Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brantfell House 4 stars

Rothay Road, Ambleside, LA22 0EE, United Kingdom

#11 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Ambleside

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Absolutely everything. The location. The room. The breakfast was so generous and delicious with so many options. Fresh fruits pastries and a variety of menu to choose from. The hosts are so kind and I have no words to describe how welcomed we felt and how happy we were to stay at their place. This place deserves more than 10, and if you look for a perfect place to stay in ambleside that’s the one:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was billed as a small double and it was a bit small but perfectly comfortable. Parking was slightly tricky but with Adrians help we got it sorted

    Excellent location just outside of town centre. Mandy/Adrian the owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were warm and cordial, my room was very clean, and the bathroom fixtures were in excellent condition. The view from my room was lovely, and there was no outside noise. I liked their breakfast system: there was yogurt and granola and fresh fruit and juice set out for you but then you also got to choose the night before from a full menu of English breakfast items if you wanted something cooked for breakfast. I appreciated that this system kept food from going to waste-- if I didn't choose beans, for example, then they weren't cooked for me. This was also an excellent location if you are a walker traveling without a car-- it was a two minute walk from the bus station and there were many excellent walks right from town that didn't require a bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay , comfortable beds, nice breakfast, location brill , Mandy and Adie very nice and helpful ... Would definitely stay again ,we had a great Weekend ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be an issue if all rooms were occupied.

    Excellent range of cooked breakfast options. Well prepared. Really lovely owners, very helpful,eg with parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "free" parking is on street between 6pm and 10am. After that it's 1hr disc parking or using town pay and display carparks. The description should make that clear.

    Clean place, central location. Adrian and Mandy are friendly hosts. Cooked breakfast very good! Smartly fitted and decorated room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - exceeded all expectations.

    Ade & Amanda were fantastic hosts from the time we arrived to the time we left. They showed us where we could park, helped with our bags and explained very clearly as to what time breakfast was, how we can order and where to go locally. Amanda's breakfasts are fantastic - they are quality and plentiful and exactly what is needed before a day hiking. The bed was very comfortable, room was very clean and tidy, biscuits and drinks were there and topped up all the time. The little things like having a creme egg in your room for Easter, through to giving my car key to Ade and him happily moving it when he required access to the drive, made for a very relaxing stay - these are the things that matter and you can tell that the hosts here care about their customers. Overall, couldn't be happier with our stay - me and my wife will be making the trip across from Newcastle very soon to stay with Brantfell again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts Adrian and Mandy were very friendly, went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable, we mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and we arrived back to our room to find a card and a bottle of fizz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and the owners were fantastic. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice for everybody.

    Very clean throughout. Could not fault it in anyway. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we had was pretty small, it was described as a ‘small double,’ although we did have all the facilities we needed and everything was very clean.

    The location of Brantfell was excellent with views of a park and the dramatic hills beyond. We were looked after extremely well by the owners, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious, best creamy porridge I’ve had!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mandy and Aidy very nice gave us some good tips. Breakfast was nice. Bed was comfortable room was clean. Ambleside very nice town with a cinema and good eating. Very geared towards walkers lots of outdoor shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like but by way of feedback we felt that a mirror light in the ensuite would be a bonus and perhaps a softer pillow option for the fussy sleeper!

    A very warm welcome - very friendly and accommodating hosts. We didn’t avail ourselves but were impressed to note that our hosts would have been happy for us to eat a takeaway meal in the dining room had we so wished. If staying longer, this would be a very attractive option. Compact and cosy room, spotlessly clean with all amenities. Really enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly welcome, really made to feel at home by the hosts. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient for town centre facilities, cafes, restaurants, shops etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location is great, central for all amenities. The rooms are clean and well equipped, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was really comfortable and very warm with the central heating (could just turn the radiator off in your room if you didnt want it so warm). Owners were extremely friendly and would do anything to make your stay better. This place is definitely on the list to re-visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !!

    Room 6 was lovely newly decorated and spacious with separate seating area to relax in. Great spacious shower and en-suite. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. Owners Mandy and Adrian were pleasant and friendly nothing was too much trouble and they added some small touches which made our stay more memorable. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the lakes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very comfy bed and even though the room was small it had excellent ensuite facilities. Beautifully clean in all areas with lovely touches such as complimentary cake for the guests. The hosts Mandy and Aidy were excellent and couldn’t do enough to make sure your stay was a pleasant one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Extremely friendly owners who will do anything to make your stay comfortable! Modern facilities and a top notch breakfast! Central location and free parking by arrangement.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed led to poor nights sleep

    The location was amazing. The room was lovely with a beautiful ensuite. The hosts couldn't do enough to help, especially with parking. The breakfast menu was fantastic and very tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Is definitely the best place to stay in Ambleside, it's so cosy and clean, brilliant hosts, great location, lovely breakfast, great value for money!! Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the the Brantfell! Ade and Mandy where extremely welcoming, really friendly, very helpful and offered there assistance whenever it was needed! They also, very kindly, did me a little favour for me for my girlfriends birthday! The room was wonderful, clean, very spacious, the bed was extremely comfy and breakfast in the morning was very nice! Will be visiting again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    This is an excellent B&B in the centre of Ambleside, owned and run by Ade and Mandy- who did everything possible to ensure that we had a lovely few days there. The property is "opposite" the small park and has lovely views from bedrooms 3 and 6 towards Loughrigg Fell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay here. The bed was super comfortable and the room was lovely and clean and it had everything we needed. The shower was lovely - very powerful which was needed after long days walking around Ambleside. We even requested pancakes (which were not on the breakfast menu) and they were happy to oblige - just such a welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast was top notch and served fresh every morning. Parking was relatively easy, we had to park on the street as there was no space in their private car park but they gave us a parking badge so that we didn't have to pay - this was unexpected and very useful as we kept it for the remainder of our trip. We had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding areas and the hotel is situated ideally just a short walk from the centre. We did a lot of walks and all of the people we spoke to in local shops were very helpful and kind in giving us advice on where to go. Overall, a fantastic trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely and wonderful, perfect location to get in to town and out with to other places! The staff were friendly and super nice, breakfast was super good, will defiantly return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed as a double, other than two singles put together!

    The spacious well thought room! The bed did split up in the middle though! Could have been better if it was a double rather that two singles put together!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything .

    Friendly and very welcoming, excellent breakfast, and very accomating. Definitely visit again, and would fully recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very convenient with excellent room. Comfortable bed and great shower. WIFI excellent and the owners extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had a lovely couple of days at the branfell , lovely people , so welcoming and helpful. Great breakfasts , good location . Comfy beds , so clean .. really enjoyed our stay Thankyou

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to make fresh coffee in my room rather than instant. Some shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom would have been a nice additional touch.

    The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely and very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was really really good. Our dog was pleased with her doggy sausage for breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chris and Jane we friendly and exteremly helpful when we stayed, couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant place to stay! The breakfast was supberb! Right in the centre of Ambleside and good value for money, overall a great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a little sitting area with a view across the park to the church and hills beyond. It looked like it had been renovated recently. We were very late because of an M6 hold up and our hosts were very considerate to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere to dry wet weather gear/hiking boots would be useful.

    Excellent location in Ambleside - great for hiking/shopping/ restaurants - good base without the need for driving. Friendly & helpful service. Good breakfast with lots of choice on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Brantfell house was perfect!! The breakfast was out of this world, our little doggy oscar got a sausage cooked especially for him every morning! Just loved everything about the place and would definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was a touch on the small side, which meant it got quite warm, even with the window open, but this is a very minor issue and didn't take away from a lovely experience.

    The owners simply can't do enough for you. They are so friendly and helpful and lovely to chat to. They do a delicious cooked breakfast with all locally sourced ingredients. The hotel is well placed near the centre of Ambleside but with easy routes to get out into the Lake District for those stunning views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We honestly can't pick a single fault from our stay!

    The room was a great size, more than enough room for the three of us. Everything was modern and immaculate. Hosts were perfect, friendly and attentive. Ideal location to explore Ambleside and to venture into the national park. Breakfast was amazing, great choice and cooked to perfection. They accommodated our dog perfectly, fussed over him and even gave him a sausage for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jane and Chris were very good hosts and the B&B is lovely! They couldn't of done enough for us and were always on call if we needed them. They were also very very kind to our dog Toby this is definitely a pet friendly hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choice was excellent and they even made things specially to order that weren't on the menu. We were all given an Easter Malteser bunny treat on Easter Sunday. They also very dealt extremely well with any issues we had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 days just not long enough.

    The entire package. Fantastic hosts, spacious spotlessly clean room, large comfortable bed, great views across fells, best breakfast ever had in Lakes. Fresh produce cooked to order, nothing too much trouble for Jane & Chris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Made to feel welcome from arrival until departure. Good location,good room and great breakfast. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone wanting dog friendly B&B in Ambleside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn't be better. The room was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed, lovely bed linen and big, soft fluffy white towels in the bathroom. The owners couldn't be nicer or more accommodating! They were lovely, even making alternative breakfast arrangements for us so as to keep our two yappy dogs happy! The dogs were very impressed with their breakfast sausages which the lovely couple provided them with. Can't recommend this b&b enough and look forward to staying again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I disliked.

    Good size bedroom very large comfortable bed lovely shower room.could not fault breakfast plenty to choose from, cereals, fruits,toast and a large full English breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    that I was too full to eat more of the delicious breakfast :-)

    We had booked a large double and got room 6 right at the top. Great spacious room with separate sitting area. Kingsize bed with comfortable mattress and new bathroom with high quality power shower. All very clean. Breakfast was excellent! They've even made a sausage for our dog. Overall very dog friendly and in an excellent location. Owners friendly and non-intrusive. Really couldn't fault it! Will definitely book this one again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bit of music during breakfast to drown out eating noises.

    There was a really good selection. The pancakes and omelette was especially good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor grumble, the lightning in bathroom was a little poor for my wife's makeup and getting ready to go out in the evening.

    Fabulous breakfasts. Lovely landlady.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much choice for breakfast, I couldn't decide so I had a bit of everything. Full English plus continental, yes I was greedy, my eyes are bigger than my stomach. Luxury bed and bathroom. Nice and peacefully quiet. Centrally close to town centre. That's our bedroom in the picture as if it was taken today.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly smaller than it appeared in the picture.

    Room very clean and well equipped, wonderful friendly and helpful owners and excellent breakfasts. Beautiful view and location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Great hotel to stay and very dog friendly. Lovely sized room with wonderful views. Even thought there was a problem with parking due to maintenance they went out of the way to allow us to park in a near by car park. Really excellent breakfast with more than enough good quality food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in quite a few guest houses in Ambleside but never one as welcoming as this. The room was a nice size and really clean, bed large and comfy, hosts very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fabulous you could have what you wanted and as much as you wanted and home made granola great lovely. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We spent 4 nights at Brantfell House last week with our dog whilst visiting the Lakes. Jane and Chris are excellent hosts. There was plenty of choice at breakfast (I can recommend the homemade granola, muesli and potato cakes), and they kindly cooked a sausage especially for our dog every morning. The room was large, spotless and had a comfy super kingsize bed with plenty of space and storage for us all. The bathroom has complimentary local toiletries and was very clean and modern. The centre of Ambleside was just a short stroll away. I can highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I enjoyed the 'homeliness' of the facility and particularly the warmth and hospitality of the host. They made me think of staying another extra day and they were really humane. I'm thinking of another visit in November 2017 for my graduation and my point of call would be 'Brantfell'. However, i'll suggest that special discounts should be given to students of the college who come for their residency. It would be a great encouragement to the student and the college community.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spotlessly clean and smelt fresh but the hallways smelt a bit doggy and had a faint cigarette smell.

    Very friendly, amazing breakfast and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was all we hoped it would be. The breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. The owners were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect.

    Lovely to see Chris and Jane after all these years. We have stayed on a number of occasions. Excellent breakfast and hospitality. They are a credit to the B&B association.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a large double and it furnished really well with a big double bed. The breakfast was brilliant and there was more choice than your normal B&B's The owners were very friendly and could not help you enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a lovely bed and breakfast. The people that own the place can really not do enough for you. Breakfast is lovely and they even catered for the dog and gave us a sausage for her each day. I posted a picture of my husband feeding her the sausage at the top of Helvellyn. I can not recommend this place enough. Lovely setting, lovely people. It makes your holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, great breakfast,great location. Great hosts. Great B&B.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little problem.

    The breakfast was excellent. The operators were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was superb, hosts were superb , location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were really lovely people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Felt very welcome, perfect hosts. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms - spotlessly clean Ade and Mandy lovely friendly hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Going home

    Breakfast is brilliant, excellent service from mine Hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great location. Very clean. Friendly owners. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent venue, lovely owners who could not do enough, next to the town centre, spotless, excellent food - highly recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downsides

    Excellent stay. A dry and Wendy were perfect hosts, and the breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Ideal location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Free parking. Located right in the centre of Ambleside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything clean tidy brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are fantastic. Their attention and kindness were outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby extractors, thin walls (most b+b's are though)

    Central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike

    Adrian & Mandy were just lively. Made you feel so welcome. So clean, cosy and fabulous breakfast. Great location too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, friendly and very accommodating staffs.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: