Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of easyHotel Paddington 2 stars

10 Norfolk Place, Westminster Borough, London, W2 1QL, United Kingdom

#871 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good clean basic friendly staff nosy wall fans unable to switch off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nosy in wall air conditioning fan kept me awake all night no sleep left me exausted next day room 7 needs fixing

    Good clean basic value for money friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because of the engines outside the windows. Smell of disinfectant water in the bathroom.

    Great location. Fine for a simple night for an early morning train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.8
    Poor would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was broken so would be uncomfy all night. Staff were not friend and looked like they didn't want to be there. Coffee machine was broke. you had to pay an extra £5 each to use the tv remote and leave your luggage in hotel. Rooms are not noise proof AT ALL. Was kept up from 3.30am to 7am by noisy guests running about rooms after a night out and the staff didn't do anything. Also you heard everything that was happening on the streets so we had to sleep with the tv on to block out the noise of traffic. Would not return despite the reasonable prices. Would rather pay a bit more to get more peace.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.2
    No more than 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable Not so clean Everything you require but normally given in hotel at least 5 pounds. It could be fine but be aware of that. Not suitable for long stay

    The personnel were kind The position is strategic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed and won't stay again in this branch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one my disappointing bookings so far. Booked two rooms. I had my elderly parents staying with us. The rooms were very small and felt embarrassed that they couldn't moved out of bed. Noise: Don't accept lower ground floor room. It was noisy till 0100. FYI only: Be aware that the room doesn't have kettle or tea/coffee buscuits. There is a coffee vending machine in the reception.

    Location: Very close to Paddington station Toilet (though small) but clean and fit for purpose. Staff: polite and good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, basic but very clean rooms and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tiny rooms (apparently our was one of the big ones) no shelves, cupboard, tables, hangers etc. Just a bed a bit of floor and bathroom.

    Great location, basic but very clean rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Go there only if you're broke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy. Horrible sound insulation. People coming in late at night. Fire alarm went off twice in one night, the first time we all had to exit the hotel at 3am!!!

    Not much. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Truly the worst hotel I have ever been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grotty room. Very grotty bathroom. Ground floor smelled awful. Really noisy generator/mechanical noise outside window all night. No way to control the aircon without asking staff to enter your room with a remote. Charge of £5 to use the remote control for the t.v! Charges for wifi. Charges to hold baggage.

    Location to paddington station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Locations is GREAT POOR facilities, concrete floor, cobwebs, shower room TOO SMALL, not enough plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were cobwebs on the light fitting - the floor is concrete - the shower room is unusable (small is an understatement!) Paying for everything is stupid...I mean really...£5 for a remote so you can use the TV and paying £20 for wifi....really? Think again.

    The LOCATION is the best thing about this property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is fair because of it low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is fair because of it low price. However, the room when I stayed with a friend of mine is very very small. But the best of this hotel is the personal in general (door men or dor women; the manager etc) who is always available to help us in any situation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Costs £5 each to have WiFi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costs £5 each to have WiFi in the room. Then you have a tv but can’t watch it unless you pay for the remote! Rooms very small and crampt, just a double bed and hardly any space to walk around! Might be ok for 1 but too small for 2 people. Very no-frills. Easyjet is usually good for flights but this is very disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It is incredible how creative the hotel got with extra charges - never seen this (you might get the advertised free satellite TV but only if you pay £5,-- for the remote;)) - I stayed in a double room but have difficulties to see how two people could comfortably find place in the room

    + Lara was an angel and saved my stay with her prompt and unproblematic help - thanks again + Decent no-thrill sleeping experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no table to put my things on ! wifi you have to pay for room was not practical and can be changed even if the space is small it can be re arranged in a better way no safe box room felt very unsafe to leave my belongings i stayed for 8 nights amd cleaned my room 3 times because o was so worrried about my private stuff everytime i had the cleaner coming for her schedual time i had to take my passport amd cash with me soo it needs to have a table and a safe box amd maybe a built in closet or a rack to hang my clothes very unpractical didnt like it at all i have nothing good to say except the staff were goood only good thing about it

    staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location worth the big squeeze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space for luggage: £5 to leave it downstairs, no WiFi: £5 ( discounted from usual £10), no hand towel or shower mat, industrial floor, ventilation holes at the walls, remote control for tv: £5 - yes they charge that, room service £5.. and it was £170 pounds for a couple of nights... staff didn't know anything about parking or late checkout ( pretty standard questions on a hotel...)

    Location, 24/7 reception open ( late check in and check out), good shower and bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Not brilliant - woudn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny. The bathroom was the same size as an aeroplane toilet. No wardrobe to hang anything.

    Great location right next to Paddington Station. Plenty of pubs/cafe's around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    It was short! Not a good experience for the money. Better hotels in the area - sorry !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The greeting from the lady on the desk was not good at all. She was extremely unhelpful and made us feel like we were bothering her. However the girl on the night time shift was much better. Day time shocking! The rooms were clean but a room with a window wasn't any such thing. A frosted piece of glass that let no light in whatsoever. To watch the TV you had to hire a remote control! And to leave your luggage in the lockup after checkout you had to pay! I've stayed in many hotels in that area and never have i experienced these charges AND this hotel was so much more expensive. On the lighter side......FAB coffee shop/restaurant health bar next door. Wonderful people and amazing food. Sadly we checked out and went to another hotel. Be aware of this hotel taking your payment up front before you get there - no refund. The other hotels allow you that at a part charge which is fair enough

    Nothing of this place ...... sorry. Maybe if you're on a boys trip and you really dont care about where you sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not recommended for a long stay. Room very small (no room for much luggage) and no lift but for one night it was acceptable.

    Met our requirements for one night. Great location to get to Paddington train station and Heathrow express or visiting someone in hospital if you are from out of town. A few good restaurants and bars nearby. 100 meters away from where Fleming discovered penicillin (nice plaque on a wall by St Mary's Hospital).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Budget hotel in Paddington. Don't expect more than the very basics and it's perfectly acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spartan room - bed but no other furniture. No carpet. Two hooks to hang everything on.

    Good location. Very comfortable bed. Excellent value for money. You can't expect 5-star luxury for a room a stone's throw from Paddington station which costs less than £35 per night. It is exactly as advertised - a very basic budget hotel. If you want anything more than a bed, shower and towel there's going to be a charge. Even for storing luggage. If you accept that from the outset you'll have a comfortable enough stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Basic yet clean accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room in need of a paint. Looking a bit old and tired.

    Good location. Helpful & friendly staff. Clean room and comfy double bed to myself - though two people would have been a right old squash. Go for a window room, not sure I would have coped in a room without. I'd definitely consider staying here again, on my own. Basically, like the airline, it does what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    room was clean but would not stay there again as for what we paid you can get much better rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we knew the room was windowless it was so small that only one person could get dressed at one - felt like we were on an overnight ferry cabing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutley tiny and needed redecoration. Shower broken as was shower gel dispenser. Required to pay additional money to use tv.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    For 2 nghts it was fine but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Furniture to put things on/in. Small rooms. 2 sm hooks for hanging on wall, 1 on door, 1 bathroom door.

    Coffee machine in reception. Good location for Paddington, Hyde Park, Little Venice. Shower gel, tv, one towel, air con. 10% off food in café next door. Cardiff hotel offers hot/cold buffet breakfast @ 8.50.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived they asked us £ 9 to keep our suitcases. But strangely the day we left, they told us they could keep our bags because it was included in the price. The room is totally unfurnished. whatever you need, you have to pay for it separately (hair dryer, adapter, remote control,etc.)

    Location. Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    weird stay in Paddington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    where should is start? - i knew the room won't have windows and be like a box, but not even a small table or something to put things on? - when you went from the entrance towards the room, the little hallway smelled strongly like a public toilet - nice welcome; - everything is small and dark in the room; - you pay for every additional thing you need, like for wifi (in 2018 they ask for a DAILY wifi price), tv, for keeping your bags and so on; - and probably the strangest thing: you can't keep the air-conditioning remote, so whenever you want to interact with the device, you go and ask the staff to come with you, do it, then leave with the remote. crazy, right?

    - location was good, next to Paddington station and Hyde Park - staff was kind and friendly - you can't get this price for a double room in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Budget, well located, with air-con but VERY basic and VERY, VERY small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accept that this is a budget hotel - but: room was TINY, bathroom was even smaller and absolutely nothing in the room on which to put anything.

    Good location, good price, air-con a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    A good experience of budget friendly, efficient accommodation in Central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, and would recommend to book room with window as it would be too claustrophobic otherwise. Don't take too much luggage, as no space for it!

    Central location, clean, staff seemed welcoming. Suited our needs and would recommend it as good place for a short stay if you want to see London on a budget and as long as you're not looking for luxury!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, great location, expect to pay for additional facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get any signal in my room in the basement. You should also expect to pay on things that we consider as basic in other hotels. No table in the room so you would have to put your things on the floor, you would need to rent the TV remote. Thankfully I didn't have to pay extra for the towels.

    The room was really clean and the bed was comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Small bedroom, tiny bathroom (but private!), great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows on LG floor and the space was minimal. Really struggled moving around even for two people.

    Make sure you choose a room with window, ours didn't have one and it felt extremely claustrophobic. It didn't help that the room was very small either, but it did have its own bathroom, which for London, is a big plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was 'basic', to the point there was just a bed. No where to put anything, not a table or chair in the room or ensuite. The air conditioner remote stayed in reception so we had to ask and they had to come to our room each time we needed it adjusted, turned on/off. I expected basic but not 'prison-like'.

    The location was awesome. The area is beautiful with restaurants and the tube a minute away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Bloody disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. There were no shelves or tables in the room so you had to put everything on the floor. Also had to hold the hallway door open in order to be able to open our door

    Bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom... or pod was very cramped and the green exit light was too bright when trying to sleep. The room was very warm as there was only a small window and the AC didn't seem to work.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bedside table or other table to place things on - eg jewellery at night. No plug near the mirror - made drying my hair more difficult.

    Easyhotel was a short walk from Paddington Station. We had a window-less room which was fine, as we just wanted somewhere to lay our heads. It was basic - just a bed, no bed side table. There were hooks on the wall instead of a wardrobe but this was fine as we were there just for 2 night. The bathroom was big. We found a few pubs nearby for our first night. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Brilliant location, no running water?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I woke in the morning, I was getting ready to check out and there was no running water, when I phoned reception to complain I was told that this was not only my room but the whole hotel who were experiencing this problem. No matter how cheap and cheerful a hotel is, the least I expect is running water.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for my trip. I paid £30 for a double room and the value for money was great, the bed was comfortable and sizeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Terrible. Would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t even a double bed. The air conditioning didn’t work in the first room so had to ask to move rooms. In second room it left a lot to be desired. Room was tiny and I think some prison cells would look nicer. They advertise TVs but don’t mention the fact you have to pay for the remote!!!

    Location was good - close to paddington. Although the bed was tiny, the mattess was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Generally pretty good..but why not store luggage for free ???
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that I arrived very early before room was ready..and that they charged me for storing my luggage..I know that this is not uncommon...but I think that the real top hotels would have stored the luggage for free..

    Very clean place to stay...Spotlessly clean....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was not clean and the basement rooms smelt very badly of damp. Was moved to a room upstairs but no control for the air conditioning so the room was extremely hot. Its a cheap hotel but you have to pay extra for things like a remote control for the television, so it all adds up to a fairly standard price for a room in London.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Did exactly what i needed it to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very tiny and a lot of noise outside but this was expected

    the hotel although very basic did exactly what we needed it to and was in a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location and I got it at a great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic, bathroom was so small. My 6ft4 partner could not fit and had to crouch in the shower. Bed was clean but dirt, scuffs and marks all around the room. Checking staff was not welcoming at all, made a rude comment on the deal I got and made the check in long, questioning my payment method when I had already paid so did not understand what the problem was as she was delaying giving us our key.

    Great location and I got it at a great deal. Room was also very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Its an orange box. Good for the money but I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is what it says, cheap and cheerful. No complaints from me, but if you've never been there before, look at the pictures and other reviews or you might be shocked

    Location great for Heathrow connections, mainline trains and tube. Nice staff, pubs and food places all close to hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Good for location - awful for comfort and anything else you want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 'G2' on the ground floor. It stunk like a hospital smell. There wasn't even a table or anything to sit your phone on let alone anything else. The 2 plugs in the room were located at your head height - unacceptable and not suitable for charging your phone as it'll end dangling etc - work the rest out....

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location. Nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room With Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    No closet or even a chair to put our stuff. Have to pay for remote control, WIFI and storing luggage.

    When the water was cut off, they gave us free late check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had a tiny window so no natural light which was a bit depressing but because of the great location we were out all the time and only back to sleep!

    Amazing location!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    I booked this as a quick cheap place to put our heads down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room With Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this as a quick cheap place to put our heads down after a long day travelling and a early start to go to Paddington station in the early morning . It was perfect for this

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Okay. Value for money. Too budget. You need to pay for hair dryer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is way too small. My friend and I travelled with medium luggage we can't even fully open our luggage in the room unless we put in on the bed. And the toilet is too small. I am a UK size 8 girl, is so damn hard for me the move around even dress myself up in the toilet. Every single move I will either hit the wall or something.

    The bed is comfortable. Location is great. Especially for bus services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    there was wather under the floor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was wather under the floor. I ask for and the did not worried so their was stench of mold. I ask to change room. the say no possible because of no rome, but y know others room were availeble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    expensive option for an uncomfortable room with no facilities - reception staff were pleasant though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    room (and I guess all rooms) was extremely small - limited space, no hair dryer, no storage furniture / options & a lot of road noise

    nothing liked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the check in was rude and just didn’t seem to want to be there. Had to pay £5 for a remote?!?!? You didn’t even get it back! Was tempted to keep the remote. Was also not told I needed ID when I arrived and I don’t tend to carry it with me. It was just chance I had some.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Underwhelming and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bedside table, shelf, chair, hair dryer, remote control in the bedroom. The only item of furniture was thebed - literally! If you wanted a remote control you could pay £5 to get one. For a rate of £80 odd for the night, that’s mean and penny pinching. The austerity of the room was worse than an NHS hospital stay where at least you get a chair and a bedside table.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    The location just few meters fro Paddington station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We took the down stairs rooms. The room doesn't exist, there is just the space for the bed and the bathroom. For you luggage and change clothes the space is 50cm x 100cm. The room is just for 1 person and for just 1 to 2 days and with small luggage. To change the clothes or open the luggage one person must go out or stay in the bed. The room doesn't have window, so there is an air conditioner, but the remote control stay in the reception, so if you want to change the temperature or switch off the air conditioner during the night, you need to go in pijamas in the reception ask for the remote control and bring it back. . This makes the room unfeasible.

    The location just few meters fro Paddington station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Room is small, like a box. No any facilities. Stay 4 nights no changing of towel, pillowcase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small, no space. No air condition. No shelves. No wardrobes. No bathroom wipes. No water&coffee. Full of dust. Stay 4 nights no changing of towel, bed sheet and pillowcase.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Basic, small but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny beyond belief. I'm glad I lost a couple of stone otherwise getting in the shower would have been impossible!! Very noise, too, I could hear the whole floor of residents coming and going. The blinds were poor and pretty much transparent once the sun came up at 4.30, I nearly needed sun cream lying in the bed! To be fair to it it was a handy crash spot, I've stayed in worse but for the money I would have expected slightly better... No remote control for the TV either, not sure if you had to request one at reception but no one offered one...

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor so there was a quite a bit of traffic noise. The bathroom was also very small, you couldn’t bend over to dry yourself. Also there was no lift so we had to carry our big bags up stairs.

    Great value for money. The location was perfect, about 3 minutes walk from the Paddington underground and rail station. There was food services everywhere too. The room size was on the smaller size but we knew this before hand and it was all we needed! The staff were also lovely, they were always happy, greeted us every time we can and went and nothing was ever too much for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, cheerful, did what it said on the tin, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm 6'3 so couldn't stretch out, was a bit hot without air conditioning but it was baking outside

    Staff were very accommodating, room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is horrendous, it was far too small for 2 people to stay. There isn’t a plug near the mirror for a woman to get ready, the double bed was pushed against the wall so if the person in the inside needed out they had to climb over the other. The bathroom - I’ve seen bigger caravan toilets! Absolutely ridiculous for the money! I will never stay in a easy hotel again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, great staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really tiny and there is no space to put your stuff in the room (only 2 wall hooks, no shelves or at least a chair).

    Very clean, great staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room but this shouldn’t come as a surprise because it’s clearly stated when you book.

    Great location and staff were really helpful and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Stay in a different chain for same money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Very basic, tired looking hotel. Worse than a Travelodge or similar that you would expect for same price; with smaller rooms and no facilities at all - no cups, kettle, shelves, anything...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good location, is exactly what was required for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, felt like sleeping in a cupboard. Staff’s english seamed basic but they eventually cottoned on to what we asked.

    Very good location, is exactly what was required for the purpose of the visit. Easy check in/out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Don't stay longer than a night...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities (nowhere to store clothes) not even a shelf in the room. Expected a small basic room but I could barely move.

    Location if fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wheelchair Accessible Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really any facilities inside the room. No bedside table or storage room for bags. Very hot inside the room. Only had one tiny window which could be opened to let some air in.

    The location was perfect for what I was there for. Plenty of shops and pubs within walking distance. Only a 13-15 minute walk through Hyde park to get to the Royal Albert Hall aswell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff marked the location incorrectly on my map. Charged for TV remote. Room not cleaned on day 2. Charged for any hot drinks.

    Staff were helpful. Public areas were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel charges money for luggage storage. The room was just too tiny, we have to open our luggaue on the bed and you can hear noise from the corridor. And there’s no elevator so if you have heavy luggage you have to think about it.

    Location is perfect, just a few minutes walking distance from Paddington Station. It’s very convenience if you take the train or express to Heathrow airport with very big luggage. Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    The room is so so small, no where to open your suit case or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so so small, no where to open your suit case or hang anything & the bathroom is extremely tiny getting into the shower pass the toilet and basin was an extremely tight squeeze. In the corner of the room that the head of the bed was at had a block sticky line from ceiling to floor that had hair and grime stuck to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, fair price, location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An extra towel would have been nice. The floor of the bathroom got quite wet when showering, and we had to use our towels to dry that up afterwards. We could have gotten one earlier though, the receptionist was happy to provide us with extra when I happened to mention it the last evening.

    Very nice stay! The room was rather small, but we knew that when booking and the price was very fair. Very central, easy to get around with both bus and underground. The breakfast next door was nice too :-) Would definitely recommend to others looking for a place to stay while exploring London!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good would book again but £5 for a remote come on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in experience the member of staff was unhelpful and rude. Small print requiring photo id needs to be more prominent

    Cheap and 75% of the staff interaction was great apart from the girl during check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location but poor quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes it was a budget hotel, but expected more than a built in bed and a TV screen fitted high on the wall. No furniture or carpet or facilities in room to make drink. TV only worked with a remote control which was another £5

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difference between no frills and basic necessities for guests. Charge extra bit but don't annoy guests by charging for everything such as hairdryer and Wi-Fi and remote and baggage storage. Room like a tomb and so hot.No space for partner to get out of bed as bed against wall. In fact no space at all in room. I am a small woman and could hardly fit in the bathroom. No shelf to put anything and no rug on floor. No long mirror for dressing.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, location and price. very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny but room still worth the price.

    Very helpful and accommodating staff. Great location and value for money. Very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Honestly great price for a great hotel, will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside to our stay was that we could hear the people above us, this is not the hotels fault but irritating all the same when they woke you up!

    Really good hotel. You get what you pay for, small room and bathroom but it’s a cheap clean room with amazing location. On arrival the staff are really friendly, didn’t have to pay anything extra to check in to our room early and on departure they were very helpful and allowed us to store our luggage. Bed was very very comfortable and the room was well lit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Clean, cosy, comfortable and safe location for solo woman traveler in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virgin internet did not allow access to http websites -only allowed https -I was not able I get all my work done - but Costa Coffee was just down the road!

    I love Easy Hotels and stay with them whenever I am in London or Edinburgh. At Paddington Easy hotel my room was quiet, cosy and safe. The duvet on the bed was clean and warm and the little bathroom and shower suites me perfectly. Would really personally only recommend for a solo traveler or a couple with little luggage. The tv was great quality and internet fantastic! I wish there were Easy Hotels in more cities in the UK! This one at Paddington is a perfect location for the parts of West London I love love to visit!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Breathe in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was permanently on. Assume to turn it off there was a charge for the remote at reception as I saw an extra charge of £5 if we wanted a tv remote too. No space to move. One of us had to stand in the bathroom if the other wanted to attempt to love in the room at all and get ready.

    Location was good. We were just here overnight between travelling back from Heathrow and before the train back to Manchester. Fine for one night if you plan to not be in the room much. We were given a windowless basement room. Wow. Two of us barely fit in with the luggage from holiday. Very small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely tiny room, no space to move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely tiny room, no space to move around. Door had to be blocked just so we could fit in with our bags. I’ve been in a caravan bathroom bigger than these bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    very good for not fussy people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room With Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no issues, only one suggestion: a small table in the room would be very handy.

    the stuff, the beds ( clean and in good size), room was warm. good value for money. perfect location, close to brown underground line which goes to the most famous tourist attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Good offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and cold. No cleaning for 5 days

    Location was great. Close to the Oxford street and Paddington station. Offer was great. 5 nights for 200e

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and convenient but pictures are very misleading
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms are advertised as small, the pictures are very very misleading. The room we had was beyond small. There was not enough room to put your luggage on the floor whilst standing up and opening the bathroom door. Topped off by being underground and hearing the tube rattling directly beneath. Also the cost for anything that’s included as an extra would make the stay very expensive ie paying for the privilege of the tv per night, hair dryer, iron, WiFi, in the summer paying for the air conditioning whilst in a 3ft by 4ft cube underground with no window.....

    The location was great, very close to Paddington station. Facilities were very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75