Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bridge of Orchy Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Bridge of Orchy, PA36 4AD, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Bridge of Orchy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Weekend at The Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Tremendous service from helpful and very friendly staff. Dinner (perhaps more veg) and an exceptional breakfast. Would definitely return

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    we enjoyed overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit rather than thinned at breakfast would have been nice.

    New rooms overlooking the river excellent though ensuite rather small. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful surroundings with great walks; excellent hotel with great dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bus connection to Glasgow wasn't until 12:04 p.m., and we had to check out by 10; but we were able to wait comfortably in the quiet lounge downstairs and use the free internet service.

    Beautiful old hotel, nicely kept and furnished, with gourmet breakfast included -- at a scenic location in the Highlands, with the Citylink bus stop at the front door and the Bridge of Orchy train station a 10-minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great location with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Loved everything about this place, the room was fantastic, plenty of room with the added bonus of a patio outside to place our walking boots etc. The views were tremendous. The food was great with plenty to choose from. Will definitely return to this hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    We were walking the West Highland Way and found the hotel an excellent one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were particularly helpful and approachable. The food was also very good. My partner and I were walking the West Highland Way and arrived very wet, so the "drying room" arrangement in our lodge was really valuable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room had a broken toilet seat and a wobbly floor tile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome. A home from home

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and lovely hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original price of £275 per night for this hotel is far too steep as I would expect a spa hotel with facilities to match. However, the revised price of £132 b&b is much more appropriate.

    Staff are very attentive to all guests, they work together as a team which provides a warm and friendly atmosphere. We stayed in an annex room which was perfect, the compact entrance hall provides ample wardrobe/boots, storage, dog space which leaves the bedroom free of clutter. Very well designed. Our room had a river view which was fantastic, though I think all rooms will provide lovely views, terraces to sit outside. The hotel is in a great location for walking/cycling/driving through breathtaking scenery - we have some incredible photographs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Staff that exceed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    You will find friendly staff, that actually cares. They even phoned me to see if they should keep some food prepared for us as we would arrive late (when the kitchen would be already closed). The room was beautiful, warm and cozy. The views of the river and the bridge were stunning and the breakfast delicious. When we left, we had a road accident. We went back to the hotel and they let us phone to emergencies, the police and the insurance. The people at the reception were super helpful and kind, offering us solutions and cheering us. Probably the best service I have ever experienced in an hotel. Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful - would love to return some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was comfortable, wonderful and more than anticipated. Such a treat in the middle of walking the WHW. Was able to check in early when sheltering from Storm Ali.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Worth splashing out for the spectacular views
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing and the room was expensive already then they add £30/night for a dog which isn’t obvious on booking.com so be aware!

    The room was lovely and views amazing as you would expect for the area. We didn’t eat a main meal from the pub but got some snacks which were tasty!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Convenient pleasant hotel on West Highland Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so attentive staff at dinner, I had to wait and flag the waiter down several times. Terrible habit to start spraying the tables clean with stinky chemical while guests are still eating (both at dinner and breakfast).

    Nice clean room but I missed a bathtub. Good food. Good location easily accessible from road, train and by foot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and beautiful room (stayed in one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and beautiful room (stayed in one of the new ones near the garden). Everyone was very nice and breakfast was great, with eggs à la carte!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    An absolute Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For once I have nothing to say here !

    Staff have to be number one, my wife and I were walking the west highland way and after experiencing poor standards of accommodation, unclean and poor value, with miserable unhelpful staff, Bridge of Orchy really was the saviour of the trip. Staff were all friendly, welcoming and good fun, over and above what is required for the service. Food was fantastic, packed lunches were great. A nice atmosphere, great views from the veranda, lovely open fire and great selection of whisky and gin more importantly. Brilliant rooms and facilities, great stay all round and provided just the rest day that we needed to complete the rest of the trip. Rooms were priced at what I would say is good value for what you get, as you could pay the same and receive unrepresentative standards, so this is a must be stop on your trip to experience it. Hope the management here appreciate the staff and the great job they are doing. Thanks again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Wish I could give a 10*!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course price could be bit more affordable.

    Wish I could give a 10*! Great hotel and excellent service and food! Due to unforeseen reasons we reached the hotel quite late in the evening but the staff at reception were very helpful and understanding. They were waiting for us at the entrance and offered help to unload stuff from our vehicle.Location: Excellent views, definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the highlands!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    This place is gorgeous! We loved our stayed in Bridge of Orchy hotel because everything was so perfect! The staff was really nice to us all the time (they let us do the check-in before the established timetable as the room was already ready). The room was really impresive: huge with great bathroom, a very large kingsize bed and views to the surrounding areas. Very well decorated as well and with an entrance where you can live all your luggage. Most of the bedrooms are new as they built them up outside the main building and all of them are facing the garden. The restaurant is really good, we had the best meal of our trip in here! Don't miss the desserts! And there is also an entertaining room with some games and books were you can enjoyed a rainny evening. And last but not least, the surroundings of the Hotel. It is located in one of the most beautiful spots along the West Highland Way: it is situated on the foot of Beinn Dorain one of the most iconic Munros along the way, and next to the Orchy river (in fact, the bridge of stone, which gives the town the name, is next to the hotel, and the views from here are incredible). I would really hope to see this beautiful place again in the future, and have such a good stay as the one I already had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Arrived at Bridge of Orchy Hotel after nine hours walking - should have kept going
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very, very noisy. Got no sleep. Food was very disappointing. I had one mouthful and left the rest. Does not feel like a traditional Scottish hotel. Staff do not interact at all.

    Location on the West Highland Way

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Peaceful & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should of stayed a second night

    No WiFi in the room but that added to the feel of the place being remote and nothing else around so you could enjoy the surroundings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    overpriced, bad food and no welcome athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    - value to money. overpriced - food was bad and at dinner not freshly prepared, both for dinner and breakfast worse, bad food quality - staff not very well trained and not very friendly at the restaurant and bar, a bit better at reception desk - but felt not welcomed, cheap foreign staff - not really clean, siffy

    - nice new, but for that reason a bit small rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Courtyard View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very poor. It’s only available in the main lounge and bar

    Amazing location Staff is excellent. Rooms are well cleaned. Will definitely come next time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Location was superb, stayed in the cottage was lovely. Staff really helpful and friendly, also the f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Location was superb, stayed in the cottage was lovely. Staff really helpful and friendly, also the food was excellent. The views were stunning!! Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Stop over on way to highlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basic and the outdoor garden verandah below my expectations and no chairs to sit, no wireless in the room only the lounge.

    The food in the restaurant and at breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    perfect and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect :) room new, super clean and nice view. staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast and dinner just absolutely delicious (porridge, eggs benedict, haggis, everything we ate during our 4 days stay)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Food was good, room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price they charge for a room I would at least expect WiFi in your room. They had a minimum spend on debit card of £5 which is ok if you are with friends or partner but when buying drinks on your own is no use as most drink under £5, no cash back facility either. My opinion is it’s not value for money as have stayed in a lot cheaper hotels and had better facilities.

    Food was good, room was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dis not sleep in the prettig building, but in an ugly side building. We had no internet connection and the tv did not work well. We payed a lot of money but ended up in a cramped room without facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great locations, nice design, friendly staff, good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi really needs sorting out!

    This is a remote Hotel and the owners and staff are working hard to make it special. The annex rooms are welcome a change from the usual Scottish hotel "Mandatory Tarten" as they are new , light, airy and well designed , for example they have boot rack and separate heater for the walkers to dry their gear, and White Company toiletries in the Bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a good break but felt I paid for a hotel and got an expensive lodge.Bad value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I booked a room in a hotel, not an annex !!!! shocked when saw the annex !!!!! It was ok but I would not have paid £760 for four nights!!!! If I had known where I was sleeping.

    Location ,excellent staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect stop off on the West Highland Way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A bit expensive for a one night stay, but this is reflected in the standards they uphold. You get what you pay for.

    Perfect stop off on the West Highland Way. Clean, modern rooms with TV. Food and service to a high standard and very quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food (diner as well as breakfast). It is a nice hotel, but in my opinion it is overpriced.

    Very comfy bed. Wunderfull view from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Will certainly stay again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent experience. Really enjoyed the Eggs Benedict for breakfast. Bitter and Twisted beer was also very good. Staff attitude spot on. Room exceeded expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has rooms outside the building that do not appear in the pictures. Although these rooms are modern and excellent, it is also recommended to display them in pictures

    Very nice hotel in the middle of nowhere. An excellent restaurant with an amazing chef, we were really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the restaurant in such a place. The hotel staff are very pleasant and have a good atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, just a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfotably hot and there was no way to cool it down without letting in midges. Very expensive, I feel they are taking advantage of the WHW.

    Great service from the staff. Lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable stay in a well established hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunchtime menu be better with choice of sandwiches or lighter snacks

    Location, clean , comfortable bed, spacious room with en suite up a small flight of stairs so felt like a suite.Staff attentive and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    For a 4 star hotel I would have expected a few more extras. Like a fridge in the room and WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room. Air-conditioning terminal seemed to make now difference and not clear how to turn the towel-rail down. No WiFi in rooms.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Spotless decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    relaxing easy going in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to move on

    very well appointed, clean. friendly and helpful staff. beautiful location. restaurant was great, food delicious. I would have no problem recommending the Bridge of Orchy Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, miles from anywhere - a dream luxury stay of walking the West Highland Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad word to say

    With only one exception - a totally charming and friendly (mostly Eastern European) staff, superb lcabin type room in an annexe just next to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A big bit of luxury that is such a treat on a long walk such as The West Highland Way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outrageous price of £190 for B and B! Eye watering in the extreme.

    A very expensive nights stay as you are a captive audience which is a bit annoying to say the least however the hotel is superb. The staff are very friendly and helpful indeed. The evening meal was excellent and the breakfast just wonderful - setting us up for our 20 mile walk to Kinlochleven.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    There’s no hotel competition in Bridge of Orchy, so expect high charges.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathrooms and the food quality is just pub standard - nothing special.

    Lovely hotel but over priced. The new river view rooms are too small, especially the bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend staying at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only guessing but think the evening meal was probably precooked and heated up as we asked for the duck to be cooked pink and the waitress said it was already cooked !!!! We did receive slightly pink duck but ? about cooking to order. Other than that all was excellent.

    Nice welcome - clean and tidy bedrooms/ensuite. Nice surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in isolated setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. WiFi very slow. Little else around.

    Beautiful hotel. Newly renovated. Comfy bed. Right on the West Highland Way. Good restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    A good quality stop over on the West Highland Way but a but over-priced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. A great hotel but overpriced. No wifi in the rooms, just the bar.

    Good quality accommodation. Helpful staff. Great food. Good position on the West Highland Way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closet was too small for clothing and hangers.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was awesome! Ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were excellent. The service from the reception desk to the wait staff was top notch. There is a guest lounge which was very welcome after a hike and after dinner. Will definately stay here again...highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    The service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Courtyard View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price in general was rather remarkable.

    The service was amazing. An upgrade (room with Bath) was not a problem. Good food and very friendly personal. Had a relaxed stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    My room was facing the road and although the hotel seems to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the road and although the hotel seems to have undergone some nice modernisations/renovations, noise-proof windows weren't on the shopping list apparently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know they are working on it but a little better wifi would be great!

    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Then room was lovely, comfortable and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for 1 night. For 2 doubles I paid over £300 .

    Then room was lovely, comfortable and clean. The view was spectacular. Meals were all very good. The staff were all friendly and happy to help. My dog was also welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing (in particular as he everything else was so good).

    Room was very comfortable - lovely after a long day of walking. Dinner in the bar was very good. The lounge with fire, board games etc was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable and was warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit remote. And the room was right on the road so road noises were a bit distracting. There was no Wi-Fi in the rooms, only at the bar. This was not as advertised.

    Bed was comfortable and was warm. Breakfast was very good. The views were remarkable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service and product lovely but without WiFi and baggage delivery difficult to justify pric
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go outdoors with with no cover from the elements. Told to turn right out of hotel -this means encountering steps with large case to reach bedroom no WiFi in small rooms h Got the price No baggage delivery to rooms despite difficult journey to room -if you offered this service this would compensate a little for going outside-4 star??

    service by staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the main house are nicely decorated and beds comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful, this is definitely the best hotel we have stayed in on the West Highland Way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Had informed hotel that i had coeliac disease and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had informed hotel that i had coeliac disease and would require a gluten free choice for dinner: they provided a separate gluten free menu to choose from which was great,as it listed all the things i could eat rather than couldnt eat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, warm, excellent facilities, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    I repeatedly caught my bare foot on the shower cubicle so had to cover the corner with a folded towel

    because we needed an early start ( 06.15) as we were walking the West Highland Way, the hotel upgraded us to the bunkhouse - newly built, individual units beside the hotel and provided us with an ample packed lunch because we needed to leave before breakfast was served. Lovely facilities, warm, light, quiet airy and directly on the WHW

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    The Staff were professional, helpful and very helpful. Beautiful room with a great view. Lovely residents lounge. Superb breakfast with wonderful service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Poor managment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had dinner , three hours later my wife was very sick. we mentioned it to staff,they were only interested in,clearing them from any responsability. They wouldnt even take her meal off the price,becauseit would make them libel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a little smaller than we hoped as it is advertised as the best they have available. Very clean and comfy though. Wine was a bit pricey for a glass.

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time, hotel and location exceeded my expectations - will most definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found bed bit hard

    The room was in annexe facing onto river. Great view - room clean and comfortable - had everything needed. Location great for purpose of our trip which was touring and walking. Food great - breakfast plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Rooms lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was been picky I would have liked better internet and for it to be in bedrooms

    Rooms lovely Food fantastic Staff extremely pleasant and friendly nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Had a week travelling by rail in Northwest Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope! Nothing all excellent!

    Had a week travelling by rail in Northwest Scotland. Arrived here and were treated fantastically by all the staff those to note were Silky and Charlie in the bar. Good fun and attentive! Excellent accommodation and great food. Great selection of beers and a decent wine list! Even gave us a late check out!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location up in the hills with fantastic walking all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one small niggle from an otherwise perfect place to stay - it's great that the rooms in the main hotel have been refurbished recently, but you do need hooks or rails to hang things on! Nothing in the bathroom for towels or robes, and only the small wardrobe in the bedroom - just some door hooks would be a start! :)

    Great location up in the hills with fantastic walking all around and wonderful views everywhere. Top notch restaurant and bar with friendly and attentive staff, and extremely comfy bedrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great place accommodation comfy, helpful friendly staff good selection of beer and Whiskey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave

    Not sure what you meant about communication but all the staff were friendly and were looking to please us, breakfast was great the accommodation room 41 looked over the river it was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times & it never disappoints. The rooms are clean & tidy with great views. The food is fantastic well presented & so delicious..I can recommend the lamb! Nothing is too much trouble where the staff are concerned, very helpful & cheerful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Quality accommodation for walkers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi is slow and there is no Wifi in the rooms.

    The rooms are superbly designed for walkers as you walk into a small lobby area with a radiator, shelving and hooks which is superb for hanging up and drying out wet walking gear.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place, fab food, slippy bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in our room had very high sides and was treacherous. I slipped and fell into it (totally sober) and though unhurt, apart from some bruises, would have struggled to get out without my partner there.

    Restaurant was fab, food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in any of the rooms so shouldn’t be listed. There was barely a signal in the bar. Picked this hotel over others because it said there was WiFi

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great break at the Bridge of Orchy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is situated in a fantastic location, our room was warm, clean, well decorated and quiet. Breakfast was very good with a very good choice. The staff were very helpfull at all times. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was situated next to the A82 and the noise from the traffic was loud.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean with a modern ensuite.The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Good customer service and excellent food and facilities, but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the road. If we opened the window the noise of the traffic kept us awake, but if we shut the window the room was hot and stuffy. Apparently there were quieter rooms on offer, but very much more expensive than the £120 we paid for our room. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent, but expensive. No cheaper bar food options (and,as we were on foot, walking the West Highland Way, no alternative eateries within range).

    Room facilities good, with a bath (very welcome when walking the West Highland Way). Food and customer service excellent and the room had what we needed. Bed large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    wonderful room and excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very nice and clean room with a well equipped bathroom. The dinner was delicious, the steak excellent. I liked the professional and relaxed staff and enjoyed the stay between two hikes on the WHW very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely overnight enroute stayover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from garbage collector at 7am but that can't be helped.

    Meals were lovely and a good size - bar prices were a little ££ but a very comfortable stay. The road is not noisy although it can be busy, the double windows help a great deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    The most overpriced hotel we have stayed in for a very long time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold Bedroom. No plug in washbasin or seat top the loo in the bathroom. No bath only shower. Reception closed at 10.00pm. Having to repark car when we arrived at 23.30 pm and told to park in public car park that had a noptice stating " No overnight parking"

    Comfy Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast, friendly staff, hotel conveniently situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor wasn't too clean, espesially near the walls, looked like dirt was just pushed from center to the edges; hair on the floor of the room and bathroom; hinges of the toilet seat really dirty and disgusting. Everything else looked clean and usually I ignore small things like this but when I pay 190 £ for one night in a double room I expect it to be perfectly clean.

    good breakfast, friendly staff, hotel conveniently situated right on the West Highland Way. Loved the treats on the tea tray in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and the chalet was beautiful and it was lovely looking out at the scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the bed was very hard there was no chair on the patio so I think it would be a good idea to even put a folding chair in the room so you could take outside if you wanted to sit and look at the scenery(I am disabled and really needed a chair) other than that it was delightful.

    The food the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I felt very relaxed staying and would most certainly go back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Courtyard View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room and cost of food. Extortionate really.

    Staff. Toiletries. Location. Warmth. Bed. Private drying room. TV and offer of DVD's to play on TV. Food. Nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the hotel.

    Welcoming, well- appointed and comfortable hotel. The staff were pleasant, polite and helpful and the restaurant was delightful, serving good quality food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location, nice waitress, vastly overpriced for standard of room, ambience and facilitii
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with River View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, hard pillows, log cabin like accommodation. Not connected to main hotel. Cheaply built, very simple rooms at a high price.

    Nice waiting staff Good woodland to walk dog in. Good drying /hanging area in room for sitting hiking clithes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel but very overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Courtyard Room with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in the main hotel and had to go outside and down a hill to where we were not good in the rain When drying my hair it set off the fire alarm ...think these are over sensitive and should be looked at

    Room was nice and very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: