Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brighton House 4 stars

52 Regency Square, Brighton & Hove, BN1 2FF, United Kingdom

#18 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the stairs but the staff help carry our bags downstairs and then upstairs the next morning

    The beds were so comfortable, bathroom so clean and the breakfast and treats during the day were all yummy. Next time in the UK I will come to Brighton and stay at Brighton House. It had a very original feel to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative. Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    Thank you very much for making my stay at Brighton House an unforgettable one! Super friendly staff (and boss) :-) , very clean rooms with comfortable beds and the most delicious breakfast (loved the homemade croissants and cakes and yoghurt!). My next accommodation in Brighton will be the Brighton House again. For sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues but, The only thing missing that I would of asked for would of been a cooked breakfast but the choice and quality of breakfast items were delicious and plenty. The building is very narrow so no room for a lift. Getting to the top floor is definitely a good workout. Kept us fit though.

    Staff are awesome and friendly. Our bed was so comfy. Location is perfect. We were on the top floor which was a bit of a climb up the stairs but well with the effort. Room was very clean. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff, the little extras of homemade cookies & scones and an upgrade on arrival all made our stay just that bit nicer. Loved the breakfast too as I appreciate homemade bread & loved the addition of salad items. Location was excellent for the beach & town and most importantly car parking, the entrance being just across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only change I would make if I couldn't find a do not disturb sign in my room, which would have been nice as there were some mornings where I'd come back for a few hours between plans and would have felt more comfortable with that on the door. Very small thing though!

    The staff were INCREDIBLY inviting and instantly put me at ease. The location is literally 2 minutes from the beach in front of West Pier, you couldn't get a better location if like me you just wanted to spend some time exploring and then spend your evenings lying on the beach listening to the peaceful sound of the waves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a bit high for the room we had. Shower was very small. No toiletries other than hand/bodywash.

    Great location. Fantastic welcome from Carl. Quiet, considering it is v close to a pub. Lovely breakfast, made a change to the usual greasy fry up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of stairs if you are staying on the upper floors - no lift available.

    Very friendly & welcoming staff. Loved the fresh biscuits & food in general. Clean & comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in Brighton is a pain. I didn't like the fact there was no fire escape although the building is apparently compliant

    excellent (best ever?) continental break fast. Warm welcome, helpful staff. Slept like a log. Good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small - but fine for one person. Really nothing to complain about whatsoever.

    Breaksfast was fantastic and staff managed to cater for my coeliac (gluten free) requirements. Staff took care of the check in despite my late arrival (after desk closed) and were generally really friendly. Very nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!!!!

    The exceptional attention to detail runs throughout the whole offer, from the free homemade snacks in the hallway to phone chargers available for all. Incredibly clean and well kept. All the staff were outstanding with the perfect balance of professionalism and friendly approach. The decor is a beautiful blend and offers lots of comfort whilst feeling fresh and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a wonderful continental mix that filled me up until late afternoon, the coffee was very tasty. #dealbreaker #winning A lot of thought has clearly been put into the appearance and running of this B&B. #tengoldstars #closetothesea #defogoingback

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my dad that stayed after I booked it for him. All I can say is, if he didn't complain (and he didn't) it must have been nigh on perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy bed with good quality bed linen. My shower didn't work so well so I was moved to another room without question. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved that original Georgian features had been retained in the hotel, which gave it an authentic look and feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower water was cold, the room was too cramped, it was a long way up to the top floor and the seagulls drove me mad screeching in the morning.

    friendly staff, great location, nice building, close to parking and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was perhaps a little limited but it was sufficient.

    Location is excellent, 100 mtrs from the i360 on the beach and a short walk to the town centre. Nice, clean property. Helpful hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this b&b is recommended everywhere, we had high expectation. However, the cleanliness is not as good as other b&bs we have been to. We do appreciate the quality of breakfast as well as the service. However, we also concern about the cleaning condition within the rooms. We didn't except COBWEB in the corner and on the ceiling lamp. The box/stand they used for the kettle contains a cig butt and some other rubbish in it. Finally, we just want to say please make sure the room is in a good condition before providing to people.

    The location is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the breakfast could be better. The food is okay but the tables aren't laid so it's really annoying having to get cutlery, plates, etc to be able to eat. Small and petty, but makes a difference to those of us who aren't morning people! Make sure you read the small print for the car parking - I was in Brighton less than 48 hours and it cost me £32 to park. An expense I didn't budget for as the B&B advertises parking (and the note about it being a multistory is at the bottom). I had a single room, which was located on the third floor. The staircase is very narrow for carrying larger bags. My room was very small.

    The B&B was in a good location, and quiet in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. We enjoyed being able to pick up a sweet snack on our return to the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a single room in the attic. No complaints but be prepared that the room is tiny and there are a lot of stairs to climb.

    Cozy and charming place to stay right in the heart of Brighton. Excellent breakfasts, very comfortable bed, the staff is very competent and genuinely friendly. Strong wi fi, tea making facilities.. Everything was great, I would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no problems at all

    Would recommend to all just remember to check the floor your room is on, as no lift in this conformable and stylish Regency property. All staff were first class breakfast is a very good continental plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a dislike but something to note if you are an early riser: the heating and hot water don't come on till 6.30am and breakfast starts at 7.30am

    Excellent breakfast. Great location. The budget single room wasn't as small as the photos made it look.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was excellent!

    Friendly staff, very comfortable room with a nice and warm bed, great location - right next to the i360, delicious and healthy breakfast with many options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were super helpful and friendly and the building is beautiful. The location was perfect for me as I was attending a conference at the Brighton Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Breakfast was amazing, and the man checking me in gave me an upgrade so I wasn't in the smallest of rooms - very nice, would stay again definitely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small, there was no chair and it only had four hangers.

    Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom and bedroom. Nice and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs! I stayed on the top floor so had to walk up 70 stairs each time. But it was a good way to burn off the homemade cookies!

    I am someone who likes luxury but can’t always afford it, so if you’re anything like me, this is the place for you! Home made cookies waiting each time you come home, you can come and go as and when you please with your own front door key, really couldn’t fault this place! Can’t wait to go back! I actually wanted to move in!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oliver & co were very attentive, helpful and excellent hosts. The house is full of period charm and our bedroom was spacious, beautifully decorated and had a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size including bathroom

    Although the bedroom was small it was all I needed for this short trip. The staff were lovely and the continental breakfast was excellent. I will stay again if I am in Brighton.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest I really liked everything but I could have probably done with a cooked breakfast to help me cure my hangover. However the breakfast served was extremely delicious.

    Everything from the welcome till the exit was amazing. The room was stunning, the little extras such as the chocolate cookies/brwonies or the patisserie always available for the customers is superb. Phone chargers to borrow? I really liked that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a bit cheaper

    Super comfortable room with cosy bed. Great breakfast and amazing staff. The hotel itself is very cute, definitely would come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such lovely staff and the attention to detail was excellent, such as amazing variety of good quality food for breakfast, food left for guests to enjoy as they go up the stairs etc. Also the location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast would have been nice, but great continental choice

    Location fantastic, comfortable beds and pillows and lots of small space in the downstairs 2 bed room, nice heating lovely and warm great bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no handles on the bath - we aren't as flexible as we were!

    Soft boiled eggs at breakfast. Free home-made cookies - delicious after an evening at the theatre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stairs may be a problem for some people.

    Great location. Perfect for business travellers. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel in Brighton. We stayed in the four poster bed room and both the bedroom and bathroom were really spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really great place to stay, there are homemade biscuits for you on arrival and spare phone chargers in case you forget yours (which I did). Breakfast was excellent and staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent. A change from the usual Bacon and eggs. A good choice of cereal, fruit salad and different yogurts. The cheese selection was superb together with meat and fish. Plenty of bread, toast, croissants etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our room is in the basement so there is no view. But we only stay for 2 nights so it is fine.

    Breakfast is great and staffs are very friendly. Location is fantastic. It is right in the middle of the Centre and close to lots of restaurants and Churchill Square. We arrived so early in the 8:00am and it was a very pleasant surprise that they have the room for us and allow us to check in right away without extra charge. It is very much appreciated especially after 12 hours flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a mirror in the room as well as bathroom but I appreciate it was a small room!

    Interesting well cared for old building with quirky artwork and artefacts. Good breakfast. Room warm and dry ( very cold day). Good shower. Single room but still had mini iron and board which was handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure a little low, and shower very cosy but this can be normal in older properties and on high floors. But not a big issue.

    Great choice of continental breakfast options including local produce. Clean, comfortable bed, great staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great position for a great weekend in Brighton, secure car parking very close. Totally brilliant breakfast, many many nice considerate touches, excellent staff. Warm and cozy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were a nightmare as being middle aged and on the top floor but saying this the staff very willing to help with luggage

    Great location, staff very helpful and polite. Nothing was a problem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking around property not cheap, but the same could be said for all of Brighton - the best bet is probably the Hilton Metropole's car park at £12.50/24 hours, it's within five minutes' walk. Bed was a little small.

    Just two minutes' walk from the British Airways i360 tower on the seafront, so ideally located for a stay in Brighton. The room was cosy and very clean, tea/coffee facilities present, as well as an iron and ironing board. Bathroom had a nice decor, was spotless and everything worked as it should. Bed was very comfortable and warm. Price was one of the best among its direct rivals. Continental breakfast was great - nice range of food and drink, including prosecco!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old converted house so rooms noisy. As old building, no air con. If you opened the windows, you got the street noise from nearby pub. Shower a little small.

    Great location. Well maintained and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked some bread rolls and some fresh brown bread at breakfast.

    Our room was very welcoming, warm and with the bedside lights on. The bathroom was very good with a lovely deep bath with a shower option. The boiled eggs at breakfast were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is run down and shabby. Room was not clean and after breakfast which is also poor I was ill for 24hrs and did not eat here again after that. Windows rattle in the wind so not a lot of sleep either.

    The bed was the only positive in the whole stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive - but that's Brighton!

    Delicious breakfast with huge choice of lovely fresh locally sourced produce. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and in everything in good condition. Great value for money for such a central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great warm welcome. Room large, modern newly fitted bathroom with luxury of a bath. Breakfast varied, plentiful and good quality. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. In an excellent position- less than 5 mins to beachfront.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is more of an observation than a negative. Our room was on the first floor which has its advantages. It also means that most of the other guests pass by your door. We could hear people chatting as they passed so I felt they could hear us. This didn't bother us as there was no-one noisy staying there but it's something to be conscious of if you're looking for complete quiet and privacy. If you want to make noise or you're part of a noisy group this is not the place for you.

    Without exception, we got a really warm welcome from everyone at The Brighton Hotel. We had chosen the room with four-poster bed and freestanding bath so felt completely pampered and spoiled. The buffet breakfast was delicious, mostly local produce and home-baked bread. They've a unique way of keeping their soft-boiled eggs warm. At all other times of the day, you could help yourself to home-made cake (from a cake-stand) or croissants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a warm welcome from the host and the rest of the team were all very helpful throughout our stay. The complimentary cakes and pastries were a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to eat. The eggs were perfectly cooked and obviously free range. The freshly baked breads were interesting and delicious. There was fresh fruit and homemade yoghurt with nuts and berries and even an option for a sneaky buck's fizz should you be up for fizzy at that time of day! We had the triple room which was in the basement so no view but that wasn't an issue for us. The three single beds were very comfortable and great for a small group wanting to share. There was a bit of noise from the street outside around midnight on the saturday night but again - that's to be expected from such a central location. Overall a great place to stay - I would definitely recommend and happily return there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking but there was some very close by, an additional cost but the location was very central.

    Location was fab, staff very efficient and friendly and breakfast was fresh and tasty. No cooked breakfast but that was almost a bonus. Fresh organic homemade cake on the side to help yourself to during the day. Travelled with two friends and had a triple room which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so comfortable, slept really well. The staff were all very welcoming and pleasant. The room and bathroom was clean. Tea and coffee making facilities were good. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blackout blinds or blinds and blackout curtains would be really good

    The cellar room was big and roomy, feather duvets, choice of pillows and comfy beds, lovely ensuite and water pressure was good. Everything was clean and breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair warning: if you're allocated a top-floor room, you'll get a proper workout climbing all the stairs! The shower cubicle was a little cramped and sadly the water-pressure was pretty poor (I did manage to wash my hair, but had to use a tea-mug in order to rinse it through better!)

    My partner and I found the bed and pillows very comfy and our room came with a nice selection of complimentary teas. The breakfast selection was good (and I'm sure if I'd woken up earlier I could have snaffled some more pastries).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of these places sometimes leaves you asking how much can they get away with ? I think it was ok but when compared with the competition abroad our country leaves us wanting really.

    Location was spot on, atmosphere lovely, quiet location except for the bloke cussing and swearing on the green outside one night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff made me feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was lovely with a great variety of different food. The location of the hotel is excellent. I was travelling alone on this trip but I felt very safe and comfortable at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at Brighton House is amazing; the cherry on top of the whole experience. This is my second time staying at Brighton House and it definitely won't be my last!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A very pleasant experience particularly when travelling alone. I got a great welcome to an extraordinarily clean,airy,cosy house. All details were given in a professional, succinct and friendly and I felt very much at ease in that premises-almost like at a friend's house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A face cloth in the bathroom. Everything was great !! We loved it .

    The bed , food, coffee , the snacks on the hall table , the politeness of the staff . Easy access to the beach .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room was too small on the first night so neither of us had much sleep hence the move to another room on night two. I would have preferred a room on a lower floor as I have a bad back and had requested it but no rooms on lower floors .

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and when I asked to be moved to a different room on the second night they were happy to do it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only staying one night!

    We really loved our stay. The basement bedroom was tastefully decorated and appointed. It had a spacious feel considering its size and location. The entire hotel is pleasing on the eye and perfectly presented. Location is very central and close to the amenities. It has a very relaxed atmosphere. Staff were attentive, breakfast selection impressive and tasty. We'd recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this was above my expectations for the price paid.

    Lovely atmosphere. Close to sea, fresh and healthy breakfast. Large room, comfy bed, large shower room and bath. Homemade cake in the afternoon...... helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The long walk up the stairs to the attic floor

    The location; the decoration and artwork; the quality of the accommodation for the price, but mainly the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the mattress, being uncomfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for us by the West Pier. Huge selection for a tasty continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Will be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We loved it. Great location, lovely rooms and the breakfast was super and a bit different to the usual full English which was refreshing. The staff were helpful and polite. Only thing we didn't love was the many many steps to the top floor but we are early 20's so we shouldn't really grumble! Overall a lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found a few things next to the bed that were left from previous guest. Didn't ruin my stay though, didn't even mention it to the staff.

    I was mde to feel very welcomed and comfortable. travelling alone can be daunting but i felt safe and happy. the room, for one, was small but perfectly formed with an ickle balcony! Characterful but modern. breakfast was wonderful, really suitable my diabetic diet and the times for the weekend breakfast were perfect being later. great location to explore Brighton and so close to beach front. Loved the little put on the corner :-) The Regency Tavern, only popped in for a a quick drink, ended up staying till kick out time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room at top of hotel is very hot in the summer (small single), but otherwise fine.

    Brighton is expensive - and in particular at the most busiest weekend of the year, so book early. Hotel was clean, comfortable (although room 48 at the top of the hotel gets incredibly hot - fan provided and window opens wide, but it is sauna like). Breakfast was superb (lovely coffee!) as were the staff. Lovely touch having huge range of teas & coffee in rooms and cake as you come in. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two great things about Brighton House 1) The staff- warm, friendly and kind people, cannot say enough good things about them. 2) The location- close to everything, perfect! Everything else is pretty damn good, but I'm used to staying in 4 star b&bs and I found this one a little lacking compared to others. I did think our room was dated, the green carpet needs to go and there's loads of scuffs on the walls that need attending to, felt very budget considering how beautiful the rest of the B&B is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a better range of toiletries - shampoo and conditioner. Also, some extra shelving in the bathroom would have been useful.

    Lovely, warm welcome from the staff who were genuinely friendly and helpful. Organic cake in the hall way and prosecco for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large, but quite basic. Most importantly for a room at this price level, it only had a hand held shower and a poor one at that. Our room wasn't cleaned during the day, so when we went back late afternoon it was still as we left it. The manager resolved this, but the cleaner had clearly forgotten the room. Not the end of the world. We've no problem paying £150+ per night for a hotel room, but you just expect a higher level of quality.

    Very friendly accommodating staff. Nice breakfast. Large room. Great location Free cake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room at the top of the hotel which faced the square, and because it was warm, we left the window open. The noise from revellers in the square disturbed our sleep somewhat - on Friday and Saturday night.

    Location was excellent. Website advised us of a very good parking garage around the corner. Continental breakfast buffet was very good - a very wide choice of food and drink. Staff were helpful and friendly - and lugged our suitcase to the top of the stairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs up to the top (4th floor) are a bit steep but even with dodgy hips we managed them!

    Pleasant helpful staff, excellent continental breakfast, nice decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, all 71 of them and 4 landings! We asked for a quiet room and we got one; in the gods! To be fair, it wasn't too awful but some people would really struggle as there is no lift, we are grateful we only had small bags though and on check out we took our bags down with us to breakfast as we couldn't face going up to get them.

    Nice big bed, amazing breakfast, really friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift, though the staff were very helpful in taking luggage to rooms, and this might make the hotel unsuitable for those with mobility problems. As in many hotels in buildings of this age, some rooms are compact with small shower rooms.

    The breakfast, though "continental", was excellent, with a large variety of different food on offer, including smoked salmon, cheeses, ham, eggs, fruit,cereals and several different breads. Freshly made tea and coffee were in unlimited supply. The bed was comfortable and, most unusually, offered a feather pillow, as well as the less comfortable artificial fibre one. The homemade cakes available at night were a welcome snack after a day spent sightseeing. The location is excellent, within easy reach of the beach, the Brighton Centre, the i360 and good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, spotless interior, extensive continental breakfast, good value for money, great location, after breakfast, nice extras like 'pain au chocolate' and homemade cake available at reception. Lovely atmosphere due to caring management approach. 10 minutes from station and close to seafront, could see the sea from the door of the premises.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: