Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Palms 4 stars

26 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5NS, United Kingdom

#10 of 46 B&Bs and Inns in Bournemouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would rate it as a B&b rather than a hotel Parking very limited on site Off site parking about 5 min walk charged £10 per day Would have been nice to have a lounge area or lobby with newspapers

    Felt safe - kids in separate rooms Comfortable bed Friendly owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and crowded, particularly the bathroom. Parking was £10 and a short walk away, which we weren’t aware of and wasn’t welcome after a long drive.

    The hosts were genuinely welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wat not to like... friendly, clean, beds were amazingly comfortable!!

    Worth the money ... owners very friendly found it close to everything !! Car park just up a bit from Property if there parking bay is full. Room was nice and and clean with the most amazing comfortable bed... thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little bit more choice at breakfast (fresh fruit etc) - also maybe put a radio in the breakfast room!

    Great location, staff really friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast and comfy rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    The bed in room 3 was brilliant. Extremely comfy. Both owners were very friendly and helped in every way they possibly could. Parking was good and I knew that my car was going to be safe over night. Breakfast was clean, and always more to eat if you wanted it. We will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely but the hotel itself is very run down. Needs an overhaul inside and out. Was shocked to have stayed in a hotel for that price in that standard. Definitely not a 4 star hotel as mentioned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we had concerns about the parking.6 cars all squeezed into an under cover carpark. Bad luck if you want to leave early. The second night we got back at 7.30pm and had to park on the side of the road. The bathroom was like a shoe box. The slat blinds were dusty and didn't keep much light out.The carpet was wet in places.The worse thing was on the second night we stayed there was alot of talking and laughing in the hallway. This was from 10.45pm to 11.30pm.I had to get out of bed,get dressed and go out there to ask them to be quiet. It was the female manager talking to guests.She said sorry but this was very unprofessional.

    The bed size was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about our stay here.

    We loved the homely feeling of this place. The bed was lovely and comfy and everything was very clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone that wants to stay in Bournemouth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the bathroom and no pressure in the shower. No blackout curtains in the room.

    The hosts were lovely and welcoming. The beds were comfy and the room nicely decorated. Very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than we thought it would be and ideally this should be a single room not economy double. Water in sink was running brown so could not use.

    Friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional staff - very warm friendly welcome - I checked in early at around 2pm and was allowed straight into my room with no fuss. The room was spotless, the shower was lovely and warm and the linen was also crisp and clean. Very quaint look and feel to the place with an intimate feel but enough room to not feel cramped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Lovely hotel in a quiet but convenient area in Bournemouth. 2 minutes walk to high street where you can find many shops and restaurants, 5 minutes walk to BIC. The room is very nice, clean and quiet. The bed is comfy, bathroom is spacious and hot water system worked well. The owner couple is so nice and welcoming, kind and helpful. We enjoyed staying at the hotel very much... would definitely love to come back sometime soon!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great time ! Nothing to didn’t like about it! Delicious food. Confortable room and the hosts are very nice! Very very think you to them because they help me a lot!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are on the small side but very clean.

    Very clean Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Beyond expectations. Owners are extremely helpful and accomodating. Fresh strong coffee in the morning. Over all, very happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a minor thing but the bed was a standard 4ft 6" and as i am 6ft 2" tall if i stayed again i would ask if they have a room with a larger bed.

    jonathon and mary are a lovely couple and are excellent hosts.The B & b is in an excellent location .i would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like everything was just perfect

    We stayed at this property for New Year’s Eve and the whole place was so lovley the owners were very helpful the room was warm and clean and had everything we needed! Location couldn’t of got any better we will defiantly stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm wonderful place with delightful hosts ...it was so clean and modern. We were given info about the local area and treated more like A family member than a hotel guest ...we would recommend this place to family and friends and definitely return..thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting for the hot water in the bathroom sink to arrive and run clean. (old style steel pipes) The TV position could be better if fixed onto the wall at the foot of the bed and not just sat on the dresser. Personnaly I prefer my toast and bacon well done although I'm sure if you asked it would be sorted without any problem. Price is a bit on the 'rich' side.

    The host, Jonathan made us feel very, very welcome. We received complementary drinks and snacks on our arrival and options for breakfast. Great shower and the towels were good quality. Bedroom and bed was large and as is the adjoining bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room was surprisingly quite even though it fronted the road. Quality biscuits were included with the tea and coffee making bits. Room has a nice large shelf so you can charge your phone and plenty of storage space. Chairs are also included. The Decor throughout is excellent. Breakfast included a traditional well made porridge along with cereals, juice and a full english. If you ride a motorbike, you're mature, it's not a loud sportsbike, and you want to be assured of a good welcome. this is the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, new owners are still finding their way.

    Cozy bed, good choice at b'fast (warm plates would help though). New owners are very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's calls itself a Hotel and it's not . It's a BB with poor parking that charges extra for Breakfast and Room rate charges are in the region of 4 star Hotel .

    location in relation to the Pier area and centre .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not any good for disabled person with walking difficulties Prefered fresh bottle water in making a cupper in room and not from the bathroom basin . Bathroom was small felt claustrophobic the room was a family room all in one! Also it would have been better for the TV on the wall as right next to kettle all couldn't seen the telly. Very welcoming people with a friendly manner

    Central too the town walking distance . Bed was comfortable and room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking arrangements may not be suitable for everyone.

    The hosts were very welcoming, and made every effort with the gluten free breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to complain to booking.com about this property. The property was way over charged for what it was. The owner's justification was this is was a 20 minute drive away from Sandbank and opposite the Hilton hotel!! We paid £200 per night for an average B&B room with a tiny TV and bathroom barely big enough to fit into. There were absolutely no facilities. I went to the guest lounge and to my horror saw two children and a mum sleeping in there. The owner said she had friends staying over. The following night the guest lounge was again being used for personal use as the owners had friends round for a birthday celebration. This shows absolutely no respect for their guests or the B@B rating system as they say they are providing a lounge when in actual fact they are not. I found the host overly intrusive during our stay - even putting away our belongings into a wardrobe and rearranging a corner of the room whilst we were out. She was also always behind us asking if we wanted toast, water for our trip or a 'water gun'. The booking of breakfast was a ritual to behold. We were asked the evening before what we wanted. This took about 5 mins to clarify. We were then asked again by her husband the following morning which took another 10 minutes. to top it all when it arrived it was wrong! The following morning a similar ritual. I was even asked what temperature I wanted my egg cooked at in order for it to be hard boiled. When we left we were blocked in by another guest parked right behind us. The owner had the keys to the guest's car and asked my husband if he could move it - to which we replied no!! I have been to many B&Bs in my time but this one was by far the worst I have EVER experienced. We couldn't wait to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was too small

    The bed was very comfortable but the shower cubicle is too small, there is not enough room to manoeuvre. Breakfast was good and the family is very sociable. Parking was a bit tricky but eventually we managed to find a spot just outside the hotel garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small and small en-suite - cramped atmosphere. Room dark with no view. Parking was very restricted resulting in being parked just outside the b&b in a very tight space. Glad to come home.

    Staff were friendly, and no stairs to room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very small car park.

    The hosts/owners were very friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for you. The room I occupied was clean and had everything one would need for a weekend stay, although I found the bed on the small side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Hotel pictures were deceiving. Tatty exterior and gardens. Room picture was not shown on website - appeared to be 'economy room' and was not the one which I had booked compared to the picture display for room on printed booking. Very small room. Towels not able to dry after use as no towel rail only one small hook in very small ensuite. Housekeeping haphazard - no shower gel or shampoo initially or bath mat, and tissues not replaced . Plastic butterflies dotted around on walls - not a tasteful decor. Rusty waste bin. Fire hazard for lampshades as still had cellophane on shades. Very dated old fashioned but trying to be 'trendy' in retro way which does not appeal as looks cheap. Problems with parking. Very tightly spaced. Owner offers to keep keys and move car for others to get in and out if you are not in room but takes no responsibility for this. So presume is not insured to 'chauffeur' cars for moving. Luckily was in room, but had knocking on door in morning with other guest outside door and owner asked us to move my car with my hair dripping wet to allow for other guests to get out. Overpriced enormously for this accommodation and breakfast is extra if required. Would not recommend. There is much cheaper and better accommodation with full breakfast and good parking at Hampton Inn just a few yards away and other quality places also. Reminiscent of bygone days and not in a good way.

    Handy location. Generally clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking, but would not stop us returning.

    Very welcoming hosts. Easy to communicate with. Excellent service. Spotlessly clean accommodation. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was a bit low in our room.

    Lovely welcoming owners - clean comfortable room with lovely little touches. nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facility is not good because there aren't glass, opener and fridge, therefore, , parking is another story its tiny and from time to time they call you to remove your car .

    i think its nice , I'm talking about bed, because i stayed without breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner who was a Chinese lady was very attentive and accommodating in every aspect of the facilities, especially her attention to minute detail relating to the car parking scenario. Whilst reversing into the allotted parking space, her overstated instructions in English style Chinese was the highlight of our stay Bless her!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went during bank holiday so there was a little problem with parking but the owners solved it for us very quickly.

    We booked this place at the last minute and would recommend it to anyone. The owners got out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Room we were staying in was spacious and light, with all you could need including huge and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The web site was highly misleading as we chose this hotel based on 2 adults, 2 children expecting to have 2 double beds or a double and 2 single beds. It seems that the hotel believes that 2 adults and 1 child can sleep in a double bed and the other in a single. This led to quite an uncomfortable night sleep for what was a very full price. The lady at reception was unsympathetic and wanted to charge an additional 33% on the room rate for another bed. We were made to wait 30mins for this decision, and my understanding of English was questioned. In addition to the poor sleeping arrangement and somewhat rude landlady, there is an annoying “car juggling” routine for guests to get their vehicles in and out of a very small parking area. This involved waiting for guests and or the host to move their cars to get out of the parking area. Overall, a very disappointing experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked this trip in january for 2 rooms after reading good reviews and good ratings of 9,5 free parking and a full breakfast menu.when we arrived the parking was limited for about 3 to 4 cars if you were lucky it was more like a carport once you were in you cauldnt get out unless you asked other guests to move there car this was not ideal, and we were not happy the owners also wanted our car keys so they cauld move the cars for us but we would still be liable for any damages that may have accured. we were also told that we didnt need to use the car we cauld walk into the town yes we cauld if we were going into town . Once we got into the hotel or b and b as we would call it we were shown to our room very nice and clean but they cauldnt find the room key for us they were probly looking for about 30 mins, our friend was in the other room which wasnt even ready they cauldnt find bedding for it and was still cleaning in there it was about 3,30 now and we should have got in by 2.0clock. We then were told that the hotel had been taken over by new owners 3 weeks ago we were not told about this so not off to a good start. the next morning we went down for our breakfast to be told that they only do continetal we were very cross at this as we had paid for a full english breakfast as advertise after a heated discussion we were offered a breakfast for the following day as they said they still had some stock from the previous owners left.the new owner said that she was not obliged to give us an english breakfast .The new owner did say she had rung some customers to tell them that they had took over the buisness and told them of the changes we never got a call if we did we would have cancelled our booking .I feel that booking ,com should have been told of any changes so amendmants culd have been made very very dissapointed by all what should have been a nice few days away ended up being the worst break we have ever been on we will not be staying here again

    the bed was comfy and the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately due to fact owners were relatively new to this business things were a little haphazard but hopefully this will be resolved in time. Our room was newly set up for guests and didn't have a wardrobe which to me is vital even though I was travelling light. This was remedied those with a clothes rail. Also breakfast was a bit hit and miss but you got there in the end.

    The owners were lovely people and have only just taken over two/3 weeks prior

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recent change of owners. Stayed last year and had a 5star excellent stay which is why we booked again. Disorganised and not very professional. Ordered early breakfast on arrival.Was told that is fine but only continental. This was provided on first day but the second day we came down to no-one around and couldn't get an answer when ringing bell so had no breakfast. Room was not attended on the first day so came back to no clean towels.We were told that they don't do this unless you ask when they knock your door( considering we were out before 8 this obviously didn't happen.) We were then told that it is bad for the environment and it costs them! No breakfast menu to look at.Were told items available and still got order wrong. Was told to help myself to coffee which was cold. Owners really tried to put things right for us but these things shouldn't have happened in first place especially when you pay so much money for room. Hopefully the new owners will learn from experiences and put right all the problems as they are lovely people.

    Great location. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised by the owner before arriving that parking is a bit tight. Juggling of cars required some mornings. Everyone accepted this and helped each other. A small price to pay for free parking in this location.

    Wonderfully happy, enthusiastic and helpful owners, nothing is too much trouble. In fact, they encourage you to seek their help. Great location, quietly tucked away but very close to all of Bournemouth's amenities. Clean and spacious room. Good breakfast eaten in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Went down for breakfast and no one was there,nothing setup had to go out for breakfast,left a day early,room was only serviced at 8pm,asked for a,refund,he should have been paying me to stay there,refused refund.i paid£267 for 3 nights stay,total waste of money Steve

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at this hotel is limited. There is enough room for 4 cars at a squeeze and it requires a great deal of manoeuvring and guidance from someone else to ensure you don't hit anything. The breakfast is continental, which was fine for us. Jonathan will cook things such as scrambled egg on toast but don't expect a full english.

    This hotel was taken over at the end of June by Jonathan & Chowping. They are very welcoming hosts and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room was very clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There us limited car parking.

    Jonathan and Chowping were excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble for them. They even got up extra early to prepare breakfast for us when we had an early start for a trip out when other establishments would just put out cereal and yogurt perhaps. Location is excellent and is close to new restaurants, pier and beach. Best location of any accommodation we have had in Bournemouth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For older people like myself and my husband the roads surrounding were hilly but of course that didn't impact on the Blue Palms stay at all.

    Breakfast was brilliant and the rooms extremely comfortable. The area was very quite at night and ensured we had a good nights sleep! The décor of the Guest House was very tastefully don't and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for four nights and had a wonderfully relaxing break. Blue Palms is in an excellent location, we were able to walk to the town , gardens and beach front within minutes; however our room was so quiet and peaceful and the bed so comfortable and snug - we didn't hear a sound during our stay and needed the alarm every day to wake us from our deep slumber! Paul and Avril did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and little touches like fresh milk in our (spotless and spacious) room were really appreciated. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice and very well cooked - I'd go so far as to say the best scrambled eggs on toast I have had in a very long time! We had an early flight and needed to leave an hour before breakfast usually started on the day we left and the owners very kindly gave us breakfast before our departure so we weren't leaving on an empty tummy. Would highly recommend Blue Palms and certainly return here next time we're in Bournemouth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit small for us but our friends one was lovely. Everything was clean and tidy and the hosts friendly and helpful.

    Breakfast was excellent and the hosts were friendly and attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked!

    Paul and Avril were exceptionalt hosts, very helpful in every way. The room was spotlessly clean, very good choice of cooked breakfasts. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was all superb.

    Excellent host, warm welcome. Location just right for what we needed. All positives and no negatives. The breakfasts were brilliant and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a premier double room. The ensuite was tiny. The shower cubicle had a sloping roof. For an average build 5' 9" man, they would have really struggled to close the door of the cubicle. The water temperature was fine, but had no pump to the pressure. I could not wash and rinse my hair as there was no pressure in the water spray. The ensuite was far to narrow for comfort.

    The premises were spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable and everything worked. The owners were lovely and very welcoming. The breakfast was ample with a full range of options. The coffee supply was replaced each day and the bed made. It was quiet and the owners did not disturb you. However, if you needed them, you only had to press a buzzer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The room was very clean and comfy and the shower worked well. The owners were great and cared that you had a nice time. They also moved my car for me in the morning as the car park is quite tight

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us, just great.

    Location to bic and town centre, April and Paul were perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Attention to detail was just right. Value for money exceptional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm for my liking but I would not mark them down for that as it may suit others.

    The owners made us very welcome and made our stay all the better. The cleanliness of the place could not be faulted. The room although small had all the amenities you could wish for including free wifi, plenty of hangers, lovely duvet, extra pillows, tea & coffee makings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul and Avril were were friendly and welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. The room was clean, warm and well equipped. Avril's breakfast was excellent. Best place we've stayed for a long time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avril and Paul were excellent hosts. They were extremely helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to our next trip. Would definitely stay at Blue Palms again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    Lovely couple, so friendly. Breakfast excellent, always asking if you needed a refill for coffee, tea or toast. Our room was extremely clean and homely. Loved our stay. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of any improvements.

    Hosts Avril and Paul gave us a warm and friendly welcome.Breakfasts were excellent and our room was so clean,comfortable and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park a squeeze but it's free so worth the effort & Paul on hand to assist if need be!

    Great location, hosts & rooms. Very welcoming & would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the property. Beautiful and clean, very quiet. The Blue Palms has lovely decor with great attention to detail ! Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Avril and Paul. Very friendly and welcoming. Fantastic breakfast cooked exactly as you like it! To sum up The Blue Palms Hotel is 'A little piece of paradise' ( And Freckles the dog is a lovely added bonus!!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly couple who made us feel at home. Also a very good location in relation to the facilities. The room was lovely and clean and beds made and room cleaned daily. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a little gem, I stayed with my 13 year old son for a few days and I couldn't fault our stay. Nothing was to much trouble from getting my car out of the car park to jugs of milk in the evening. The position is perfect, near enough to the town/beach for a nice stroll and far enough to not be disturbed by night time party goers !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avril and Paul were SO welcoming, they couldn't do enough to help us. The accommodation was Incredibly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Large choice, cooked perfectly, enough to keep you going for a long time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing we did'nt like about our stay

    the room was lovely, breakfast excellent and the hosts were very friendly and made us feel most welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal service was exceptional - early breakfast, car parking, iced water & anything we needed! All done with a smile & nothing was too much trouble, so all to the good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this lovely hotel - will certainly be returning.

    We loved the relaxed and friendly atmosphere created by the very helpful hosts Paul and Avril for whom nothing was too much trouble. There was a good range of options at breakfast which was invariably delicious, and our room was spotless and very comfortable. The hotel is beautifully furnished and its location is great too - just a short walk to the seafront and the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like - we had a great time

    Paul and Avril were lovely Food was excellent Room was excellent Location was excellent Great value for the money. Will definately return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room excellent.Owners lovely and nothing was too much trouble, polite and very welcoming.great breakfast.excellent location 5 minutes from beach and BIC.Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight and swapping and changing was an issue in a narrow road felt like we caused inconvenience to others

    Breakfast was perfect every morning and a great time slot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small but it didn't bother us.

    Spacious bedroom, very clean,very welcoming, excellent breakfast- we had the full english lots of choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too firm for us but we are used to a memory foam topper, one of these would have made it perfect.

    Cheerful hosts and brilliant breakfast with Pauls surprise to look forward to each morning!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Paul and Avril were wonderful hosts, very accommodating and we were made to feel extremely welcome. Very helpful receiving an email beforehand with check-in information. Hotel in fantastic location. Comfortable room, wifi worked well. My daughter loved the breakfast. Many thanks Avril and Paul.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving after a short stay

    Paul & Avril were the perfect hosts, everything from the day we arrived to the day we left were just great. It was like visiting a couple of old friends. we will go back again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car Parking a bit tight but well managed.

    Friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. Comfortable Room. Central location handy for Buses Town centre and Beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the first hotel I've been too which had mushrooms as a special for breakfast. However, I mixed them with the beans, bacon and sausage so all was good. They made up for it by having black pudding for the second breakfast special :D

    The bed was lovely and comfy. The shower had quite a bit of power to it while being lovely a warm, even at half way on the dial! Avril and Paul are such superb hosts; very welcoming, polite and extremely helpful. Their dog (sorry can't remember the name!) was adorable and very friendly. The breakfast was lovely and hot. What you'd expect from a small hotel; not large but enough to see you through until lunchtime. The hotel seems out of the way but in fact a walk of maybe 5-10 minutes (depending on your pace of walking), you're already on the west cliff hill and can see the sea, BIC centre and the front of the pier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul and Avril are very friendly, helpful, experienced proprietors who made us feel at home straight away. Our room was very well appointed and better supplied with the 'necessaries' as some 4/5 star hotels we have stayed in! Breakfast was good and our request to deviate slightly from the set menu on the second morning was accommodated without a quibble. We enjoyed our two night stay and would definitely recommend Blue Palms. Freckles the dog, who comes to meet her public on request, is also very friendly!😊

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly proprietors who made us feel welcome and cared for. The hotel is immaculately clean and well looked after. The film star theming meant we were in the "Audrey Hepburn" room, which was attractively and tastefully decorated. All round, a very pleasant stay. We will return!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tight

    Very friendly owner and staff. Comfortable clean room with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero everything yes perfect

    Good looking place clean stuff very good and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was expensive

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Blue Palms traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: