Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Broadmead B&B

Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth, TR11 2DD, United Kingdom

#37 of 45 hotels in Falmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable and very convenient to walk into the centre of the town and quayside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minute wash basin in 'en suite' was difficult to use without overflowing. Room was too small for a chair so had to sit on the bed.

    The little fridge in reception with bottles of fresh milk for our use was a lovely feature of our stay. The breakfast choices were excellent and freshly cooked. From the welcome to the checking out, all were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, worry free, comfortable, easy, excellent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find one negative.

    Excellent location, professional staff, great facilities, cleanliness and comfort. Breakfast was very good and my food allergies catered for. I loved my single room and the fact that having my arrival delayed there was flexibility for me to pick up my keys late, without fuss.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, friendly and helpful accommodation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful. We rang a few times before the stay to get recommendations and advice and they really took the time to get the information we needed plus they were very friendly when staying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    We will not return or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and need upgrading. Valence needed on dirty divan bases. General decor poor. Damp in bathroom. Condensation on windows. Being on ground floor, unable to open any windows and higher windows were sealed. Carpets were worn and dirty everywhere, we had to sprinkle talc on bedroom carpet to take smell away. Suggest booking.com visit and specifically look at bedrooms 7 and 8.

    Cooked breakfast was good, the rest could be improved. Leaving!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    A few days in falmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely twin room at the top but the last flight of stairs were steep, narrow and twisty. Hotel is at top of a hill from the town

    Fresh milk and fridge in room. Helpful staff. Range of tv channels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Local to bars and restaurants, nice friendly owners and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a breakfast a bit earlier than an 8am start

    Local to bars and restaurants, nice friendly owners and staff, parking onsite and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were exceedingly friendly and very accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. If i could fault anything it would be that the downstairs communal areas such as the dining room could be brought ip to the high drcorative standards and presentation of the lands and bedrooms. But that is being hyper critical. Would i stay again? Most definately.

    The staff were exceedingly friendly and very accomodating. The room was immaculately presented in a very comtemporary style, spotlessly clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    It was a lovely room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger and the stairs excessibiility was slightly tricky.

    It was a lovely room . The whole building was clean and well maintained. Easy accessibility for the town centre and plenty of free parking for vehicles. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Unsettling not restful
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some other guests were very loud throughout the night! Our room was situated on the ground floor I’m guessing because we had a dog we didn’t sleep much and thought we might have to call the police! No security present!

    The house itself is beautiful but sadly other guests ruined our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and facilities are dated . The room smelt of damp . Breakfast i was told started at 8am .. i was there at 8am and the room was full and everyone was eating . My poached eggs on toast took 30 minutes to arrive which isn't great when you have a meeting to get too . Tea took 2 times of asking. Waitress wasn't the happiest Wouldn't stay again

    The hosts were lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good but biscuit/crisps situation not welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really. Questionable that locally produced Crisps and Biscuits placed in room had a purchase price on them!! Off putting. Would be better to be offered free, or not at all. Also free small bottle of water would also be would be nice to see.

    Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, good location for town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    over priced pictures for sale on the walls. Snacks and drinks in rooms are not complimentary, bit of a trap when you arrive, too much merchandising.

    super room overlooking park, big comfy bed. Easy walk into Falmouth town, longer walk to beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    AMAZING PLACE, GOOD BREAKFAST AND CREAM TEAS AND FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    I have to say a big thank you to Matt, he was amazing. He helped me organise a get together for my goddaughters hen party, we had lovely cream teas on arrival each day. Nothing was no trouble for him. He will go along way. The rooms were lovely, my friends and family stayed in the newer part of the hotel and they were decorated lovely. I couldn't wish for a better place to stay, it is near the town centre, quiet and lovely gardens to sit in. I will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Falmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was there for our check in even though we arrived within the check in time The common areas are not as nice as the bedroom.

    Our room was very nice with a great bed. The staff was also very attentive. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for 2 people. The TV signal was not great and could not pick up many channels.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Happy holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could do with updating

    Stayed for a week nice and clean comfortable room friendly staff and excellent breakfast Great location close to town and harbour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Work Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A last minute booking while on the road, I simply did not expect this place to be so good! I will stay there again. Apologies for breaking the little room number tab on my key!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    It was very convenient to park the car for the whole of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a shame that there was no milk in our room for a cup of team. We subsequently found out there was a jug of milk in the dinning room fridge, which we were not aware of the time of arrival, it would have been good to know.

    It was very convenient to park the car for the whole of our stay in Falmouth and easy to walk to the center of town. Greeting was excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    I've been better places for less money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By 9am there wasn't a table that wasn't covered in breadcrumbs. Some tables still had dirty dishes on them and there was no hurry to clear them.

    The bedroom and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great stay .lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely recommend this hotel but our room had 2 flights of stairs and no hand rail to get to third floor and stairs are tight at top . I would ask for a room on level 2 .

    Great location - perfect for our stay - friendly helpful staff - great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Made very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Made very welcome Breakfast was excellent - plenty of selection Room and facilties were all very clean and comfortable . Given door key to get back in later - no.problems. Will definitely be back . Thank you Broadmead

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent room , food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited parking as most b&bs in Falmouth.

    Excellent breakfasts with food allergens etc all accounted for . Re-vamped rooms very well appointed and stylish. Central location with a nice little park across the road. We'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Fell short of our expected standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite noisy (room no. 3) being situated at the front and overlooking the main road. Very large bay window created privacy issues which could only be resolved by pulling the blinds. Water pressure quite low when taking a shower. Slight unpleasant smell coming from drain in the bathroom sink.

    Large room, well decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and somewhere I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room was fresh, the bed was very comfortable, the shower room was great and the towels were enormous and super soft. Breakfast was tasty and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The house is an easy stroll into town and the park opposite is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.5
    ???????
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    interior décor was not good the description in the room brochure of imaculate rooms was laughable our room was poorly decorated painted over wallpaper walking into the front door met by paint coming off the walls and cob webs hanging down needs inspecting by booking .com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent weeks stay to celebrate our Ruby Wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was clean & tidy - beds made everyday. Included breakfast was excellent. All staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Short walk to either side of Falmouth - beaches or harbours. Nice park directly opposite, including a well maintained children's play area. B&B is now licensed, and has a pleasant garden area to enjoy your drinks and unwind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Locally sourced breakfast very tasty .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to brush teeth with bottled water as the smell of the water put me off.. it must have been due to the heat as the greenbank hotel had the same issue , so not the fault of the broadmead so didn't mention it .

    Locally sourced breakfast very tasty . Nice to see Cornish products ie tea coffee sauces and not a bit of plastic in sight . Our room was great as one of the refurbed ones. We didn't spend too much time in the room as we were down for a wedding but a good experience all round. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is being refurbished so some of the rooms are still quite dated but ask for one of the new ones and they are fabulous.

    Lovely room, great location and breakfast and friendly staff. Thoughtful extra touches and loved the mini bar and local produce.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our time. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property appears a little tired and in need of refresh. Room walls and carpets required a little attention. Carpet in reception area in need of change (first impressions could be better). Shower could benefit with none slip mat.

    Comfy bed and clean bathroom. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Had a great time here, lovely room and friendly staff, will definitely come again.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy seagulls outside the window!

    Lovely thick fluffy towels in bathroom and plenty of good quality shampoo/bodywash . Room was lovely and clean and was serviced every day. Good tea/coffee facilities and mini fridge. Decor was good, it look like it had been recently refurbished. Bed was very comfy. Staff were friendly and very helpful, gave us a list of best places to eat and a map of Falmouth. Breakfast very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable! Wonderful holiday and wonderful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was limited at the front of the hotel and on the road. We parked one road down.

    The breakfast was delicious with many choices. The room was tidy, clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable overnight stay. Pleasant start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low beam in our attic room and steep stairs to top floor. Didn’t really bother us but worth pointing out.

    Excellent location and free parking. Access to nearby park. The whole place just had a nice feel to it. Staff very helpful and obliging. There was a mini heatwave and a fan had been put in the room for us. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV did not worked after a couple of days and could not get it fixed.

    Excellent breakfast choices. I especially liked the prunes. Wonderful view from the window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Would choose elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and stuffy room. Had to use a fan all night. Uncomfortable twin single beds, sloped to one side ! Thin, steep stairways

    Location and proximity to waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal spot to stopover for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom walls were very thin and we could hear the person in his shower nextdoor. The large toilet window was right next to the kitchen door which was open throughout breakfast service. Shower cubicle was pretty small.

    Warm welcome on arrival. We were able to park on the property driveway. Our room was fairly spacious. Ten/fifteen minute downhill walk to town centre and plenty of restaurant choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We will be back - convenient for the Penny Come Quick & Cinema - excellent stay all round !
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs were quite steep and a little w=awkward closing the essential fire door once coming downstairs but perfectly appropriate to the beautiful old character building

    Fresh linen, complimentary hot drinks with even an option of fresh milk - in room basket of local quality goodies at a reasonable cost!! Staff were friendly and helpful and fully met our gluten free needs!! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Will stay again, but on a lower floor!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the 2nd floor (with no lift). we are both pensioners so we found the stairs a struggle.

    The hotel is very convenient for the town center being about a 10 minute stroll or 6/7 minute walk (up the hill) from The Moor. There is also a nice small / quiet park opposite - somewhere to while away a couple of hours, if you want to get out of town it's very easy to do so. The staff and owner are all very helpful and answered all our questions and queries, they even have a 'top 10' eating place sheet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable. Not a luxury Hotel, but great value for what it is,
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite steep stairs and no lift - those with restricted mobility should try for a ground floor room. Limited onsite parking, although there was roadside parking nearby.

    The bed was very comfy, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. Our room was recently redecorated and had a great view over the park. A short walk from central Falmouth. so convenient for exploring the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend parking on the street, very safe to leave car. Some other patrons parking skills can be questioned!

    Pleasant B&B with lovely staff. Very helpful and accomodating. Room cosy with ensuite, just what I needed. Good selection for breakfast and very accomdating with GF cereals. I had a car but it is in a very nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A warm friendly welcome greeted us upon our arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm friendly welcome greeted us upon our arrival. The rooms were clean and had extra little touches such as real milk available at no extra cost. The bed was extremely comfortable The Wi-Fi was good and easy to access. Breakfast was well cooked and really enjoyable All in all, a pleasant stay and would readily book to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Lovely Bed and Breakfast in good location. Twin room nice for but only if fit due to location
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The twin room is at the top of the property. The second staircase is quite steep, so some people may struggle. Also the ceiling is vaulted and I would imagine that if you are over 6 foot it would be difficult. This is definitely a Bed and Breakfast and not an hotel as sometimes stated on search engines

    We stayed in the twin room. It had been modernised and was nice and comfortable. The staff are helpful and will tell you about the local area and restaurants to visit. The location is good, opposite a lovely park and within walking distance of Falmouth town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A real gem of a B&B I wouldn't hesitate in booking again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a wonderful two night stay at The Broadmead. I travelled alone as I was collecting my daughter from uni. I was made to feel really welcome by all the staff. My room was just perfect too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    This B&B has a caring homely atmosphere, a world away from Premier Inns!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sparkling cleanliness; my room was immaculately serviced every day, and the excellent breakfast choices, Visiting alone, I appreciated the friendly helpful staff. I will certainly return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal place to stay to visit Falmouth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the check in time of 4pm is a little late as most places allow check in from 3pm. We chose the vegetarian breakfast, it was freshly cooked, but too many beans for us! There was some fresh fruit, but it would have been nice to have a fresh fruit salad and yogurt.

    We liked the position overlooking the park. The hotel is currently being refurbished and our room had been completed to a high standard, it was immaculate and very clean. The owners were very friendly and gave helpful information about places to eat etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room ok but quite compact - half size hand basin impractical.

    Reasonably priced. Helpful staff. On site parking (limited spaces). Easy walk to harbour, town and buses. Single room small but nicely done.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Provides basic accommodation at reasonable price but a little short on facilities/in need of updatin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall standard has room for improvement. Expected parking so limited that a number of guests had to use on street parking outside private homes.

    Ground floor rooms, including bedroom, in need of refurbishment. Breakfast limited for choice of food, presented with minimal effort though dining room ambience and tables looked inviting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    This Guest House was exceptional value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Guest House was exceptional value for money. The staff were absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. Facilities in the room were excellent - from tea and coffee making facilities to the very fluffy towels in the bathroom - excellent wifi coverage - not to mention the very good Full English breakfast. The property is very well positioned to allow guests to take full advantage of Falmouth. There is ample free parking at the property and the surrounding area. Highly recommended, we will certainly use again when we return to Cornwall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    A week was plenty long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom was a mixture of shabby chic and early 60s fashion. The room was not one that was in the photos on the site. Handles missing from a draw and a cupboard. The bathroom was tired and shabby, the shower head was a different make to the bracket, the ends were missing. The bath was past its best as was the sink. However hot water was plentiful. Another reviewer has stated that the place is being refurbished, I agree, our bit certainly needs doing. The building structure gives plenty of evidence as to the lack of a damp proof course, instant small of damp on first entering the property, crumbling plaster work in the dining room. Parking was restricted but plenty of room on the street. Disappointed to book a"hotel" that is in fact a B & B.

    The staff were pleasant, the breakfast was OK, the room and dining room were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Compact and bijou but clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Free parking. Dairy free options for breakfast on request. Freshly cooked breakfast. Friendly staff and owners.

    Clean and well maintained. Room was a very small single. Clever use of space and immaculate however not suitable for someone travelling for business. Had to sit on the bed to do work. Not ideal at all. No where to sit to do makeup. Almost as though a single traveller doesn't need the same necessities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Ticked every box!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ticked every box!

    Great communication on the phone and personally! Happily sorted my pet situation! Lovely, clean bedroom , tasty breakfast! Amazing staff!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice comfortable bed, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some traffic noise coming from the road but it was not too bed.

    Nice comfortable bed, lovely staff. Great location, the marina and the town centre is within 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location with a child at uni for a weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night - we had a room on the road and the traffic was noisier than I expected.

    The owners are quite lovely and very helpful. The recently refurbished room was lovely and very comfortable. The bed particularly comfortable. The restaurant where we ate breakfast was quite tired, the coffee machine was an 1980s filter jug one, so coffee cold and stewed. It would have been nice to have fresh berries at breakfast rather than oranges, apples and bananas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay where we felt quite at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bedroom. Too dim with the blinds down which were needed for privacy.

    Lovely breakfast, comfortable bed, very friendly and welcoming staff, stylish decor, convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Well located, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a better website to sell themselves!!

    Recently refurbished room. Extremely comfortable bed-slept like a log both nights (usually very light sleeper), luxury sheets, fluffy towels, good choice of snacks in mini bar, staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs weren't to my liking, however I am a very fussy eater

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, professional but approachable. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are quite elderly, the room was on the third floor with no lift, we found it difficult. There were two stairways to reach the third floor, one with no handrail , this was very difficult . Just one question , when booking with " Booking . Com" how can we ask for a room at a certain floor level ? can you give me an answe please?

    The staff were very friendly, the room was superbly clean with all amenities . The cooked breakfast was the "best ever" What more could one want ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet. The bathroom was nicely renovated. Breakfast was included and was very good with a choice of traditional English breakfasts cooked to order. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    In a nutshell, The Broadmead is a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upper floors had steep stairs.

    Lovely stay, owners very helpful and made great restaurant suggestions. The breakfast was wonderful. The owners indicated they would cook breakfast to meet our dietary needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel well located in Falmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was small, it was very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast. Good location - easy walk to main shopping/eating area and opposite a pleasant park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We loved staying at the Broadmead and would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint wasn't their fault.....the couple in the next room was fighting, and we could hear them clearly (but they were pretty loud!!)

    Beautiful B&B in a lovely home! Across the street from a lovely park! The staff was wonderful, and we enjoyed the breakfast. Definitely a "10"

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the top floor, that was not a problem, just felt perhaps a fan could have been in the room as it was extremely hot, and it would be more so later in the season.

    Ideal situation from Pier, Town etc. Bus stop outside if needed. Lovely park directly opposite. Lots of things to do, with several good Boat Trips. Buses to Truro every half an hour. We didnt drive our car which made it a very restful holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was an issue as soon as we arrived - misleading information on the site. Certainly not enough room for all guests, you just have to take pot luck on the streets. The rooms and building in general need renovating. Our bed was the most uncomfortable of our whole trip - it was like sleeping on a rowboat. Breakfast was average - certainly not the quantity or quality we have been getting at other places in Cornwall.

    Not much - we were glad we only stayed one night. The overall location was OK - could walk to city centre. The size of the room was generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a good walk from the centre Falmouth - and it wasn't clear you had arrived as there did not seem to be a sign for the Broadmead walking from that direction - only if you drove into the driveway which was in effect on another road

    The staff here were excellent - 10 out 0f 10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, lovely brekkie, comfy, clean and well designed room, good wifi, couldn't want for more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous B&B, lovely staff, super comfy bed and cute little room which was really well designed with everything needed from hairdryer's to tea, coffee and snacks. Scrumptious brekkie and really accommodating as a vegan. Loved it and if I come back to Falmouth it will be my first choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice enough - would stay again following refurbishment works.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very restricted - aim to get there early. Also in process of refurbishment which meant that one of the rooms did not have a working television.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double bed" was two uncomfortable beds pushed together. Room was situated on the ground floor overlooking the car park which meant the curtains had to be drawn even in the daytime. Lack of plugs by bedside for charging phones .

    Close to Falmouth centre overlooking a lovely park . Bus stop outside that can take you into town or out to Truro. The price included breakfast which offered a good selection of cereals, yoghurt, fruit , juices etc - the cooked breakfast was good but was served on cold plates and on the small side .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in fabulous Falmouth
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, very comfy bed, great shower and excellent breakfast. Our room had a view over the park which was very special. We loved it so much we asked to stay an extra night! I must say that the hotel is in the process of being up-dated and we had one of the recently refurbished rooms - boutique style with real taste and polish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Very obliging owner but the hotel is tired and needs some investment made.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taps in the bathroom are not marked for hot and cold and so the shower easily became very hot when setting up. The bed had a memory foam mattress which on a single bed does not work easily for turning over in the night.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We thought the Broadmead Hotel a really good find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult stairs, although we did have the option of a ground floor room also. However, the newly re furbished upper floor contemporary en suite room was great, so worth the climb.

    Friendly, family run hotel, with high standards, well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was like home from home and the breakfast was everthing i wonted and more if i wonted it .will be going back again Thank you Simon for making us so welcome see you soon norma and gerald

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    All in all a lovely, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at the Broadmead and, if anything, it was even better than the first. Coincidentally we stayed in the same room. They are part way through a refurbishment. Our room had already been done and was excellent. The breakfast was faultless. Also they are very welcoming to dogs. We will certainly be back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    We had a nice extended weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tiered and the curtains let quiet a lot of light through the sides, also the shower was cold though the tap water to the bath was hot. The hotel is going through a refurbishment at the moment so I guess our room was yet to be worked on.

    Breakfast was good and the staff couldn’t do enough to make sure we were happy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didnt flush properly. Shower trickled there was no pressure from shower head. Said there was a phone but none in room. Parking a bit restricted but was helped with that. A bit outdated but refurbishment was being done. Builders walking by window regularly. Not what i expected although owner was very nice. Dont think it was worth the £78 a night.

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    As soon as we arrived the toilet was blocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived the toilet was blocked. Mentioned it to the staff and it was sorted by the time we got back. Only a few pieces of toilet roll would block it up again though. The shower was awful, if turned onto hot it would only trickle out. Everything was clean but really out dated. We didn't try the breakfast so can't comment. Wouldn't stay again unfortunately

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good, would stay there again and recommend it to friends
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea was a little bit too far away from the Hotel for me ,but that was only because I was not very good at the time at walking due to my health.

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was second to none. Freedom to come and go as you pleased and was very food I could take my beautiful little dog. Good location for shops, bars and transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75