Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brackenborough Hotel 3 stars

Cordeaux Corner, Louth, LN11 0SZ, United Kingdom

#4 of 10 hotels in Louth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't ask but we couldn't find any marmalade.

    We liked the fresh fruit and yogurt offered at breakfast. The evening meal was delicious. We enjoyed the choice of music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bedding. The bed was quite hard and the pillows and douvet very lumpy.

    Really pretty setting and the hotel itself is very nice. The reception staff we spoke to were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were not only welcoming but very efficient which made for a very relaxing overnight stay. The bedroom was spacious and the bed super comfy. There’s a lovely outside seating area for drinks and meals or simply relaxing. The restaurant food was very good and the home made sweets to die for!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping poor...carpet not hoovered..bath not clean.. Spare pillow had a large earing stuck into pillow...desperately needs up grading.

    Nice building ....excellent bar and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pie of the day was over cooked and didn't have a lot of meat in it but I didn't send it back as we were part of a wedding group and didn't want to spoil their day.

    The bed was really comfortable and lovely fluffy towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was really good especially the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are expensive and a little tired, need updating to warrant the price

    Booked a room here as we attended a wedding reception. The wedding breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely spacious room set in a beautiful location. Lovely quirky bar area. All staff very friendly and a wonderful breakfast. Would love to visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath sealant was hanging off, was dirty, the beds were bodged together with ply wood and the headboard was loose on the wall and the door wouldn’t lock properly. Room 211

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restraunt floor had not been cleaned from the nite before there was cuterly and food still there and there were cob Webb’s in the bathroom I wasn’t worth price I paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the stay was very nice there was no telephone to ring reception and always no bin in the bathroom which I consider to be importent

    The whole package was lovely large bedroom with glorious views very calm and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture was a little worn and dated. Had hairdryer attachments but no hairdryer however I’m sure this would have been resolved if I contacted reception.

    Good sized room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a liitle bit of tlc in some areas particularly the ensuite.

    Location ideal just outside market town of Louth. The restaurant is superb and quality of food unbeatable. Staff at the hotel are always polite and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot and the bathroom like a sauna. We slept with the bathroom and bedroom windows open as it didn't seem possible to regulate the temperature. When talking to the receptionist on the Sunday morning, we were told that the temperature was raised the previous weekend because the weather was very cold. Since then, although the weather was warmer, the temperature had not been turned down. The signage showing the entrance to the road down to the hotel was difficult to see and we passed it before seeing it.

    The room was clean and tidy and the staff polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit ‘ rocky’ when you got in them, moved side to side!! The towels were clean but frayed around the edges! The bathroom was a bit tired! The food was nice in the restaurant although my husband had the short rib which was not very tender at all, we should have chosen the fish & chips as we were told this is a very popular dish!!

    Friendly staff on arrival

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venue needs investment,looking a bit tired. Outside area of wedding venue should have been cleaned up, power clean floor and lights out side Tennyson suite where photos take place would be a good idea.Room ok but tired, bed not comfortable but pillows ok! Room looking tired too...Bar expensive.

    We were there for a wedding,the food was good and hot! Beer was ok but expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could do with some improvement. There were a couple cobwebs around the bedroom ceiling. It was incredibly hot in the restaurant!

    The bed was very comfy and lovely comfy pillows. The room was spacious and the hotel was very pretty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedside light was too dim for reading. The hotel is a bit stuffy as you walk in. I could have done with an extra blanket or two for the night.

    Parking excellant. The bedroom and bathroom was warm and clean. Nice view from the window. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks like the rooms have had a bit of a hasty refurbish, bedside lights are small table lamps, very stylish but not much good for reading in bed. The bedroom carpet looked like an investment in a new vacuum might be a good idea.

    Staff all very friendly and helpful both at reception and in dining room and bar. Food was pretty good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds themself was gravel which made it difficult to walk with heels on and did cause damage to my shoes when exiting the car. A flatter service could be better.

    The gent who was working on the bar for the function on the saturday evening was excellent and went the extra mile for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard, bathroom dated , black mould round taps ended up cleaning this myself, shower kept going cold.

    Good facilities and breakfast, attending a function so didn't choose the hotel and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had the heating on all night, had to open window, quite noisy then due to a generator but was able to ignore it. The food at the party wasn't as good as the year before and some meals came out cold, but apologies were made and compensated with a bottle of prosecco.

    Bed was comfortable,staff very helpful, breakfast included in price. Stayed over as at a xmas party, the disco was brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was noisy until 2am. I think my room overlooked the smoking shelter and so I could hear people talking loudly at night. The food was good but the menu hasn't changed in a long time.

    Friendly staff, good location, food is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to locate despite sat nav and map - actual signage outside hotel was not particularly arresting. The room was nice, comfortable and the view pleasant, but affected by road noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Put in room 205, not part of the wedding party, so right above the music/function suite. Listening to Iron Maiden blasting word for word at 11:30 pm isn't exactly my type of "trying to get sleep" Breakfast especially the morning after "the wedding" was atrocious. Fried eggs undercooked, black pudding undercooked, sausage with a layer of burnt charcoal, beans luke warm. Toast with one triangle of butter for 4 pieces, the fruit juices really warm, fruit left open, cured meat turning green, bread to cut had no knife to cut.... The list is really endless. The bed was like a rock. Shower spraying water all over the place needs a new shower head. The wardrobe is totally unstable. It also covers one of the plug points for the room, especially the left side of the bed. Checkout, we were using part of our booking rewards, they were still trying to charge for the accommodation, took what seemed like an eternity to get it sorted to pay the rest of the bill. Service during meal time on Friday was slow. For only having 4 people in the restaurant waiting to eat it's too slow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to think of any dislikes to be honest..... IF i had to be really picky, I would advise to make the reception entrance more noticeable from the parking area... But if that's the worst thing I can think of then that must be a good thing!!

    The luxury suite was lovely & spacious, extremely comfortable bed & full size Jacuzzi bath. lovely reception & staff. The hotel was busy with large functions but we didn't feel out of place & was looked after throughout our stay. On the evening we'd booked a table in the restaurant which had a nice relaxed atmosphere, and the food was out of this world (the chef defiantly knows how to properly cook a fillet)!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light switch was faulty and one of the mattresses in our twin room was sagging and needed replacing.

    Good shower, independent so more personal. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very basic, nowhere to sit, one upright chair only to sit on, although a small Coffee table , but looked lost by itself!!!!!! Noted that other rooms had small tables and lounge chairs. No light on dressing table, so difficult to do hair etc. Ceiling spot light just covered the middle of the room and very harsh light. Dark decor, made it a bit gloomy. Woken up in the morning by I think the extractor fan from the kitchen, very loud. 2 large bottles of shampoo in room, think one should have been body wash as none was there. The worst breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. Waited one hour for it and when it arrived it was a greasy mess..I had to wipe around the plate because of the grease . I did say when I was first ask to order if I could wait 5 minutes as my daughter had only just come down,I wondered if I had put them out as I saw other people's breakfast coming out and it looked fine. I did tell reception about this and they did refund the cost of the breakfast for my room but not my daughters In my daughters room, she had no bedside lamps!!!!

    Staff very nice and helpful. Pleasant . Lovely dining / sitting areas. Good outside seating space. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a luxury double, when I walked in the first thing I saw was a chunk of veneer missing off the dresser exposing the chipboard underneath. Bed was lovely and comfortable but the overall room was not what I would call luxury for the £148 price tag. Bathroom looked tired, jacuzzi bath nice but no TV like advertised on website.

    Lovely location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for what you get, and not executive standard suits by any stretch of the imagination, unless you’ve just stepped straight out of the eighties. Paper thin stud walls meant that you can hear everyone and everything including the kitchen fans that had been left on all night. The only humorous part of it all was having to listen to the woman next door faking her orgasm!! My wife went downstairs at 4am, as she was unable to sleep properly through the varying noises, the night porter wouldn’t switch the kitchen fans off because ‘I don’t know if I’m allowed’!!! ...turns out someone in the kitchen just forgot to turn them off at the end of their shift and yet it’s the £120 a night customer that has to suffer. Are you kidding me? I have had quieter nights sleep in India!! Wallpaper on the ceiling of our room was starting to come away. Walls scuffed and wallpaper torn in general around the room. At this point you realise you’re in a backwater hotel that’s been fortunate enough to have no immediate competition and has become lazy in its approach to total customer satisfaction and even room maintenance. At the wedding breakfast, my wife was waiting, with some food already on her plate whilst the servers replenished the trays. After 4 mins with no more food showing up, my wife had only placed a metal dish cover over her food to maintain the warmth of her partial breakfast, at which point, the French waitress came out, looked my wife up and down and then tutted at her with a total look of disdain on her face. My wife tore a strip off her there and then (we are nobodies wallflowers), when the girl realised she’d overstepped her mark, she asked us not to complain about her, then she lied and said ‘we didn’t know there were any vegetarians expecting food’ which was a ridiculous lie as she’d served us twice the day before regarding food requirements.

    The receptionist, the guy behind the bar with the dark gingerish hair and beard (sorry, didn’t get your name) and the girls who served at the wedding reception were all amazing and quite frankly, the only assets the place has. However!! .....The owners should be ashamed and need a kick in the arse!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to detail. the curtains were not hung correctly so would not close. the bath was clean but therewere significant limescale stains under the whirlpool jets. Massive telly but with a generic remote control so many functions (like TV guide and turning on the subtitles !) would not work. I asked for assistance with this from Reception but got no response - disappointing. Welcome booklet out of date. It still implied there were only about 8 channels when it had full freeview.. No mention or appearance of the passes to the leisure club.

    very comfy bed/lovely shower and bath. Good food quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment, staff chose to clean tables whilst guests still eating and cheese and cold meats left with no food covering, instructions not that clear and "no follow up" during the meal

    The welcome of the staff when we arrived and at dinner on our first night, could not fault the service or explanation of the dishes ordered, first class

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, there were cobwebs in the bathroom, hair in the bath and on the tiles. Likewise the carpet in the room wasn't clean, evidenced by debris on the floor including a dead fly. After informing the Receptionist of the state of the room and she offered a complementary drink at the bar, but she didn't offer to have the room cleaned. Breakfast was OK, coffee and tea were offered, but when I asked for a cappuccino I was told it would be an extra cost and that filter coffee only is part of the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was excellent and service was first class. Restaurant/bar light and airy with Conservatory a really nice place to dine and relax. Staff really helpful and efficient. Nice big bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the room door locks. Not the type you would expect to find in a hotel. Hotel signs where difficult to find. Also the evening meal, even though there weren't many guests was very slow but the food was good.

    the staff where superb. Very friendly. The place was very clean. Parking good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't allowed to have a drink in the main bar before going into the wedding venue. Staff could be a little bit rude, it's a shame as this is a really nice place. I think all customers should be treated the same whether you are wealthy or not, very pompous feel about the place.

    The breakfast was lovely and served promptly. The room was lovely and clean and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in our room was a little sad and should be replaced soon as as possible, as one of the chairs was particularly worn

    The overall atmosphere was excellent and the staff pleasant and attentative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. If I had to be really picky then Bath sealant a little tired and the soap bottles too high which meant when soaking I had to stand to use the soap.

    Nice friendly staff. Laid back attitude but attentive without being over your shoulder. Lovely breakfast and just a nice experience overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide a USB port in room, to with free view. At least 2 additional pillows in room. Exhaust fan needs & wallpaper needs a clean. Breakfast very expensive.

    Towels were good! I liked the atmosphere and bar surroundings. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early start and although a cooked breakfast was not available at that time, a continental breakfast was and even made some sandwiches to take with us. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a pleasant rural area with well-kept gardens. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and ate dinner in the restaurant every evening of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the same room we stayed in 5 years ago which could do with being redecorated and the mattress needs changing as it is soft and uncomfortable. The staff were pleasant and courteous however the breakfast staff could do with training on serivce and some understanding of the different types of coffee!

    The hotel is in nice location close to louth by car. The hotel was clean but dated and our room smelt of old trainers with wasn't pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the Kitchen area underneath the rooms on the l.h. side of the hotel - there was a slightly nauseating food smell coming up from there through the bedroom window, and staff working there were noisy when they were packing up around 11.00 p.m., talking loudly and moving equipment around.

    Very friendly accommodating staff, and very good value for money supper!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was far too slow. Seemed understaffed. When food arrived it was good. Bar tapas not very good value. Minuscule portions.

    Very clean and tidy. Slight unusual layout but ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the bedding in one of the rooms and in another of the rooms a wiry hair was on top of a freshly made bed :-/ The restaurant looked like an old fashioned pub and didn't match the quality of the food. And unfortunately the waitress on the evening was quite sarcastic. And no fans or air con in the rooms which were very hot !

    The lady in the morning served me breakfast I had to be out quickly and she accomadated me very well. The dinner was good in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is obviously aimed at functions rather than overnight guests. The rooms were noisy and the restaurant got quite rowdy while we were having our evening meal. There was no curtain or blind over our en suite window even though it looked out over a patio area used for functions.

    The staff were nice and helpful. The quality of food in the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and the room was excessively hot, apparently the central heating was on in June!

    Excellent friendly professional staff and a great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really pleasant staff at all times. Nice toiletries available in bathroom. Excellent parking. Nice quiet location just outside Louth. Bed very comfortable and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furniture is looking tired. Very noisy kitchen extractor under our windows meant we could not open them on a hot evening.

    Staff were accommodating and smiled a lot. The food was excellent. I did not like the noisy kitchen extractor under our window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room unbearably hot. No air con or cool air. Bed small and uncomfortable. Lots of noise during the night

    Evening meal was excellent. Staff were friendly. Atmosphere was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing to note - Nothing to do with the hotel itself - just be aware that there's limited taxis in the area after 11pm. The hotel did manage to get us one sorted we could get back, but it had to come from Grimsby. Cost Us a pretty penny!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the breakfast was overpriced. £10.50 set fee when all we really wanted was toast and coffee

    Lovely room. Four poster bed and tv in the bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound isolation between rooms - i could hear the room next door quite clearly - and they weren't being loud! Central heating was noisy and making "click click" noises at 6am, loud enough to wake me up.

    Nicely presented, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some TLC Surprised the room rate on third night was higher than previous two. Not sure this is a hotel or Bookings.com issue. Took a bit of the veneer off the stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was excellent in every way we usually stay at kenwick hall they've sadly now lost us the food was excellent the staff where so helpful excellent stay look forward to staying in June!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel as our daughter had her wedding reception there on that day. Excellent service from start to finish from the Brackenborough Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the breakfast room could have been a little more 'smiley' and accommodating in as much we were unable to sit with family and that what was available too hot in the window. Plenty of tables could have been cleared. Thought that this was the area that let it down to enable a 10 to be given as an overall stay

    We we here for a wedding which the venue was perfect for

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find on satnav Breakfast was a little basic for 'continental'

    Good price Very nice / pleasant staff Comfortable and spacious room Good parking near the front door Everything worked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No proper wardrobe, no draws or shelves for clothes, no stand for suitcase, all of which meant you were living from suitcase on hands and knees. We would have expected better from what would otherwise have been a nice hotel.

    Very attractive hotel inside and out. Attractive and good size room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights by the bed were too dim but Reception said they were going to fix that.

    A very pleasant stay and the four poster bed was a surprise and very comfortable. We did not try the Jacuzzi bath or the television at the end of it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room well furnished but lighting dim Clean and quiet

    Food excellent, plenty of variety at breakfast. Staff in bar and restaurant friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was okay and clean but parts could be a little more up-to-date. It is NOT a critisizm - just a sort of recommendation!

    The bed war surprisingly very comfortable and the breakfast really delicious and rich. the double room had a pretty decent size, was very quiet and clean. All the staff we met have been very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the warm welcome we received.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were slightly lumpy. Need updating.

    Everything! Fantastic room, bed very luxurious apart from pillows! Quiet setting, lovely views, but only minutes from Louth town. Restaurant superb! Staff very smiley and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel were extremely accommodating when we asked if we could have a very early breakfast due to leaving early on the Saturday. Their normal weekend breakfast service starts at 8am, but we managed to get a continental buffet provided at 6:45am so that we could get our early start.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff where very helpful and friendly, food was amazing and the wine to die for. It was our friends 40th they couldn't of made it a better night. truly great hotel I will defiantly be returning 5 stars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was nothing you could fault excellent friendly staff couldn't do enough for you stunning room An decor food excellent just overall a fabulous place def worth a trip

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding, clearly cooked to order, all arrived hot on a hot plate and all local produce I think. Black pudding was so good my mouth is now watering just mentioning it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residents' lounge a bit bleak - but restaurant waiter brought us coffee and drinks and was very welcoming.

    Welcoming staff Nice food carefully presented Reasonably priced wine list Comfortable beds with crisp bed linen Very good value indeed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from wedding guests during the booking in process at Reception... But this can not be avoided and we appreciated this... Apart from this everything great...

    Beautiful grounds in an excellent Hotel..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard n uncomfortable to sleep on n we was in executive room. Shower didnt work but there was a bath which was on the very small side.

    Breakfast was really nice with staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The turn off the main road is difficult in the dark, more lighting is required - not the fault of the hotel I know but it is a note of caution for future visitors .

    The room was pleasantly decorated and extremely clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My husband and I have stayed in this hotel before and without exception the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable room. There were Christmas parties in progress when I arrived but my room was located far enough away not to be disturbed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet was far to heavy, and the pillows were too soft ( a hard one should be available in each room ).If you are having a bath, you have to stand up to use the soap dispenser because it is halfway up the wall ! !

    service and food were very good, and the restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs updating, hence the lower score on facilities. I like to have sex with my partner in the shower, but it wasn't possible due to the old style shower curtain that kept touching our skin and narrow bath also

    Staff were very nice. General atmosphere was good, and overall a nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in our bathroom,several large cobwebs and a man's sock under the chair where it obviously wasn't vacuumed prior to our arrival.

    Breakfast was delicious,a wide variety to choose from, prompt,friendly service too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not really noisy but you can hear other guests in their rooms and as people walk down corridors. Not a major issue and much quieter than Kenwick Park Hotel!

    Food is very good, staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: