Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broadway Country House 4 stars

Laugharne, Laugharne, SA33 4NU, United Kingdom

#3 of 8 hotels in Laugharne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A Fabulous well run establishment, with excellent food and views from the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor in the bedroom could have been less 'dingy'

    The cooked food for evening meal and breakfast was excellent, hot, tasty and well prepared

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was overlooking the car park so we were changed to a junior suite that cost extra part was locked off & the room we had was very small much smaller than our friends who had an ordinary double but was much larger out bathroom was also very small.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Had a well earned, relaxing stay. brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel could do with a bit of a spruce up, but it was the end of season so we realise it has been well used and it did not detract from the comfort

    the bed was comfy, the staff were lovely and couldn;t do enough for us. the food was great and we felt valued. I even had a lovely birthday surprise. We would go back tomorrow if we could

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Warm and friendly atmosphere with great staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building well looked after but a little remote for me as I was on my bike and there was no restaurant Sunday evening which left me a little stuck.... had to take taxi to eat and I was hungry after cycling 22 miles !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and relaxing few days. Well positioned hotel for trips around Pembrokeshire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no real issues. The TV did not find all the channels (not a problem for us)

    The food was always prepared especially for you. Nothing was kept warm waiting for someone to order. The plates were hot and the food stayed hot all through Breakfast or Dinner. The food and service was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Not as we had hoped.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of staff in general. Felt the hotel was a little tatty in places our bathroom was very shabby for £90 per night. Room quite small also. Noisy dog in room next door thankfully on the evening before we left.

    Breakfast excellent. Meals lovely. Views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable bed and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    minor point. Could have done with a second chair in room.

    Lovely comfortable bed and very clean room. Cooked breakfast was excellent, with fresh jug of milk for room, when asked was much appreciated. Was lovely to open patio door to smell of roses nearby. Would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable. Need to improve cooked breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was indifferent. Bacon hard and burnt. Obviously kept under hot plate to long as the plate was red hot when touched . only one member of staff taking orders. The wait was very long for food to arrive .

    Exceptional customer service, friendliness of staff. Quirky individual hotel with lovely grounds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful romantic relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Lovely hotel with beautiful view. Room was very spacious and warm. Staff friendly and accommodating. Lovely breakfast. Enjoyable romantic weekend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was ready early on our arravial the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located a distance from Tenby and the roads to the hotel was quite dangerous at night

    The room was ready early on our arravial the breakfast was also lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was looking very tired, loose taps in the bathroom, damp on the bathroom ceiling and mold on the tiles. Sold as 4* would give it 3*

    Lovely location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Superb
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception's mens toilets had a collection of huge spiders on the ceilings (5 or 6 of them). Bedroom lock was really stiff, as was the toilet flush in the bedroom. Didn't impact the stay though. Beautiful place

    Fantastic room (we had the more expensive double). Lock on the door was really stiff but other than that the room was excellent! Huge bathroom, lovely views, comfy bed. Amazing place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find fault at all.

    This place was way beyond what I expected. The staff were so efficient and friendly. Food was so tasty especially the mushroom soup. I stayed in Room 2 which had a fantastic view of the bay and the most comfy bed. This hotel was exceptional value for money and I can't wait to return. The cheesy egg crumpets at breakfast were scrummy. Good selection of gin for you gin lovers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Very appealing website and first impression. Very disappointing after that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair, we had the last room available a twin bedded room. Very run down. Awful shower that changes temperature frequently. The sitting room is a not in the slightest inviting, it’s the central walkway between bedrooms and function rooms. The dining room is very jaded with the poorest breakfast I’ve had in 40 years of b&b a small table with cereals in jars and a large jar of what I think may have been mixed fruit but looked very unwholesome. The cooked breakfast very, very slow, and just passable. Although the evening menu read well (not available the first night) I’d never consider eating there.

    The house, in its day, has been quite imposing. The location is in the countryside and very pleasant and only a few miles from the lovely village of Laugharne.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    A lovely place only a short distance from Laugharne
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were originally booked into the king suite, but on arrival with a dog we were downgraded but with no partial refund.

    Great location, dog friendly and a quiet location. Nice grounds too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner. My husband is 6'3" and unfortunately the bathroom door did open fully as there was not enough room due to the placement of the toilet. Kettle could definitely do with a good wash out

    Nice place for a quiet night away for my husbands birthday. Lovely food, service was excellent and staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Lovely little wkend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only niggle that we wasn't happy about is the fact that the bathroom windows had no blinds or curtains, although the lower half of the window was frosted glass the upper part of the glass was clear so was a bit conscious of that. At checkout there was a bit of confusion as we were told there was a bill for our room for food but we ate out in Tenby in the evening I was assured it was a mix up so hopefully this charge won't appear on my card.

    The room was lovely and spacious and comfortable clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable short break, would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband thought the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. There was no phone signal. It was great weather while we were there and it was a shame there was nowhere to sit in the sun, some sun loungers would have been nice. The hotel has lovely grounds but they don't make the most of them.

    Room was small but clean and in good order. Breakfast was lovely and staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor to rooms 2 to 4 let the hotel down. Tatty old carpet which needs replacing and a lick of paint on walls and doors needed. Once I opened the door to the room it was like leaving 1970 and entering 2018. I'm sure the owners are getting round to the corridors. Still our stay was lovely

    Lovely large comfortable room. Good shower and clean bathroom. Very comfortable stay. Nice and quite. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was fabulous and generous, very well presented. Lovely setting, with great view from room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Awful start but lovely time nonetheless.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we walked into the hotel we had a warm welcome from the gentleman working there. Then as soon as we went to the reception desk and asked to check in early, the receptionist on the desk was rude and instantly regected us from checking in early even though we had two confirmation emails from the manager that an early booking between 9am-10am was perfectly fine. She said how we "can't check in now because check out isn't even until 11am" in a really cold tone. Obviously confused I calmly tried to get up the emails I've had to confirm and she interrupts with; "Well you're lucky. The room was empty."- sounding pissed off that she was wrong. Hands us the keys and gives us vague directions to our room without an escort which was a bit annoying since we saw other people getting escorted to their rooms. Honestly we felt prejudged since we are a young couple however here on business. Such a shame the first few minutes in the hotel were so awful otherwise the entire experience would have been perfect. I must stress that all other members of staff were really lovely and were always happy to help us and other customers which was really nice to see.

    Most of the staff were so lovely and inviting. The rooms were really comfy, the views were amazing and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay, lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. We stayed in the family suite which has seperate bedrooms. Great restaurant and bar, very good choice of breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing chilled three days, made us both ready to return to the hum drum of every
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the guests brought their dog, it woke us up yapping early one morning,

    The staff were friendly and easy going,the breakfasts were delicious, the hotel is in a great position to venture out for Laugharne, Pendine, Tenby , and Carmarthen, will definitely make another visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet out of the way place, views stunning, food quality, presentation & service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    The food was absolutely outstanding, the flair and presentation was fantastic. We ate an evening meal and breakfast. The service was excellent, food quality was inventive and cooked to perfection. The room was great, views fantastic, really good nights sleep and the bar well stocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We stayed one night only but could definitely more👍.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    We stayed one night only but could definitely more👍. Such a place. The staff was extremely friendly ( as everywhere in Wales), especially the man/manager. The hotel was clean, restaurant offered everything. Really happy to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    a perfect stay to relax and leave my frenetic world behind. i’d love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfair to be so polarising, these are gripes rather than dislikes; on first use, the shower was so powerful it drenched the bathroom and soaked towels before i could dry.. a better shower shield/curtain might help .. also the poor tv/phone/internet reception kept my contact with the ‘real’ world impossible -thankfully!!

    everything.. the location and view amazing... the staff were lovely and excellent.. the breakfast perfect, the sunday lunch -a carvery- delicious.. way too easy to over indulge and extremely good value for money perfect, perfect... my own front door to such beautiful views... such peace -a real treat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing break in clean hotel with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the plastic highly-scented toilet freshener attached to the toilet rim, was overpowering. I had to open all the windows. I hung the freshener outside til my departure. Another guest said they could smell the freshener on entering the premises, and found the lounge room a bit musty. Upon entering the foyer I could detect a similar smell, and along the corridor, through the lounge which had no windows. Admittedly it was cold weather, but staff might consider daily opening the windows of the room adjacent to the lounge. Other than that, all perfect.

    The whole hotel was tastefully decorated. The staff were extremely helpful, the food delicious, and the spacious room was very comfortable. Everything was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing adverse to say.

    Very clean & spacious room that had terrific views to the water. Good facilities in room. Castle and town about 2 kms away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay; it fitted with my business need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have been here before and knew what to expect. I greatly regret that I was not able to have the delicious chocolate croissant because I ran late. Wedding venue, so I had four poster bed last time, large bedroom this time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing Break at the Corran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked Everything.

    Everything xx staff were excellent so helpful. Everything was spotless clean and well organised. We will Deffinatly be returning. A special mention to both Jake and Hannah who were fabulously helpful and made us feel so special during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming and comfortable, definitely be back
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dusty eg fan in bathroom and radiator, but that's it, otherwise lovely cosy room with a sea view

    The bed was comfortable, they made me feel welcome with the dog, the room was clean and had direct access to the garden area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem when arriving. There was no heating or hot wtaer in the room - temp was around 10degrees. There had been a problem with the heating and it had just been fixed. But the rradiator in our room didn't work. Phone calls can't be made from the rooms inspite of equipment being in place and here was zero mobile signal. We changed room and things improved.

    The staff were great. Very helpful, cheery and co-operative. They managed a couple of problems professionally and sensibly both before and during our stay. Due to Hurrican Ophelia we had to postpone our trip and they managed the booking change very well. So did Alison in Booking.com in Dublin to whom we spoke.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and ideal for my work purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meal was too filling and I couldn't find anywhere local (I was a bit late) for another meal the next night

    The breakfast was good - although I didn't allow enough time for their cheese one day chocolate the next croissant. Room good - wedding venue and I had the four poster bed (couldn't find handcuffs). Ideal for my work. In particular, Wi-Fi fast enough to complete the "paperwork" from the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed it thoroughly - easy access from road with beautifully kept gardens and features
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Choice of cereals - sounds petty but important to one of us.

    The only negative comment we would make was that the choice of cereals was limited to a few very basic cereals. No yogurts on offer either. Croissants perfect and the cooked breakfast was perfect. Everything else about the hotel, the staff and the location were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good will use again if we are in the area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a dog friendly area in the breakfast/ dining room but not really an issue as we were fine with what we were offered, but other guests were a little bemused as to why we were sitting in another room with out dog.

    Dog friendly room with imidiate access to the car park. Very good breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money is just just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to operate with a minimum of staff, which is good from an economic point of view. Howerver, the multitasking reduces the availability of staff for guests, e.g. When somebody is at breakfast, and the person serving breakfast is also responsible for check-outs. I am also not sure why our bed was not made up for the second night we stayed at the hotel.

    I liked the location of the hotel, quiet and with a good view to the sea. Our room was nice, the bathroom not to spacious but ok, and clean. It is also convenient to have a restaurant for dinner on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Stylish accommodation, friendly service, good food and fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some confusion with the payments, as I was charged exactly double the amount quoted through booking.com. However, this was rectified speedily and in a friendly manner. We did not know that the entire beach of Pendine Sands is closed due to being MOD land, hence our intention to explore the beach just down from the house was scuppered. However, there are plenty of good beaches and cliffs nearby, but a car is essential.

    Very well kept property and our rooms number 3 and 2 were excellent with lovely, distant views of the bay and sand beach. The furnishing was very nice and modern and stylish. The entrance was very welcoming and impressive. The common rooms were large but cosy and there was a big living room area with comfy leather sofas. The garden was very well kept and the conservatory looked a suitable and stylish addition to the house, although it was not used. We were allowed to shelter our bikes in there. Access to the property was very good and parking plenty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Just Perfect in every way :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The torrential rain! lol

    Our whole stay at this hotel was excellent!! Our room ( No:4) was beautiful, spotlessly clean, beautiful views, lovely modern en-suite, the bed was very very comfy, Breakfast was excellent, very tasty ( loved the cockle & lava bread), you couldn' t wish for a better hotel to stay at, and the staff were a credit to the hotel , so so lovely. we cant wait to go back :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing night in country house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and the cosy room. Made for a lovely relaxing stay. The bar was closed but they reopened it for a couple of night caps which was very much appreciated. Lovely owners and investment in glamping huts looks very good. What a view from the front of house!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    The weather was totally disappointing for us but the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold and lacked homely items around the rest areas

    The hotel was great lacked little comforts the day of arrival was miserable cold and wet and the room was cold ! Staff couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely setting. Comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal in the restaurant had to be sent back as Suet Pudding should be soft and not hard (overcooked). The second one was marginally better, but was obviously frozen and then microwaved. The restaurant is not of 'Country Hotel' status, and is more like a pub lounge.

    Fabulous view from the bedroom window to the sea. Large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. ..it's just a perfect place to get away from it all!

    Fabulous,friendly staff.Excellent Restaurant. Definitely worth the money to eat there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a shame the restaurant is not open Sunday evenings but we knew this beforehand so we were prepared

    Nice quiet location with lovely grounds & friendly staff. Ground floor rooms a bonus as my mother & I have mobility problems

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom could have been improved but not a Magor problem

    Good value , helpful staff and very pleasing surrounding I would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellently located hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door had no catch and could not be locked as the bolt was not correctly located. It needed to be wedged closed. The shower was powerful and it was rather too easy to flood the floor as only a small bathscreen was installed. Parking was ok, but on driving up we were not quite sure of designated spaces, and parked a bit further away than we might have done if we had known. We had a ground floor room by the path to reception and were somewhat shocked when another couple entered our room in error mistaking it for theirs - there is a row of identical French doors, not numbered, so it was an easy mistake to make.

    Comfortable room and bed, powerful shower, excellent locally-sourced food in the restaurant, substantial and delicious breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. The gardens are very well-kept, with views towards the sea. It was nice to come a little way out of Laugharne, which was rather too busy for our liking, to somewhere quiet and tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fell lucky with my choice to visit this gem!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very picky but prefer a softer bed myself, but slept well and thoroughly enjoyed. Would return without a doubt.

    Welcoming friendly staff, good communication, warm greetings to our little dog too. Comfy and clean room, clean dining room with lovely views out the windows. It is located just past Laugharne Castle and not too far to drive to lovely south west Wales beaches!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay at Laugharne.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we booked we stated that we would like to bring our dog. Were informed that we had a large room with sea views etc. When we arrived the staff informed that the large room allocated to us does not accept dogs, so we were given another room which was a little dissapointing but no great problem. The cost was adjusted to the smaller room.

    Very good full Welsh breakfast with choice of Lava break and cockle fritter or hash brown. Also had eggs beneditct which were excellent. We asked to eat outside as we had a dog-staff were more than helpful. We were shown around the grounds to the new pods they are building-they look amazing-two have outdoor tubs and all seem to have bbq's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for walking Wales Coast path (and good bus service between Carmarthen and Amroth)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in bedroom could have been better. We like a continental or cerial and fruit breakfast but choice poor.

    dining room, lounge, Sunday carvery, dinner menu all very good as was room service. Good on gluten free options. Grounds and views excellent and very private.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A stunning gem of a place located in beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light fittings in the room were a bit tired and could do with a change (looked a bit 90's) and the door to the en-suite hit the toilet when you opened it. Not a problem in itself but a pain in the early hours for the neighbours!

    The rural setting and sea views were a delight. The building itself is interesting as was the orangery. Bed was comfy and the room clean and well appointed. Staff were helpful, approachable and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The full Welsh breakfast was well presented and very tasty. We didn't eat until the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    A VERY POSITIVE 5 DAY BREAK IN LAUGHARNE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BEING OLDER A GRAB RAIL IN THE BATH WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HOLD ON TO GETTING OUT THE BATH. TO BE FAIR WE WERE OFFERED ANOTHER ROOM WITH WALK IN SHOWER, BUT PREFERED THE FIRST ROOM OFFERED WHICH HAD A SHOWER OVER THE BATH. A LIGHT OVER THE DRESSING TABLE AREA , AND BETTER LOCK TO THE BATHROOM AND TOILET WOULD HAVE BEEN HELPFUL, BUT THESE ARE JUST PRODUCTIVE COMMENTS RATHER THAN CRITISCISIM. WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO MAYBE HAVE OFFERS ON WITH EVENING MEALS INCLUDED IN PACKAGE. NOT A CHEAP PLACE TO STAY, BUT NONE THE LESS VERY DELIGHTFUL AND PEACEFUL PLACE TO STAY OVERALL. WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH.

    ALL STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT,FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL. ATMOSPHERE RELAXED AND UN PRESSURISED BUT STAFF ON HAND AND HELPFUL IF YOU NEEDED THEM. A VERY RELAXED STAY WITH GOOD FOOD AND ACCOMMODATION IN PEACEFUL AND VERY PLEASANT SURROUNDINGS. WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK FOR ANOTHER VISIT.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely peaceful location, clean and comfortable room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no one advised restaurant would be closed on Easter Sunday evening. After a busy day we were looking forward to a relaxing evening in the hotel

    Lovely peaceful location, clean and comfortable room and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only dislike (but not a complaint at all) the Resturant isn't open on Sunday evening which would have been nice.

    The size of the room was perfect for us and our son. The staff were extra friendly and very very helpful. Location was perfect and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    It was lovely and comfortable
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have had a fridge freezer in the room The pull out bad wasn't very comfy

    It was lovely and comfortable The staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    This hotel was a great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside to the hotel for us was it was not really possible to walk into town as roads windy and not well light.

    This hotel was a great find. It is attractive period building with a lovely spacious room. The breakfast was well cooked and enjoyed looking at a beautiful view. But the best thing about the hotel was the staff who were welcoming, informal and seemed to really care that we had a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel had a fantastic 3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like!

    I could not fault the hotel! We were very well looked after, even though there was a wedding the next day, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely with amazing views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked from Laugharne at night was dangerous and dark. Don't walk!,

    Large warm room. Bathroom huge and modern. Breakfast excellent local produce wonderful quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    I'll be back!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more lighting around the grounds to show off their superb location at night would be worthwhile.

    Nice location, with great views. Staff very friendly. The food, both breakfast and evening meals, was superb. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay, would highly recommend to anyone and would most definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing if I was being fussy, is that the shower in the family room was tiny and I couldn't stand outside the shower and wash the children without soaking everything so I had to squeeze in with them and it was a squeeze! But we managed fine for a few nights

    Staff and owners extremely friendly, superb food and a very warm welcome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Unbeatable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike. Would liked to have stayed longer

    Excellent friendly staff who were always willing to go the extra mile to make us feel special Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Better than 10/10. Lovely food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    excellent vlaue for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room could have been bigger

    food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location excellent service clean comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Beautiful location excellent service clean comfortable bedroom stunning food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good cooked breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Just passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service and slow. Not very happy staff.

    Food exceeded expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Phone signal in the hotel, (EE) you have to go out into the grounds to make a call. No Fruit at breakfast

    Nice quiet location. Well appointed rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone reception

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone signal

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Only a one night stay, but would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find fault.

    Very good service and accommodation. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice property, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow restaurant service

    Nice property, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    I have a very restricted diet for health reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the bedroom

    I have a very restricted diet for health reasons. The chef catered to my needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Alfra Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Really nice place food great to high standards and staff fantastic will be returning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Smashing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone signal😂

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine.

    Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Good location and views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent scenic views!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden unsafe banking just off the car park. Potential health and safety issue.

    Excellent scenic views!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful anniversary trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location with fantastic views. The employees there were very friendly and attentive. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Really lovely country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely country hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Stunning Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location. Great service!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: