Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Waters Lodge 4 stars

4 Leighon Road, Paignton, TQ3 2BQ, United Kingdom

#7 of 64 B&Bs and Inns in Paignton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    If you want a good sleep, good food, in a friendly atmosphere - go here !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    The owners were really friendly, with a good sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were perfect. The beds were particularly comfortable. Breakfast coffee was great - we always take our own for the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    One of the best B&B's we've stayed in and godd value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay

    Very welcoming hosts, great selection for breakfast with full English beautifully cooked and presented. Spotlessly clean and a most comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Best Stay I’ve Ever Had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. They gave us plenty of information about the local area as well as tips on what busses to take and how to get from point A to B easily. Breakfast was AMAZING! The room itself was spacious and very clean, with a modern ensuite. Location-wise, it’s about a five minute walk from the pier and beach, and not far from the town at all. Overall, the best stay I’ve ever had, will be sure to come back! Thank you so much for everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Happy Days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Made to feel very welcome and at home. Rooms lovely and breakfast cooked to perfection. Colin and Jackie were lovely hosts. Will definitely be going back. Superb location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Had a lovely time great hosts enjoyed local attractions perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Colin and Jackie the hosts very helpful nothing to much trouble for them good advice on local attractions location value for money lovely breakfast spotlessly clean highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and good hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of hosts ..... But booking. com information incorrect about parking.

    Very good breakfast excellent choices and Colin & Jackie excellent hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful and Very Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Absolutely everything. The hosts made my stay very welcoming and pleasant. The house is wonderful, clean and is situated in a great location. The breakfast was delicious. It's a shame my stay was not long enough :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Simply Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Colin and Jackie couldn't have been more helpful and courteous if they tried, nothing was out of their way to help you. We had the super king size bedroom, put it this way, I lost my partner the bed was so big. Breakfasts were simply gorgeous. Colin allowed my partner and some additional relatives (total of 5 - 3 gents & 2 ladies who weren't staying) to take over the guest room and his huge telly so they could all watch the FA cup semi's, have drinks on tap and nibbles available. They are both so very accommodating and would like to thank them for allowing us to do this. Would I recommend them - YES highly. Would I use them again - YES definitely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Lovely lovely guest house, feels just like home! I have stayed in many many B&Bs over the years but never one like this! Colin and Jackie are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Very knowledgeable of the area. Perfectly cooked breakfast with so much choice. Our room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of their home. The shower was good, towels fluffy. So many little extras.. from the neatly folded loo roll fan, proper flannels, chocolate on the bed to the little fridge that appeared to keep my milk cool.. so thoughtful. Lots of little touches that make your stay special. There was a nicely stocked tray with tea, coffee, chocolate, fruit teas, biscuits & water. What more could you ask for. One row back from the sea and pier with lots of restaurants and bars close by. A Vue cinema up to road for rainy days.. Great base to explore the surrounding areas. Everything was just perfect.I have never stayed in a guest house where the owners have given a hug before we left.. that was extra special Jackie. I would highly recommend Blue Waters Lodge. It really felt like staying with friends! Keep up the excellent work x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    a welcoming , comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location fantastic , and general cleanliness of rooms etc. Being made to feel very welcome , and a fantastic breakfast . Didn't know our way from the train station [this is actually very easy to get to !] however colin the owner came and picked us up . !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A little piece of paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was fabulous, and with everything you need. Perfect location, near the pier and the centre. Jackie and Colin were very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Can't recommend enough! We will be back :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Owners Colin and Jackie were so welcoming and easy going,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners Colin and Jackie were so welcoming and easy going, they really made us and our 2 small kids feel welcome. Family room was great for us, with separate kids room with 2 single beds. The whole place well decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great, and again the owners were so helpful with the kids at breakfast time. Made a good stay in Paignton into a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, friendly hosts. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Paignton this it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like about this property and the owners.

    The room was lovely and clean, nicely decorated and well presented. We had access to the living room and the dining area as well. Jackie and Colin have thought of everything to meet the customers needs, even supplying a turban towel for after hair washing. The full english breakfast was included in the cost of the room and was freshly cooked for us. In all of our travels we have never met such wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Cosy, comfortable winter break.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like, possibly not be allowed to adopt gorgeous Snoopy.

    Colin and Jackie were absolutely wonderful, I had a few issues which meant I arrived later than planned which they were completely unfazed by. Colin showed me the best place to park. The room was lovely and comfortable with everything I needed and more. It was very clean and spacious. The whole place has a lovely cosy home from home atmosphere, and is friendly and wecolming. I am vegan, again they took this in their stride and I had lovely breakfasts, I chose fresh fruit salad, nondairy ‘buttered’ toast beans and mushrooms which were beautifully prepared. Colin and Jackie really made me feel at home and I will definitely be back - for fun next time not work. Thank you both for providing a confortable relaxing stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Happy Days. A very busy enjoyable holiday with lots of firsts and saw lots of things and did lots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not enough hours in the day. Nothing really we had a really busy 10 days room was comfortable, tidy and clean when we got back and breakfast was a great start with lots of advise from Colin and Jacqui before we left. Always happy and friendly, we were made to feel quite at home.

    A great place to start exploring South Devon, NT & English Heritage plus Steam Trains, boats and other places. Colin & Jacqui had local knowledge and told us more about the area and best way to see things, also new other places and got us in when busy. Happy start to the day and a fantastic cook breakfast. Did more than we planned and have a bigger to-do list will go again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Stay here you won't regret it. 10 out of 10, an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we did not like, couldn't fault it in any way. Everything you needed was there, like a home from home.

    We loved every minute of our stay here. Colin and Jackie were so lovely and welcoming warm and funny. They were interested in their customers, asked how their day was, things that were on nearby. The room was lovely and clean, homely, with a nice feel to it. The beds were so comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with a large shower, plenty of room for a change. Good quality toiletries displayed in a lovely basket. Breakfast was lovely, good quality and plentiful, good selection of cereals, teas, fruit, fabulous. There is also a bar if you fancied a little tipple in the evening too. This place is amazing and we will be coming back again for sure, our new favourite place. It was like staying with friends. lastly we were given a voucher for money off our next stay which was unexpected and such a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    The ideal place to stay, 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been any better! Our stay was perfect.

    Everything about blue waters lodge was excellent! Colin and Jackie were the perfect hosts, making us feel really welcome, and the breakfasts were amazing! So much choice! I am already wanting to go back again! My Grandaughter and I are thinking of doing things in Torquay next time but I would still book blue waters lodge! I loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Homely accommodation of a very good standard
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dawn chorus of noises seagulls!

    Home from home accommodation. Colin and Jackie made you feel very welcome and very knowledgeable about places of interest that you may have wanted to explore during your stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Right from the start of our holiday we felt so comfortable. Home from Home/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect. Home from Home.

    Colin and Jackie were fantastic hosts and we wanted for nothing. Lovely couple. We will definitely go back their.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding hosts, excellent full breakfast, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking bit of a problem until we managed to book for 2 nights in the local multistorey carpark, That solved the problem. The hosts were very helpful in finding us somewhere to park but there is only so much they could do. If we came in late, it would have been very hard.

    Very good host and hostess, most welcoming and a delight. Bathroom superb. Breakfast brilliant. Whole experience was ticketyboo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    fantastic 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mattress a little uncomfortable. but only there 2 nights would have to have had it changed if were there longer.

    location fantastic breakfast excellent hosts were fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very tastefully decorated and the cleanliness of the whole property was outstanding. Breakfast was excellent. The hosts, Colin and Jackie, could not have been more accommodating and made the whole stay even better. The property is located just a short walk from the seafront and within easy access of the town centre where you can get the steam train to Kingswear, for a day out in Dartmouth, and buses to many more locations meaning you don't need to use your car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great guest house ideally placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Colin & Jackie were superb hosts..they couldn't do enough for you. The breakfasts were excellent as was the cleanliness of the room and the hotel as a whole. It was handy for the sea front and visiting the nearby facilities and places. Although parking was on street it was never a problem as mein hosts would move their cars around to suit. Wifi was good and free! All in all an excellent few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant Tickety Boo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent the owners were so freindly and couldn't do enough for us they helped make our holiday. Can't wait to go again thank you Colin & Jackie.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Paignton, superb stay at Blue Waters Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Our hosts ,Colin & Jackie were a very friendly couple and did everything possible to ensure our stay was a pleasant one.Our room was well appointed with a comfy bed and spotless shower room.Breakfast was superb every morning,cooked fresh and piping hot.The guest house is located on a quiet road 2 minutes walk from the seafront and 5 minutes from the main shopping thoroughfare.Liked it so much we plan to go back and stay at Blure Waters Lodge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Colin and Jackie were really welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a great place to stay and we enjoyed it all.

    Colin and Jackie were really welcoming and friendly. Wonderful hospitality and the room was impeccable. I've never seen better. The breakfast was perfect and made for your own choice. We will be going back again soon. Love, Paul and Jill.xx

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Stay once and you'll want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.... but no one can control that!

    You really can't ask for more, warm and welcoming hosts, comfy beds, modern bathroom facilities, pristinely kept and a hearty breakfast all at a bargain price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Proper (Tickertyboo) Job!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, absolutely fantastic Hosts Colin and Jackie. Nothing was too much trouble. Definitely would stay again. Probably one of the best places we've stayed in, having used booking.com hundreds of times. Happy days 👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    We were down for a day visiting guest houses to buy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were down for a day visiting guest houses to buy and Colin and Jackie could not have been more helpful on our stay with them. Offered us great advice on what to look for and even let us look round there's as a comparable even though they have no plans on selling, why would they! Great room nicest en suites we have seen and very clean! Breakfast lovely! Easily best B and B in Torbay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    We got upgraded to better room which was not expected -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got upgraded to better room which was not expected - thank you Absolutely well designed room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great time made to feel welcome couldn’t of done more for us all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners very friendly and hospitable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable time lovely breakfast very clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely really homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were brilliant lovely could not be better. Lovely breakfast and great service will be going again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Really fantastic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Worth every penny. EXCELLENT service, and a VERY warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality produce used for breakfast, excellently cooked, presented and servec

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Blue Waters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfy big bed, Great Breakfast. Owners smashing. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We had forgotten how pleasent a weekend by the sea could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sea Gulls! Alas that is something that the owners can not control.

    One of the cleanest hotels I have been in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it, faultless would go back no problem, good location and brilliant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    very welcoming and excellent hosts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations,enjoyable break,with great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. comfortable .welcoming.breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Shame it was only a two-night stay. Next time it will be longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything.

    Everything. Excellent hosts, lovely clean guest house and great breakfast. Owners were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm and welcoming Top marks for service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Best B &B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly owners. Could not fault the accommodation or the breakfast. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay. Near some special places to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great host great breakfast. Near places of interest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    If your looking for somewhere to stay that offers great service, comfort accommodation, look no fur
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Full English was very good, quality food and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay with interesting friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good complimentary afternoon tea with a cake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The owners was very helpful and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good customer service

    The service and facilities was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    very comfortable i hope to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cannot think of anything

    excellent breakfast,great location,welcoming guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly host, comfortable place and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Probably view from the room could have been better

    Extremely friendly host. Clean and comfortable place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great B&B, excellent location and fantastic hosts
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Fantastic customer service, great hosts and excellent facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    The owners were amazing, so welcoming and met everything we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were amazing, so welcoming and met everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    comfy bed nice breakfast great hosts cannot ask for more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfy bed nice breakfast great hosts cannot ask for more *****

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room

    Comfy Bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts we very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Many & time well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colin & Jackie were wonderful people, the breakfast was amazing, set us up for the day & was worth getting up for. Proper Job

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely short break, convenient, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was too short !!

    Friendly welcome - nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast. Owner met us from train which was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Location and the quiet vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and the quiet vicinity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice place to stay,Colin and Jackie were the perfect hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay. Colin and Jackie couldn't do enough for us. Immaculate and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast excellent,Clean Rooms, Great location near to the sea front,friendly welcome. Will definitely be re visiting!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    FAB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very nice stay Very friendly hosts ,Close to beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing we did not like ,

    We did not have any , But the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely everything nothing not to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything nothing not to like

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Had a lovely stay here will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts lovely people breakfasts were wonderful rooms had extra touches like fluffy towels,chocolates and mineral water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    I could not imagine staying anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Location, hosts and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    One of the best we have had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was as friendly from when you crossed the door till we came home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay Colin and Jackie perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast bacon excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very friendly people, Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice and cosy, lovely owners but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and bathroom Very poor flow in the shower

    Very lovely and helpful owners Comfortable bed Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A warm welcome with Tea & Homemade cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-)

    A warm welcome with Tea & Homemade cake. Beautiful rooms,extremely high attention to detail.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Ticketyboo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hosts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Blue waters lodge is an excellent place to stay, great value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blue waters lodge is an excellent place to stay, great value for money and ever so friendly owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    clean ,comfotable, close to beach pier ect . friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to the beach. easy walk into town. very friendly and helpfull .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    all of it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    My stay was a proper job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely hosts, it was home from home. Nothing was too much trouble, and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    arrive as guest leave as friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 4-Poster Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything about the accommodation was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: