Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broadoaks Boutique Country House 5 stars

Bridge Lane, Windermere, LA23 1LA, United Kingdom

#56 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    The hotel room was not luxury as stated online, the spa bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was not luxury as stated online, the spa bath we did not use as it was not very clean, the hotel needs some TLC in general and we have complained about our trip but were only offered a complimentary stay, well we do not want to return so this was a waste of time/money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Will definitely be going back for my next birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked everything. The dining room was very quiet and reserved as it was all couples - I expect if you go as a party of 4 it may liven the atmosphere up a little!!!

    the last reviewer wrote exactly what I wanted to say. As my husband is gluten free it is sometimes a problem - but not here they could not have been more helpful. First class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Blissful and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect the staff excellent and our room and en-suite fantastic Breakfast every morning was served with a smile and the choice excellent You couldn’t ask for more!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    No problems, nice clean and friendly hotel on the outskirts of Windermere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further than expected to get into Windermere but we got on a lovely bus so not a big issue.

    The rooms were lovely. The toiletries provided were really nice. Plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate options in the room and a decent sized mug to drink out of. All the staff we encountered were really friendly. The hotel provided towels for us to use at the spa which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect couples escape hotel, with really good fine dining meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect 'escape' hotel for a couple. Not really suitable for children - the atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. 1/2 mile from the main Windermere road - no pubs etc locally. Excellent garden to sit and have a drink/read in. Dinner was fantastic, but the only option is a 3 course meal. Staff were very impressive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    From the time you walk in and the time you are there we were both relaxed. Spa bath in the room with tv. Relax with recommendations of the local spa for more relaxation time. Meals were excellent breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel - can’t wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is beyond amazing. From the moment you drive into the grounds it exceeds expectations. We felt like royalty throughout our stay. Without doubt the best hotel we’ve stayed at in the Lake District

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room not working properly.. Spa bath was good but couple of jets not working

    Spa bath in room ,Location Lovely atmosphere Staff really helpful .. Room very clean .. Food was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Small rooms but lovely settings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa.. it's not really a spa, it's a health club. I felt it really let the broadoaks down.

    The food at the broadoaks restaurant was amazing, staff were on point with super service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Falls short as could be great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor first impressions!! Front of house was scruffy, stomach hanging out of his trousers and not very engaging. We booked the hotel based on the fact they had a pool and we drove all the way there to be informed it wasn’t in use. The breakfast was poor - pancakes were burnt and tasted like they had been fried.

    The location and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    It was an enjoyable night away and windemere is a great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt as nice as expected and the website also shows pictures of the larger bath/ spa baths with the lights etc for the room we paid for however we didnt get this

    The staff were friendly and the hotel itself was very nice and also clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful, tranquil & relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my pillows a bit lumpy & hard, so they either need changing or perhaps if I’d asked I would have been provided with one. A small niggle in comparison to the good bits!

    Beautiful setting, and well worth the extra 5 minute drive to be outside of the hustle of Bowness. Incredible peaceful, comfortable rooms and attentive staff. Loved the Kendal Mint Cake and homemade biscuits in the room. Breakfast was also lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Not as good as I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy at all due to being too low to the floor and two mattresses pushed together. The bathroom was nice however, toilet way to close to the door. No plug sockets by bed to charge phone during the silent hours.

    Food was exceptional. The staff where really helpful and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely over priced, the walls and doors were thin so when having rough sex you know everyone around you can hear

    Location, breakfast, peaceful environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in an idyllic location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very well prepared and in plentiful supply. The staff were very polite and attentive without being intrusive. The room was very well prepared for our stay. Given the opportunity I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    The cooked breakfast portion was the smallest ive ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast portion was the smallest ive ever seen. On checkout we informed the receptionist of a couple of faults we noticed on our room which were a constant dripping tap and a radiator in need of bleeding - we were thanked for letting her know, she then checked to see if we owed any more money (which we didnt) and then said goodbye......didnt thank us for staying or even ask how our stay was....unbelievable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous. Thank you :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather could have been better ;-)

    Beautiful Hotel in idyllic setting with tasteful decor and roaring fires on arrival. The Staff were all extremely professional and efficient - the evening meal was delicious with flawless service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over kitchen was noisy in the evening and when we spoke to staff they moved us straight away to a quieter room no hassle

    Lovely environment , clean hotel staff friendly and at hand when ever needed. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Was great apart from bed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a small double ( this was not made clear when booking ) terrible nights sleep as far to small & feet hanging out bottom of bed!!!

    Location and character of the property were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    A really enjoyable and relaxing experience in a fabulous part of the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The hotel staff were brilliant so friendly. Lovely dinner experience, pre dinner drinks in the bar or lounge while you looked at the menu and nibbled complimentary nuts and olives. Order taken and shown to your table when it was ready. The wine pairing was an excellent idea a generous glass with each course chosen by Andre excellent value for the quality of the food which was delicious. Lovely breakfast in the conservatory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very idyllic, slightly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what it was we both felt it was over priced, but maybe that's our personal preference. We'll stick to self catering cottages in future

    Nice staff, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    We enjoyed our stay and if we went to The Lake District again we would probably stay at Broad Oaks
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the cleaning staff, one lady in particular could,t even raise a smile when passing.

    The bed on our first night was OK, we didn't know how to turn the light around the mirror in the toilet off so had to leave it on all night, The speed for the turn around to move into the REDWOOD Suite for the second evening was rather slow even though we knew the room was ready. The B/fast was OK and the staff were pleasant enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Our bedroom was very nicely decorated and roomy, with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very quiet in the dining room and lacked a bit of atmosphere, as was the lounge after dinner. We also had use of a sister hotel spa, they didn't mention it was a 45 minute walk away.

    Our bedroom was very nicely decorated and roomy, with an en-suite and jacuzzi. It has a nice bar which they encourage you to visit prior to dinner, food and service at dinner was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique country house hotel in a beautiful location with excellent service and brilliant food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed a great size but I found the mattress a too soft for my liking. Having said that, I would not let this small thing put you off booking this hotel as I would definitely come back again.

    Beautiful location close to Windermere. Lovely, cosy country house property with nice grounds. Bedroom was great - spacious and well styled, with a good bathroom and a beautiful view from the window. The food was excellent - we had afternoon tea with bubbly, 3 course dinner with some little extras and breakfast. All meals were great quality, very tasty and served in a lovely dining room/orangery. The staff are a big asset to this hotel, they were very friendly and helpful but not intrusive - great service all round.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Five star "boatman Inn" style country retreat in the Lake District.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing missing was a face flannel - which is a small complaint! I find rooms in Europe to be small but that is the way it is here - and has its own charm.

    The service was par excellence! The decor and ambience was romantic and warm. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are cosy and have pretty much everything you need. The area is superb - I'd like to spend a week there. And they even welcome your dog! They have a dog walking paddock at the rear of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, lovely location and amazing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of drinks was high, especially the cocktails. Had no signal in bedroom to use my phone, so had to go outside.

    Beautiful location, staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and breakfast had a good variety to choose from. Hot tub in bedroom was so relaxing. Overall a truly enjoyable experience, we would love to go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely secluded location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room a little small but due to last minute booking it was what was left Very comfy bed though

    Lovely secluded location Stayed quite a few times never been disappointed Food excellent Staff very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this house
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is beautiful and feels special, its so easy to relax and do your own thing. Great location and easy with a dog. The garden suites are for guests with dogs and are perfect. Great attention to detail and my goodness our boy Jasper had the greatest time. We actually started to call him Sir! Had a good evening out and went back to the garden suite for a relaxing Jacuzzi and movie. Slept so well in the most comfortable bed. Even I slept well (an insomniac) and woke up feeling bright and ready for the day ahead. Fabulous walk from the grounds up and towards Ambleside and back to shower before breakfast. The food was superb. The Cumbrian breakfast was so delicious. Really good quality produce cooked to requirements. Good quality coffee too, a true delight. These are the things that are so important to me and this house gets meets expectations. I took my dog Jasper with me and he was so excited to see the treats waiting for him on arrival in the garden suite. In fact, the food for the dog was in abundance, you won't be disappointed with the doggy package. He has a delicate tummy so I'm careful what he eats. Jasper really enjoyed the Bob and Lush dog food products! he especially loved his very large proper dog bed to lay out twirl and sleep on after walking and eating. The hotel allowed Jasper into the house while we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast. A table was set up for us in a separate room, but it actually felt special and we were so well taken care of. Thank you it was a much needed break booked at short notice, but you totally delivered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.0
    A lovely stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that we didn't like it but the hotel is very dark, some rooms are in need of decorating the music room especially was very run down and furniture a little shabby. Some may say this is part of the character of an old hotel. I appreciate we were in the lakes at high season but felt the cost was a little steep.

    Liked the character of the hotel and that we were located in an outbuilding and were able to gain access whatever time we came home. Breakfast was lovely and service was great. Staff helpful and friendly the grounds are beautiful. It was lovely to be able sit outside with a coffee and take in the beauty of the grounds. Unfortunately the internet was terrible which cannot be helped, but to be able to keep in touch with family is always useful to us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Marvellous find, lovely boutique style hotel tucked away in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent find - lovely boutique style hotel tucked away, food was amazing, room clean and luxurious with a fantastic double spa bath, friendly and very helpful staff. We will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay worth every penny. Will be back.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as everything was lovely from we got there until we left.

    The staff made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. A very satisfying stay. Worth every penny. We will be back again. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved this place and can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a little pricey but to be fair I wasn't that bothered

    I absolutely loved this hotel, the room was excellent and I loved the whirlpool bath which I didn't expect. The grounds and hotel were really nice the staff were friendly and the breakfast I have no complaints about.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town looked like fun to walk around in, however parking could have been a problem. We did not really want to drive back in and find parking.

    The property is set away from the town, so it is quiet with hiking around the area. Lovely location and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The staff were excellent, welcoming and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The rooms were very clean and comfy. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Wonderfull room with private entrance and beautiful large bed and amazing bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was almost empty 1 hour before closing, an accommodation at this level can never leave this time of situation to happen. Also the reception was not very helpful when asking for advice I will suggest to get more insight about the area so they can be more helpful to the guests.

    We really enjoy our stay and the room was very beautiful and an amazing bed and wonderful bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Family wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of Broadoaks is perfect as an intimate wedding venue offering exclusivity to the wedding party. The room was well equipped and to a high standard. All of the food was extremely tasty, well cooked and presented beautifully and the staff members were all attentive ensuring everybody in the wedding party had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Super hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clear information on spa facilities after checking. Had chosen this hotel for this purpose but was not available on our evening of staying over.

    Lovely breakfast, really good selection and good service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After dinner, we took our coffee in the music room which was a little chilly. However, it didn't spoil our stay.

    The food was enjoyable and all the staff made a great effort to make our stay really enjoyable. We particularly appreciated the upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi bath which was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great atmosphere, beautiful room! Will come again! (tiny shame about the shower!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely bathroom (and beautiful bath!) was spoilt slightly by the shower. The bath is a great size for bathing, however their is an awkward shower curtain around the bath for showering. It is nigh on impossible to keep it closed at both sides during a shower which means quite a lot of water can inevitably gets onto the floor if you are not very careful. Unfortunately this meant 2 of the 4 towels provided had to be used to mop up the water! I did mention this at check out to the friendly lady on the front desk who advised me she would look into this. Defiantly not a deal breaker as the hotel is lovely. Just next time, I'll know to avoid the stressful shower and stick to the bath!

    Beautiful country house with stunning décor and a lovely homely atmosphere (without feeling like you're being watched!) The room was spacious and well equip with everything we needed for a one night stay. The bed was big and comfy (if a little creaky!) Stunning views over the hills from our room (Oak) Nice bathroom. Good selection of food for breakfast. Very friendly staff. Great location! Would recommend and will most likely be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Short break to an excellent destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to fault the accommodation or restaurant at all really. We felt like there could have been perhaps one more vegetarian option on the entree and Mains menu.

    Enormous four post bed, jacuzzi bath and very polite and hospitable staff. You are very well looked after without the service feeling overbearing. We paid 35 each for a 4 course fine dining menu which was a very reasonable considering this is Michelin recommended food. 22 pound supplement for wine pairing for the starter and main course, which also included a desert wine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    The dinner service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After booking on Booking.com, I rang the hotel and confirmed a particular room type. When I rang about something else nearer to the time, the hotel told me that suite was now gone and put me in the least appealing suite to me (ground floor, poor view). After complaining, I was able to swap to another more appealing suite but not the original suite that I had confirmed by telephone soon after booking.

    The dinner service was excellent. The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Location stunning and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was bland and badly cooked, the roast shallot was raw and no coffee because the machine was broken

    Location stunning and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Broadoaks Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times and every time is as good as the last. Staff are a credit to the hotel. Food amazing and location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Good location .... excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent throughout....do not hesitate too book you will be looked after

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall a lovely hotel and we really enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shut abit early

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable two nights away .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/Avery enjoyable

    Evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast and Robbie the waiter was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing break in a great setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom & bathroom were both small.

    Lovely location, friendly staff & fabulous food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything about the place was bang on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place was bang on

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location.A bit too far out,but a very quiet situation.

    Grounds.Rooms,Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    a relaxing stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very helpful and friendly, room large and good facilities. good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t exactjy to my taste but stunning in its own right

    Lovely setting. Beautiful Hotel. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a good location with nice grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nice area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to rest and relax for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa or pool at hotel

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Soundproofing of room was not adequate and was only flaw if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing of room was not adequate and was only flaw if this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Fab!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous food, very friendly staff and location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    The beds and pillows were uncomfortable the Wi-Fi was inconsistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting and surroundings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent & we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay would definitely plan on visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail, they had remembered my birthday and left a lovely card.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A delightful weekend retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel and location. A truly memorable break!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful peaceful break in stunning location and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location. Staff were first class. Food excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast and bar was lovely, we will be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and bar was lovely, we will be back :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Had a really nice break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, fridge/mini bar in suite.

    Location, breakfast, nice clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly ‘not corporate’ feel to the place and excellent service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Complete tranquility with good food, comfortable accommodation and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant superb. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Country House Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The bedroom was stunning and the views amazing. The staff looked after you and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Pillows were hard woke with stiff neck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard woke with stiff neck

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Relaxing Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk into town, but taxi was cheap

    The view from our Garden Suite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, lovely room and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Our stay at Broadoaks was for my Aunties birthday and we couldn't have picked a better place then Br
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really comfy. The staff very welcoming and the hotel beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Really helpful staff, room cleanliness was fantastic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff, room cleanliness was fantastic, overall fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Romantic Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fab

    Food was gorgeous and the staff were so attentive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anymore it was just so tranquil and beautifull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Best country house ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country House Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception guy was rude. Overall everything was fab.

    Crossant was nice. Bedroom was very small. Overall very nice place.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: