Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Glasgow hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Blythswood Square

Reviews of Blythswood Square This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

11 Blythswood Square, Central Glasgow, Glasgow, G2 4AD, United Kingdom

#12 of 81 hotels in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2022 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    The facilities, staff and spa were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some areas lacking attention to detail such as stained bedroom carpet and splashes on ceiling of bathroom but nothing that destroyed from an excellent stay. Really appreciated the room upgrade for my daughters birthday.

    The facilities, staff and spa were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    6.7
    Good other than the other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other guests constantly taking selfies in the spa. Totally ruined the feeling due to constant camera flashing and having to avoid being in their snaps. Swimming in the pool and Jacuzzi taking photos of themselves. Not great.

    Bedroom was lovely

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing few days....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The huge comfy bed...the food... Customer service, special mention to Laura at The Salon Restaurant as always making sure we were enjoying our visit...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Great getaway if you want some me time and relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was amazing I slept fabulous! Great spa had a wonderful massage. The breakfast was fab too! And lovely staff. Definitely recommend staying here and I’ll be back again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. The beds are fantastic, it normally takes a couple of nights to get used to hotel beds but I slept like a lamb straight away

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the usage of the spa for guests should be free all day not just certain hours, when a hotel is exspensive the pool should be free all day .

    Great location. Such friendly staff, made to feel so welcome. Gorgeous spa facility.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.3
    The hotel was clean but was not as enjoyable as previous stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for a superior double room and after reviewing the different types of room on the website while we visited it became apparent very quickly that we had been put in a standard guest room which was one room below the level of what I had paid for. We were also put at a room which was right beside the lift & also under the temporary bar due to their restaurant being closed therefore there was a lot of unnecessary noise which disturbed our night of staying in and having a quiet evening.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff at Blythswood were extremely friendly. The staff couldn’t have tried to help us more than they did.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Staff were extremely welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Staff were extremely welcoming Beds were exceptionally comfy We were room upgraded as it was my partners birthday - couldn’t have asked for a better experience and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was extra special. It was a friends 30th birthday and the hotel supplied some balloons and a bottle of bubbly. Lovely gesture and will definitely be booking again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    6.7
    It’s the best spa in Glasgow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could be doing with been cleaner for the price you pay it should be spotless marks on bathroom marble is very noticeable and every time a have stayed it’s been the same can still see fingerprints and glass marks every time a have had to clean marble myself so that’s disappointing.

    It’s the best spa in Glasgow.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we weren't able to stay for longer!

    Everything about this hotel is top class. A welcome greeting from the doorman helps form an immediate positive impression and all staff are so friendly and helpful. It was my husbands birthday and a beautiful birthday message with sweets was left in our room. The spa was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Only for one night stay which in the circumstances was very good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen forgot to bring our starter of homemade soup. They were busy so not to worry

    The staff new we were in Glasgow for a funeral and were very kind

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really lovely stay Was quite delighted Your manager is super Head housekeeper and staff doing super job ps sorry about the amount of glasses left on table room 101 Sunday night

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    5.8
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks and drinks service in the bars was poor. Room service food was poor, nachos made from warm tortillas?? Spa looks very worn and not as luxurious as it has been in the past. Overall the stay was expensive and not a true 5 star experience.

    Breakfast and location Rooms are clean and Very comfortable Door man is very helpful throughout the stay

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    The manager was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to get our room changed due to an empty condom wrapper found in room. We also had to wait half an hour for our initial room to be ' cleaned'.

    The manager was amazing. Upgraded us to a junior suite, with a bottle of fizz. His customer service skills were impecable. Had a great day and night.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Beautiful and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa facilities where amazing very relaxing we added afternoon tea also which was very tasty. The room was lovely and spacious will definitely be returning. The staff were all lovely aswell.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    5.0
    Disappointing, expectations far exceed delivery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining facilities and room service where poor with regards to choice, room service options where equally sparse especially for a 5 star hotel...

    The hotel is listed as a four/five star hotel. At best it was a 3 star hotel..and as such is over priced as a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    9.6
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the light switches are rather annoying, and i was given a discount for parking that never worked so i had to pay full parking even though i was told i wouldnt need to.

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were really welcoming. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful room and windows opened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful room and windows opened. Only had breakfast in the restaurant but excellent - we loved the fact that if you wanted a cooked breakfast it was prepared in the kitchen - lovely fresh and tasty food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    We are saving up to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an early morning fire alarm, but we are aware this was outwith the hotels control.

    The Spa was excellent, we could have spent the whole night there. The pillows and beds were also very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    6.3
    The property was lovely with really nice accommodation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating wasn’t working so room was very cold on first night and next morning, dining room for breakfast was freezing. Heated pools in the spa weren’t working either, spoiling the whole experience. Fire alarm was set off at 7am in Sunday morning, so not the relaxing weekend we had planned or paid for.

    The property was lovely with really nice accommodation and staff very excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.6
    Recently renovated rooms look great, very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were cold and heating/air conditioning took an age to heat up.

    Recently renovated rooms look great, very comfortable and luxurious. Spa is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.2
    I loved it this is the second time I have stayed there and will be back again great service and frie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool and sauna facilities are great but could be doing with being able to use it earlier than 6pm say starting from 4 or 5pm I feel 6pm a bit late if your only staying for one night and you want to use it before going out for dinner.

    The rooms are great and the breakfast and overall service is fantastic. Enjoyed my stay for a second time. The pool and sauna area are great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.3
    The staff are the jewel in the crown for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are the jewel in the crown for this hotel. They combine service with a quirky Scottish sense of hospitality that made every encounter a memorable pleasure. The re-dux Blythswood is miles better than its overly pretentious predecessor. Rooms are great, the bar was fun and the restaurant offered great food. The best part is the hotel's location - which this retired cop remembers as being the former red light district. it's anything but now, and has mutated into a beautiful and classic neo-Georgian square - on the doorstep of the rest of the city. Downside? The gym, which is really a cupboard with some machines, and it doesn't have a treadmill, which I found hard to believe. The spa was pleasant but a bit underwhelming for a hotel with this level of aspiration - nothing out of the ordinary and a slightly perfunctory experience. Still, I very much enjoyed this visit. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Your doorman always has a big smile on his face which is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like that we paid more for our last stay even tho our room was not as big but the spa made up for it anyhoos x

    Your doorman always has a big smile on his face which is so welcoming 😁 the bed was comfortable, wee loved that we could sit in the bath and watch the television. Your spa is amazing x

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.1
    Disappointing - expected better for the price :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose to stay at The Blythswood because we thought it would be a special treat for my husband's birthday. We wanted to make use of the spa facilities then head out for dinner and drinks. We paid £180 room only. I then discovered hotel guests may only use the spa from 7-9am and 6-9pm. Outwith those times they charge £30 per person for spa access. As the complimentary times didn't suit our plans we paid the £60 because the spa looks really impressive in photos but in reality it's pretty disappointing and isn't worth the money. Everything seemed a bit shabby and in need of some attention. It was busy, very poorly lit, lots of water lying on the ground, quite a few mosaic tiles missing in the various areas. Not enough loungers and people claiming these with towels despite signage saying not to. The thermostat / air con in the room didn't seem to work. We resorted to opening the window but despite leaving it open all night, the room was very hot!

    The hotel reception and entrance hallway are impressive and were nicely decorated for xmas. The bed was comfortable. The bath was good for sharing. The location was convenient for the city centre and west end. Hotel staff left some chocolates and a 'happy birthday' message in our room for my husband, which was nice - thank you.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.8
    Great but breakfast disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally stay was great. At breakfast we had some big trouble. Given that this is a 5 star hotel we had to wait over 30 minutes outside the restaurant for breakfast. The overspill selection process was deplorable.

    The rooms and facilities were great and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.1
    A nice place but we didn't manage to sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't sleep well. Lots of noise from other rooms. Loud air conditioning. Flashing and stand by lights in the room. Banging fire door just outside our room. We would not return as the most basic thing for us is a room that we can sleep well in.

    The staff were very friendly. Room looked nice. Nice bar with great cocktails and good coffee.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    5.8
    Over priced.....better off at the Dakota.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom door was hanging off the hinges. the floor of the room had not been cleaned as there was a collection of dirt in a few areas. there was no hot water on the second day of our stay.

    Comfortable bed, good sized room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful & clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools in the spa weren’t warm enough, also our shower kept running cold!!

    Beautiful & clean . The staff couldn’t do enough for us!! In a fantastic location!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.9
    Nice but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillows too soft We asked for a turn down service but never received it. Also I arranged for muffins and champagne to be delivered the room on the morning of my partners 40th Birthday but they turned up just with muffins.

    Breakfast and the room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    5.4
    Good location, but a lack of parking unless you opt for the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a suite and were shown to our accommodation, it was Baltic to say the least. Reception said they would send maintenance out who confirmed they were having issues with the heating, we were moved with assistance to another room, this had no windows and a minuscule courtyard that had high vertical walls surrounding it which made it rather unattractive. We tried booking SPA treatments but there was a significant lack of availability within the next two days, maybe prebook if your going. Tried booking in the restaurant for dinner but the number put us through to the Grand Hotel who tried transferring us....it rang out for 2 minutes and I lost the will!! Such a shame as a beautiful building, but basic failings spoiled our stay. Not a patch on Manchester or York Principal Hotels!

    Good location, but a lack of parking unless you opt for the valet parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    I had booked a twin room by accident and when I realised I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a twin room by accident and when I realised I had done this at check in the staff could not have been more helpful. Not only did they change it to a double room they upgraded me aswell. The service was amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.8
    Wasn't as goid as our previous stays
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues with the hotel. Parking not the best and Spa facilities this time were below our expectation. Broken steamroom and dirty towels left in the changing room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Luxurious stay in central Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say, we loved everything.

    Blythswood Square Hotel is so beautiful! We visited here for my birthday and had a wonderful time. It is everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Lovely experience in a lovely old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining alone in the restaurant, and my order was rushed thru. I was served a pre dinner drink, an entree and the wine I ordered to accompany that all within one minute. I had to request that the staff allow me time to enjoy the evening.

    I particularly liked my room 504, with the wall of natural light, and would request that room again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    This was only for an overnight stay however could not fault...
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    This was only for an overnight stay however could not fault any part of it. Staff were more than accomodating, was able to extend my check out time no problems, complimentary spa access which was fantastic to unwind at the end of the day. I would definately recommend and will definately be staying here again when I next visit. Thank you Blythswood for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.1
    The spa was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t tell us it was £30 to use the spa. We went up specifically to use it. Lucky when I complained they let us in which was good. No toilet roll in room. Called and wasn’t replaced until I called again 3 hrs later after the spa. Tea cup wasn’t clean.

    The spa was great. Service was nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Comfortable, plush rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few lights out in the spa. No robes left, or large flip flops when we arrived at the spa. Slow spa staff, not enough?

    Comfortable, plush rooms Excellent breakfast Lovely bar areas Amazing spa Staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    We had a great night and will definitely stay again and would also come for a spa day in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside to our room was the comfort of the bed and pillows. My friend and I found the mattress very hard and pillows too soft, which lead us to a restless night tossing and turning. Also, we found the spa morning opening times were a little early.

    The bathroom in the room was stunning. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting the spa and appreciated having robes already in our room upon arrival.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    In the middle of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Children’s are not accepted in the swimming pool. Only one person to check in. Waiting more than 15 minutes. No expresso machine in my room and no herbal teas.

    In the middle of the city. Very nice bars and spa

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable break, will return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wooden floors in bedroom Large hanging lamp shades by bedside, as kept hitting head, which was jolly sore as thick glass 😐

    Central location to the city Bed and pillows where very comfortable. Restaurant staff made a big birthday extra extra special at dinner

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast, the complementary late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steam room, hydro pool, heated seats all broken/ not working- basically that’s half of the thermal experience not working therefore it’s a rip off!! Defeats the purpose of booking a spa hotel!! Was so looking forward to eat post natal... the staff at spa didn’t inform us that some of the experience stuff weren’t working .. feel very let down. Very dark too couldn’t read the map. A metal drain on floor was loose ... watched 2 people trip on it hence a health and safety issue

    The breakfast, the complementary late check out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    -Spacious rooms full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -heating hard to control & weirdly had a stand alone old blow heater in the room -windows didn’t open to let in fresh air

    -Spacious rooms full of character. Marble bathroom adds to the luxury of the room. -Strong WiFi -great spa, -hotel is in walking distance to main centre

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath was very dirty.

    The facilities were fantastic as were the staff. Overall the hotel was excelled and I will definitely go back. Location is fantastic too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant enough but expected a bit more. Booked to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trays of leftover uneaten food left lying in corridors, dirty glasses and wine buckets.

    location, designed quite well, found it a little too dark for me in and around the Spa area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couple of things on the spa - no lights in steamroom, missing tiles in Jacuzzi, customers using mobile telephones whilst in spa ( actually whilst in pool).

    Staff were great, Angela in Spa was really helpful. Evening meal was lovely just a terrific overnight stay. Expensive but worth it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    9.6
    The consierge was most welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift to our room had no mirror which can be essential for last minute details. Tumblers on table in room although clean rather shabby and scratched. Seperate shampoo and conditioner toilettries would have been more useful in the bathroom.

    The consierge was most welcoming and friendly. The bed and pillows so comfy. The Blythswood shortbread with recipe included. 😀

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    Stay was perfect but parking ticket put a dampener on the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking outside on the square should be included with your stay, I.e get a permit from reception to put on your vehicle. We paid for 2hrs which was max stay and that taken us to 5.50pm. It’s free after 6pm. We still got a parking ticket in the 10mins we had left!

    The thermal experience was ace for relaxation. The bed was super comfy and staff couldn’t be any more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.5
    Good, as usual. Best hotel in Glasgow.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred a room with a window rather than just a skylight, but as we were there for just one night it didn't really matter.

    Room was large and well appointed. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking out the woman on the desk wasn’t as pleasant as other staff and also a mix up with breakfast. Gluten free options are very limited.

    The bed was very comfortable. Excellent door man service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was not particularly warm and no amount of adjusting the heating controls made any difference it kind of spoiled all the previously mentioned good points about the hotel.

    The staff were very good at their job especially the bar staff a very well run hotel with a nice atmosphere and good attention to detail.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing location, extremely polite and informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to pay £30 at certain times for the spa

    Amazing location, extremely polite and informative staff. Classy elegant interior. Beautiful rooms with very comfy bed. Well lit bathroom and room. Great marble bathroom with gorgeous marble. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfasts were excellent, good clothes brush in room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower dark and although clean, didn't really look it, door streaky. Waitress at dinner very abrupt and kept saying things were 'no problem' when asked to do routine duties or rectify her own mistakes; other staff good.

    Breakfasts were excellent, good clothes brush in room and facilities. Very prompt maintenance (to fit new light bulb); hot water, good bath.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    5.8
    Food very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    General ambiance. Seating in dining room very poor, low couches, unable to reach prawn cocktail, had to swap seats with my husband to reach it! Bar area on first floor, music extremely loud, not necessary. Tables, seating area poor. Not much thought put into Christmas decorations, most displays through out hotel contained Moet champagne. Not much imagination used. Not 5 star standard. Most tables asked for more water, not being toppped up unless asked by customers.

    Food very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    the SPA was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the breakfast was of poor quality. The black pudding and haggis were of poor quality and the poached eggs were inedible. The restaurant was very good as was the service though.

    the SPA was amazing! the room was modern and airy and the bathroom stylish, The concierge service was professional and really helpful, providing us with maps and directions.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.3
    Aw ever the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service has changed since our last stay and the menu was disappointing - there was also a minimum hour wait for room service. There was no hot water for showers this morning and when I told reception they said they were aware of the problem and had been all morning - but they hadn’t communicated it to guests nor were they apologetic in any way.

    Aw ever the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect chikdfree Christmas treat to ourselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The thermal suite is bliss, rooms very comfortable, breakfast great and staff all very friendly. We were there for a child-free Christmas treat to ourselves and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi privacy policy. Wanted to use WiFi but didn’t want my data used. Switching tap off in bathroom a challenge. Breakfast a melee. Otherwise just fine for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Two nights luxury,Christmas shopping and a concert in the evening,Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not keen on my breakfast being disturbed by loud mobile telephone calls. I realise the hotel has a lot of business customers but I feel they could conduct their business discreetly. Just my personal opinion.

    Staff were excellent,approachable, helpful and competent. Standard is very high. Nothing seems too much trouble. This was our fifth annual visit,we love it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit hot despite our best efforts. Limited access to the spa as a hotel guest.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good location with easy access to central Glasgow.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant menu was not to great,not much of a choice,and overpriced,definitely better places to eat in Glasgow.the spa was a bit shambolic with staff running about but not seeming to be doing too much

    Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with bed turn down and fresh towels for morning. Shower door needed fixing as way too much water got out onto toilet floor.

    Staff friendly. Food and drinks good. Room very comfortable. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Quality of hotel, such a Beautiful place. To be fair though, it's the staff who really bring out the 5 star label. So nice and attentive and very friendly. Never experienced a place like it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    The room and facilities were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How expensive the room was and for the check out to be as early as 11am, also the parking outside was very expensive.

    The room and facilities were great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing from the decorations when we pulled up, check in was perfect just left bags as we were early, bags delivered to room whilst we were out. Rooms were amazing. Breakfast - the eggs Benedict was amazing and the staff, especially the lady who saw us to our table. She is a credit to your restaurant. Overall the stay was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    The room was beautiful and the bed was extremely cosy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service brought us the wrong order and the food was severely under par. Swimming pool and hydropool were out of order on the second evening. Spa hours very restrictive.

    The room was beautiful and the bed was extremely cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some Nightclub music blaring until early hours. Fine for me but my partners a soft sleeper. However start were very understanding.

    The spa facilities were wonderful! It was a dream, really what we needed. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit disappointed the bar was closed for a function and downstairs it was difficult to accommodate everyone who wanted to have a drink .

    The staff were fantastic , very pleasant and keen to ensure your comfort . The facilities were excellent . Room was lovely and appreciated that the staff acknowledged my husband's birthday .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are clean and modern and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That if you wanted to use the spa you could only use it between a set time other wise there is a additional charge I purposely booked this hotel due to my husbands birthday because he wanted the pool but when he went down at 6pm it was closed to maintenance.

    The rooms are clean and modern and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Great hotel and very helpful staff. Great facilities and location. Champagne left in room after staff realising it was partners birthday which was a nice touch. Overall we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a five star experience with above average spa facilities. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dust in the bathroom on arrival and second day after being cleaned. We went out all day and came back at 4pm to room still not cleaned. The cleaner arrived at 4.30pm while we were trying to get ready for going out for dinner at 5.15pm. On check out day we had a lie in however our door was opened and shut again at 10.30am - cleaning checking to clean room?

    Enjoyable stay. Fantastic food in the restaurant followed by couple of drinks in the salon. Spa fantastic. Comfy beds, would love the mattress and pillows in my own home. Afternoon tea was fantastic, I liked everything on the menu which is unusual as I’m fussy and the unlimited tea/coffee is a bonus. Will be back soon. We got engaged here. 💍😀

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading message about parking, inability to answer our question on Sunday, unclean table and chair in restaurant, no vegetarian option in restaurant, poor range of beers in restaurant, slow service in the bar, wrong pudding menu in the bar which took 15 minutes to discover, only adequate burger bar snack. Interesting pipettes of wine vinegar...but it arrived after I’d finished my chips!. Asked for red sauce got brown five minutes later, Dusty room, poor internet connection in room. Why have a 4 meter wall of heavy luxurious curtain fabric over a tiny window overlooking the air conditioning quadrant? £3.50 for a bag of minstrels...come on! 17 light switches which were uncoordinated...life is too short to spend a minute trying to turn off the side lamp! Unsettlingly dark dungeonous spa facilities only available to guests on restricted hours, minuscule fitness room. We use very many hotels in Glasgow every week. Many hostels met higher standards than this five star place. I thing they are exploiting the monied who buy the image and the corporate customers who don’t pay. Complacency at its extreme.....many other places are rapidly catching up and overtaking this place.

    The breakfast and the location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s is nothing I could fault on my visit.

    Staff are so friendly nothing is a hassle to them. Location so central for shopping and restaurants. The beds are extremely comfy which is always a bonus after a hard day shopping!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.5
    Overall a very nice stay , corridor did smell on chlorine from swimming pool I assume
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking rate for valet was £27.50 v £4.00 for two hours then free after 6 till 8 in the morning and could park directly out side . Asked for a twin room when we went to the room it was a king .. but quickly sorted

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: