Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bron Eifion Country House Hotel 4 stars

Criccieth, Criccieth, LL52 0SA, United Kingdom

#2 of 5 hotels in Criccieth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower in room 16vwas very poor. the set meal on Friday night was poor with very little choice. I assume the main chef had a night off

    a la carte meal good, location good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place for a celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, but it turned out to be a false alarm and was dealt with calmly and efficiently by the night staff.

    Lovely elegant hotel in a great position. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. If I was being picky I would say some of the food st night whilst excellent cooked had some strange combinations. Like lettuce in the Salmon tagliatelle which was a full fillet and not flaked into the pasta. It was still very nice.

    Fantastic service, the owner and manager could not do enough for us. They offered to change our room as we were there for three nights but we found it was ok and no need to change. Good local knowledge of beaches in area and other restaurants/pubs. It was my wife’s birthday and they offered us a free drink. Breakfasts very good with enough choice for all tastes. Restaurant food good. Grounds lovely sitting out on patio with drinks which were reasonably priced. Excellent location for touring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Expensive .. Steak night not good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £160 breakfast should have been included. Room exceptionally hot as we were over kitchen and heat from ovens etc made it warm .. Couldn't change room .. Receptionist said that we had three fans in the room!! So they must have known but not enough sockets to plug them into as two sockets were behind the bed head ,fans were noisy.. Very bad nights sleep.. Had great hopes for the steak night.. Steak tough .. All other food tasteless.. They did knock the price of the steak off the bill thanks to the lady running the bar getting involved as duty manager just nodded when we complained. We were told that someone else had complained also.. Wouldn't return ..

    Clean and large room. Grounds beautiful. Lady at the bar very helpful..thank you ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Memorable, quiet and pleasant location. Would not take much effort to become excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No grab rail in bath, no waste bin in bathroom, or shelf for wash bags. Bar staff poured a bottle of Welsh Dragon, a cast bottle beer without leaving residue in the bottle. When error pointed out, made apologies but didn't offer or replace the cloudy beer.

    Food was of a very high standard, good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    home from home comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact we did not arrange to stay longer

    The food & service from breakfast to Dinner was amongst the best we have experienced.Although the menu was small nothing was too much trouble for the waiter/waitress or the chef /staff in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not fine dining. It was adequate, but no more. Fried eggs on toast arrived with one egg. For dinner, my wife wanted the starter sole goujon but as a main course. It turned up as a larger version of the starter, with some green salad on the side. We would have expected some imagination and some accompanying vegetables as it was supposed to be a main course. Even some tartar sauce, which we had to ask for and took a long time coming. Cheese for dessert was tasty but we needed a fork as well as a knife to save fingering the cheese. Again took forever to arrive. Internet was supposed to work throughout the hotel. It didn't. It was very, very intermittent on my phone. I gave up in the end.

    Room, gardens, patio, comfortable lounges with wood paneling, duty manager,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Would have liked to stay longer. All perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was excellent

    Very friendly staff. Room very clean. Food was excellent and really well presented. The log fire was fantastic. We will definitely visit again and will certainly recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice couple of days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I would of booked direct with the Hotel. I would of got a better deal. For a better price. They were offering Dinner. Bed and breakfast for £99 per couple.

    Beautiful grounds . Room was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The perfect retreat....will hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm, comfortable hotel. Stunning decor and log fire welcoming on autumnal days. Bedroom excellent. The chef produced meals to meet dietary requirements...thankyou. a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot for a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mobile phone service and wi fi signal, which were a bit hit and miss. Though that negative became a positive as we were able to relax without online distractions.

    The character of the building and it's original features, cosy open fireplace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find so eventually we had to ask someone. There is another place called ' 'Bron Eifon ' which was well signed and where we went first !

    The ambience , the quiet, the courtesy of all the staff, excellent food and wine with dinner. The building itself and the grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one VERY minor niggle - the TV signal in our room didn't work very well. It didn't have an impact on our stay as we were only there for one night. As we say only a minor niggle.

    The hotel was fabulous. We loved everything about it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate our evening meal in the hotel which was lovely. Very nice food. Breakfast was great too. Would definately recommend both food & accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay from the greeting on arrival to check out. Comfort of the room was that of the highest quality, Food was amazing. Will be back soon. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice building and well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the decor in our room could have been better. Bit overpriced for room only basis. We stayed in better on our tour of Snowdonia.

    Lovely old building, very attractive, in nice grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we're being really fussy the shingle paths did have quite a few small weeds. If we were having a wedding there, we would insist the paths were tidied up.

    The hotel itself is a beautiful building, full of nice features. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    lovely hotel in a picturesque setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small

    The food was very tasty and well cooked. The gardens were lovely, and the terrace was ideal to sit out and have a drink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Excellent - we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything to say - it was a unexpected delight to find ourselves here!

    Unplanned and therefore last minute booking, on the edge of a town we didn't know but managed to begin to explore in our three days. Arrived to a warm welcome, and upgrade on our room - which was even better than we had hoped when booking! Staff delightful, evening meal excellent value for money. Lovely older style property, very well maintained grounds, staff knowledgeable about the area, and willing to 'go the extra mile'. Only had breakfast once which was of the standard expected, and attentive but not intrusive restaurant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect romantic stay with delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm even with the window open and fan on.

    The bed was very comfortable, staff where very friendly and the food was amazing loved every mouthful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel with fabulous gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was a little pricey, but excellent quality. I also think breakfast should have been included in the price.

    The room was fantastic as were the restaurant and gardens. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great family friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible - we had an 8 month old baby with us and they couldn't have been more helpful. Everywhere was clean, the food was great and the cocktails were awesome! (The gin of the month was beautiful) Great location - 30 ish mins from Abersoch, Bala Lake and Zip World velocity. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    A delightful hotel but be prepared for the isolation (and weather!) especially out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconveniences: Remoteness. Limited transport options. No night porter. No mobile phone signal and temperamental wifi connection. Bugbears: Poor water pressure in shower. No freshly squeezed juice with breakfast. Cold toast. Inexperienced waiting staff.

    Super friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, character property with great attention to detail in presentation. Very comfortable and homely. Good value and good food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Overall a poor experience, would not revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was well below standard for this type hotel Food was cold and waiting to long between courses They did apologies for both times dinner and breakfast

    Good atmosphere and surroudings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfful Hotel, ambinence and dining
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, wonderful food, superb gin selection We really enjoyed our first stay at the Bron Eifion Hotel. The menu was excellent and the food exquisite. The gin selection was magnificent and very well prepared and presented. We look forward to a return visit soon

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a good location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent. The location is good. The bedroom was spacious, well furnished and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chicken breast

    By grounds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and grounds absolutely stunning and really clean, staff fantastic 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfecly relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful setting, stunning building. Excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    The shower was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was disappointing. There were only 4 jets of water. the hot water was almost scalding and there were no warning notices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi.

    We were upgraded to the suite which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel and gardens were spot on only negative wifi a bit iffy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for a small room with no breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Enjoy the weekend amazing place lovely staff & the sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoy the weekend amazing place lovely staff & the sun was shining ☀️☀️☀️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice building and staff, food was also good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t very good

    Nice building and staff, food was also good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel, with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in an attic room, with a tiny window.very little in the way of a view.

    A lovely classy hotel. Nice and warm. Especially in the lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Service was excellent ~
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent ~

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Exceptional place to stay. Top quality premises .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Service and food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service and food was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, friendly and comfortable with character and fantastic menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on arrival, but when it cleared up the view was amazing.

    Totally relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Met our needs well for one night but wouldn't quite do for a long holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down garden rather overgrown

    Slightly old fashioned needs a refurb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left some clothingvbehind and staff were kind enough to send it on yo me by post

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure could be better.

    The staff were excellent welcoming and very helpful throughout stay. Great location and beautiful interiors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    shower in room 5 too small for me, the only reason I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower in room 5 too small for me, the only reason I haven't given 10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    forgot our wake up call could have been late
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    forgot our wake up call could have been late

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    North Wales escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike, everything was first class.

    We had an upgrade and the bed as enormous, lovely sheets too🤗

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Super relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything location,staff, facilities all excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there isn't a pool!

    Gin cocktails Comfy bed Stunning grounds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Found this to be very comfortable hotel located near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't try the restaurant. The breakfast was super but service a bit slow on Monday.

    Found this to be very comfortable hotel located near Criccieth and the coastal path. We had sunny days in May and loved the coast. Good choice of food in Criccieth and great for run or walk on coastal path. The garden was nmemorable too.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    I was only there for one night, arriving quite late after a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very minor point... house keeping need to look up when dusting lol - mentioned this to the manager on the way out and, in direct reflection of the overall excellent venue and service, I actually felt as though she listened and took no offence to the comment and left feeling as though it will be noted... unlike so many other places who can't take any constructive comments without leaving you feeling as though it was you who got it wrong lol

    I was only there for one night, arriving quite late after a long drive and it was great customer service from the point of arrival, nice old building with a great restaurant, food was nice, breakfast choice was very good, I would definitely stay again when in the area on business.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly,attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    booking through Booking.Com was MORE expensive than the hotel's own deal! Heating-it was VERY hot in the bedroom on arrival & no means of controlling the temperature. While in the morning there was NO heating on!

    Friendly,attentive staff. Delicious food & excellent value. Comfortable relaxing lounge areas.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely rooms (we were upgraded and no additional cost) which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely rooms (we were upgraded and no additional cost) which is good policy if you have spare superior rooms. We felt valued, will definately return and will recommend to others!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Location and style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staffs lack of knowledge of the menu and the subsequent mistakes made in taking orders as a result. Also my burnt food!

    Location and style of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was very comfortable and very well furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food wasn't what we expected ,it was well presented but there wasn't a lot if your a grown man ,service was very slow and every time we sat down to have something to eat there was something missing off the table ,ie ,knife ,fork ,no salt etc.

    The hotel was very comfortable and very well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    you could quietly get on with your own thing knowing that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water pressure in the shower was rather low

    you could quietly get on with your own thing knowing that there were facilities and help available if you wanted it

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.3
    Food was excellent, staff were charming, bed linen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bedroom was too hot and we could not turn the heating down. Bed was very hard and creaked.

    Food was excellent, staff were charming, bed linen and towels were high quality. The general ambiance was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    The general ambiance , the setting, service and restaurant .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The general ambiance , the setting, service and restaurant .

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Perfectly relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfectly relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Bar and lounge area very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Bar and lounge area very relaxing

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    The staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was slow (not enough staff?) The room was small.

    The staff was kind. The hotel was nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather

    Food

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The manageress was always cheerful.
    • Group

    The manageress was always cheerful.and very accommodating for our needs.she is a credit to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    All staff excellent from Marie on the desk to the waiters...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Extra touches

    All staff excellent from Marie on the desk to the waiters Remi and the Polish young waiter plus the kitchen and others

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    beautifull room and stunning location would certainly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautifull room and stunning location would certainly recommend and visit again

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.5
    Food was excellen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure in the shower was poor.

    Food was excellen.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Food was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was amazing

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location and a beautiful hotel with super friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Lovely location and a beautiful hotel with super friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Excellent place to stay, friendly helpful staff, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent place to stay, friendly helpful staff, comfortable and clean. Well stocked Gin bar!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Kindness and helpfulness of staff - and an un-asked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kindness and helpfulness of staff - and an un-asked for upgrade as well. The last stay on a tour in Wales and well worth it.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Gorgeous bedroom, very pleasant having a drink in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real bar area to enjoy post meal drinks.

    Gorgeous bedroom, very pleasant having a drink in the garden, lovely evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    They could do with a gym etc given the price of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They could do with a gym etc given the price of the room

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Ambience and complimentary drink in the late afternoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ambience and complimentary drink in the late afternoon outside

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    Relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing atmosphere Great Food Great Room

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.5
    I was sick I think due to the meal I had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was sick I think due to the meal I had. I was alone and as a result got very slow service

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: