Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of London Star Hotel 3 stars

51-53 Steyne Road, Acton, London, W3 9NU, United Kingdom

#655 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel with friendly staff and some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room (207) was in the back of the hotel above the kitchen. As it was very warm all windows were open. In the morning I could smell bacon and eggs and in the evening there was a BBQ under my window and the smoke entered my room. I complained. Initially they did not believe that the smell in my room came from their BBQ. After 3 times and by now asking for another room to sleep in, the BBQ was moved to the other side of the hotel. The smell disappeard in 15 min from my room. Upon arrival the lift was broken and there was no help (person had gone home) with the bags. During the 4 nights I stayed in the hotel the lift was not repaired. No proper ventilation in the room. I ask for a fan and was given one. The phone was not connected -> no cable. Could not phone the reception.

    Staff was friendely and tried to help. There was a fridge in the room and I could make coffee and tea. Good bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    good location, hotel worn-out and sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet is very dirty and old. The bedding is clean but the rest of the hotel is really worn-out. Breakfast is basic, lack of cuttlery, very small space to have breakfast.

    The location is very good, next to Hyde park and tube

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Polite and friendly upon arrival.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was fine but the cooked option was limited

    Polite and friendly upon arrival. The room was spacious, well appointed, spotlessly clean and modern. Very impressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty ! The tv was broken and the phone to call reception wasn’t even connected ? Was just there for show . The hotel manager was rude overall was the worst hotel I’ve ever came across

    Absolutely nothing !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. Thank you London Star. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this Hotel for two nights for my Son and his friend for the Lovebox music festival in the park a short walk away. The location was perfect for them. They were given the high floor quiet room requested and were pleased to be upgraded to a deluxe room on checking in. The room and bathroom were clean, modern and recently refurbished to a high standard. Beds really comfortable and they slept well. Breakfast was very good. A choice of hot and cold foods.there staff were friendly and polite. Altogether a very enjoyable stay . They would recommend the London Star Hotel and would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Our room (307) had recently been refurbished, carpet felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told when booking that there was plenty of parking. In fact there is prob room for approx 7/8 cars to park.

    Our room (307) had recently been refurbished, carpet felt lovely under your feet, fab air con, lovely shower cubicle, tv still had the wrapping around the edges. Bed was comfy and sheets were crisp and clean. Breakfast was simple but adequate and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff is nice and location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tissue rolls in washroom..i was alone traveller n got stuck there! There was no telephone line to connect to the staff or reception! Everytime i had to walk down 2 floors..they dont provide even drinking water...and funny part is that they provide you with the kettle and tea coffee! Plus i used the kettle for heating my water.. and there was avery bad taste to it ..somthing tangy and sour!

    Staff is nice and location is good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable, did the job!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself (outside of the room) was a bit messy, but I think they were in the middle of renovation.

    The room itself was beautiful; comfortable, cool and convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    There is a shisha lounge in the hotel and the smell of the shisha is all over the place, in the hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a shisha lounge in the hotel and the smell of the shisha is all over the place, in the hall en inside the rooms, I could not sleep because of the shisha smell, it was horrible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like at their prices. Apart from the lift which wasn't working due to renovation work

    Staff were a pleasure to deal with, and sorted everything out efficiently and the whole process was pain free. Parking was great and best of all, free. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and noisy. Walls were being banged on (which moved the bed!) until 3am... Staff were rude. Breakfast looked like it had seen better days, in actual fact they kept it out until lunchtime! Very unhygienic. Expensive for such awful accommodation!

    Nothing! Awful hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    rude behaviour from the staff on the phone when we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rude behaviour from the staff on the phone when we were locked out of the hotel in the morning. he refused to help and said he is not working today. That was highly unacceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    OK Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Woken up on the first day after an extremely late arrival by construction workers blaring music directly above our heads. Bagpipe music no less, thought there was a parade somewhere. Room was advertised as having a whirlpool bath, it had one, but was broken. Should not advertise if it doesn't work. Much farther away from tube/overground stations then hotel description leads you to believe. Area near the tube station seemed a bit dodgy at night walking back. Hotel is also a hookah bar with customers there late at night, right outside the room.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Big enough for a family. Breakfast was OK and offered at convenient times. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Cheap and too hot !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was boiling hot and we had to leave early because of it. The general appearance outside was off putting and the interior left a lot to be desired.

    The location was near where we needed to go. The staff were fine and it was fairly cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    My stay was very nice and I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the mattresses was broken and the bathroom radiator wouldn't turn off. The breakfast wasn't as I expected

    The bathroom was very modern and nice and it was a nice atmosphere to be in very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Unlikely that I'd return w/o big improvements. Many other options nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On-going construction. Elevator out of commission. Scaffolding against the only window prevented its being opened for the first two days. Unseasonably warm in London and that was a problem as there is no (unsurprisingly) air conditioning. Every evening the dining terrace by the front door was enshrouded with the smoke from the hookah pipes from numerous smokers. Not a big deal as I'm accustomed to Istanbul but THIS was London. A bit of a surprise. Desk clerk/manager was only available by ringing a bell. In 6 days time I saw him behind the desk twice. Would have been nice to have had someone available as we were coming and going for advice and directions. When he did appear he was helpful however. Lastly received no response to emailed questions I sent prior to arrival.

    The breakfasts were entirely adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Bed sheets were clean room was clean but dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door didn't lock properly, says there is free parking on the booking site which isn't true had to go further out and pay £4.50 a day at North Ealing station. Very noisy til early hours in the morning. The building works in the property go on all day so constant banging.

    Bed sheets were clean room was clean but dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    It was worth the cost of our stay and convenient for where we were going for the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was slightly dodgy and didn’t come straight down to the floor properly, there was no fan or air conditioning for our room and it was a very hot day so it was difficult to cool down in there and our bathroom radiator wouldn’t turn off. The light above the bathroom mirror was broken and breakfast was standard but limited.

    It was close to the music venue we needed to walk to and not too far from both West Acton station and Central Acton station. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and checked us in early which was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay overall however, need to work on sound and staff present at desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work going on on the hotel which was very disturbing during the day and especially at night, overall a lot of unwanted sounds and noises during our stay. Upon checking in the staff weren’t very welcoming at all made it very uncomfortable

    The room was cleaned regularly and properly. Breakfast was filling and tasty. Upon checking out the staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Poor quality, building works was in progress during my stay, water stopped running while having a shower, telephone in the room was disconnected so couldn't get in touch with the reception, the main door was locked at night so could not get in.And the worst was when I was told that I would get 50% discount if I gave good marks and positive feedback.Never will stay in this place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Good value but needs a bit more thought
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as with parking which is not strictly true, rooms need updating although there are works going on but that meant couldn't open window, no view etc

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Regular visitor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like quite honestly.

    Regular visitor. Bathroom is always spotless. Extremely polite and obliging staff. The food is very lovely too. I'll be booking again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again as so cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served in cold area. Guarded by two scary women who never spoke a word . Breakfast was cold

    The room was comfortable the best bed. And shower room was spotless

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.6
    Terrible . Might be better once building work above is finished .. avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work upstairs non stop . Didn't stop till 7pm . Clients in restaurant/shish bar fighting out in street at 2am . Purple building lights outside window left on all night 3 out 5 nights we stayed despite asking f for them to be turned of. Tiny rooms with d crappy furniture

    Rooms clean .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    HIGHLYRECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NONE

    Amazing staff and very clean hotel. The manager is so nice and co-operative which is very hard to find such helpful people in London. Thumbs up and keep it up Free breakfast in the room rate which was already so less. Was I in London or somewhere else :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    True Star in Acton
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike I chose well The breakfast is up there with big town hotels & there's good wholesome,fresh food available if you have to stay in. There is an expansion & ongoing refurbishment programme which will undoubtedly add value to your stay

    Exactly right for purpose stayed previously & will do when able & in area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Experience living in a Construction Site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work was being carried out on top of the hotel. It seemed that they were adding more floors to the hotel building. Every morning starting at 8.00, you could hear workmen talking to each other. They were very diligent and started working from 8:30 a.m. till 8:00 p.m. Frankly speaking, I hate living in a construction site. Another issue is parking. The hotel did not have any parking facility. You could only park in the street AT YOUR OWN RISK. I think Booking.com should make sure that this hotel should be excluded from hotels with parking facilities. I just felt like being cheated when they told you to park in the street or take advantage of the parking facilities of the supermarket nearby. Just let me have peace of mind when I am on holiday! One more issue, the ventilation fan of the toilet was not working and the toilet smelled. My kid had been urging for moving to another hotel.

    The centre of Acton is nearby, with easy access to supermarket, market and police station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was on the ground floor so could hear talking til very late in the night. But this didnt affect the kids as they were fast asleep.

    Very nice spacious clean room for 6 people inc 2 adults and 2 children. Decent breakfast also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Had a fantastic stay at the London star, rooms and amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a fantastic stay at the London star, rooms and amenities were excellent, clean and very comfortable, great value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful and accomodated to our needs. Breakfast was a good spread with good choice and the food was excellent. The covered outside seating and table area was great and comfy chairs and even turns into a shisha bar at night! Awesome, highly recommend. :D

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    a great place to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff were so nice and helpful, Mr. Ali ( the manager) was extremely nice and served me "himself", i recommended the place to my friend and she'll be there in a week.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for a brake from all you worries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking!! I have a penalty 😑 My fault i meant to move it from there but i was to sleepy and lazy But is all good!! 😊

    Nice place for a brake from all you worries!! Good staff and the place is really nice and well done maintenance!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Will definatley book again if we need an overnight stay in London
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a parking space and got the last space, I'm not sure if there were other spaces somewhere else but next time I will check in advance

    very nice attractive room, good size, nice space for making tea, even a fridge in the room, large comfortable bed,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Average for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater did not work, nor was there clear instructions on how to work it. We were not provided with extra blankets in the room.

    The bed itself was comfortable, good bathroom facilities. The staff were friendly. Good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    It gives more of what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strange parking restriction between Monday to Friday and hours 9-10in the morning and 3-4 in the afternoon I had to move my car.fortunately next block is a Morrison's with big parking free for 2hours.

    Very friendly and polite staff willing to improve our stay anytime.nice and new style in the rooms and the bathrooms.very clean everywhere.breakfast variety would satisfy almost everyone, included in the price.easy to reach the underground which is a few stops to the city center.there is also a shisha bar on the ground floor where people enjoy every evening. Recommended for excellent and affordable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Ground floor family room sleeps five adult, parked car just ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to shisha bar. Limited free parking . A bit noisy, poor sound insulation.

    Ground floor family room sleeps five adult, parked car just 3 meters from room entrance. Good clean decor and comfy beds and bath shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Acceptable for a short stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel exterior has scaffolding up, does not give a good impression. Rooms could do with some fresh paint.

    Reasonable Hotel at a Reasonable price. Breakfast included. Hotel was nice and warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean, warm but very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark due to the placement of the wardrobe blocking the natural light and I would have liked a desk or table to work at during my stay as I was on a training course. Not a great breakfast option for anyone in a plantbased diet like me.

    The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Although the room was basic the shower was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    I would stay here again next time I’m in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but it’s ok for a night if heading to the airport the next day as we did or you’re planning to explore London during the day and you’re out and about most of the time.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Very thin walls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin walls. I heard literally every word of the neighbors next door. The chimney from the Shisha pub on the ground floor ended in my bathroom. This is a joke?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue. On street parking, outside hotel is very limited and some time restrictions are in place.

    Quirky breakfast but tasty and filling. The hotel is close to grocery store (Morrison), bus stop, short walk to the Underground. Owner/manager was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, easy access, pleasant staff and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers go from hot to cold to red hot to cool on a cycle it's like there shower heads are not thermostatic. The rooms become very hot. Aircon would be well used isf installed. The matresses didn't provide much support.

    The welcome from staff was brilliant. Requested more pillows and was accommodated with ease. The vibe of the hotel was relaxed and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice & helpful staff, good location but scaffolding and parking lowered experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scaffolding around hotel with platform directly outside window so kept them closed as wasn't comfortable sleeping with window open. No unoccupied parking spaces as these are not designated to the hotel and are open to the general public (Free parking was main reason I booked this hotel instead of another cheaper hotel nearby) so had to find parking on a side road away from hotel. Small minors of busted en-suite bathroom lock and no remote for the tv.

    Size and cleanliness of room, friendliness of staff & very close access to shops & other amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the welcome we had from Ali at the front desk was amazing and real credit to the star hotel - Ravi the chef - what a delight to eat here, recommend to anyone. beds and room comfortable and incredibly clean, location to shops etc excellent. we will be defiantly be staying again when in London. well done the London Star Hotel, you are a real star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good reasonably priced hotel and great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a car in London is always an issue, even in Acton. The hotel does not control entirely its own parking and this makes for problems, but with the managers help a way wrong it is offered.

    The manager (Ali) was especially helpful and went out his way all the time, especially with the parking issues at the hotel. The hotel was clean, the bathrooms very good and the beds were comfortable. All you could ask for. The restaurant is good with a Lebanese feel about it. Portions are large, tasty and reasonable. The hotel is well placed to get to central London through North Ealing station, with all day parking available. Access to the west via the M4 is quick and easy I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    ok - with reservations..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you stay here insist on a room at the back. Its a hotel above a restaurant and the men stayed out the front talking till three in the morning (which kept my wife awake). Also the bed-linen wasn't fresh but we changed it ourselves with fresh linen which was in the corridor.

    We hadn't chosen this hotel but got moved there after another hotel let us down. I thought it was alright but my wife was less chuffed. Decent breakfast - everything but bacon (tho salami and sausages were there for pork-aholics)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room not cleaned properly when checked it, furniture needs updating, no remote control for a tv in the room, cold breakfast (eggs, beans), no proper sausages just grilled frankfurters, facilities not kept clean, not attentive staff, staff definitely needs some training, poor management. I dont expect miracles for 100£ a night in London but some standards should be met.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    I LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING 😊
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay longer I felt at home Lots to see and do from this location.

    The staff were very welcoming on arrival, room upgraded, nothing was a problem, will defiantly stay again soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    REALLY FRIENDLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly , the best recommendation I can give is that whenever I am in London again I will stay at the LONDON STAR , close to tube , shops , bars etc We were in a group of 4 adult females and felt really comfortable whilst we were there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    London Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom hadn't been cleaned since the last people. Half empty bottles of shampoo etc still on the side, shower curtain was dirty and mouldy at the bottom. Breakfast was cold and we only came down for breakfast not long after it started.

    Very friendly staff. Good facilities within the room; hair dryer, fridge, tea and coffee etc. Breakfast included a good range of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location making it easy to access London using the tube.Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and the parking has restrictions at certain hours.

    The hotel is located in a very good location easy to acess the train station.Close to Morrison.Its a place we will comr back again.Good customer service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really hot, the window was open but the noise from the adjacent pub was quite loud. The hotel however did provide a fan in the room. Have to say that this did not spoil our stay.

    Location for Wembley really good. Very easy to get to and from venue using the underground / overground trains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Painting

    Me and my daughter had a very good stay in London Star Hotel. It was our second time in this hotel and we stayed more than 2 weeks. Staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was nice and room was of good size and quite with all the things we need. Definitely recommend this hotel for the family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    I love the easy access to everything road bus breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't find it sooner

    I love the easy access to everything road bus breakfast upstairs with large luggage. Staff go out of their way to help at anytime u require it I felt safe and well looked after. Would come back her again with out a doubt !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and breakfast for affordable price in nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was noisy and hot (no air conditioner). Windows should be opened in the nights to make the room cooler but the night noise disturbed us in sleeping. Due to the cleaning service there was very hot in the evenings in the room. There was no "do not disturbe" message.

    Comfortable bed and breakfast for affordable price in nice suburban environment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as before.

    It was average, rather noisy, staff in restaurant non exsistant when wanting a menu or food at 10pm. Parking was not on site and had to park on the high street 200 yards away. All average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy at night, downstairs doesn't close until 1am but the noise went on till gone 2. Room was too hot but couldn't open window due to the amount of noise both inside and outside the restaurant downstairs

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.5
    do yourself a favour,pass on this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty room,no phone,uncomfortable bed, young muslim men loitering out front at Shisha bar,party noise at nearby pub and inside hotel after pub closed. Didn`t feel safe in my room or the area. Saheed refused to drop the reservation fee when I told him I wanted to leave early.

    leaving

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    OK but in need of a spruce-up.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had tried, but either it was some time ago or it hasn't worn well, generaly could do with a spruce up; the upholstery in the public areas was badly worn. The paint in the rooms could do with a refresh, where not well planed and without a mirror (only in the bathroom), the bathroom was very compact but again needing a spruce, the grout was cracked and floor tiles loose and some of the fittings (towl holder/shower rail) needed mending or replacing. Not a lot of work, and was kept clean, but needed a spruce-up ASAP.

    The hotel was clean, came with tea/coffe making (kettle) tv and an ensuit(big bonus) it is what it is.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Value for money with great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel nearby bus station , Many Halal restaurant here , Hotel provide halal breakfast , Staff very helpful . Bus will bring you to North Acton Underground ( Zone 2) . Room very nice , same like picture shown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    We liked everything else that were not mentioned among the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were asking in vain for two single blankets instead of one double blanket so had to use bed-sheets to be covered for the night-time. Breakfast was good enough and matching the price category - except our departure day when almost nothing was available and plates were left wet. Elevator was out of use for a day or two, fortunately not on our arrival/departure days.

    We liked everything else that were not mentioned among the "thumbsdowns".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    The staff especially the reception were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking facility is quite limited. The bathroom was a bit small and the room lacked a proper surface to put anything down. A small chest of drawers would suffice. The picture suggests an outside sitting area under an awning. In fact it is a special area reserved for smoking special pipes.

    The staff especially the reception were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the Wifi worked well. The food was well cooked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    OK for the price - a fair walk from public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 2 pillows in the room, and thin ones at that!

    This hotel is half a mile from the Acton Town underground station, and so far out there are limited Taxis, so a walk was the only option. The room was clean, if a little tired, But having stayed in London before it was what I was expecting. Our room was above the outside seating area but we could not hear anything from this when we turned in for the night. Breakfast was slightly limited, but there was more than enough, and it was refilled regularly - both hot and cold options were available. Only disappointment was the coffee that was "make your own" instant, the same as in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack off car parking space we had to park away from the hotel on a side street, breakfast wasn't what we expected (continental style) that's just down to different taste

    Hotel was great value for money really clean and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    I 'll visit the hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the room needs to be refubished

    Welcoming warm atmosphire, nice freandly staff, great location near supermarket, shops and underground station, comfort, facilities, heating, full breakfast, shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my partner went out to smoke, he took the 'key card' with him so he could get back in. This key card was also required to operate the electricity so I was left in the dark when he went outside late in the evening! I wasn't lazy the second time and went with him.

    The room was comfortable, the wifi was good, and everything looked clean. The hotel is well situated within walking distance of Acton tube station, close to a supermarket which was great and the nearby 'Red Lion and Pineapple' pub was fantastic. The price we paid for the room for 2 nights was very reasonable, and so overall we thought great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean, quiet & tidy room + very good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was quite hot even though the room radiator was turned off.

    Friendly staff, clean, quiet & tidy room + very good condition bathroom, clean dry towels, 24hr Wi-Fi, parking onsite, accessible tube station & buses, halal fresh breakfast with fruits and hot beverages. Also serve halal fresh & tasty dinner Shaista bar is not inside hotel but it has a separate place outside which is covered for those who would like to sit there. We will visit again as it is the best place considering the amount we have paid, with Wi-Fi, parking & breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't fault anything. It was a lovely stay.

    The room was ideal for a break. Clean, fresh linen, nice towels, a good shower with plenty of hot water. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room. Fridge, hair dryer, good tv and complimentary toiletries. Great value at £49 for 2 including an acceptable breakfast. Free parking just outside. Will readily book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    clean room but nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok not great, and the reception is in a restaurant sheesha bar, the carpet and walls looked aged.

    bed sheets were clean, and the bathroom was newly refurbished and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Although the location might be restrictive for some we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little noisy as it was at the front of the hotel above the outdoor public area.

    Although the location might be restrictive for some we managed with train and bus. The manager was most helpful during our stay and organizing our transport to the airport.The hotel was fairly basic but there was evidence of attempts to refurbish it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    - the staff is helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - they don't actually have a room to store your luggages; they offered to store them under a table near the reception, they said it's safe but I couldn't take the risk

    - the staff is helpful - the dinner food is great - the room is alright for the money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay - don't expect birdsong this is Acton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone had waccked up the heating full blast and the radiator adjustment didn't work so we baked all night til i figured that out at about 3am!

    Room was fine. Bathroom clean andd presentable - was a squash for one!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great Accommodation at a Great Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A temperature guage so I could turn the heating down (although opening the window worked just fine) :)

    Tremendous value for money! Very comfortable room and the staff were friendly and approachable. We had dinner on one night and the food was delicious (huge portions)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    I couldnt pay with card Which I used during my booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldnt pay with card Which I used during my booking. Because I booked this accomandation for my clients and I wasnt trael with them. So I had to make a payment with bank transfer which cost me much more, because I payed bank fees. :-(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Really good exceptional value for money in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything friendly clean hotel Staff go out of their way to help. Excellent location. The fact the rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge is an added bonus

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Hotel needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the room Paid for booking online and once I arrived I had to pay again. Checked with the bank and there were two Transactions pending. Owner assures me only one would come out but a little worrying

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: