Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Braddon Hall 4 stars

Braddons Hill Road East, Torquay, TQ1 1HF, United Kingdom

#87 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Would recomend for couples, staff, food and accommodation excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would not suit any one with walking difficulties as situated on a hill and no lift to the third floor rooms.

    The selection for breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    every think was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was great bed very comfortable all in all lovely the host and hostess are very friendly and very help full with every think about Devon. We are defiantly going back next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Really Friendly Hosts and Hotel Clean and tidy Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing, I found this is the place one I would visit again.

    breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. thank you Debbie. Wayne was very informative and helped us plan our visit in Torquay. I would recommend this Hotel. Car park is a steep climb but Wayne was more than helpful He parked my car for me. Too which I am very grateful Thank you Wayne.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep hill and we were in the attic a decent room but after walking uphill didn't like climbing all the stairs

    Good room good breakfast nice and clean close to harbour and most amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Our stay At Braddon Hall Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was safe enough but only just able to get a large people carrier up the very steep drive. But doable.

    Breakfasts were extremely generous and plentiful. Proprietor full of knowledge and suggestions. Felt like home from home. Room checked every day. Towels changed daily. Fast internet fibre, nice Large TV. Coffees Teas replaced daily and water in the fridge also included. Cannot fault. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    My wife and i had a relaxing stay , breakfast was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife and i had a relaxing stay , breakfast was great and owners and staff helpful.parking a little difficult.easy access to all amenities in Torquay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxed holiday in well situated, clean and tidy hotel, good attention to detail in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean tidy rooms good location for sightseeing in Torquay and local areas. Owners clearly care about their reputations and the comfort of their guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was small and could not get the shower to a reasonable temperature, went from too hot to too cold. The drive was very steep for parking which is ok if you plan not to use the car for your stay. There is parking available further up the road however which is where we later decided to park.

    Lovely view of Torquay from our room. Tea, coffee biscuits refilled each day. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday. Wayne was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was amazing, fresh fruits, yogurts, full English, cakes and pastries with tea, coffee and juice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    It was absolutely lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing a shower just would of preferred a power shower

    Myself and my partner had amazing stay beautiful room with a nice view the breakfasts suited for everyone's needs once again gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could say I didn't like exalant

    The room large and cleaned everyday all tea and coffee replaced staff were very helpful for place's to go thank you food was excellent and a good choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy. The room had lots of lovely little things, everything was very clean. The welcome we received was lovely, felt very at home straight away and was recommended where to go which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel had character and for a property this age you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down side would be the parking it’s tight getting in and out of the car park

    The hotel had character and for a property this age you have to expect to a point it’s not going to be pristine but after saying that the food and cleanliness was probably one of the best I have come across when staying at this type of hotel. We had a great few days at this hotel and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Wayne The Yorkshire proprietor was very friendly and informative, nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower ran at a trickle but I suspect that this was because our room was on the top floor and would not have been originally built with a bathroom, water pressure was not great. However we got used to this and it was offset by the good points.

    The included breakfast was a great start to the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied with most aspects of the hotel. Located near restaurants and harbour but top of steep hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower wasn't too good not much pressure. Parking difficult and hardly sufficient.

    The room was very good with view and comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent with great choice of Continental or English. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay, nice people, lovely food and a really comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was so comfortable and we both slept really well. The staff were all really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The weekend was hot one and there was already a fan in the wardrobe which was needed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location with fabulous hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to dislike highly recommend

    Warm welcome..fabulous location..catered for my vegan diet..great tips given for trips, places to see & best way to get there..room beautiful & spotlessly clean..Hosts were really lovely..breakfast fabulous choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.0
    Lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is a little daunting to say the least! The shower could be more powerful.

    The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best I've had...love the croissants and homemade yoghurt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chambermaid had broken the lid to the toilet but hadn't reported it... the owner thought that we had done it. Should have checked with the staff before publically asking us what we'd done to it....

    The breakfast was amazing. The rooms were clean and decorated tasfefully. The bathroom was obviously new..it was very nice. Location was great (mainly up hill, so that's a consideration. The owners were helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good break just wish the weather was better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it all was good.

    Yes croissants very nice and the bed was very comfy, nothing was ever to much trouble to cook for breakfast you had a choice of different things but you could have what ever you wanted, also they left jelly beans in a sweetie jar which was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The staff were brilliant and the room we stayed it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is up a very steep slope.

    The staff were brilliant and the room we stayed it was lovely. Little extras such as jelly beans were really nice. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Maybe they are new to it ? So could improve with time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door would not lock,though this was seen to when I mentioned it,they could do with a can of oil,the hallway door outside my room squeaked long into the night,also shower room door squeaked.. There was also some form of extractor fan outside the window which was noisy, the view was terrible,a rusty fire escape with rundown garden.The window was small,probably a good thing !!!

    The people were friendly,they had a parrot that spoke ! Breakfast was not to bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Lovely welcoming friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcoming friendly hosts. Beautiful bedroom - best nights sleep in a while in a huge and very comfortable bed. Great service and food at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property, we had the suite which was very spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property, we had the suite which was very spacious with big en suite. Great cooked breakfast in the mornings with good variety of options. Staff were very helpful. Great location for Marina, beach, kents cavern and town, all of which were walkable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it at all.

    Ease of check in, location, facilities, room very comfortable, very good choice of breakfast items, friendly welcoming staff. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Our weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ensuite was no more than a cupboard. Sink was too close to the toilet.

    All the original coving gave it a good ambience. The owners were really nice and made us very welcome. The variety of breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, and I would go back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is a bit of a nightmare, but over the weekend you can safely park on the street, so it wasn't too bad.

    The breakfasts were really good. Varied menu, well cooked and presented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Not ideally located but good comfortable hotel and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park was challenging - need to negotiate steep slope and sharp bend to use it. Best to leave the car there for the whole stay!

    Great breakfasts with home made yoghurts, fresh fruit and lots more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed my day.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotel were different to what it actually looked like in person.

    How friendly and welcoming the staff were at the hotel, the full English was very good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful stay, comfortable bed, good price for room and location, breakfast was wonderful and attentive staff, management was very friendly and gave tips where to go for dinner, gave us a map of area with suggestions, will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable clean room, good breakfast, helpful friendly owners, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive up is steep as it turns to get up to the parking.

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming, also providing helpful information about the area. Breakfast was excellent, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Extremely enjoyable and wiuld definitely go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wayne and Debbie were fantastic hosts. They were very helpful as to what to see and how to get there in Torquay. The choices at breakfast were phenomenal ....lighter fare like yogurts, cereal, fruit, pastries but also a cooked English breakfast that was great. We would definitely recommend Braddon Hall. It was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we have to moan about anything the only thing we can think of is the shower, cant coment on other rooms but room 10 really needs a new one.

    Very friendly couple, breakfast was brilliant, even had homemade yoghurt.. delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in Room 3 very small but believe it is being replaced. Bit of a walk into town centre and quite hilly, not good if you have arthritis.

    Room 3 very spacious, large flat screen TV, tea and coffee facilities in room. Very large comfy bed. Clean. Great Full English Breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is excellent along with the view from the balcony. Staff were very handy and always helpful to tell about the local area and sights to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place to chill out .Plenty to do in Torquay and surrounding area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site quite hard to manoeuvre,very steep to get from road to hotel door if you're not very mobile .Couldnt fault hotel facilities at all .

    Lovely spacious clean room ,super comfy bed .Our room had great tea ,coffee,hot chocolate ,luxury biscuits and sweets and a fridge with bottled water ,everything you needed .Large flat screen TV,comfy sofa to chill out on .Large shower cubicle,hair dryer ,lovely thick towels and toiletries.We couldn't have asked for anything else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Good place to be if you travel arpound Torquay during the day (need to move the car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to park the car : no free parking between 8h and 18h except in front of the hotel but few parking area which are not easy to reach ( really steep slope with a haipin dend in the middle : impossible to reach with an Audi A6)

    Good breakfast, welcoming owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall we had a lovely stay, just a couple of minor issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very awkward, the bar facilities not as hoped, shower was very poor.

    Bed very comfy, staff lovely, a quiet location but within easy walking distance of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Clean and very comfortable beds and rooms with all you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tricky on site as has a steep driveway fit there is free on street parking outside.

    Clean and very comfortable beds and rooms with all you need in it. Excellent breakfast friendly owners. Near to the harbour so fantastic location only 10 mins walk from theatre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location for town and fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tuning tv was tricky

    Big lounge dining room and excellent bar service. Friendly owners and very nice home made yogurt. Full cooperation on gluten free request

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.5
    Breakfast was very nice as were the owners and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i am disabled and have difficulty with mobility the location of the hotel and the hilly entrance

    Breakfast was very nice as were the owners and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel choice for a short stay. Owners very friendly, helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On suite facilities were very small and basic. My wife struggled in the shower and she is only just over five feet, I'm six foot three so had no chance of a nice shower.

    Excellent selection for breakfast. Full English, cereals, fruit, cakes, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    As a single lady traveler of later years was made to feel very welcome and looked after.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking can be a problem but that is due to the location of the property. Staff very helpful with the parking though.

    Although an old building the whole of the place was exceptionally clean and the staff were extremely friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hosts. perfect room. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at the front takes skill, particularly if others haven't parked with consideration.

    Really clean, comfortable and well appointed suite. Hosts were friendly, and helpful. Easy access to town. Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff couldn't do enough for you they even took our bags to our room on arrival, there were some nice sweets and hot chocolate in the room as well as tea and coffee, there was a big selection at breakfast, can't fault this hotel at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable, but let down by the above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 of the staff/family really helpful and friendly , but sadly 1person wasn't, shower edge round bottom really dirty, 2 bedroom windows without latches, so no security, which was a concern as the balcony of the next bedroom would make it extremely easy to climb into our room, we tried to approach the lady owner to explain her face to face on he day of leaving , rather than putting it in a review like this, as only there for 2 nights , she was really rude , blanked us called her husband and then walked into the other room away from us. .completely different person to when we arrived. such a shame as they were things that could be easily remedied

    Fantastic breakfast, The Gent owner was extremely friendly , and very knowledgeable about places where to go

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, handy position, clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a very convenient place. Owners were great, very friendly and gave helpful advice on organising days out. Everything spot on really couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great break away. At a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really we had a nice time.

    Rooms were clean, warm, little treats were left in the room. Was quiet at night and had a comfy bed. Great view from the room. Breakfast was amazing really well cooked, staff could not do enough for you. Good selection of food and juices teas etc. Gluten free options were also available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Hosts very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fit in car park so had to park on the road and got a parking ticket that spoilt the weekend.

    Hosts very helpful and friendly. Very good Breakfast. Room nicely decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Needs a little attention but generally nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lovely and clean, however the back of the wardrobe was very loose, the drawers in our room the front kept falling off them and needed to be hit back together, the remote backing kept falling out and could have done with being selotaped and window kepts slamming shut.

    Location , staff and breakfast and facilities over all were really good. The two owners were extremely friendly and offered great advice on local activities and travel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was fantastic bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a descent shower.hardly any water coming out of it and struggled with hot and cold tap to get the right temperature.

    Breakfast was fantastic bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact bathroom.

    Braddon Hall is in an excellent location in Torquay. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The stay was made special by our excellent host Wayne, who gave us plenty of guidance in how to make the most of our stay in Torquay. The breakfast was also excellent. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Traditional seaside hotel with jolly parrot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tricky parking on forecourt and street.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely building with character. Our room had a small balcony with good view. Local knowledge of staff. good bus service and lovely museum nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    "Just what the doctor ordered"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble parkung but Wayne was able to sort it out.

    Wayne & Debbie were perfect hosts.Good breakfasts helpful local knowledge. On advice from Wayne we managed to see the airshow from the sea!!!! Fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    lovely period property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 6 parking spaces but access is on a steep slope.

    Lovely early Victorian villa perched on the side of a hill. Period features throughout the house and room.very comfortable. Staff very friendly and informative about what to do in the area. We will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The owners Debbie and Wayne, were lovely , friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean Room, Perfect Location and Excellent Breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at the hotel was difficult, we parked on the street outside. Room small and compact but clean and sufficient.

    Excellent breakfast and walking distance to centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was comfortable & the breakfast choice was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was difficult due to position but not impossible. Not a good choice for anyone with disability.

    The room was comfortable & the breakfast choice was excellent. The service was both friendly & efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Bank Holiday break z
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not for the faint hearted but a minor point in all honesty.

    Very friendly team at the hotel, knowledgable about local area and places of interest. Very clean with nice touches in the room. Good breakfast with variety and choice, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of food and a fantastic fry up. Staff were so friendly, full of knowledge to point you in the right direction. Great rooms, clean tidy and very well presented. Will come back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay at Braddon Hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything I didn't like

    We liked the attention to detail, like the elephant on the bed made out of towels, it made me smile as I love elephants. The jelly babies in the little jar was also a lovely touch. The bed was very comfy and the room was nice and quiet. Had a lovely stay and would definitely come again 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    Ok for the night we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and shower not great.

    The male staff (so sorry, forgot name!) was extremely helpful with great tips on Southeast England for our onwards journey. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot comment at this time as I loved the stay, the room and the breakfast.

    As soon as myself and my partner got there, we were made to feel so welcome. It was warm, cosy and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Lovely room, I booked a small double room but in my opinion it wasn't small it was a lovely size for 2 people. Close to the centre and clean. Hosts recommended lots of local places to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Loved the extra little details like jelly babies in our room... home made cakes on offer for breakfast and very helpful friendly hosts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Would recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facilities were fairly steep.

    The facilities in the room were excellent, with lovely quaint features. Really friendly staff, very helpful for places to go.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower it was too small and the shower head could not be altered

    All of it bed comfy. Warm room brrakfast a really good choice Owners very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Well worth a stay . You will be wanting to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the stairs as I had broken my ankle but they offered to carry our cases for us.

    The owner and staff put them selfs out for us. Then gave us an up grade with out us asking. Breakfast was just great and so much of it. It was warm and so comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly with lovely room and big comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ensuite was a bit on the small side but usable

    Arrived early but we were made to feel very welcome immediately, our room was very pleasant with a good view and a very comfy bed, Breakfast was good in a nice light dining room with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small but water was hot .

    The room was large and roomy and the bed enveloped you just what you need after walking all day. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great Small Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great small hotel, close enough to the action but removed from the noise. Very good restaurants nearby and easy walk to the sea, Torquay's attractions and transit. Very tastefully decorated, our room was spacious and extremely comfortable with a roomy, well fitted en-suite. Breakfast at Braddon Hall will last you till dinner:-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay at Braddon Hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking your car is difficult as the house is on a hill and the steep drive up to their car park is tricky.

    We were very pleased with the room. Very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.0
    Not what we expected by photographs saw online,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't what we expected,shower not up to standard,could done with another bedside table instead of wardrobe,,

    Breakfast and owners were good,and location was ideal,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be an issue,but owners did offer to park it for us, so not a great problem really.

    Location is close to the centre. Good rooms. Friendly staff very helpful. The owners are very good. Breakfast is probably one of the best I have had in a long time. Make sure to say hello to the bird in the cage ,a parrot I think. he does answer you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    short walk to sea front & shops , very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very small shower room & tight access to the drive.

    Very comfortable large bed , very nice friendly couple & excellent breakfast in a lovely friendly dinning room .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Some shortcomings but I would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the ensuite bathroom was tiny, my shoulder width being 10cm wider than the entrance to the wash basin alcove so I had to go in sideways! It was supposedly a twin room, the bed size was fine but the drawer and wardrobe space was hardly enough for one and if my wife had been with me we would have not had enough space. A chair was not provided and the light was too dim to read by. (Poor lighting in bedrooms is a common feature iin many hotels.)

    Breakfasts excellent. Service excellent, although Wayne does have a habit of rushing between the breakfast tables before abruptly stopping to pick up an empty plate or take a guest's order which was very disconcerting initially although after the first couple of mornings one became used to this.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: