Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bridge House Hotel 3 stars

Reigate Hill, Reigate, RH2 9RP, United Kingdom

#4 of 4 hotels in Reigate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1056 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had poor flow rate and they could do with some general maintenance but nothing to spoil the stay

    Food was excellent and plenty of it, restaurant service was good, large breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is apparently being refurbished. .... the sign on the road says it has been ?? Random furniture around the corridors suggests it still is. Until it has been refurbished - the room we were originally given should not be offered as accommodation! At any price! Moldy, broken doors, bugs on the walls. Upon complaint I was handed another key. This room was better but the bathroom waaaay past it’s re-do date. I am glad I was only there for 1 night. Cannot fault the staff as the issues are not within their power to change

    It was in a nice green area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very dated. Bathrooms dated, shabby shower curtain, tv remote batteries dead, kettle didn't boil properly, balcony felt unsafe. Would not stay again, hotel needs some love & attention, saving grace was the lovely staff.

    Staff were very friendly. Hotel apparently under renovation which could explain a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very scruffy, tired furnishings & fixtures. Towels left on radiator in bathroom looked like they were from previous guest. Very shabby place.

    Room was big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken glass in carpet and cut foot but cleaners had left for the day so no one else came to hoover it up. Part of the selling point was balcony off room, balconies at front was painted had furniture and potted plants. Our room at the back had no of this and we did not use it as it did not look safe.

    Staff pleasant room clean. Breakfast good. Every where inside clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long corridors and no lifts, also was hard to find, satnav didn't recognise . Bed wasn't comfortable . No one to help with luggage

    Room was spacious with a balcony, food in the restaurant was very good, especially the Indian cuisine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was stains on the wall in bedroom and bathroom the bed squeaks with every movement the floor boards are lifted and squeak with every step I could here every movement from other rooms no power in the shower the plant pot on the balcony was full of cigarette butts and room was dirty. Was the worst night sleep ever so disappointed

    There was stains on the wall in bedroom and bathroom the bed squeaks with every movement the floor boards are lifted and squeak with every step I could here every movement from other rooms no power in the shower and prat night sleep ever so disappointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's slightly isolated between reigate and the m25. Breakfast is overpriced and nothing to write home about.

    Easy check in and open late too. Clean basic property with very comfy large bed. Nice staff and chilled environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere x

    Second stay at the hotel, and both times has been really nice, staff are lovely, the room is a good size, I would stay again and would recommend it to others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t ready on time when we arrived so we had a drink at the bar and got overcharged. All day Saturday we went without hot water and nobody seemed in any rush to get the problem sorted.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place does what it says on the tin. Cheap stay in an area that probably would cost more in other hotels. Not a holiday stay. Place a bit tired and staff did their best to make up for it. Needs a few quid spent on the place in my opinion but would use again.

    Good location for my use. Good price considering the area. WiFi was ok and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower dribbles, room dirty, staff that don’t care, it’s a shambles, filthy, hairs all over the bed after they changed it, walls so bad, windows that don’t close.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made us feel at home and were lovely msking us feel like we were their only guest's

    The rooms were very large and very comfortable. We had a balcony which was lovely as the weather was good. we ate in the restaurant twice and the food was very tasty. The breakfast eas freshly cooked to our specification and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being refurbished - the bedroom smelt of tobacco smoke but this will hopefully be remedied when the room is re-decorated

    Didn’t use the restaurant! WiFi was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in there was no hot water at the hotel , we were not informed of this and as we were attending a party that night we were unable to shower or wash . The following day there was still no hot water which was totally unacceptable .

    The hotel was very tired and needs to have some money spent renovating the decor .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where unhelpful should not be in hospitality. No hot water throughout our stay. Heated towel rack did not work. Basic breakfast. No owner/manager was available to take our complaints at any time of our stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great, welcoming Staff with friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again and have recommended to friends. Very good value for money with a first class breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly, the curry was excellent and location ideal but it needs a total refurb. Rooms are tired and need better amenities like a bar fridge at least.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty humid and had a smell of drains toilet hardly flushed Shower head fell off and taps didn’t work properly so basically thank god it was one night .Window left open because of smell so room was full of flies on arrival ☹️

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms really need some maintenance especially the balconys which are in terrible condition. rooms also next to main road which would make sleeping difficult but the guest in the room next to us had a party in their room and balcony till 5am so we didnt get much sleep at all

    good price and nice spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to have chairs on the balcony’s, so people can relax when they are outside.

    Had problems with the first room, staff was great and helped very much, moving us to a bigger more suited room. Would definitely stay again, very peaceful and the balcony’s are nice to relax in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cubicle door did not close properly in both rooms ,the lower drawer would not stay shut ,the general decoration was poor, the TV did not always work at ist attempt ,some of the window handles were damaged. and the outlook leaves a lot to be desired,

    The beds were comfortable ,plenty of hot water & loo rolls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed before in double room which was ok. This time was in a single room and there was a constant running water noise so couldn’t sleep also an awlful smell in the toilet. The breakfast of scrambled eggs tasted a bit fatty

    Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    . Any hotel is as old as its staff. They were very friendly and helpful. I used the restaraunt foe evening meals. The servic and food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was a wedding party with young babies and also elderly people and after the wedding we was told no rooms even though we had room numbers. They charged for items that we did not have and also charged credit card in advance even though it was supposed to be pay on arrival. Very poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Q: Would you sleep in this bed? ASBESTOS CONDEMNED HALL CUPBOARD! Bed - Stained. Window - Broken. Mouldy Wall. Broken Main Door Lock. Balcony Door Held together with Speed Plate & Screws. Bathroom Broken Door Frame. Broken Balcony. Scaffolding on Balcony. No Security Between Rooms. TV Volume Broken. TV Remote held together with cellotape. Bathroom Extractor fan open to outside (Hear Cars). Bedroom Walls half painted. Stained Carpets. Broken Cupboard Handles. Customer Service APPALLING. No Money Back offered as not able to authorise. No Manager onsite for over a Day! AIR CONDITIONING CENTRALLY CONTROLLED - NO CHOICE OF TEMPERATURE.

    FIRSTLY: I had read some bad reviews and to be honest thought I would find it a lot better and decided I would post a real review... EVERYTHING WAS HORRIBLE! ASBESTOS CONDEMNED HALL CUPBOARD! Bed - Stained. Window - Broken. Mouldy Wall. Broken Main Door Lock. Balcony Door Held together with Speed Plate & Screws. Bathroom Broken Door Frame. Broken Balcony. Scaffolding on Balcony. No Security Between Rooms. TV Volume Broken. TV Remote held together with cellotape. Bathroom Extractor fan open to outside (Hear Cars). Bedroom Walls half painted. Stained Carpets. Broken Cupboard Handles. Customer Service APPALLING. No Money Back offered as not able to authorise. No Manager onsite for over a Day! AIR CONDITIONING CENTRALLY CONTROLLED - NO CHOICE OF TEMPERATURE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed over night as we attended a wedding locally . The staff were very unfriendly and looked totally fed up . The hotel is scruffy and not looked after at all . The rooms were dull and depressing and fittings not attached to walls , tiles in the bathroom hanging off . The traffic sounded like it was going through our room all night so didn't sleep . this hotel was not expensive but I wouldn't recommend staying , a horrible experience .

    I didn't like anything , I cant think of anything positive to say except check out was quick , and the bedding and towels were clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tap was hanging off, shower head rail was hanging of the wall there was a hole in the floor by the bed. The staff were rude loud music being played at reception. Other people who were at the same event and staying at the hotel didn’t get there rooms and the reception staff walked off and left them with no concerns and lied to them. The carpet at the stairs was thread bare!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is tired and past its prime, it is in need of modernisation. The room was small and the view obscured by a flat roof. The outside paintwork was faded and peeling and very scruffy. Carpets worn, light in bathroom didn't work. Generally well past its prime. Looks like its stuck in the 80's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really but felt cost of room expensive and breakfast not included. hotel not easy to get into and out due to a very fast road.

    Bar snack in evening excellent, breakfast was good plenty of choice and waiter was excellent, lovely personality bathroom needs updating and balcony needs a good clean. tv remote control didn't work , reception replaced battery but had no idea if would work!! But had a good night sleep as very quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby. Items in room in disrepair. Overriding sense of "Can't be bothered" from all members of staff. No joy from anyone. I resented having to pay an extra £10 to check out at noon. Do other hotels do this? Not in my experience. Also, too noisy. I can hear the next room's tv. Someone (chambermaid?) knocked on my door then opened it at 8.50am while I was on the loo. The chain was on the door. But honestly, who cleans rooms that early?

    Great location for my needs. Nice water feature outside. Good parking. That's it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room did not look made up, Checked with receptionist who confirmed it had been made up. When returned late in evening and came to go to bed it was obvious bedding had not been changed from previous occupants. Complained. Allocated new room. Told originally given wrong room. Lot of traffic noise throughout night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked rather shabby & in need of refurbishment. A/c did not put out any warm air only cold though set at 21degs. Restaurant closed for hot food. No fan in bathroom.

    Lovely views across Reigate Hill. Receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in reception did not have a clue. We checked in early left the keys and on our return keys had gone somewhere. Staff very accusing and lied and made threats. Very aggressive and unwilling to accept they had made a mistake.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable and in need of airing in corridors but was in a good location for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only staying one night

    Once I arrived & checked in, went to fill the kettle for a cup of tea. But the cold water tap can away in my hand. I went straight to the front desk and informed the receptionist, he informed me that there were no more single rooms available but gave me a double, which was not necessary as I could still use the same room. He informed me that the single room was now no longer fit for use & thanked me for bring it to his attention. I was very happy with the result & a lovely big room..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room as there are 3 of us and when we arrived we had been put in a twin room. We were told they only have one family room and it was unavailable and ended up having to move a bed into a twin room to accommodate us after a lot of talking to the manager

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hard and not very secure so it creaked when you moved. One of the light bulbs was broken. Can't believe there wasn't even a kettle so you could make your own tea or coffee. Bath mat was frayed. Generally the hotel is looking very tired. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful, others were frankly not and one was plain rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had no hot water. Having stayed in the same room on a previous visit and having made the reception staff aware of the cold shower I had expected it to have been rectified.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water wasn't hot enough for a bath. Heating..couldn't get it to work so freezing. Room had just been painted so stank of gloss paint.

    Room was very spacious and clean. Bed comfy.lovely bedding. Fairly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the room was like being in a water tank. There must have been a water tank above the room & the noise of moving water was deafening, which made the reluctance of any water to more than dribble out of the shower an irony too far. Washbasin tsp was broken.

    There was a bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the balcony door, didn't open and close properly and there should be some free water bottles in the room

    Good value for money, everything was standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible noise from water system kept me awake most of the night. When the issue was raised at reception the following morning, there was no apology and it was obvious the problem was known about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel look worn with thread bare carpets and pealing paint. There recommended taxi firm charged us £9.50 for a journey that took about 5 mins bit of a rip off hopefully they will change firms. Noise from road goes on all night could do with triple glazing.

    Very large room with balcony. restaurant very good food excellent nice to have a fully cooked breakfast delivered ibstead ofone on buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the time I checked in (~3pm) until the early hours of the morning (~3.30am), there was a constant sound of gushing water in the room. It was more than the usual hotel noises of the waste water from adjacent rooms (I had to check to see if the hotel was located on a river). No explanation of the noises were offered (and I did not want to move rooms in the early hours). There were several maintenance issues in the room (a very broken cold tap, and broken toilet seat), that I did not discover until the early hours of the morning. I would stay here again (mainly due to the location), but only if I was assured it would be in a different room.

    The hotel was in a good location, near to the motorway exit, and within easy distance of Epsom and Reigate. There was lots of available, free parking, even late at night. The staff were friendly and helpful, but in a relaxed way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas of the hotel smelled of cigarettes. New bed needed ,uncomfortable & noisy.Bathroom although good size was dated & the bath was dangerously sliippy...no bath mat . Pretty much whole place was dated & needed money invested .

    Welcoming bar area. Room a good size.& bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nosey smelled of paint in the room out side room smelled of damp tapes and overflow dripping no tea or coffee no working phone to call reception WiFi didn’t work

    Looked nice clean room nice size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating in the lounge area was not terribly comfortable (they need a few cushions for lower back support, for oldies like me)

    The staff were all friendly and helpful The room was quiet, even though the hotel is close to the A217 There was plenty of free parking Great location, just off the M25, close to Reigate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels and very shabby, paint chipped off the walls and bare wires hanging out of sockets. Loud sound of running water all night. No wifi password yet meant to be free in rooms.

    Close to the motorway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked quite drab from outside prob needs some paint to cheer it up plus bathroom paintwork bad and no lock on door

    Very spacious rooms also a balcony and overall very big inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television did not work the staff did nothing to resolve the problem. I was told to phone the manager on Monday morning, we were staying one night Saturday

    Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very out dated, ac unit in my room was changing between hot/cold all night, there was a draft under the door which made It a very uncomfortable nights sleep,beer on tap at the bar was terrible also.The rooms had not been cleaned/inspected on arrival but we left our belongings in them and went away,checked my credit card a few days later and had been charged for a broken bed we didn't break without being notified by the hotel,contacted the hotel 5 times about it and emailed twice and still no response which I found very unproffesional and I wouldn't expect it from even a B&B,smell of dampness in parts of the hotel.The whole hotel needs a good revamp and clean not just bits here and there that some hotels try get away with.

    Staff were friendly but understaffed on the day, food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy plumbing sloshing of water all the night. Could get the normal channels on the television mainly only shopping channels one news channel, and other odd channels none of the main. Shower pressure poor and the step up into the shower a little dangerous for some unsteady with nothing to hold on to. Broken tap head kept coming off. Mould on the ceiling.

    The bed was ok , I didn't eat at the hotel or surrounding sites so cannot comment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No telly throughout the hotel! Broken tap, broken hairdryer - easy stuff to pick up and deal with and it seems a pity they don’t. In my room throughout the night there was the sound of water going through pipework. Couldn’t figure out where it was coming from. Thankfully Mum’s room had no such problem.

    Some particularly helpful, friendly staff and a very good restaurant. Breakfast also really good. Bathrooms and bed linen spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was shabby (to be fair, there was a notice up saying that the rooms were due for refurbishment). The telephone in my room did not work as there was no functional connection point! When I checked in I was not informed that I could save £2 off breakfast by ordering it in advance.

    The bed was comfortable and the cooked breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very tired looking. Bed was not the most comfortable and a little short for me (I am 6’1” tall). Dinner in the restaurant was nice but could have been hotter.

    Breakfast was decent. Room had tea making facilities including hot chocolate. Iron and ironing board were also in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated - members of staff was occupied by their phone when we entered the hotel. The toilet seat was broken and kept falling on my back everytime I used the loo. The cold tap was broken in the bathroom and kept spinning around.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is tired and in need of refurbishment. Not really up to today's standards.

    The room was clean and had a good view. All staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tired and need updating, also the pillow cases were missing from the pillows, which is poor. The signage across the hotel is very confusing and it is a 5 minute expedition from reception to get to the Executive Double - always get lost in a maze of corridors and stairs because the signs are so bad.

    The food is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little tired. A door look on the room was broken and general quality of the place needs a lift but it’s clean and functional. Good for a night but wouldn’t be comfortable for long stays.

    Look, you get what you pay for in life, and this is a basic bed and breakfast type place which is convenient for Reigate overnight stays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable and it was difficult to get through to Reception at times. Also, there was a very large group there for a gypsy funeral and they were very noisy and caused the staff a few headaches. The hotel was supposedly being renovated and parts of it were very cold, including the dining room.

    The food was very good and the waiter, Monsho (Ramon) was a joy: he put a smile on our faces every morning with his conjuring tricks and happy disposition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a full refurbishment in all areas, to return it to an acceptable standard. The rooms and decor are very tired with many defects. Unfortunately a lick of paint and some new carpet will never be enough! The wiring, heating, plumbing, room security and general finishes are all life expired, and this is just what you can see......

    The staff work hard and are friendly in this tired and dated hotel. The food was pleasant although the lounge was cold and unwelcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in room 24 was pathetic - the basin tap had more power. I nearly burnt myself on the radiator bc it was too hot - yes I know it was labelled ‘hot’ but the temperature of it was a little unnecessary. I didn’t have a kettle to make a cup of tea. I did call and concierge came and gave me one.

    Good location for a night out in Reigate, only a £3.50 taxi fare into town. The staff were helpful and friendly on the front desk. Room was clean and the radiator nicely warmed up the bathroom. Room was a good size and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is dated in the general circulation spaces and has a slight smell. The rooms were good and comfortable but I nearly hit my head on the ceiling when in the shower and I'm only 5'9". There was no bed side lighting option in my room so had to have the main lighting on and the road noise is really quite bad if on that side of the hotel. The hotel is situated on a hill about 1 mile from the train station, I had planned on getting a taxi from the hotel to the station in the morning but the traffic was backing up past the hotel so I decided to walk. Unfortunately there is no easy way to cross the road or a path on the side of the hotel to walk on.

    The hotel staff were exceptional, polite, helping, well presented and funny. The hotel is also reasonably priced for area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, the hotel is going through a period of refurbishment which is a good thing.

    Room clean and spacious, did have to move two rooms down as there was no remote in our room and each remote is particular to a specific tv, but in fairness the lovely receptionist sorted it quickly. We had twin beds which were comfy but I would say the mattresses on the king beds could do with replacing in the not too distant future as they are not too comfy and there is a lot of 'roll together'. The other thing we always find amusing is that there is only ever one chair in the room when it's a room for two! That said, the staff are brilliant as is the food, location and cleanliness and we won't stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is in desperate need of the renovation that is going onI was glad to leave

    the hotel was close to where we were attending an event but could not get a roomthe h

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the disco that went on until 0100. The toilet was not clean when I checked in, it was left un-flushed. Was in need of some decoration / touch-ups.

    Near to where I wanted to go. Ease to get to. The room was warm, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was good and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything could have been better. Friendly receptionist at the desk but really didn't need to know about how she spent Christmas alone etc and took ages to print the bill. Room was clean but in dire need of refurbishment. Rooms service was quick and friendly - however food was awful. Bed was uneven and uncomfortable. The whole place seemed tiered and run down.

    Nothing about this stay I liked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to move rooms after unpacking, to one with a working TV. Coffee making facilities was found in a draw when we were ready to check out! Bed not very comfortable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    One of the booked rooms was full of paint and decorating stuff. The reception gave me a key for another room. I walked a long way to get to the room only to find the lock faulty and the key did not work. The reception gave me ANOTHER key - again walked a long way to get to the room only to -you've guessed it! - the lock was faulty and the key did not work. This is one of the worst hotels I have had the misfortune to stay in. Will definitely not going back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given, with very poor directions how to find it, we found the wc would not flush. I rang reception and they said they would allocate the adjacent room to us. When they arrived with the key it was on a different floor. When we got into this room we quickly found that the bathroom heater did not work. The TV also did not work and there was an infestation of flies in the room. We killed about two dozen but they kept coming. There were no fly screens on the ventilation grills so I suspect that was where they were getting in. I was going to ring reception to tell them only to find that was no phone in the room. WiFi very intermittent. Wardrobe rail hanging off the wall. The first room had a wardrobe rail but no coat hangers. Both the rooms had stained carpets and worktops. The wall heater had a mind of its own. Heating when we’re going to bed and cold in the morning. Lumpy pillows finished off our stay perfectly.

    The food in the restaurant and the staff serving was good. Nothing else was.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was disappointing. Poor lighting, difficult to read. Only one easy chair (twin beds). A depressing room - dark furniture and dated too. Biscuits, a nice idea, but these were fit for the bin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather dated hotel which is currently subject to renovation. Badly twisted transom window frame allowing cold air into the bedroom - that bad the hotel staff moved us to another bedroom. Out of date heating system and a shower that took nearly ten minutes to produce hot water.

    Freshly made breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good for me

    food was excellent, renovations are taking place but this did not affect my stay in any way, tap was loose in bath but did not stop it working, l would imagine this was due to the works been carried out. Bed was very comfortable and room was very modern with a new smart tv.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first bedroom we where offered was still dirty. Bed unmade and towels in bath. We where moved to a better room but it was dated and the shower didn’t work and wasn’t attached properly

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs updating. When we got to our room it was freezing cold and heating not working. Reported it and go it going but still not that hot and they gave us a blow heater. Bathroom really cold as radiator was only Luke warm. Bed very uncomfortable and creaky.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: