Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brighton Breeze Hotel 2 stars

17 Charlotte Street, Kemptown, Brighton & Hove, BN2 1AG, United Kingdom

#41 of 62 hotels in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, friendly staff, and very accommodating of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was top of the house, so a lot of stairs with heavy cases.

    Very clean, friendly staff, and very accommodating of our early arrival with a lot of musical equipment in tow.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and Cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic. No luxuries but perfectly adequate for a short stay. I had breakfast at The Corner Cafe nearby, which was good.

    A friendly welcome. Quiet street. Close to shops, cafes, bus route and the beach. Easy walk to town centre. Very good internet access, water hot, shower worked well. This was "room only" and it was fine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    Ok. Did not like the room
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very very small. Very basic. Clean. Didn’t like the room or the fact it was three floors up. Felt very uncomfortable in the room. For the cost was ok. Would pay more for better next time

    Close proximity to Brighton town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.3
    Don't be fooled but the pictures or reviews on Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two rooms we booked were both dirty, one had no heating and the other a broken shower that was so small I could not fit in it. Both rooms smelt of damp and body odor. The walls were so thin you could here a TV above one of the rooms and another beside until 2AM We all cut our stay in Brighton short and left the next day because the rooms were disgustingly filthy with mould around the windows. Don't be fooled but the pictures or reviews on Booking.com. These two rooms were disgusting. There was no staff there to complain too.

    Nothing at all but the location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    An ideal place to stay for a quick, cheap 1 night stay in Brighton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed for a one night stay and just around the corner from the tattoo studio I was at during the daytime! A 10 minute walk to the pier / beachfront and not far from The Lanes too, ideal!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Good value for the basic facilities as advertised.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome; clean room; hot water and WiFi were reliable. Quiet location with cafés and shops nearby. No breakfast on site but kettle, mug and tea/coffee in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and thoughtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ensuite shower was very basic, but fair enough for the price.

    Staff very friendly and thoughtful. The location was great and the street very quiet at night which is unusual in Brighton. Although the room was small, enough storage space and electric sockets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    I was made very welcome and it was convenient for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little shabby but it is a very old building so that’s part of it charm!

    They up graded me to a ground floor room with a queen bed as I am an older lady thank u!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Upgraded us to a larger room free of charge with a lovely balcony. We ended up with two separate beds which was great for my friend whose heavily pregnant. Great value for money. Clean and comfortable beds. Not completely central but we liked that

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower very outdated looked like a cupboard been converted into bathroom. But very good water pressure we though couple towels down when showering. rooms were clean everyday and new set of towels were put in our room each day.

    bed was comfy and the room was basic but clean bit of a language barrier we ask for extra milk a couple times but never got it cleaner don't think spoke very much English has nice has she seem. Shower leek out water flooded floor when showering.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location in the centre of Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort in room No parking “Thin walls”

    Fantastic location in the centre of Brighton Close to the Pier (walkable within 5-10mins) Bear to Lotes of nice bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was basic but all I needed and it was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basic but all I needed and it was comfortable. The location is really good. The staff (woman) I met was very friendly. She lent me an iron and ironing board and found me a taxi. I was running late for a wedding. Not mine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay for value jus spoilt a little by other users who were noisy during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money and excellent location for seafront and all Brighton has to offer. Staff were friendly and polite also, will definatley stay again when I return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    i needed to stay somewhere for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you couldnt open the window,no Air,there was lots of hair in the bathroom,Bed was to narrow and by the Wall,was wery hot in the room

    the Location and the Friendly staff who waited for me till late night as I had delayed Flyight:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    It was alright, could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very picky about cleanliness and that could have been better, it wasn't awful but needs more attention, the price for the room would have been worth it if the room is like on the pictures on the website, it was a bit overpriced for how it turned out to be which feels a bit uncomfortable in the stomach as if you were scammed a bit. The reception was a bit odd as well, regardless of the very welcoming lady. No parking in the area was a bit of a headache.

    Excellent location, nice owner lady

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    A dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely basic. This is not a hotel. There is no reception the decor is very very worn and the rooms extremely cramped. The owner is only there some of the time. The shower cubicle is very small and the beds also small. Not sure what you would do if you were tall!! Also not sure what you would do if there were a fire. There doesn’t appear to be a fire escape. For £80 plus per night you would expect something a lot better than this.

    It’s well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A great location and great value for money. Would definitely stay here again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a hot night, but the room was at street level so I had to have the windows closed, so the room got a bit stuffy.

    Location is excellent, and it was brilliant value for money. Plus I got a free upgrade from a single to a double.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely disgusting this Hotel should not be getting advertised! Will be ringing for refund or com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners very rude room disgusting no fresh towels or tea/coffee/milk replenished! Nobody around to speak to, view was back alley with roofs and chimneys! Disgusting especially as it was a replacement for previous hotel I booked

    Brighton it's self

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Basic but perfect for an action packed weekend in Brighton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few things need a little attention so that the standards don't drop; broken window catch, other window wouldn't shut. a hand towel as well bath towel would be helpful.

    Great value for money accommodation that we've stayed at for the last few years. Friendly welcoming staff and although basic accommodation, it serves it's purpose for somewhere to sleep after an active day in Brighton. 10 minutes walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was abit grubby but for the price the room was fine and the lady was a lovely host.

    Good location,friendly host,comfortable bed,bed linen was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Very cheap and good discreet location away from the noise of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very small and there was no breakfast.

    Very cheap and good discreet location away from the noise of the city centre. Staff were amazing and I was upgraded to a double room for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good overall but a little cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on top floor up fairly steep stairs. Bery narrow beds in twin room with little space between them and desk/chair.

    Friendly welcome, clean, good room servicing. Prompt call from proprietor when my friend left a hat behind in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    reasonable value for money, but not accommodation you could have any fondness for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cleaning regime is far from perfect. there were pre existing (brown!) stains on the inside of the bathroom door and on the wall tiles in the bathroom which were ignored for the few days i was there. eventually i wiped them off myself. also the sink in the bathroom was not noticeably cleaned at all for the duration of my stay.

    the bed was comfortable, the towels were changed every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    It was Comfortable, clean and the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was very small but thats to be expected if you're only paying £35 per night. Only real criticism is the window in room didn't open which meant it was incredibly hot in the evening

    It was Comfortable, clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money..enjoyed my stay and will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The longish walk to town considering that I have to use a walking stick but busses are frequent.

    Comfortable bed.. all facilities working ok with loads of hot water..friendly staff..all on a budget price...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t replace the tea/coffee each day so wasn’t enough for the trip. Room was entirely clean. Quite expensive

    Staff were very nice. Room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad enough to know I would never stay there again
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it apart from location

    Nothing at all about this hotel, I would never stay again, I wanted to walk straight out when I arrived and saw this room, but unfortunately I had no time to look elsewhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location and fairly cheep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was generally down at heel. Radiator didn’t work but had an electric one instead. Carpet was worn and torn on entrance to shower room. Thin poor quality duvet which left me cold at night.

    Good location for me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A warm and cosy haven on a bitterly cold night.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The reception was very friendly and informal. The room was very warm and cosy on a bitterly cold snowy night. Small en suite shower + toilet. Plenty of hot water. Everything was clean and tidy. Very convenient location for the seafront and for the Royal Sussex County Hospital.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Good little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was nothing I did not like about the property

    The hotel was really clean I stayed 3 nights everyday the bedding and towels were changed. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleaseant owner, very basic but ok if you are using it just for somewhere to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reception, just bedrooms only, we were on the top floor in a Small bedroom with a big dip in the floor. The room was cold and the radiator was only warm at the bottom which they sorted out for the next night when we explained it needed bleeding.

    Great location for pubs and small restaurants which we used for breakfast on the two mornings we were there, and only a ten minute walk into the centre of Brighton.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel...What you see is what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I normally overheat but the room was very cold, especially the shower room. Very basic shower but at least there was hot water. Can hear people above!

    The hotel does what it says on the tin. The room is very basic and small but clean, if you just need a bed for the night at a budget price then this is the place for you. Tea/coffee in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Had a great time, lovely staff, would absolutely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1st night the radiator didn't work so room was cold, but spoke to staff and they fixed it quickly. Altho compared to our friends room it was noticable colder, but this is a mild complaint.

    Lovely staff, really friendly and helpful. Parking outside the hotel isn't great but just round the corner you can park for really cheap. Location is excellent! Bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Good and cheap place to stay in summer, seriously avoid in cold weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was freezing ! I like a cold bedroom and have never put my radiator on at home. This room however was so cold that it was health threatening to an older or infirm person, possibly. The shower room was even colder and was fine to store chilled food, I am sure. I meant to buy a thermometer to take readings but forgot. I am sure the low, low temperatures breaks laws, if any such laws exist. I am 66 and have never experienced such cold in a hotel room before. Maybe they should increase prices a little in winter to pay for heating as it is quite a cheap place to stay.

    When I stayed before in the summer it was fine, as it was warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Very basic accommodation, but close to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic accommodation, no parking outside property, we had to park on the seafront. There was only 1 light that worked in the main room. Bathroom light was outside in the room. Shower was very temperamental, hard to get the right temperature. Floor in main room was very uneven, with loose floor boards under foot. Plus the room we were given was right at the top of the hotel, up 4 flights of stairs, even though there were vacancies displayed in the front window.

    Very close to the town centre, seafront and restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Value for money for being on Brighton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central heating in room so had to use electric heater which was not that powerful.

    Value for money for being on Brighton! Friendly staff willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    brighton breeze is great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my opinion is for the money I paid for 3 nights theres nothing not to like

    location great for casino . beds realy comfy great nights sleep ..owner very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    I loved that check in (which was slightly late) and check...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but still great value for money. 3rd floor is best suited for fit people without mobility issues.

    I loved that check in (which was slightly late) and check out was hassle free. The toiletries were a massive bonus. (these are little things, but really helps me to downsize my rucksack, especially that I travel every week). Free wifi was great, working very well. Tv in room, as well as tea-coffee, kettle in room were also something I appreciated. It looked clean. I'd book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    A short walk to the beach and the town centre, local shops, cafes and bars. Cheap 'n' cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Providing breakfast would have been great but I don't think there was room for a dining area. Everything else was great.

    It is very basic hotel and quite cheap for Brighton, the hotel is pretty small and has not dining room so doesn't offer breakfast, however there are plenty of local cafes etc I arrived early but the room was ready, and when I checked out I was allowed to store my bags until it was time for my coach to leave, The rooms were en-suite, and in an excellent state of repair, there are stairs but no lift so some may struggle with their bags, there was a kettle and hair drier also available on cable tv - Ideal for the impoverished traveler such as myself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    A small, comfortable room with en-suite facilities a 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was sporadic depending on the time of day.

    A small, comfortable room with en-suite facilities a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and 2 minutes from the beach front.Friendly and efficient management.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful. I had booked to stay in a single and needed to change my booking. This was no problem at all. The room we stayed in was lovely. It was a triple room with a small balcony. The decor is a little dated but still nice. The room was clean. The beds comfortable. I think the bed sheets are cotton and all pressed and clean. The shower was hot with good water pressure. We got towels and toiletries. Which I wasn’t Expecting. As the price is a bargain. The next couple of nights I moved in to a single room. As I was staying on a bit longer. This was made easy and even took my bag to my new room. Great location. Good value. Comfortable stay. Will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay comfy and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Not to bad for me. It was just to say the single rooms are up several flights of stairs. I think a shower screen would be better as I could not help getting the floor wet. The walls could maybe do with a little paint job and there are patches on the walls. I think it only because it is a compact room people tend to touch the walls more. Over all very clean.

    The owner is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bargain. In a really good location in Brighton. The single room is a box room with a small shower room. It is small but perfectly formed! We even got towel and toiletries. Which I hadn’t expected. Because of the price. Very comfy bed and pillows. Nice clean cotton bedding. Shower was good temperature and pressure. Shower curtain was clean it looked llike it was changed between guests. I even had a nice view from the window. Tea, coffee and a tv what more could you want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good atmosphere and location, poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush properly, the wardrobe was falling apart, it was very cold in the room, the tv signal was very poor a

    The staff were very nice and it was in an excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I could say I didn't like as I found it all to be more than acceptable.

    The bed was really comfortable, and staff very friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again, I had the single room which didn't offer the breakfast, but that was fine as I was able to have a brunch in one of the local cafés.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Beds comfy had a balcony room so good space needed re-organising and breakfast facility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room organisation, very accommodating as regards to what floor but the hallway was blocked by a mobility scooter, as there was very little space to store it.

    Very poor wifi, could do with some work but very clean. no breakfast which was an inconvenience to be honest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean and staff were polite. It was well situated for amenities. We are senior citizens, so it suited our price range. I would consider going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean white bed sheets and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any lightning of which the few were, were very dim. Mattresses could be better, had a spring in my back all night. More mirrors needed. More intense cleaning of room/bathroom required. Could hear everyone in other rooms.

    Clean white bed sheets and towels. Value for money paid for basic facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Brighton Breeze Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very, very small. Bathroom door would not open fully as bed was in way and when shaving I had to leave sponge bag on the bed.

    Close to seafront for motorcycle show I came to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.2
    would not go there again/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No service. No plug in Bathroom washbasin. Neither hairdyer worked. Obviously not inspected by Manager/owner from one guest to another!!

    No comments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    not great due to leaking roof and no replacement rooms available, had to move hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. Also due to flooding and rain pouring through the ceiling we had to move out. They suggested we move the beds apart as no other rooms available. We therefore demanded a refund and had to bunk up in our friends one bedroom flat. No consideration for where else we could go!

    Close to the seafront and fairly close to the amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say,the 't' in 'hotel' should've been replaced with a 'v' to make 'hovel'. How many rooms can you fit into 1 property ? 22 to be exact, small ,cramped, no sound proofing so noise was a problem,even people snoring & talking seemed extremely loud,window wouldn't stay open,bathroom was tiny,no reception, mattress was worn out, the springs were worn out making it very uncomfortable to lay on . Basically they crammed as much into this little house as poss to earn money. Won't be going back !

    It was close to the seafront

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Good Value. Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about at the price

    My third stay here, which says it all. It is my 'go to' place for cheap accommodation in Brighton. My single room was very small, but was very clean and the bed comfortable. The small shower room also worked fine. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The location is very good. Yards from the beach, and also the shops, bars and restaurants etc of Kemptown. Central Brighton and Marina are a 10-15 minute walk, or a short bus ride. There are better hotels in Brighton, but I haven't found anything as good as this for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little if i had to knit pick i would liked the rooms to be slightly bigger but for the price i'm not complaining

    Cannot speak highly enough of this place, for the price it is perfect. The location is great with it being within walking distance of the centre and the pier. Wifi was spot on, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Old fashioned and small room but clean and friendly in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very, very small room. Bed a little hard. Decor needs updating.

    Excellent location - Off St James street and in walking distance of pier/pavilion etc. Nice staff, who delivered a friendly check-in and left me to my own devices. Hairdryer, TV and kettle in room. Warm shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, room was very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one key for both room and front door.

    Comfortable bed, room was very clean. Staff contacted me before arrival to give details on check-in process.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no negative for me. Some may say single room is small but speaking to friends that's a trend in Brighton in other hotels. I am 6 foot :3 and the single was fine for me, I would book the room again without hesitation and recommend. If being picky some Paintwork damage in high use areas, takes away a from a otherwise freshly decorated feel room.

    Very clean, modern carpet and furnishings feeling fresh feel. Plenty of hot water, wifi and tv good. No breakfast but loads of coffee and tea in room and supermarkets and coffee shops within a easy walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant birthday weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found shutting our room door a bit tricky, there wasn't a handle or anything to pull it close, not sure if it self closed or not but i prefer to pull a door shut so i know its closed properly. I think this might benefit the room even if it is just one of those metal ring things that go round the keyhole. I loved the key ring on the door key.

    Great location, A warm welcome. Nice room everything we needed, we had a problem with our light and the hairdryer, these problems were rectified straight away. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great nights sleep both nights, brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Brighton Breeze is the Bees Knees!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could have stayed longer & will definitely go again!

    Extremely clean en-suite , which set the standard. Very Warm welcome & send-off. Fantastic Comfortable Beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Good for a short stay with friends to see Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dated, some threadbare carpet and stained walls. Also, as a converted house, when someone gets in late you all know about it. I was lucky enough to have a stag do stay whilst I was there and they were a small herd of elephants at 4 am. Not a place for the light sleepers!

    Great location, and friendly staff at check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Good value. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was good for the price

    This was my 2nd stay here. My single room was very small, as was the en suite. Both were very clean, and the bed comfortable , the shower worked fine. Coffee/Tea making facilities in the room. The hotel is located yards from the beach, and plenty of places to eat and drink, as well as supermarkets and other shops. Central Brighton and the Marina are a 10-15 minute walk or a short bus ride away. For the price and the location it's a good choice. I am staying here again in September

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner didn't reply to emails until the day of arrival then insisted on charging almost double for my room when we had nowhere else to go. For a double occupancy for a room that had no breakfast no facilities. I emailed originally saying the confirmation didn't show what every step of my booking did. They essentially doubled the price to use both sides of the sam bed. Also bed backed in to fire door st entrance that slammed all night.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    great location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist, very suspicious could be a tad cheaper

    Clean room with amenities and coffee, TV etc in a very good location, close to the beach and its attractions like bars, quirky shops and restaurants. Definitely recommend Brighton as holiday destination! The staff could be nicer, though..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice little place - would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the door lock could have been a bit more secure.

    very comfortable bed. located near various restaurants etc. the owners moved us to the ground floor so we didn't have to carry our luggage up to the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stayed in a single room for 2 nights, the room was on the top floor and the window didn't open so was rather hot! Shower was also the smallest ever!

    Bed comfortable and it is a good location, for £90 was value for money. Bedding and towels were clean. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor first impression - dirty outside steps, weeds growing out of tiles- could see the lower ground floor outside area was full of rubbish and weeds. Some of the adjoining properties looked much better cared for. Reception area is a "storeroom" cupboard. Very narrow single bed, hard pillows. One towel - had to ask for a second. I suppose I got what I paid for.

    Proprietoress was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room looking at a back yard with very limited view.

    Nice and comfortable bed, very good location close to the center yet in a quite street right next to the sea bank.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Great budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here several times and been very happy with this budget hotel however different room this time and the beds were only 2'6" so not really suitable for adults. Top floor room 21. However I will be staying there again just in a different room!

    Really convenient for central Brighton and all facilities, within 10-15 mins walk. Some really lovely snack bar/cafes for breakfast or brunch on the way in too. So convenient for a weekend stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable room, but not quite enough for the price paid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have used some maintenance, drink stain on ceiling, paint needed on the walls, shower was faulty. Expected a little more for the cost of room per night.

    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Great weekend overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being spoken to like a child on arrival by the proprietor (I'm 52). Basically being threatened with eviction if we made any noise.

    Lots of good bars nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    The owners were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room. Window did not open. Walls very thin. Was kept awake by people next door till gone 5am. Changed to another b n b the next day.

    The owners were very nice. Tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Reunion weekend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window wouldnt open & room was a little too warm.

    Great comfy beds! Location was great close to Brighton Pier and lanes but not too close to be noisy at night! Close to some fab pubs & restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Another fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a great room. I slept well, bed was okay. Shower worked fine. Stayed here a few times before, most likely will return in the near future. It's close to the sea, the pier but also the Brighton Marina. And Kemptown is just great. Also, it's just a short walk from Brighton Centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Owners were very accommodating to our requests and that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready at 13pm checking time

    Owners were very accommodating to our requests and that was nice, providing us with iron and board, later check out and the possibility of leaving our bags there when we left on sunday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Cheap isn't always cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the attic. The room was too small to hold 3 twin beds. The door hit one as you opened it and the bathroom door hit another when you opened that. The shower had a shower curtain that hugged you whilst you showered and the shower pipe leaked so the pressure wasn't great. The towels smelt of stale smoke. The radiator didn't work. Only one light in the room worked. One of the floor boards dipped so much you were worried about falling through. And we had to climb about 50 stairs just to get to the room.

    It was close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Worked a treat for a hangover nap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't great. Room size of other rooms is a box. The shower is fab for a todler but an adult doesn't fit in it without flooding the bathroom

    The hotel was quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: