Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brightonwave 4 stars

10 Madeira Place, Kemptown, Brighton & Hove, BN2 1TN, United Kingdom

#3 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Expensive for size of room and en-suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a lot smaller than expected, basically a small double room with one corner taken out for en-suite shower and toilet. The room was very hot as the sun shone into it all afternoon and although the windows had shutters and a fan was provided it did little to help however I do appreciate the w/e was very hot. For the price paid would have been better to go to a travel lodge or similar.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    very pleasant place to stay
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minor repair/finishing off at foot of shower. Would ahve been good if room had been on ground floor however stairs managable

    bed comfortable in attractively decorated and quite large room. Good breakfast. Richard and Simon friendly and helpful. Well placed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and looking forward to going back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Extra friendly staff without being over bearing. Beautifully decorated room with all facilities you could ask for. Located close to pier but away from the traffic everything was walkable including railway station as long as your bag isn't too heavy. Breakfast was freshly cooked and also fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy outside from late night revellers leaving the pubs/clubs.

    Breakfast was lovely. Service was great. We’ve been before and will definitely be going again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Small but clean and cute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were on the small side but that was the only downfall.

    Very clean. Great location. Tasty breakfast and friendly staff/owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable with a Fantastic breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have any physical disabilities as my wife does, it would be worth checking what floor you will be on; 44 steps if your on the top floor

    Comfortable with a Fantastic breakfast !! Ideal for an overnight stay to see a show at The Brighton Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Really everything is great at Brightonwave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really everything is great at Brightonwave. Super clean, delicious breakfast, comfy beds, lovely hosts, perfectly located. I will defintely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    As a Returning Visitor we could not fail to recommend Brightonwave highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Richard and Anthony are the most fabulous hosts, nothing is too much trouble, full and varied breakfast, help finding parking, large, beautifully decorated, relaxing room with views over the seafront, no hassle over arrivals and departures and a brilliant position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    SUPER !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    EVERYTHING - the location, the house, the comfy bed, the atmosphere, the landlords - everything in walking distance .. not too posh area - rather typical british which I love .. 2min walk to the pier ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place, very close to the sea and Pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in the street is a struggle, did not like the shower type (only with water running from the top). But these are small things, overall was a fantastic place.

    Lovely place, very close to the sea and Pier. Wonderful breakfast, great service. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls were very noisy but earplugs provided :-)

    The owners were lovely,gave advice on where to eat,and shop etc.. Rooms were lovely and breakfast delicious and good choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of an issue with noise transfer from rooms above due to squeaky floors. But only to be expected in an old building.

    Great location and couldn't have been more helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and always pleasant to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside light could have been brighter - but that is my bad eyesight.

    Everything! Beautiful extra large fluffy towels. Bottled water. Snacks available. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly & helpful, amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Richard & Simon made me feel so welcome! I stayed for 4 nights Monday- Friday for work, and I’m so glad I chose this guest house rather than a chain hotel. They were both so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing- fruit, cereal, yoghurts, toast, full cooked breakfast, vegetarian breakfast, amazing pancakes, and lots of other variations like salmon and scrambled eggs. The room was very clean and had everything you needed- tea/coffee/hot chocolate and bottled water, hairdryer, vanity mirror and a helpful book with restaurants/sight recommendations. Very centrally located- couldn’t fault it! Highly recommend- thank you both for a lovely stay! Emma

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A very satisfactory find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt my room was a tad on the small side for 2 people but as I was on my own it was fine. The en-suite was a bit of a squeeze but manageable as I am quite small. There was a bit of noise from other guests on the stairs and in the room above but it soon settled down.

    I booked the last room available for a 2 night stay (lucky for me). The bed was very comfortable and little chocolate treats were available in the room. I was unaccompanied but my daughter was made very welcome when she called in to see me. Nothing fazed the owners and they were generosity itself. The breakfast choices were good and I can recommend the pancakes. The hotel is located very so close to the seafront, the pier and the Pavilion. I will definitely stay again when I am next in Brighton.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    chocolate in the room was a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was so good, the only thing I can think of was that I would have preferred a mug rather than cup and saucer in my room - a cup always seems a waste of teabags!

    chocolate in the room was a nice surprise. bed was really comfy with good pillows. The welcome was excellent, I felt that if I had any questions or needs they would do their best to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Love this BnB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very personable, welcoming, helpful hosts; comfortable, well-decorated rooms with extra touches (bottled water, candy, quality toiletries), excellent breakfasts and a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Happy customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report. Everything was very good.

    Nicely decorated, great location, friendly owners and very good breakfast. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    If I'm down in Brighton for a night again I would choose here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was offered an upgrade on arrival which I think is great customer service and I really appreciated that. The room was stylish, super-clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. As a single female traveller I felt very safe. Only a few steps from the seafront.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking outside is not always easy. I parked two streets away, but that was only a two minutes away and for £10 I was able to stay there for 24 hours.

    I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world over many years and I have to say Brightonwave is one of the nicest. Excellent value for money with nothing too much trouble for the owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely choose Brightonwave again, will recommend to all our friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really not sure I can think of anything..... Sorry!

    Richard and Simon were the finest of Hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, and they had thought of everything before we had, with every comfort in the rooms, what more can I say! Thank you and Well Done!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, marvelous, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything I did not like. It was perfect. Worth every penny.

    Everything. Room small but very well appointed. Very clean. Smelled nice on arrival. Offered coffee as soon as we entered. Very amenable hosts. Breakfast cooked fresh to order. Marvelous hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hosts in an excellent b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little on small size

    Richard and Simon were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice. Room was on top floor, not so good for us oldies but we managed. It was a cool day when we went and the heating was on to take the chill off. Towels were good quality as was the bed linen. All in all a great little B and B in a great location only 100yards from the pier

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A good place to sleep after a night out to be greeted with a nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get rid of the cd player and replace it so the i could play music with my phone

    I like the salmon flaked scrambled egg and the 2 gentlemen were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet little gem amongst Brighton's hustle and bustle!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rather warm & unable to open window although electric fan provided.

    Lovely, tasty crisp bacon with the full english. All freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Attention to detail, nice toiletries provided and fun size chocolate treats on the tea tray. Nicely decorated - would definitely stay again despite the parking situation! Excellent friendly hosts!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good. Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only wish was there was an evevator to the top floor

    Very hospitable hosts. Richard was great and helped us carry our bags to the top floor. Breakfast in the morning was a perfect traditional English Breakfast. Rooms were very clean. We had everything we needed.m

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Boutique B&B
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to park on the road but the property provides a voucher to park on the permit parking streets.

    The hosts Richard and Simon were friendly and helpful, the location couldn't have been better, so close to the front, restaurants and bars and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely stay in a very sunny Brighton !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being really perdantic I could ask for a shower cap in our room as I ended up having to wash my hair nearly every shower due to fixed height! Otherwise perfect!

    Extremely clean and friendly b&b that was comfortable and in a great location. Breakfasts very good and food fresh. Loved all the little extra touches that made our stay even better - i.e. Fresh water every day in room, an expresso machine and the yummy daily chocolates and free fruit! Well done Richard and Simon you deserve your success!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Best guesthouse in Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find a single fault with Brightonwave it's absolutely perfectm

    Everything about this property is excellent. It's clean very comfortable and you will not get a better breakfast anywhere. Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in Brighton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in a great location, charming with very pleasant and accommodating hosts. While my room, especially the ensuite, was small, it was well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and immaculately clean with very charming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing from other rooms rather noisy but fine once we shut the door to the patio.

    Spotlessly clean and all credit to the charming owners for their attention to detail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    1 Night Stay for Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Comfy King Size Bed at top of the hotel, with oblique view of the Sea. In a very convenient location for Central Brighton. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good (had Flakes of Salmon in Scrambled Egg) Parking was tricky, but no major problem, but parked 5mins away. No major issue, just something to be aware of, that Brighton gets busy and parking is tricky. Very Hot on our visit, but the supplied fans did the job. Lovely shower, and sufficient hanging space and hangers in the wardrobe. Supplied water and chocolates and availability of glasses were nice touches. would reccommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Super stay, good hosts and great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    What a welcoming place! Great king size bed in our lovely garden room, with a little outside space too. Nice touches to the room - bottled water, a corkscrew etc. Great breakfast and lovely hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value close to just about everything Brighton has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Excellent room, bed and shower. Sea view (just about) from our room. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Good range of local information available. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great Place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room got a bit hot at times (it was a hot week), the hotel does provide a fan in the room (which is nice of them, lots of places don't), but it could do with being a bit bigger.

    Wonderful little hotel. Perfect Location and the guys running it are really helpful and friendly, rooms are lovely, beds are comfy and the breakfast is great. (Seriously the pancakes are the best!) Lots of nice little touches, like free bottled water and sweets in the room. Wifi signal is great, but the internet speed can be annoyingly slow at times. That said, nearly all the internet connections in Brighton tend to be like this, so it's not the hotels fault. If you need a faster connection try bringing at 4G modem, as the phone signals in the area are fairly good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    5 star excellent weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Breakfast excellent. service impeccable. hosts very accommodating. rooms extremely comfortable. would definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Brighton character with style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is difficult and expensive, but you don't need a car around Brighton. The room might be slightly too small for a couple, but that is a very minor worry given the quality and care taken.

    The location is a few steps from the sea front, Sea Life Museum, shops, bus and train stations. Though the room was small, period features were preserved, and it was thoughtfully furnished with quality modern fittings. Breakfast provided late at weekends, carefully prepared with lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Birthday Weekend at the BrightonWave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like - I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends

    Went for my birthday weekend, our room had a little patio garden which was beautiful. The owners were extremely friendly and help during our stay and prior to our stay - answering all our questions promptly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Garden Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not the first time and definitely not the last that we stay in this excellent place. The location is excellent and the guys who running the place are amazing. The rooms are comfortable and the place is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean and cosy in kemp town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy at night from creaky floor boards above , but overall I slept ok.

    Friendly welcoming owners who accommodated early breakfast without me prearranging it. Delicious food. Easy walk to centre and great restaurants very nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Great choice in Kemptown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I have missed is an elevator.

    Great choice to stay a pair of nights in Brighton. The location is great, in Kemptown; near to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants but the street is quite quiet. The homeowners are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Very well appointed boutique hotel, Simon and Richard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Brighton can be a pain but that's not the hotels fault 😔

    Very well appointed boutique hotel, Simon and Richard couldn't have been more helpful, will visit again soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Extra payment for car park. 2) Also no guaranty for a 24 hours parking space if you have to move your car, despite the 24 hours payment. But I believe the case is general for the whole community, so not your fault.

    Excellent and friendly hosts. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location: very central location but also located on a quiet street, so night sleep is not endangered in any way :) Amazing quality bedding. Great toiletries. Excellent choice for breakfast. Amazing value for money in general.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Good food - bad bathroom facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower didn't work!! Water pressure was shocking, it was just dribbling out of the shower-head and the water was freezing cold. I ran the shower for over 5mins and no hot water, then the pressure went so we gave up altogether. At one point whilst brushing my teeth, the water from the tap completely stopped and nothing came out! Not acceptable to stay in a guest house and not even be able to use the shower during our stay! We ended up just trying to wash using the mini sink in the bathroom. We were not happy about that and it marred the total experience. Unlikely to return and not worth the price if we can't use the bathroom facilities properly.

    Cute little guest house, great selection of DVD's and small DVD player in each room, which is a bonus. Lovely surprise to get a selection of chocolates to munch on in the room too. Guest house was very clean, comfortable size room and good location. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Best B&B EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We stayed in room 2 this time and it was a bit noisy (people in the street, guests going back to their rooms late and traffic noise) so our sleep was disrupted. But it is Brighton and you expect noise from a busy city.

    - Super friendly welcome from Simon and Richard. - Excellent location. - Spotlessly clean. - Fantastic facilities - lots of extra touches like chocolates in the room, milk and water in the fridge, etc. - Delicious vegan & gluten free breakfast (pre-requested). - The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    What a delight! Will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Garden Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really name anything!

    Richard, the host, was a delight. So helpful and pleasant. The room was fantastic - everything you could need. The fresh milk in the fridge and the little chocolate selection was a lovely touch. Bed super comfy and the patio room view with the water feature would be fab in the summer. We will be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly, clean hotel, right by the beach & the pier.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing for me was the mattress was a bit too firm.

    Staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful, breakfast was delicious, nice looking hotel, very clean. Facilities very good & attention to detail, nice little touches like the chocolates in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    A warm welcome and a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I have just stayed here for two nights. As a single lady traveller I was made very welcome and felt very comfortable here. I had the single room which was small but perfect, it had everything I needed and was spotlessly clean. I liked having a comfortable chair in the room and although I didn't need it there was a blow heater and extra duvet. The location was just right for me being a very short walk from both the front and the town centre. The service lasted even past my check out time when I was given a front door key and allowed to leave my luggage so that I could enjoy my last day. I enjoyed a splendid few days with the peace of mind of a pleasant place to lay my head.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    comfort and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints, will be recommending.

    the overall freshness of the room.I paid an initial deposit and the remainder on leaving thereby spreading the cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here!

    This was without a doubt, the most comfortable, welcoming & easy stay I've experienced for a long time! I just loved my hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Will stay again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous b&b in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely b&b with attentive owners who gave a very personal service. Breakfast was delicious and the room very comfortable. Decorated tastefully throughout, highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay, best in Brighton so far!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    I stayed at brightonwave for a course, and the owners accommodated my need for a slightly earlier breakfast time at the weekends than they would normally have. The info on places to go and see, eat, party was very useful.... Wish I'd known all that when I stayed in Brighton earlier in the year! Big bonus for me was the proper sized bath towels! No skimping going on here, though the small hands towel was a challenge to for all my hair in! It was nice and quiet at night time despite its proximity to night life. Breakfast selection was good, and I liked the idea of borrowing a film or two to play in your room. I'd definitely stay here again!😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Everything the extra little treats. The cup of tea on arrival with all my traveling that has never happened. Also DVD player in room some great DVDS And the chocolates. Lovely modern room .Modern breakfast room. Excellent stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was £10 per day which is very steep.

    Close to the beach, town and plenty of shops and restaurants around. Brightonwave was clean smart and breakfast was lovely. Their was a booklet made by the staff with restaurant, shops and things to do that they recommend for you which was a good help and payed off well for our trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Richard and Simon are wonderful hosts who go out of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Richard and Simon are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home. And their breakfasts are great, especially the blueberry pancakes!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast could have been more elaborate.

    Room was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was comfy. Lovely weekend away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Hidden half way up Maderia Place, Brighton. Little Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast was cooked to order with fresh produce, the bacon was cooked to perfection as was everything else. The owners were very attentive and gave us a very warm welcome, gave us a map of Brighton and other information. We were eventually fortunate enough to find a place to park in the street outside the house with a permit displayed! The bedroom was everything one could ask for, no detail was missed beautiful furnished and very very comfortable. We even had a pint of fresh milk in the fridge.The shower was very powerful! We had a most enjoyable couple of days, a lovely break. We will definitely book again if we visit Brighton any time in the future. Thank you Richard & Simon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Thumbs up to Brighton Wave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We highly recommend this hotel and room 3 was ideal for our 2 night stay. The en suite was lovely was but was rather too compact so we would choose a room with a larger en-suite for a longer stay.

    The location was ideal for us, a short walk from the sea front and main attractions and with easy access to bars, restaurants, shops and a cash point. Our hosts were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The hotel is attractive and comfortable and the grilled breakfast, made from good quality local produce, was the best we've had. The room was clean, attractive and comfortable and was generously supplied with bottled water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. It was lovely to be offered the use of the kitchen fridge and to be able to help ourselves to fresh milk, herbal teas, biscuits and fruit. The tub of mini chocolate treats was a nice touch. The en suite was generoulsy stocked with good quality toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    10/10 - Had an amazing stay in one of the best hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    10/10 - Had an amazing stay in one of the best hotel rooms I've ever had. Had no idea what to expect so expectations were low...how happy I was to have such luxury! The guys were very welcoming, the place was spotless, the facilities were great too. I was part of a large group of people spread across multiple hotels and mine was the best by a mile. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brighton and will certainly book again. Thank you Richard and the team.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Most amazing stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Had the most amazing stay ever at the Brightonwave. We stayed there for my friends birthday so I told the hotel in advance about it so they went and bought my friends a bouquet of flowers and chocolate. Breakfast was amazing and you really can't get a hotel with a better location than the Brightonwave. We even got a key the following day after checkout so we could drop of our luggage and pick it up later. The staff really made the whole stay! Definitely staying there again when in Brighton. Felt like home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Lovely 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely 2 night stay. The hosts could not have been more welcoming. Ideal location near the sea . Delicious breakfast. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Friendly service, excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Welcoming owners, helpful and friendly who also cooked the excellent breakfasts. Easy walk from station and all town facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Brightonwave is a friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your opened the window it was a bit noisy at times very late on. Just people going home from pubs etc.

    Good breakfast and nice people that ran it. Very helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast, excellent service, centrally located, tea facilities and even chocolates!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the flights of stairs and no air conditioner in the room in the heatwave

    delicious breakfast, central location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay ! Richard and Simon were smashing hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Bit of a shock when 1st arrived room was in darkness and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a shock when 1st arrived room was in darkness and no sea view but the owners and staff more than made up for that. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    It’s clean and the room is so nice, also the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s clean and the room is so nice, also the staff are so nice and welcoming. Best stay in Brighton.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed Brighton and Brightonwaves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts great! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful with information about places we were interested in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We couldn’t have chosen a better place for our overnight in Brighton. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great room. Hospitable and charming hosts, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A pleasure to return to and once again delivers exactly what I paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No

    Attention to detail and warmth of welcome remains as good as ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful hosts. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable bed, spacious room, excellent facilities and very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect break in a charming, exciting and unique city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Poster Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, comfort, location, staff all excellent. Cannot speak highly enough of our hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    munchies in the room. we munched.

    great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a bath instead of shower

    Comfortable bed, very good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Brightonwave traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: