Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brambles Bed and Breakfast 4 stars

Whitnage Cottage, Whitnage, Nr Tiverton , Tiverton, EX16 7DS, United Kingdom

#4 of 16 hotels in Tiverton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bookings.com interfered with more bookings. Bramble could have had 2 more families, we were part of a wedding group

    The whole experience was excellent and we hope to stay there again before the year is out. Alison and David were excellent hosts and made the whole stay exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Pat and I thoughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a banana for breakfast.

    The garden was very interesting. The towels were excellent. We thought the curtains etc. tasteful. The hot water was very good as were the towels, also the tea and buscuits. The TV was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find and tough to get to, if you're driving.

    Very beautiful property. But very nerve wrecking to drive to because of English country lanes. So take a cab.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    So quiet, with a wonderful garden outside our window, and excellent Hosts!
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With us not having been there before, we couldn't find it, had to ask everyone we saw. After we said goodbye, and got on our way, we missed the turning and ended up going round and round the country roads. It was a nightmare.

    Alison and Richard where so great. Alison was wonderful with the phone when I needed to speak to a business with which we we involved. She came strait down with the phone for me to take it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful room & surroundings, a garden full of flowers...great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Brambles B & B is located in a really lovely country setting and the rooms are beautifully furnished - we were impressed with the standard of the accommodation. Amazing selection of teas & coffees and very friendly host, meeting us in the driveway when we were lost! We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Lovely and friendly. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking forward to sitting in the garden in summer.

    We loved the country style surroundings and the quirks of the room. Thank you too for the very precise directions or we would never have found it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Five star B&B - with a personal touch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - genuinely.

    The B&B was incredibly comfortable, and the owners were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. They sent excellent directions in advance so it was no trouble to find the accommodation. I had to work late so the snacks in the room were a welcome treat, and the breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    We had a lovely break, Brambles is lovely & peaceful, clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt a small fridge for cold drinks, Milk & snacks would of been handy.

    Great having a variety of drinks, snacks etc The room was cleaned & bed made everyday which was nice to come back too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming owners,lovely and clean room with very comfortable bed in excellent location for further traveling as near motorway. Lot of small extras available for free such as bottled water ,cookies,tea,coffe,hot choclate,late,herbal teas ,mint sweets ,crisp bag.Owner welcomed us with Room ready to use were Tv was turned on,kettle boiled ready for a drink and lights turned on.Will deffinetly came back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Both bed and breakfast exceeded expectations.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Extremely comfortable and great attention to detail regarding the little extras that gave a touch of luxury such as bathroom supplies, extensive selection of drinks and snacks plus the offer of fresh milk. Superbly cooked breakfast included in my room rate. Location handy for junction 27 of M5 (accessed via main roads and last stretch via country lane with detailed directions supplied by b&b).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Exactly what we were hoping for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing.

    Very warm, helpful and friendly welcome. Comfortable, clean and cosy room with good shower in en suite. Lovely cooked breakfast. Would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely use again if that way!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedside lights had fiddly slider on /off switches.

    can't vouch for breakfast as dieting, but super comfy bed and LOTS of power points -unlike most! Dave very helpful in showing parking , Very rural village location-If you like bright lights and wide roads its not for you! Your wheels may well get muddy! My room in the barn conversion was clean, well equipped - 3 different types of snack biccies, sweeties and lots of drink choices. probably the BEST VALUE B&B I have ever used in UK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Lovely hosts who take time to greet each of their visitors, even in the rain! Loved the cosy, pretty room, thank you. Bed was very comfy and we had a great nights sleep to carry on with our journey home early. We didn't have breakfast as we left early, I have many allergies so I brought a few things with me. I loved the basket of sachets, milk, sugars. So much choice. Just sorry we weren't able to stay longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very pleased with the lovely accommodation. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal welcome to the property. Compact, cosy accommodation. Spotlessly clean. Generous complimentary refreshments/toiletries. Beautiful garden with wonderful views. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Well worth the extra mile to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing! We will return.

    The room was very well furnished and attractive with views of the the countryside and garden. We liked the very quiet location away from traffic noise and had a great night's sleep after a tiring day. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent with a range of attractive options. The eggs were cooked to perfection! There were excellent detailed instructions to the house and we only got lot in the last 100 metres because we were so taken with the local ambiance!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Cosy room for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately breakfast wasn't availbable during our stay which we knew in advance, but we had to go a little out the way to find a pub that did sell breakfast so I'd advise taking something with you if you find yourself in the same situation.

    Perfect stop for us for one night, rolling hills to wake up to, local pub for food (not breakfast) and drink a short walk away. Owners couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Lovely property located in beautiful Devon countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely property located in beautiful Devon countryside. Excellent value for money. We stayed in the bedroom located inside the main house which we could lock off from the main house. Very clean and comfortable with lots of thoughtful extras included. Unfortunately we weren't able to stay for breakfast as were meeting up with family for this, but it smelt delicious ! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this gem of a place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A proper English cottage B&B...wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was small, but perfectly fine for 2 adults for a couple of nights.

    Charming, kitsch, cute B&B...everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast in South West England and absolutely fantastic value. The bed was comfy, the breakfast was delicious, and the location is simply beautiful. The rooms are really nicely done with an old cottage feel and at the same time spotlessly clean and with good facilities. We had a lovely warm welcome from the owners, Brambles is the absolute opposite of a big basic budget hotel :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay on business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and very homely feeling to the rooms, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and bed and breakfasts but this was up there with some of the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great B&B with good facilities and beautiful location. Great for nearby wedding venues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a strict time period for breakfast, though this was quite understandable considering it was all made to order by the 2 owners themselves.

    The room was lovely with a big comfy bed and lots of little extras in terms of coffee and biscuits. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A beautiful hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything to not like about this place. It's a beautiful hidden gem with beautiful views and peace.

    Absolutely love this place. Special touches in the rooms and lots of thought through extras for guests. So clean and cared for. Lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Lovely, Friendly and very well equipped. Definitely value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I really couldn't fault it. Although the view from our room wasn't of the beautiful rolling hills it was at least of the garden and the hill could be viewed by stepping out if the room.

    The owners were lovely and we'll informed about the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Rural B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is that there was no hanging space in the room we had. But not really an issue as there was plenty of drawers.

    Room was on the flat as my Wife has trouble with stairs. Hosts are excellent and very friendly. The property ticked all our boxes. Breakfast was exceptional. Big comfortable king size bed. Will be back there in July. Great find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    David and Alison were very welcoming and couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    David and Alison were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Room was perfect, as was the breakfast.would defenitly stay there again if we was in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the narrow lane in approaching the property a small projecting B & B sign on the front wall would make it easier to locate the property. Double glazed windows in the bedroom had misted up which spoilt the lovely view.

    We were made very welcome and would visit again when in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended Devon B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    As soon as I booked I received a call from the proprietor to confirm; from then everything was smooth, all questions answered promptly. Directions were detailed and extremely useful, the welcome was warm, the room very well equipped with great attention to detail, it was extremely comfortable and spotless, with a beautiful view to boot. The hosts were very friendly and professional, the breakfast cooked to order and absolutely delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would be delighted to visit again and would recommend unreservedly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic b&b in Tiverton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this b & b at all.

    The owners were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely and warm when we arrived with fresh milk and the kettle on as we were shown in. We were on a one night stopover to Cornwall, but I would certainly stay here longer and explore the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect short break
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticisms at all, if however I could enhance 1 feature, as I suffer with a bad back a mattress topper on the bed would turn a really good stay into a really fabulous stay!

    Where to begin, the room was spotless and every need had been anticipated, from fluffy face cloths to wineglasses. It was so well appointed, there was, bottled water, a welcome tray with a whole variety of hot drinks, fresh milk, none of those horrid tittle plastic pots that squirt all over you when you open them! There were biscuits & snacks, a hair dryer, an extra blanket in case you got cold, fluffy towels and toiletries, a flat screen TV and easy to connect to WiFi, There was even seating in the garden, where you could drink in the delightful views and enjoy the golden sunset. David out host was very welcoming and attentive, nothing seemed too much trouble in fact he even offered to drive us to the local pub so we only had to walk back. A lovely quite location within minutes of M5 and Tiverton.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    A one night stay enroute to Cornwall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The venue is located on a narrow road - two ways in - one is not for the faint hearted, and the other less so - We, however, did both with no hitches!

    Friendly owners who made you feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent - Liked the touch of having a torch in the room. Very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    A fun one to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely welcome, charming little lodge, overall, very comfortable bed . Breakfast was good, nice to find it served on a warm plate. Friendly hosts. Great little lanes around with friendly locals

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Pretty garden views and a comfortable, very clean, cosy room with friendly owners happy to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the double aspect garden room. Pretty and cosy. Lots of lovely extras in the room: wine glasses,nibbles, biscuits, bottled water and lots of teas, coffees hot chocolates etc and the friendly owner bought us fresh milk when we arrived. There are 2 pubs, a little shop and a restaurant all within a 1 mile of the property. a great location to explore from. Bampton is approximately 7 miles away. We would love to stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    A must if you want comfort and a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, we were given a warm and friendly welcome and this set the tone for our stay. The annexe we stayed in was extremely comfy and has all the necessary amenities you need. The breakfast was delicious and set in a lovely room to have it also. The owners have put their heart and soul into making this a fantastic B and B and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Everything was great. Slept very well and had great views of the surrounding countryside. Will definitely stay there again. Will recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hosts and an excellent B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm welcome on arrival at this lovely B&B made us feel very much at home straight away. Lovely bedroom with en-suite bathroom - all spotlessly clean - superb breakfast the next morning. We felt Alison and Dave go the extra mile to ensure you have everything you need during your stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Pretty, clean and good value
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is rather too firm, but that's probably just my personal preference. I'm not a fan of microwave scrambled egg either - its OK but only OK. Rest of breakfast was fine.

    Our room was very appealing. Fab shower! Very clean. Breakfast was good on the whole and plenty of it. Host very personable and chatty. Parking is very good and there are thoughtful touches such as a useful torch!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    The owners were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were lovely! Really helpful and friendly. The bnb was really clean and lots of nice touches such as biscuits! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    5* Wonderful Place to Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was welcomed straight away and instantly made to feel warm and welcome even though I was an hour earlier than anticipated. I stayed in one of the Annex rooms and found it fantastic. Bed was comfy, the room and bathroom was spotless and the central heating played a part in a perfect nights sleep. The complimentary basket with teas/coffees/hot chocolate and an assortment of snacks was a great touch. Wifi in the annex was fast and I could tell that a lot of thought has gone into making this a great place to stay. Perfectly located close to the M5 and with beautiful panoramic views, Brambles B&B is in walking distance to a local pub for a good evening meal. The hosts went above and beyond to make my stay a special one. Although I had to nip off in the morning my breakfast was quickly altered into a delicious bacon sandwich that gave me a great start to the day! Value for money, I think that you will struggle to find a better B&B north of the equator! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location, only a short drive from fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, only a short drive from fantastic restaurants - especially one with a Michelin star! Really friendly family atmosphere with superb accommodation and a great breakfast. Outstanding value would most definitely recommend and stay agin.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well presented rooms, beautiful rural location, but within easy reach of nearby town village and main roads, very clean, attention to detail but not fussy, excellent selection of refreshments in rooms, super breakfast, friendly host, an excellent stay, thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest it is something of nothing but the driveway to the parking areally is a little tight and could do with a bit of work

    Bed was lovely and comfortable, room was very well presented and the owner was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    We highly recommend Brambles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can think of nothing that we didn't like.

    It is ultra clean, beautifully warm and comfortable. Lovely decor in a cottage style. Generous to the extreme in the things left for us to eat and drink. Very quiet and private. Alison was fantastic in making us feel at home. Ample parking with a fabulous view. There is a super lawn with tables for fine weather.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, I would certainly stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions were good but I was travelling alone in a large vehicle in the dark and found the actual house difficult to find. A low level reflective sign that could be put out as needed might save the host late arrival problems.

    Every thing, did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    You can't go wrong with Brambles B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trying to find a flaw in our stay was difficult, the only thing would be it was a little hard finding the property but it didn't take long.

    The whole experience was really pleasant. From the friendly greeting parking up to breakfast the next morning, you feel really looked after. There is a nice view and are about 10 minutes away from anything you need. The room was really comfy with a nice bed, good temperature and plenty of options for tea and coffee. TV and Wifi were both of good quality and the grilled full English breakfast with options for yogurt, toast and fruit feels luxury. We will definitely have Brambles in mind for future trips south!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic value, lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't find fault with anything!

    Excellent travel directions and friendly welcome. Warm, cosy room, lots of character, very comfortably furnished, very clean, with all sorts of homely touches. Snacks and drinks very generous - even fresh milk provided on arrival. Our room looked out on to pretty garden and countryside views. Good Wi-Fi. A little bit off the beaten track, but this adds charm if you don't mind Devon country lanes. Will certainly try to stay here again if the opportunity arises.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    This is a deffinate to reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get use to narrow roads

    Best bed and mattress out of all places we visited.area good for fishing and local pubs food is of good standard all three.accommodation spot on good view.owners very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Warm, comfortable room with lovely views and a nice big bathroom, excellent breakfast
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in loads of B&Bs in the county on house hunt, this was by far the best in terms of quality, comfort and value for money. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Four poster comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find property

    This was a very comfortable and well equipped room. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We did not book for breakfast so can't comment on that. We found the place difficult to find, a bigger sign outside the house would help. We thought the premises would be nearer to the canal, as the photos seemed to show lots of photos of canal. Overall though a great place to be recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to find fault!

    Really warm and friendly welcome upon our arrival, and the accommodation is excellent. Very clean rooms and well provided with comfortable furniture and excellent tea/coffee facilities. Comfortable bed, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Convenient to the M5 & A361 junction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located in a small annexe conversion at the rear of the house but close to the car park which was convenient.

    Personal attention by the proud owner who was very attentive & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    One of the best B+Bs we've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach roads a bit narrow but didn't spoil the enjoyment.

    Everything was great. The room,the views,the breakfast and the hosts.Wish we had booked for longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    David and Alison were a charming and friendly couple who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    David and Alison were a charming and friendly couple who helped to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and the views from our room were delightful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Brambles on our way to Ilfracombe for a wedding. David was so welcoming on our arrival. The location was good & the scenery was lovely. It was a good size room which was really clean & comfortable. It was about a mile to the nearest pub for evening food & drink. David & Alison were very friendly & made a lovely breakfast. A definite must & we would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    charming overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit turned out to be sealed prepared catering packs, no wardrobe and little drawer space in room, ok for overnight but would be tricky for longer stay

    Bed very comfy, not far from M5 but quiet and lovely views from garden, good hosts, excellent cooked breakfast, pleasant walk to nearby village pub for evening meal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Looking to break your journey?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's easy to drive past so read the instructions carefully

    Very pleasant surroundings with a nice garden. Altogether a very nice B&B just a few minutes from the M5 with a good pub just a ten minute walk away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    perfect place to break a jouney to Cornwall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    narrow country lane access is interesting !

    very clean, well equipped and excellent selection of tea, coffee, etc. Owner very helpful. Couple of pubs close by fantastic country views and lovely garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place, very quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, very quiet. The room was very comfortable. It has its own entrance.. like if you have your own little cottage! Warm welcome from the owner. Nice pub 1/2 mile from the B&B.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Lovely setting, Clean & Tidy, Comfortable, friendly and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely setting, Clean & Tidy, Comfortable, friendly and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows, the rest was up standard

    The people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Good Bed, Good Breakfast and Good Hosts, nice flowers
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good Bed, Good Breakfast and Good Hosts, nice flowers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We were made very welcome and would recommend this B and B to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The room was comfortable, the owners very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect, every bnb should be like this

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very good indeed, would stay agin if travelling nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but fine for an overnight break.

    The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly while also leaving us to our own devices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation with lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Loved the garden. Everything was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Easy straight forward

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Pretty setting down a quiet lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty setting down a quiet lane

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best shower in UK. They provided little extra touches most places don't

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.5
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as B&B then phone call stating because of price paid no breakfast. Not very professional.

    Good shower. Good bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Lots of welcome snacks and great storage for the bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of welcome snacks and great storage for the bikes. Staff very friendly and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our short stay with Alison and Dave. They were so helpful and eager to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of drinks and treats. Toiletries in bathroom and plenty of hangers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant quite peaceful and relaxing couldn't fault it in any way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded my expectations location was especially good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous, will come back when snow has gone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything that was in the room and done for us exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Friendly owners and very comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly owners and very comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Good.

    Lovely B&B. Do stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was due to visiting a relative and was extremely convenient as about 10mins away.
    • Couple
    • King Room with En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We didn't book a breakfast but next time we will. Everything was super.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: