Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broadlands Guest House (Adult Only) 3 stars

19 Broad Street, Windermere, LA23 2AB, United Kingdom

#8 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Couldn't ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Spotless room. Great use of space. Breakfast was beautiful. All fresh , great quality produce lovingly prepared. Location is great - round the corner to Windermere centre and a nice 15 min stroll to Bowness. Hosts Trac'e and Tracey where the best ! They literally can not do enough for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience in a delightful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cubicle was compact but adequate, even for my 6ft 4ins frame.

    Lovely hosts made us feel very welcome. Excellent information on the locality. Fantastic breakfast. Great restaurant recommendations. Very reasonably priced car parking immediately opposite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Will Definately stay again , enough said
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking availability, can't fault the B&B

    Little extras go a long way, homemade cake, a little jar of sweets in the room. Lovely breakfast. Lovely hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything you want from a B&B clean and a very warm welcome.Home from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is in a great location with lots of places to eat and drink. The 2 Tracey's are lovely and gave us a lovely welcome. Our room was number 4 a twin room which was small but had lots of hanging space, and also has a wonderful view of the hills from a very large window. The 2 Tracey's also make a beautiful breakfast with homemade muffins Fruit Juice(2) cerial (6) and wonderful fruit salad with Greece yogurt a 7 item full breakfast, lots of toast tea or coffee and of course Jams(8) also there is cake or muffins waiting for you when you come back from a long walk in the afternoon. Need I say more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Trac’e and Tracy are super friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old house so you will expect to hear people walking on the floor above you.

    Trac’e and Tracy are super friendly and nice. Very clean room. Muffin tastes great :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was a small but lovely place to stay.

    The friendliness and kindness of the staff, really lovely ladies, we are looking at booking with them again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were made to feel incredibly welcome, given so much helpful advice and information, especially about the restaurants in the area. Breakfast was fantastic, great value and very tasty! Cannot recommend this place and the wonderful owners enough!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Thanks for lovely muffin and help us clean our cloth and bag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for lovely muffin and help us clean our cloth and bag. Good food,Good location.We"ll definitely choose same accommodation for next trip to Lake District.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic B&B! Spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms, tea/coffee/snack facilities in rooms, bathing products supplied, delicious home cooked breakfasts served alongside a well supplied cold breakfast buffet, excellent location all delivered by very helpful, friendly hosts who have the guests comfort and happiness in mind. Thank you Broadlands Guest House. 10/10!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Such friendly, welcoming hosts, Tracey and Trace went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Such friendly, welcoming hosts, Tracey and Trace went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed during your stay, fantastic breakfast, very cosy and clean rooms, little treats left throughout day which was a nice touch, great location, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cooked breakfast in the morning. Fresh cake/ muffins daily. Both Tracey’s were lovely and friendly. Would definitely use Broadlands again when visiting Windermere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    This was simply an exceptional B & B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Tracey and Trace were great hosts, really looked after us. Lovely comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Lots of nice touches such as freshly baked muffins available every day to help yourselves .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely go back to this guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it!

    The staff gave you a warm welcome and couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast must be one of the best we've had, not to mention the daily homemade cakes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, Clean and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay for longer!

    The Hotel was lovely. Very clean and tidy. Room was spacious and everything we needed for the weekend. A very warm and friendly welcome even though we were late. Great location for a relaxed night out or travel that little bit further for a bit more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Had a fantastic time, we will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    We had a fab weekend, Tra'ce and Tracy made us feel really welcome, they couldn't do enough for you. The food was excellent and their recommendations for walks are restaurants was outstanding. They arranged for us to visit the health spa which was excellent. We would definitely recommend staying here 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    We loved our room and loved our hostesses-Tracy and Trac i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-we loved it all.

    We loved our room and loved our hostesses-Tracy and Trac i. They did everything possible to make us feel welcome. It was a delighful experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Best guest house I've stayed in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything . Fantastic food , lovely owners , all dietary requirements catered for . Lovely house , immaculate and comfortable . Would love to go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with my mum and sister, plenty of room for the 3 of us. Breakfast was delicious, fruit cereal, muffins and cooked breakfast. The owners were very friendly and chatty, asked you how your day was and recommend places to visit and walks. I’m lactose intolerant, I had a breakfast muffin made especially for me, homemade, delicious. Not forgetting the delicious lemon drizzle and a dairy free treat in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We had a great time here,Trac’e and Tracey are so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time here,Trac’e and Tracey are so nice,comfortable bed and delicious breakfast!!!not far from the train station.and it was so touching for the packed muffins for us to eat on the train!5 stars BnB!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely break in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to find and parked in the car park across the street, £15 for 3 days parking. Owners (Tracy & Trac'e) were both very friendly and gave us a warm welcome, advised on activities for our stay (boat trips from Bowness and walking in Ambleside) and local restaurants and drinking holes. Breakfast was top notch! Room was nicely decorated and very clean, we stayed in one of the smaller rooms, was plenty big enough for our two nights stay. Good selection of tea and coffee in room and good quality shampoo, shower gel etc in bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Lovely friendly owners gave us a warm welcome. Nice quiet location just off the centre of Windermere village. Comfy beds gave us a good night's sleep. Excellent breakfast with good vegetarian option. Wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Had a great time and would love to return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really happy with everything. Our stay there felt like staying with family friends.

    Our hosts were warm and friendly doing everything they could to make things pleasant. The food was excellent with sweets and cake available on entry at any time. They provided special dietary requests. The room was comfortable. Bed ,bed linen etc all enabling very peaceful sleep. Accessibity to shops and restaurant very easy. They helped us book a tour .... I would definitely go back there and will recommend them to all!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location with fabulous hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The enthusiasm of the hosts was infectious. I arrived for breakfast, greeted my fellow guests and got no response. Within two minutes of the hosts entering the room everyone was conversing, sharing photographs and a young couple announced their engagement

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous B&B that made our stay just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have preferred to check out a little later than 10am but it was doable

    The breakfast was outstanding, the beds very comfortable and the owners the nicest ladies ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom we had was quite small.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. And I enjoyed the use of a free pass to a gym where we used the swimming pool and sauna. The full English Breakfast was a highlight among the Lake District B&Bs we stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I really recommend this warm and cozy guesthouse to everyone. Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Trac'e provided their warmest hospitality to welcome us, share the tips to travel around this area, and also prepare the wonderful breakfast for us. The room is in good quality and clean. I really enjoyed my stay here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Great little bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the toilet in the room above was super loud. It seemed as though it was going every five minutes. Parking on the road outside the property was very limited and the car park was short stay so paid but then realised we would have to mix the car at 7am. Would have liked a later check out - usually 11:00am.

    Staff were great, extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was spot on. Bed was very comfortable. The host provided us with plenty of useful information on things to do and places to go which was much appreciated. Appreciated that the host allowed us to check out at 10:30 instead of 10:00am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful cosy guesthouse in the heart of Windermere where you will feel at home❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful cosy guest house in the heart of Windermere. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless clean. Bed and pillows were so comfortable I slept like a baby after a day out and about. Next day breakfast was home made delicious good. I ate until I couldn't anymore it was so good! The hosts attended to all my needs, answered all my questions and helped me with everything! I felt like I was home visiting family! I will come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high recommend! Convenient location (walking about 10mins from Windermere railway station), rich British breakfast and warm reception! Especially I got wet by a heavy rain at first day, the hostellers helped me wash and dry my cloth. At that moment, I felt I like go back my home, I am deeply grateful again! Love this guesthouse and missing them! Sorry for my late feedback because of a long and busy trip! By the way, I can't forget the delicious peanut biscuit, the host packed it for me when i left. thanks again, all things let me love Windereme, love this guesthouse!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful break with even more wonderful hosts!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!! Everything was excellent!

    The hosts were outstanding- they were beyond welcoming and full of really useful advice on what we could do in the area! The breakfasts were delicious. The house itself was immaculate and was cleaned daily. The fitness suite facilities offered to us were a brilliant bonus too (steam, sauna, pool and gym).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Homely, friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great B&B run by two lovely people who couldn't do enough to make us welcome during our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the quality of food and service at breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Broadlands is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tra'ce and Tracey were fabulous hosts treating everyone like family or friends rather than just passer bys. They knew and loved this area and happily shared their knowledge with you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent bandb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bandb! I will definitely book again if I have a trip on Lake District! My dad loves the handmade muffins and peanut cookies sooooooooo much!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fun and friendly guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault a single thing

    The owners were an absolute delight, very knowledgeable about the area and gave us loads of great recommendations if things to do. Food was amazing, full English was spot on and all dietary requirements taken care of without hassle. It was like going to stay with friends, a wonderful break indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay - good location, friendly hosts & very clean room. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not as convenient as expected. Larger size bath towels preferred for two instead of 1 large & 1 medium size.

    Friendly & helpful hosts. Great breakfast. Generous linen change. Cosy & clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Two get wet in Windermere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking's tricky but it is Windermere after all so what do you expect

    Great hosts, friendly and chatty. Left little extras like buns and sweets at the door when you came in or left. Excellent array of umbrellas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    First & wonderful experience at a guest house (bed & breadfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are friendly and attentive. The place is very clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast is fabulous - good portion with good ingredients. Small little touches like brownie and cookies and jelly beans are welcome treats.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.

    The ladies that run the B&B were really nice and very helpful. Also the breakfast was excellent, an added extra were the homemade muffins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Warm and friendly in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Hosts we're warm and welcoming,my wife and I are in our early 30s found this b&b to suite us down to the ground, location, breakfast bed and ensuite were all spot on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Trac'e and Tracy are super friendly and make sure you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trac'e and Tracy are super friendly and make sure you feel very welcome and know the best parts of Windermere. It was very personable experience and perfect to discover the Lake District. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful time in Windermere at the Broadlands guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, nice and homely and clean guesthouse. Great breakfast and lovely home made muffins and flapjack as a treat. Nice,friendly and helpful owners who help to make your stay memorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    A place we know that we will return to and are happy to recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what's not to like?

    Excellent breakfast - cooked perfectly, even homemade muffins, which were delicious. The owners were very friendly and did their very best to make our stay a memorable one. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a plentiful welcome tray of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, even down to a thoughtful little jar of jelly beans - to my husbands delight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    both hosts were very attentive, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    both hosts were very attentive, clean and comfortable conditions, nothing was to much trouble, location for stay, just what we were looking for, chocolate and raspberry muffins were delicious, breakfast was very filling and tasty, fresh milk supplied if needed, bath towels were fluffy and soft, treats supplied in rooms, hosts again very helpful in recommending where to go and eat. thank you Trac'e and Tracey, we would definitely return to your dwelling for spoiling again...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    The Overall cleanliness was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The Overall cleanliness was superb. This B&B had everything you need. One of the main points was the bed was really comfy and we had a great nights sleep. There were lots nice touches like home made jams,muffins and even kitkats with your drinks in your room. The breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and a delicious full English, plenty of choice and enough for the heartiest of appetites! The two Trac'es were great hosts, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They gave us great information on where to go and what to see. We've now found our place to stay when we go to the lakes! Nearly forgot to mention the location is perfect! In a quiet street overlooking a park but only 2 mins walk from shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, not far from everywhere. Cozy room. Lovely lovely host ladies! They gave valuable information to me for my short stay -- food, attractions, bus and such. And they made delicious breakfast! Shame that I had to leave in the early morning and missed their homemade breakfast, but they packed something for me to have on the train. They are so sweet! I'd love to go back to the Lake District again and Broadlands Guest House would be my choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    STAY AT BROADLANDS GESTHOUSE! YOU WON'T REGRET!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything you want for a nice guesthouse and more. nice shower, nice refreshment options, nice cute comfy rooms! Tracy and Tracy are AMAZINGLY KIND AND HELPFUL people, cooked us nice breakfast, arranged tour and taxi for us, and gave us valuable sightseeing advice. They made my trip to the lake district so much nicer and easier than I expected. Glad we made two friends in Windermere!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! We just wanted to stay longer.

    Extremely comfortable and welcoming environment! Some wonderful treats such as biscuits and sweets at the door and in our room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trac'e and Tracy were so friendly, offered great advice for restaurants and how to get everywhere. Beds were super comfy and brekkie was fantastic. I highly recommend staying here! We will be definitely coming back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Best B&B Award goes too..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect!

    The warm happy atmosphere and the breakfast was 5* Plus all the given brownies and home made muffins kept us going throughout the day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Comfy, cozy, and clean with fantastic hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, TnT are the best hosts! They're naturals when it comes to hospitality, and they were quite impressive at giving guest-specific suggestions for activities in the area. The welcome was warm, the energy was upbeat, the accommodations were clean and comfy, and the breakfast was really delicious. I was really impressed with how genuinely they interacted with each guest and how willing they were to accommodate dietary preferences, etc. If my schedule had allowed, I would have stayed longer. I hope to return the Lake District again with family, and I will absolutely book rooms here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A place to go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were fantastic. The room was comfortable and cosy. Great location - near station and shops, but in a quiet street overlooking a park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attic room is delightful but not a lot of head room over the beds.

    The Tracey's are fantastic hosts. We immediately felt at home. Lots of extra & generous gestures, delicious breakfast, very attractive home. I would never stay anywhere else in Windermere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trac'e is really helpful and friendly, we have our best English breakfast here and best stay in lake district. 主人非常熱情房間乾淨早餐好吃,推薦所有行程和餐廳都是最好的,完全推薦湖區住宿於此!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Homely but professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Made very welcome when we arrived. Room was clean and very nice. The breakfasts were excellent with a wide variety of buffet items including home made jams and muffins. The full English breakfast was delicious. In the dining room were lots of information leaflets including walks and maps. Particularly useful was the parking voucher which covered a number of car parks in various locations. All in all a delightful place. We hope to come again. Thank you Trac'e and Tracey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    The Best B&B in Windermere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sorry to be leaving😢

    I liked the two cheerful hostesses ! Trace and Tracy. Delicious breakfast including the healthy option! A homemade muffin to take away in the backpack. Useful tips and info/ maps on walks around Lake Windermere. What more could you ask for👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Broadlands - a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hanging hooks. Could do with a full length mirror back of closet door. Ensuite was on small side for 2 single people.

    Trac'e and Tracey were terrific. Went above and beyond. Breakfast was excellent. We thought the room was a comfortable size. Terrific location - walking distance to many cafes etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small although we realise there is little that can be done about this!

    Little extra touches like home made treats, warm and friendly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great B&B close to Windermere train and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No space to store luggage on day of departure but the tourist info 5 mins walk away has lockers you can hire.

    Well set out single room with all essentials provided. Banter with the owners was great and the scrambled egg a particular highlight of breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Top class accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike .

    The whole stay we were made welcome and given a fantastic service from the owners breakfast was excellent rooms were spotless we will be going back sometime soon and we would reccomend this b&b to everyone going to the lake district.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The home made muffins are delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The home made muffins are delicious!! And coffee is nice !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The most helpful and warm-hearted host I have ever met
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most helpful and warm-hearted host I have ever met

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in windermere, near to Train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay in windermere, near to Train and bus station. Nice service given by great landlords.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Impeccably clean rooms, fab location and lovely breakfast. We’ll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly helpful and happy owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Well located, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, clean and comfortable, and wonderful people running the BnB. Couldn't recommend more highly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The hosts were incredibly welcoming and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hosts were incredibly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    felt part of the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was homely/best one yet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Lovely,comfy and ward welcome ,helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed and the owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking.

    Really friendly. Clean, comfortable, cosy and spacious room. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    thank you trace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the paint in the room

    nice breakfast warmhearted householder!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great bed linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed linen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Great stay for our Grizedale Adventure
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any

    Very nice staff, close to town,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Useful information about local walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useful information about local walks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Lakes experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners are really friendly and welcoming. Great Breakfast. Included was a free entry to a Great Spa/Gym in Windermere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, a pleasure to talk to them. Excellent breakfast. Clean and nicely decorated rooms. Very good experience overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: