Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Britten House 5 stars

21 Kirkley Cliff Road, Lowestoft, NR33 0DB, United Kingdom

#10 of 32 hotels in Lowestoft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of any negative comments.

    Extra chair was very comfy! sofa handy and the table and chairs were good too in the bay window overlooking the sea front. Breakfast was well cooked with lots of choice,including homemade preserves.Hosts were friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hosts Lovely room with seated area and TV Good quality teas coffees in room Filtered water in room Great quality local ingredients for breakfast cooked well and tasted amazing Fan already in room did not work and was immediately changed Comfortable bed with high quality bedding Close to the beach and 10 minutes from town centre. Our stay was very enjoyable and we will definately return to Britten House

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower a little tired needs picking up. stair carpets in need of cleaning .flaking paint on outside window sills (first impressions) !

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a relaxing and comfortable environment, very welcoming and extremely friendly hosts. Very comfortable room, loved the ‘lounge area’ in our room overlooking the sea, excellent breakfast, easy walking distance to the town centre and a good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble,I left a day early due to weather and they just gave me a refund with out thinking about it how nice and generous The breakfast was amazing and a very good choices. Travelling on my own felt very safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast had a good selection of food and plenty of it. Hosts were very friendly and obliging, especially when we were delayed by the snow and upgraded our room to a sea view with no extra cost. bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park at back is a bit small, but you can still get several cars in it , if your early, if not, in the street on the front of b&b is good...

    Lovely warm room,nice wine, thanks Colin😃 great bed, with sofa overlooking the sea front, watched the sun come up, then had excellent breakfast, our host Colin an his wife are fab at running this B&B .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was big and clean, plenty of tea coffee and biscuits, plenty of hot water large fluffy towels. Location is perfect walking distance to harbour and the town. Found a nice place for evening meal The Jolly Sailor within walking distance. The breakfast was a feast!! you won't go hungry!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time the weather, but it is near the end of October!

    Very comfortable bed and great view. Both Anne and Colin are excellent hosts and have always provided us with a warm welcome and comfortable stay. The breakfast is superb - consumed in a lovely room. Babs and I always try to stay here when visiting Lowestoft. Quite often we are disappointed as all rooms are booked - however this reinforces the quality of Britten House and its popularity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst there was room in the car park during our stay, parking wasn't guaranteed. There is a pay and display car park directly opposite but would cost over £5.00 a day. I do accept however,that there's nothing Britten House can do about their small car park.

    Breakfast was so filling that we didn't feel the need to have lunch! Excellent bacon. Anne and Colin were most helpful in recommending places to see. Our room had the most wonderful sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely building nicely furnished, bed so comfy we slept through breakfast. Have stayed twice now and the same thing happened before so cant comment on the breakfast. Made to feel very very welcome, both by owners and the gorgeous dog.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small criticism, and I'm looking for a fault here, the soap dishes in the shower had not been cleaned.

    Owners ,brilliant polite and very easy to talk to. Bed very comfortable. Tea ,coffee and biscuits available in room. Breakfast 12out of 10 fabulous selection of cereals juices and fruit any type of tea or coffee that you wanted then to crown it all the hot part of your meal ,hot well cooked and plenty of it, a good start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault this extremely comfortable B and B!

    Very friendly owners extremely helpful and informative with great recommendations about the restaurants etc. Lovely breakfast individually cooked with a great choice- including fish options and even providing locally smoked kippers on request (not actually on the menu!) House is very tastefully restored and our room had stunning sea views - literally just across the road from the promenade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    This is my third time I have stayed at the britton ,and every time as been a pleasure to stay,you are well looked after the breakfasts are first class ,the rooms are tidy and have every thing you would reguire for your stay,ideally situated for the beach as well as the main high street.I would recommend the britton highly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was old and noisy, however apart from that the room was clean and tidy.

    The staff were very hospitable, friendly, chatty, I felt welcomed , the breakfast selection we great, we just loved our stay,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this lovely place.

    Wonderful warm welcome. Great room, large, comfortable and a great sea view. Lovely breakfast, customer service brilliant . Would definitely recommend and I will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv signal was poor, however we didn't inform the staff as it was very late when we realised, I'm sure they would have helped sorted it though!

    The staff were outstanding and very experienced, calm atmosphere and I felt very safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hardly a complaint, we visited during the hottest June week for 40 years which made for a fabulous weekend weather wise but also made for a very warm room at night.

    Very personable, helpful staff, felt as if we had known them for years. Outstanding breakfast and wonderful homemade marmalade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Well appointed large room with sea view. Very good breakfast with good variety for the size of the guesthouse. But above all the cultural associations of the house, which has been lovingly restored, and the friendly hosts who take pleasure in explaining its history. The nearby Victoria Hotel serves good quality food at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me the only downside was that the curtains were quite flimsy so the early morning light came streaming into the room at 5am. The rooms would benefit from blackout blinds but aain this is just a personal preference not a criticism.

    The house has lots of character and original features - however I would have expected more music themed things within the house due to the Benjamin Britten connection but this is just a view. The room was large and bright with very pleasant furnishings and lots of little extra's like biscuits and filtered water. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!!

    We arrived by train so perfect location and also on the seafront! Great hospitality, room and the breakfast was outstanding! We stayed due to a wedding and were able to check in early in order to get ready - really appreciated! Would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our daughter had room 3 and was unnerved by someone shouting help from the adjoining room. Turned out it was a care home and one of the residents had had a bit of a turn. We rang them and it was soon resolved.

    Beautiful house and furnishings. Great sized room, great shower. Comfortable bed. We had room 4.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was not consistent in our room. We didn't think we had the room we chose from the website pictures.

    Lovely breakfast and good service all round. Room very clean, fairly spacious and well furnished. It was good to have a separate room for the bathroom (rather than one obviously taken from part of the bedroom).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Only scored 4 on the facilities because it is a B&B so one has to have realistic expectations.

    Lovely room with a fabulous view over the sea. Building decor immaculately maintained. Room spotlessly clean. This B&B is clearly cherished. Really comfortable bed, super shower and nice attention to detail (cotton wool pads and shower cap nice touches.) excellent breakfast with every effort made to provide exactly what you would like. Walking distance (10 mins) to town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted on arrival by the owner who carried our suitcase up 4 flights of stairs for us. we stayed in the Schubert suite which was a cosy attic room and had a beautiful sea view. We enjoyed a spectacular view of the sunrise the next morning and the breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather still it's only Spring

    Great breakfast cooked just right wide variety ,excellent home made jams honey and marmalade with Cointreau ....great hosts .....felt at home the minute we opened the front door....parking free ....wifi no probs ....phone good signal ....great walk to help after big breakfast ....town about 10---15 minutes walk ..plus Benjamin Britten,s birth place ......we where in Chopin suite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We parked across the road and paid for a ticket, but then saw that there was a parking space at the B&B. There was a sign indicating the accommodation was 5* but we did not feel it was 5*.

    The bed was huge and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath, which we thought we'd requested and the curtains in the bedroom need rehanging.

    Overall great and we really liked the fact that it was Britten's actual house which is why we chose it in the first place. Breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was cold when we arrived as the heating had been turned off. However within 30 minutes of turning the heating on the room had warmed up.

    Good quality food, plentiful portions. Clean room, thick fluffy towels. Jug of water in the room. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we found out we had been ungraded and it was lovely. The room was very spaceious and I wish we had been staying longer. Breakfast was first class there was a good variety to choose from, would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was the shower/bath cubicle. Very modern but a bit too high. Didn't feel safe getting in and out.

    Extremely comfortable and spacious room. Very well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The downstairs end room was a bit chilly. No heating on when we arrived. An extra heater was provided but it would have been good to arrive to a warm room

    Rooms well equipped, breakfast delicious. Location very central for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a single thing. We will definitely be going again at some point. Even the weather was beautiful.

    It was perfect for us, nothing to complain about. We arrived early but the room was available straight away without having to wait and pass some time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- will stay again next time I visit my son

    Lovely breakfast Friendly owners Great location for the centre of Lowestoft Lovely sea view at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pleasant, friendly manner of the proprietors. The ambiance and feeling of comfort in the property. The ability to come and go at any time day or night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having more time to enjoy a longer stay

    The staff (owners) were extremely friendly and helpful,the facility was first class and in an excellent position. The breakfast was first class, the room and facilities were also first class and extremely comfortable. Would have no hesitation in using the premises again if in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircases were a bit too dark for older people.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfasts were excellent with a variety of choice. Location is excellent. We will certainly visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra personal touch, breakfast was of very high quality, excellent attention to the minor details which normally get over looked and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    I really appreciated the fan and the mini fridge ,the spacious room ,comfortable bed and the bathroom with the walk in shower.The breakfasts are superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and Shower needs updating. Grubby tiles, needs a thorough clean. Skirting boards in bathroom were dirty. Don't like carpets in bathroom, just not clean enough.

    Excellent cooked breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a veggie sausage option for the breakfast, but to be honest, it was amazing even without.

    Booked last minute for an overnight stay. Breakfast was great, location is literally 1 min walk from the beach, no problem parking. Room was a really good size, ensuite also good size, nice shower. Didn't hear much/any noise from other guests, despite the house being at least half full. Totally stress free stay! Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park for guests was very small

    The bed was really comfortable and the shower was great.Loved extra facilities of a fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was great quality. Staff were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe breakfast could have been on until 9.30 instead of 9am.

    The owners are very welcoming and very friendly. Nice room. The breakfasts were excellent, cooked to perfection and top quality products used. Lives up to its 5* rating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hosts, great breakfast options. Room was very spacious, lots of thought put into room, such as kettle already filled with water when I arrived. Great location, right near beach front.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Great location, lovely spacious room overlooking sea, friendly & helpful owners/ staff. Easy (& free) parking. Delicious breakfast. Very happy with stay 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our room (no.8) wasn't the best in the house. We did book last minute so I guess that was to be expected. The shower needs a refurb. Would have given top marks if general cleanliness especially in the ensuite was better.

    Owners/staff very friendly & helpful with a nice sense of humour!:) Breakfast very good. Great location. Pretty gardens. Plenty of parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could be improved, very good as it was.

    Our B+B was comfortable, clean and the hosts were very welcoming and informative. Breakfast was very very good and set us up for the day. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fully enclosed shower was too claustrophobic. It would also help if there was a folder with instructions on how to set the shower and cooler for us non technical types. Ann did show us when we arrived, but by the time I came to use the shower I had forgotten what she had shown us.

    The full English breakfast was excellent, well cooked and well presented. The bed in the Mozart Suite was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the 3rd time we have stayed here when visiting family in Lowestoft & Oulton Broad. The breakfasts in particular are always excellent and the hosts friendly & welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very comfortable B&B, very welcoming and friendly staff. The full English breakfast was amazing freshly cooked and good ingredients. There was a selection of hot breakfasts to choose from. Our room had retained all the character features but had all the required modern conveniences. Great place to stay when exploring Norfolk and Suffolk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    It was a 3 star at experience and definitely notthe 5 advertised Bed too small I booked a sea view but t did not get it No air con No bar or mini bar No communal area and I relax in Clean polite but way under the ratings given

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor looking tired

    Breakfast was lovely, great shower in the Mozart suite although not inkeeping with the general feel of Britten house, free on street parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was so well thought out - even down to the filtered water in the room for drinking . Great value as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Excellent breakfast. Clean and nicely furnished room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    good food friendly people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    facilities good - tea/coffee available in room - towels replenished daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and lovely Host...... Comfortable beds and serene environs. Had a nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The breakfast was very good the hosts were very good could not do enough for you. The room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely location . Warm and friendly people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mozart room was really spacious and the view was lovely. The breakfasts were ample and delicious.Nothing was too much trouble for Colin and Anne.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    hosts were great, room stunning,whole experience was outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather lol

    Beautiful and interesting home and such nice proprietors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A historic house that remains decorated In prewar period but with all Important modern extras

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    It was a lovely big clean room the bed was very comfortable and Colin and Anne were great hosts thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was full so we had to park on the road.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing to dislikevery comfey bed

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could not fault it if we are that way again we would stay there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. I had to park away from the property.

    Great breakfast;congenial hosts; quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negatives. Everything was perfect

    The hotel was beautiful and the sea view was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    It's a family run business and we felt so welcome. Very pleased with the stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more off a wow fact

    Stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property and friendly and helpful proprietor. Lovely place to stay and would happily book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts Lovely hotel Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: