffic. the water heater making noises at night.

    the room layout, the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast before 7.30 am - too late Very expensive for what it offers Top floor bedrooms can only be reached by mountain goats Sparsley occupied so no atmosphere No bar

    Nice character building

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Historic hotel in centre of Taunton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See Likes.

    Lovely building and rooms. All good, although there were only two staff apparently to do everything which gave the impression that they were a bit short-staffed. Not the staff's fault though, as owners were on holiday. Would recommend as a competitively priced b&b/hotel in the centre of Taunton.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice Hotel and friendly staff just avoid the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were tiny... the worst nights sleep ever. I had to stop myself from falling out of bed. The stairs were challenging with a suitcase and not for the unfit. English breakfast - poached eggs were solid. The Croissants and Danishes seemed to be stale - not at all crispy and fresh. Horrible.

    Room was lovely. Not far to the Pomegranate Theatre. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Best accomm we've stayed at in England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor annoyance, the bathroom door opened into the bathroom blocking the toilet. A bit of manoeuvring required.

    Beautiful room. Guest lounge. Location. Friendly helpful & effcient staff. Can't fault.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    It looks lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of privacy where we were in the building, could hear breakfast and lots of people talking from very early. The bathroom fan is having issues where it sounds like a washing machine, we told them as we left but they knew about it, this meant we didn't enjoy the bathroom facilities as we couldn't deal with the awful noise. The bathroom floor was very slippy too.

    It looks lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great summer location for local festivals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast left a bit to be desired but the selection of fruit, yogurts, juices and pastries was great.

    I wasn't aware there was a pool which was a shame as weather stunning but beautiful garden. Pool not available on Sunday's though! Staff helpful with maps. Tea/coffee plentiful if toiletries a bit low for three people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Very near to town and all restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As no bar took our own wine beer etc but only plastic glasses in room

    Near to town and cricket ground which is what we went for. Rooms were very clean and staff very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    Lovely property in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast In our family room at top of house Could hear other person in next door room being sick in his bathroom - not pleasant - had to turn TVs on at .3am to drown out the sound !

    Lovely property in great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Quirky luxury well placed near central Taunton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was generous but if I had to find a tiny fault there wasn't a really nice muesli for a healthy option.

    Great four poster bed and plush bathroom. Felt the height of luxury.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel - strongly recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The garden and pool were superb and a great facility. Very enjoyable place to sit on a sunny evening. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay at Blorenge House
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My rooftop is a bit hot. The staircase is narrow which makes it hard for me to take my bulky luggage upstairs and downstairs.

    Big room, clean toilets and shower. Tasty English breakfast served by friendly and polite staff. The common living room downstairs is classic and beautiful. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Business visit to Taunton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was expensive. Room was in attic, small so very hot and overpriced.

    Visited on a hot day so the pool was amazing to rest/work by. Staff are great, reliable and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Blorenge House , charming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, relaxed environment, great outdoor pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot, aircon would have been lovely

    Excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My second visit in recent weeks, so much nicer than staying in one of the chains. It has the added bonus of being very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    loved the atmosphere and proximity to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved the atmosphere and proximity to the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Convenient to town center and our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to town center and our family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay which we wish could have been longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay, beautifully furnished and close town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My single room was very small and the shower was not well designed.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were extremely helpful, room had an excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely helpful, room had an excellent view. Hotel was just a short walk from the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    No air conditioning and on a hot day this was not good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and on a hot day this was not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and had everything we needed. Good breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know there was no bar.

    Good attention to detail. Super room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was very big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep steps to the room

    The room was very big and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean and cooked breakfast was cold unfortunately

    Bed was comfortable and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, pet friendly, great room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too hard for us

    The location was brilliant right near the town centre and room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place,disappointed with taunton couldn't take kids in pubs after 7 and was nothing else round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better with a bar

    Fresh bright and clean and very roomy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fab hotel do not stay anywhere else in Taunton
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff super helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The massive four poster bed in room 9 is amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The massive four poster bed in room 9 is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable place to meet up with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent standard of cleanliness and nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A nice break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything,the room,the breakfast,the parking facility,and the location 10 minute walk into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautifully renovated old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food in the evening

    Beautifully renovated old house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great for overnight stop in Taunton
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Tea / coffee decaf alternatives

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    very good value for money,parking good,breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    very good value for money,parking good,breakfast very good. Overall, very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole buikdinf

    The building

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: