Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bristol Serviced Lettings - Beaufort Court 4 stars

Beaufort Court, Beaufort Street, Bristol, BS5 0SQ, United Kingdom

#31 of 104 Holiday rentals in Bristol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    Clean good accommodation a couple of kilometres from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area is poor. Too far from the centre so taxis became expensive. Needs info on how to work the tv and central heating.

    Acceptable accommodation a couple of kilometres from the centre. Clean in general but very dusty on lamps etc. No frills but beds comfy, had most things one needed, parking is extra pn. Staff very helpful and friendly. TV worked but it was a nightmare to keep programming it to come on each time we used it. Could not get heating to work but it wasn't too cold so we didn't speak to reception about it. Didn't like the area at all unfortunately, Opposite scruffy shops and not a good area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Distance from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night which was external to the apartments so hosts had no control over this. Negative impact to location.

    Distance from city centre. Local transport very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Nice clean airy flat with secure parking
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen door and bathroom doors do not shut properly Light over double bed have spikes, I knocked my head Lights by bed in other bedroom do not work

    Secure parking. Cleanliness of Flat .Clean towels and bedding. Fresh air from Windows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good, would recommend and use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot, might be nice if the parking was thrown in but still cheaper than parking elsewhere.

    Cost, location and ease of getting to are excellent. The apartments were nice and clean, well furnished and equipped and basically a pleasant place to be. The staff were friendly and communication from them before arrival was excellent, good secure parking and a sensibly late enough check out time in the morning if you've been out for drinks the night before!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    People were helpful, very accommodating and the place seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas were a bit uncomfortable but that’s pretty minor.

    People were helpful, very accommodating and the place seemed well organised. Very relaxed and perfect for a weekend in Bristol.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place. would stop again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little to complain about. Minor points but - Settee looked a lot more comfortable than it actually was - All in one remote didn't turn the TV on. That had to be done manually. - The shower was quite powerful but the holder wasn't very good meaning water could shoot everywhere if you weren't careful - Might have been nice to provide shower gel, shampoo, salt and pepper like some serviced apartments do but I am being picky.

    Very new, modern and clean Staff were very friendly Very well presented. Pretty much everything you need is here Power shower Close to work (for me) Not the nicest area but it felt very safe Admin process for access was very easy and straight forward

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    I liked the facilities on offer in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and under sofa could of been clean toilet was dirty and hair in shower and on tiles Mattress was lumpy and sweet wrappers behind bed....oh shower rail was broken so was unable to adjust shower height

    I liked the facilities on offer in apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    would Rather have booked a hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa wasn’t even worth being in the apartment. Rock hard. Couldn’t sit on it and relax. Bathroom smelt damp and of bad drains and toilet didn’t flush properly

    The patio outside our room was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Property good, location poor, wifi slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi slow,double room was cramped, while twin room was larger, didn't feel comfort walking after dark in location,no reception at weekends or after 5pm, would expect reception to be open until at least 9pm. Reception wasn't always manned during our visit, reception hrs Mon-Fri 9 am-5 pm only. Nowhere to leave bags when checked out. Directions to property very poor, further away from train station that expected.

    Spacious apartment,clean,had washing/dry machine,beds comfy,near shopping centre 10 mins walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    A great alternative to a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy main road made front bedroom noisey. We took taxis everywhere (approx £8 to the town centre) did not feel comfortable walking with our grandson, allthough we did not see any trouble and no one bothered us there was a lot if drinking and youths on the street corners etc, but that can be said of Many large cities and would not want to judge, we were just cautious having a youngster with us.

    Secure parking, ease of collection of keys.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Love these apartments it's the 3rd time my friends &...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love these apartments it's the 3rd time my friends & I have stayed here. Great value for money, fab location & great communication from the owners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    ptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Optional parking at £8 per night not unreasonable, but it should be mentioned before the booking process, not hidden away in the information sheets. Getting the TV to work difficult, for the want of a simple printed instruction sheet. Patio decking disintegrating below the picnic table. Not the finest of neighbourhoods. but with gated entrance, not a problem None of the above are serious issues, but fixing would make it perfect.

    Gated parking, reasonably near city centre, well fitted out, clean. Decking and picnic table allocated to our unit. Generally well maintained rooms and courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant staff and reasonable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. The area outside the apartment block was grubby with a fair amount of litter.

    It was private and a brisk walk away from the centre of Bristol. All you needed for a self managed stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When calling to reserve a parking space and give an idea of when we'd be arriving, guy on phone was very unhelpful and said to just respond to email, I did this over a week before stay but wasn't told until we were on route a space had been allocated

    Decor was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Please take
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was long life milk I feel like a small pint of milk, biscuits, bread being there on arrival would be a good touch (even if they upped the booking cost by a fiver to cover this!)

    It was spacious, not far from everything, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flat was a bit warm. The french doors off the patio lock are in need of repair. Once I was able to lock it, I chose not to open the door again. In fairness, I didn't report the lock to the property, so I am sure once made aware they will repair.

    The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. The flat was spotless, and the check-in was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Bristol was interesting but we would be more careful about the area we chose to stay in if we return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood was run down and covered with litter. We did not feel particularly safe walking in the area as we had 2 young children with us. The water heating system was insufficient as we often had cold showers/baths, not what you want with kids at bath time. Reception was shut all weekend. A group of men who clearly were also staying in another flat used the entrance as a smoking area, being just below our windows the smell of cigarettes was unpleasant to say the least. The men were very pleasant but perhaps they could be encouraged to smoke elsewhere. The apartment was sparsley equiped , as we were only cooking breakfast it was ok but if you were intending cooking main meals you would struggle.

    The apartment was clean and of a good size. Olga kept in touch and the keys were ready for us on arrival. The gated parking was very handy as we would have been unhappy parking the car on the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic, created some great memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was well within walking distance to town, but we got taxis and we didn’t feel 100% safe in the area. Beautiful apartments, but set within quite a run down part of Bristol.

    Really great communication and really accommodating with there being extra cars than we had anticipated. The apartments were well equipped, comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was just as advertised, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Twin Bedroom)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The communal spaces seemed a little dirty (not enough to be an issue, just in comparison with the apartments themselves)

    The apartment was just as advertised, very clean and comfortable. The provision of information (door/wifi codes, etc.) was very well thought-out and the secure parking seemed well-managed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.5
    Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay, we felt at home here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom hot water supply was not very warm at times and the bathroom door locking needs attention -not a huge impact on our stay. The double bed was not too comfy, sleep was disturbed by this. Television was difficult to get going (even with 2 tech savvy daughters) and the channel choice was poor.

    The apartment was clean and well furnished, with all basic amenities and needs covered. Close to local shops for emergency supplies. Easy access by foot to Cabot Circus and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    A lovely family time together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying with our son and celebrating his birthday,found the property very homely. Able to get bus into town, Spent a lovely evening together. Able to cook meals as everthing was provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a party weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £8 a night seemed a bit expensive for parking. Very noisy stag party in the flat underneath us, music still playing at 6:30am. Drain not working in shower upstairs which meant we couldn’t use it. Tv didn’t work

    Beds are really comfortable, lots of living space. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable base for Bristol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to delay my arrival at the property due to loss of electricity. However, host did inform me earlier in the day and kept me informed. (I must say that the loss of electricity was completely out of host's hands).

    Great location; very close to city centre and train station. Warm, well equipped property. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Good apartment easy and safe parking space, definitely come back in the future.
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting room was excellent and comfortable, kitchen very good with all facilities. Good location no far away from town center, with few shops across the road and easy to get the bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a group stay in a great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor niggles - the razor point did not function, the thermostat was difficult to operate...

    Convenient location, decent value for money, a very nice communal area for us all to gather in, kitchen facilities fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent for our reunion, it catered well for our needs and it was a comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is slightly further out from the main city centre than expected but that didn't bother us as we either walked in during the day or got a Taxi in the evening.

    Communication from the host excellent and check in was easy (even though there were 9 of us all arriving at different times and days). Apartment was perfect for us and we all had decent nights sleep and because it had a well set up kitchen/diner we were able to all eat together.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not the best, it kept disconnecting

    The property was great, had all we needed there with a guide to help us use the facilities provided. Would definitely recommend this to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartments
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is rough but that didn't effect your stay as the electric gates make it nice and secure

    Really nice modern and clean apartments, with secure parking available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in a slightly rough area but within walking distance from the city centre, so can't complain too much.

    Accommodation modern, comfortable, peaceful. Perfect for a weekend away with friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    It sufficed. For the price, I sound stay there again if I needed a similarly sized space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the place was clean, the bathroom and the hallway closet had a distinct mildewy odor. I don’t know what they could do to remedy it except maybe a stronger exhaust fan and a longer timer on the fan. Another option might be to replace the half shower door with a full sliding door or even a curtain that could be changed regularly, to prevent so much moisture from splashing on the floor. It’s also not very family friendly for toddlers because all of the furniture is glass and there are lots of things that can topple over. We had to move a lot of things around to childproof the place.

    Nice staff, good location, good price, interesting non-touristy neighborhood, full kitchen and washer with washing up liquid and laundry detergent provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    The apartment was really clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad problem about the apartment was that the bed was very uncomfortable! I'm young so I would hate to think what it would do to the older generation! Apart from the bed it was lovely.

    The apartment was really clean and warm. The staff was very friendly and they helped as much as they could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Would have been excellent if not for the mattress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was awful and we did not sleep well which spoiled it all a bit as this is such a fundamental requirement. It was soft and jelly-like and when one of us moved the whole thing juddered. Really needs addressing. I also think parking inside the courtyard should be automatically included in the price because the potential for parking on the street was about nil, and it isn't a very smart area either. It was £8 a night this adding quite a bit to the cost which was averagely expensive anyway.

    Excellent receptionist-manageress who was very helpful and responsive ( she came across on Saturday night when we couldn't work our tv settings). Nice new appartment with pleasant lighting, and well equipped kitchen ( could do with a couple of good small kitchen knives though). We ate in and were very comfortable. Very quiet location. Private parking inside secure courtyard ( paying).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness, accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but it's safe to stay in but it's one of those areas where you just need a take a few precautions but cctv protects you very well.

    Cleanliness, accessibility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions from booking.com website were very misleading and we spent 2 hours trying to find property after leaving M4 motorway. The person who booked us in at the property agreed this also and said it should just put exit M4 to M32 and exit at junction 3 instead of naming all the various roads and no need to mention A4032, A420 and A432 as this led to unnecessary confusion. Glass shelf over sink in bathroom unstable and poorly positioned.

    1) Robert at reception was extremely helpful and was very sorry we had such a problem finding the location due to poor directions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great weekend for my friends hen party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was parking at the appartments, more could have been done for the extra cars that couldn't park there.

    The appartments were very spacious, perfect for a friends getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Would not book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    arriving, we thought it is a motel for construction workers. several sitting outside smoking and drinking outside. my wife and the kids were bit afraid. last night, there was a party after midnight and I could not reach the reception by phone.

    rooms and kitchen were equipped in standard way, everything inside the apartment was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    spacious, well appointed apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location not ideal, further walk than expected from city centre. lack of air conditioning and noise from nearby works disturbed stay

    spacious, well appointed apartment. comfortable and secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here before & never had an issue but this time after discussing with my partner: Very noisy, almost drove me mad. The noise the owners could control they did (loud youth till three in the morning, congregating outside). The 6am racket one mornng was dreadful, sounded like someone was working in the car park. Then there is the allnight seagull screeching, Bristol council needs to sort this, is like the horror film the Birds. Neither the CD player nor the tablet were working, we had to chase only to find the tablet info is useless. Better straight forward plain instructions on paper, in the meantime the four controllers are a nightmare to navigate. Partner queries why the above had not been checked, were not even connected... We had two tiny drawers (as in one bedside table), and a cupboard halfway up the wall filled with the hoover, ironing board etc that was too high to reach. So we used our suitcases for four days. Was offered more hangers in response to my asking where where the drawers! That was Not good! Lastly please don't give guests the previous guests dish washer sponge! It was covered in holes, filty dirty and God knows where it had been........ it is little things like this that matter a lot. Despite the above I would still recommend and will return, just be a little more wary of which apartment for the noise levels and ask that things are checked properly.

    Highly recommended, comfy with everything you need as if at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    I travelled with a group of friends for a weekend - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled with a group of friends for a weekend - the apartments were easy to find, and allowed us to check in early on request which was helpful. All three apartments had everything that we needed and allowed for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Spoilt by the attention to the detail.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Twin Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bin in the bathroom had not been emptied and the lower shelf in wardrobe was broken so we couldn't use it. We arrived very late and had arranged for my sister to collect keys which was easily done. However we had booked parking and there was only one lot remaining but the car in the adjacent slot had parked at an angle using up a lot of our slot so we spent some consderable time trying to back our Jeep in so that it only blocked one car so we left a note on his windscreen to apologise and my husband got up the next morning very early to move it, this on a day when I had been diagnosed with lung cancer it was a bad end to a bad day so perhaps I am being over sensitive. I did ring the number on the key tag and left a message and the man did ring me back promptly but remotely so there wasn't really a lot he could do. I had had enough by then, we got to bed gone midnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation for a hen in Bristol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is a £10 taxi ride into the city. The parking is secure onsite which was perfect for the area. There are corner shops across the road but really needs a spar/tesco local or something so just don't forget anything or grab it in town if you can. The entire apartment was clean, bedding and towels fresh. We were hardly there really but it was exactly what we needed for getting ready for a night out and sleeping! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean, generally comfortable apartment - location perfect for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little uncomfortable and rooms next to noisy road (probably need warning about that especially if you need the windows open for air) but everything else absolutely fine. Not a particularly safe feeling area and we struggled to find somewhere to eat (got Indian takeaway that we had to go and pick up) but the location was convenient for us in general.

    Location was great for us as we were spending the evenings at the Trinity Centre round the corner. Apartment was clean, good shower, nice kitchen with basic crockery etc provided. Very easy arrival and key collection - pleasant receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall, I found the accommodation clean, well appointed and spacious for my family and I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My television didn't work properly and I had to contact the reception 3 times. In the end I decided not to use it. The Internet was not working all day Tuesday April 20th so I was without internet service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended accommodation for groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit tight but adequate.

    The apartment was extremely good value for money, facilities excellent and the comfiest bed I've ever slept in when away from home. Location perfect for walking into the town, and quick for taxi pickups where required. Communal parking is security gated and has pleasant planted borders. The whole block is clearly well maintained and comes highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    It was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not that clean, blood stains on the bathroom ceiling, shelves loose, damp showing on walls, carpet dirty, etc. Called contact number as the TV remotes did not work. Did not get a call back and operated manually via TV and Freeview box.

    It was easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base from which to explore Britol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having a dedicated tablet in the flat seems like a good idea, but the general instructions were inadequate - for the TV and particularly for the heating. The wall thermostat was not the same as that descibed in the tablet instuctions and manually operating it remained an enigma. Maybe some more equipment for the serious self caterer - a decent bread knife, weighing scales, coffee percolator. St Judes is not the most affluent area of Bristol; this probably accounts for the cost. We did not have a problem with the neighbourhood, but others might.

    The apartment is very easy to get to from the M4 by car, allowing one to avoid the annoying Bristol inner ring road. Gated residential appartment block in St Judes, set back from the main road. Spacious , clean, well equipped. Shops and cashpoint on the other side of the road. Swimming pool nearby. 20 minute walk to the City Centre. There were two bedrooms. One had a twin bed and single. The smaller bedroom had a single bed. Open plan lounge and kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.3
    Beds were uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable No hot water for a shower in the morning Could have been cleaner Parking was not provided despite being paid for in advance - no refund, no reponse

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    It was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was hard to get. At most my shower was lukewarm

    It was easy to find. The apartment was beautiful and comfortable. Staff were very helpful, extra friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent apartments at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived late but the owners were extremely helpful leaving clear instructions on where and how to pick up the keys to our apartment. It was clean, well equipped, very comfortable and for the money we paid represented very good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    It felt like being in your own place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.v. was a bit complicated to use (but we didn't use it much anyway).

    It felt like being in your own place. Being in a good location meant we spent quite a bit of time in the apartment, due to less travel time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    Reasonably good value if you are a large group needing basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much, though some might think the area a bit insalubrious

    Reasonably good value if you are a large group needing basic amenities. It also had a nice living room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.6
    The accommodation was clean and well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were less than impressed with the response from the staff member on Reception the day we arrived, having notified when making the booking that we would arrive later than the reception hours we were told to call 30 minutes before our arrival. We then received a call asking how long we would be and hour before the time we had said we were likely to arrive, the staff member chose to wait and then later stated that he would 'cancel our booking' if we didn't arrive within 15 minutes and accused us of messing them around. Feel strongly that this booking should not have been accepted if they could not accommodate our needs, when we arrive just in time the staff member was about to drive away. In addition the lack of a 24 hour reception meant that we had to endure 2 night of very loud music from the upper apartment until the early hours.

    The accommodation was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Unit was nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More comfortable beds, cleaner, blinds that don't have broken pieces. Separate heater for towel rail so can turn off room heat but leave towel rail heater on to dry towels. Surrounding area looks run down and dirty, rubbish lying around.

    Unit was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely home from home get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is a little daunting at first but if you don't mind being in the mix of authentic, multicultural city life then it certainly ticks that box!

    Lovely homely feel inside apartment, all mod cons available, comfy beds and good shower. Olga always happy to help! Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    If you have a car, was easy to travel in and out of city. Parking provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Twin Bedroom)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a woman, would not want to walk around area at night. Wifi was rubbish.

    Plenty of room, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Distinctly average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV system lacked service and was therefore redundant for large periods.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely and clean. Shops were close. No noise. Great place to stay. Most defiantly recommended when staying in bristol.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    We would highly recommend this property to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Double Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very modern, bright, clean, quiet. Lovely garden and secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was so clean and compact.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Bristol Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to comment.

    Good for price, excellent apartment with secure parking. Easy accessibility to the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The apartment was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the apartment was in was a bit run down.

    The apartment was a good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like a paradise for our family with many midnight shops open until 1,bus stops and shopping mall nearby. We enjoyed the fullest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Twin Bedroom)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit intimidating..

    Everything, room was fantastic, clean, spacious, check-in and check-out was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Able to walk into town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night.

    Able to walk into town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    How easy it was to pick up the keys as we
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains in the building need sorting out, had constant smell of sewage.

    How easy it was to pick up the keys as we Arrived pretty late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Highly untidy in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly untidy in all aspects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Twin Bedroom)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awful

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Alright
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (Twin Bedroom)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels were out of range and only had 3 channels to choose from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place for my sister’s hen weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size & cleanliness of apartments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice to have so much room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location nice room and friendly hosts

    Nice to have so much room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay and looking forward to going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little seedy, but 10 minutes walk from some good bars and cafes.

    The layout and size made it comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely recomend and stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of space and the beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely big apartment! Neighbor was friendly! Amazing weekend! Good staff on arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit overpriced and it wasn’t in what felt like the most friendly neighborhood but amazing inside apartments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    The bed mattress was not comfortable at all
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was not comfortable at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerfuly. Great public transport, safe car parking at £8
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (Double and Twin Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very near the main road, not able to turn the heating down - it was too hot at night!

    Clean property

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: