Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bryn Woodlands House 4 stars

14 Woodland Road East, Colwyn Bay, LL29 7DT, United Kingdom

#4 of 8 hotels in Colwyn Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were very helpful with recommendations of where to eat etc. The room (and bed) was very comfortable. The room decor was stylish and thoughtful. The breakfast was well cooked and delicious. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Home from home features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really improve on it as a BnB.

    The breakfast was one of the nicest I've ever had. The staff were friendly. All really clean and the shower was very strong (which is good).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful visit, would recommend and would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't think of anything

    excellent breakfast lots of choice. Good coffee. Bed very comfortable all you would need was there, hospitality tray with tea *& coffee. Good quality products in bathroom excellent walk in shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the room and the bathroom had a strong smell of mold and we had to let the window open overnight in order to be able to sleep properly. The owners are aware of this issue and they still rent this room.

    The location is very good (5 minutes walk to the centre, 10 minutes walk to the train station). The staff was friendly, they recommended us where to eat. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    A home from home experience with great breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too firm for me but that's my personal preference.

    Tracey and Joel are lovely friendly people, made us feel very welcome. One small drawback for light sleepers, the church opposite the house tends to chime during the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location. Fabulous for a short break. very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the shower was quite small. the view from windows not very inspiring (but the nice little touches in the room made up for it)

    love the cosy quirky room. The breakfast was excellent! Great hospitality. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and pampered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly central hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blinds/curtains were a bit fiddly but fine once you found the right pull cords.

    Genuinely happy friendly helpful staff. Freshly cooked proper breakfast. Central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about where to eat, hike, and hear music during a local festival. Terrific customer service! The breakfast was filling and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's literally nothing I didn't like .

    The place was totally spotless you can see the owners take pride in it. Friendly service and a great breakfast. Comfortable bed and a good shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. Well looked after and information from Joel and Tracey invaluable for finding our way to visitor attractions.

    Very comfortable, excellent breakfast. Owners very hospitable. Will certainly stay again if we are in that area. Could certainly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Colwyn Bay great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations, local knowledge of the area and bus timetable . Location couldn't have been more central. Breakfast great had excellent poached duck egg and Welsh ham. Even had cosy bath robes. Excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, comfortable B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This place has changed hands since I last stayed here, but the quality has not changed. Friendly, helpful hosts Lovely spot in the middle of the town Close to everything really. Spacious, comfortable rooms Good breakfast Said it all before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Emailed in advanced to ask if I could leave my car if I got there early no problems. The gentleman greeted us warmly gave us advice on where to go for a drink and walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent guesthouse. Great location. We just had an unfortunately loud night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for the Bryn Woodlands team there was loud music pumping away outside until early hours (2am). Nothing they could have done about it but we couldn’t sleep.

    The staff were excellent and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Delightful and I would like to return and honestly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit N.Wales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my mum visited Bryn Woodlands and the only insignificant niggle was the bath shower settings in my mum's room and soap dispenser which, can be fixed. Overall these issues did not impact on enjoying our time there.

    The rooms were decorated lovely, great furniture in the deluxe rooms and spacious and clean. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast/dining room ideal. Breakfast was delicious and the guesthouse was full of interesting qwerky items including cute door stops, tea pots etc. Also the boutique property was a lovely setting inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay owners were really hospitable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay owners were really hospitable and welcoming couldn't of picked a better place to stay. Rooms were really comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Third return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very inviting, clean and comfortable and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice. Tracey and Joel are very warm and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well kept, we designed rooms with comfy bed and great bathroom including jacuzzi bath. Owners were fantastic, really helpful and recommended a great restaurant. Breakfast was included and was delicious with lots of options available. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Bryn Woodlands is a lovely quiet oasis in Colwyn Bay away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bryn Woodlands is a lovely quiet oasis in Colwyn Bay away from the crowded tourist town of Llandudno. Very comfortable room in a beautifully restored old home. Gorgeous dining room and great breakfast. Handy to the village and restaurants. And our hosts Tracie and Joel couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    All you could need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room a tad small but contained everything that’s needed

    Lovely reception from the hosts and a delightful room after a long journey; clean, comfortable and with everything you would hope to have. The breakfast menu had a really nice selection of good quality food which was well executed, along with sharp pleasant service. These hosts clearly enjoy what they’re doing here and have every reason to be proud too; they have time for and enjoy their guests. Recommended! 😉 (hope to try the duck egg with Welsh ham on return)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    A very welcoming guest house en route to and from our holiday in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tracey and Joel were very helpful when we asked for a blanket instead of a duvet and found us a very nice blanket and a pretty quilted throw which together were ideal. The full English breakfast was presented very attractively on the plate and consisted of a wide variety of items. The decor of the rooms was very pleasing. Would certainly visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts extremely welcoming and helpful Breakfast was lovely Room immaculate and looked after A very good position from town and the promenade. Would definitely return again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very romantic and comforfy for middle age couple,we had dinner at the local Wetherspoons 5 min away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a .

    We had the superior 4 poster bedroom , the bed was really comfortable .......the shower room was good and the water piping hot . Breakfast was very nice and Tracy & Joel are very welcoming and both come and say good bye and thank you personally for your custom ..........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Owners could not have been nicer or more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners could not have been nicer or more helpful. We arrived with bikes, which we had not told them about and they rejigged all parking to ensure they were secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid £90 pound for a luxury room which stated a spa bath was included to find out we didn’t even get a spa bath or a bath, just a shower, if I had known I could have saved money and booked a standard room, think it was very naughty to not state the correct facilities on each individual room so if you book I advise to ring previous to find out what facilities are included in your stay

    Staff very nice and location nice, good breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We had a lovely time and would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother and myself stayed here for just the one night in a twin room as we went to a show at the theatre which was only 3 minutes walk. Our beds were very comfy And the breakfast was excellent. A lovely guest house and the couple were very friendly and helpful. When I got home I realised I had left my phone charger in the room. I phoned them up and it was no trouble to them to post it to me the next morning. I would definitely recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Superb . Would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was adequate but not the best!

    The hotel was very smart but with lots of homely touches. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Lovely location with easy access to both promenade and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, maybe a bit expensive for the location and room size and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small, with too much furniture- and tje bathrooms extremely small- not easy to move around, difficult to fit an extra person in to help kids shower and clean their teeth. Plumbing and decor quite dated. Location great for access to town centre and beach during the day, but not good in the evening- drunk teenagers and homeless people on the street corner, didnt feel very safe walking past with kids.

    The breakfast was lovely, and the family room set up where there were 2 adjoining rooms each with an ensuite bathroom was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable stay. Was made to feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floorboard in the bedroom, however I appreciate this is difficult to overcome in a property of this age, and would not prevent me from returning.

    Joel and Tracey were very welcoming and friendly. Gave excellent suggestions on where to visit with a good knowledge of the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Excellent we recomend this establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Our hosts Joel and Tracey and family were excellent host and it was more like visiting family than meeting complete strangers, they made the celebration of our 50th weeding anniversary a very happy event. the breakfasts were perfect with a number of choices I have never seen on a menu in a guest house before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Hot breakfast served in a lovely dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family style room that we stayed in looked a little tired.

    Hot breakfast served in a lovely dining room. The owner at check in was very helpful recommending places to eat in town. We felt at home here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Charming Victorian Bed and Breakfast, real family feel and the perfect location for our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very charming Victorian property in a perfect location. Our room was very large at the front with a beautiful Victorian sleigh bed. It was very comfortable spotlessly clean and the breakfast was superb with high quality local products. You couldn't complain that it was cold as the central heating was on full blast. We had to turn everything down. But that's not a complaint. Everything was to hand in the room and we didn't need anything. We enjoyed chatting with the hosts Joel and Tracy who are working very hard to deliver the best service to all their guests. There is a real family feel to this bed and breakfast and we relaxed and felt totally at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hosts, excellent property and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts are so lovely; the breakfast is great; very fancy for our a little North Wales town :) - you can tell how much care and effort has gone into restoring this Victorian property. I have seen, or stayed in four rooms now, and all have lovely little touches and their own character. Highly recommended. It's also near the park, the station, the shops - everything you could need!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Really lovely - thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all good.

    The breakfast was delicious, the room was comfortable, the owners are very friendly but not overbearing and super helpful. The location is great, just a few minutes walk from the station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A comfortable, welcoming and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I’d only booked 1 night!

    The owners where meant for B and B’s - very friendly, helpful and genuine people. Rooms very clean, Breakfast lovely. Excellent value for money and will be returning without a doubt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    High Quality Boutique Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The church bells across the road chimed through the night.

    Very welcoming hosts. The property is centrally situated in Colwyn Bay close to shops and the seafront. Excellent breakfast on both days of our stay. We had a luxury double room which was spacious with high quality furnishings and fittings. Very high standard of decor throughout the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    good all round experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower very difficult to turn on. we both have arthritis and was very hard to turn on.

    room clean and tidy. breakfast lovely. hosts excellent. value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get access when I arrived as owners were shopping and said they were stuck in traffic when I rang them. Told they would 10 minutes

    Well presented breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stay with excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only something that is out of the owners' control: we were in a room at the front of the house and found that there was quite a lot of noise from people on the street late at night (we stayed a Friday and Saturday night). The windows are double glazed which helps but not if you like to have the window open for fresh air at night. If I stayed again on a weekend I would request a room that doesn't face the street.

    Very friendly and helpful owners, big room, clean and comfortable, good Wifi, nice restaurant near by (The Station), lovely breakfast with several choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely owners - comfiest bed ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't there long enough to find any problems!

    My journey was a nightmare so I arrived very late. The owners could not have been kinder, and waited up until I got there. Bed was lovely (I wish I could take it home with me), great hot shower and big white bath towels.I slept in and missed breakfast but they made me a pot of tea to set me on my way. Would definitely stay there again :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very traditional style of furniture was not really to my taste, but I can't deny its quality. I don't really like Colwyn Bay as a place but it was very convenient for Llandudno and Conwy.

    Staff (the owners) were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tracey and Joel were wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were great and our luxury room was beautifully presented. Great bathroom with robes for our use. Convenient location with off street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Such friendly hosts at Bryn Woodlands B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colwyn Bay itself was a little disappointing, it felt like a forgotten place, not like a hidden treasure but a little neglected. Would like to scoop up this B&B and put them somewhere more vibrant to match the lovely family who run it.

    Such friendly hosts at Bryn Woodlands B&B. A very warm welcome and an excellent breakfast! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The owners make it. Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners Joel and Tracey went above and beyond for me as we had a personal crisis on arrival! They could not do enough. Really excellent. The hotel is so friendly and cosy. Lovely breakfasts and very comfortable room. Cannot recommend highly enough and we will definitely be going back. Thanks Joel and Tracey!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Tracy and Joel were both very friendly and made us feel really we come even booked our meal at a great Italian restaurant would defiantly stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Classic B&B
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had too leave.. ;)

    Very friendly, clean and good breakfast. Parking was very convenient too. It is an old house, you have to like old buildings but it has style and the home away from home feeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great local family run, family friendly guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor and I mean minor as the whole stay was fantastic is that our bed was a little too soft and when mentioned to the owners they informed us that it was in the process of being changed for new. I really wouldn't let this put you off staying here though as all the other 9 or so rooms have newer mattresses and as said previously a really great experience all round.

    It's a great family run family friendly guest house. It's very well equipped with everything that you need. Great central location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I spent a wonderful time there and would recommend their B&B without any reservations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's absolutely nothing I could criticise.

    My room was lovingly decorated, and the bed was very comfy. Everything was very clean and my hosts were markedly gracious. Internet was working fine and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel has a mixture of traditional and modern which works well. Tracey and John are great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was uncomfortable.

    Owners were very friendly and helpful. All the facilities were very clean.The breakfast was excellent and in a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Fab people, fab breakfast, fab place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot honestly think of anything I didn't like!

    The couple that own this B&B could not do enough for us! Lovely warm friendly people, Tracey found out it was my husbands birthday and gave him a bottle of Prosecco! We stayed in the 4 poster room and it was lovely and had everything we needed, we asked for an early checkin as we were attending a friends wedding at 1 and our room was ready on arrival, breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice, we will defo return to this place when we next plan a trip to Wales.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    This was a 40th birthday treat a get away to include zipworld velocity the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives to report had an amazing trip

    Beautiful rooms, fantastic guest house, walking distance to everything local. Amazing hostess who couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend a stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    The owners were very friendly and hospitable. The house and our room were beautifully decorated and furnished, also very clean and comfortable. We couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Overnight stay on way to Holyhead for ferry to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about stay.

    Interconnecting room was great with kids in one room and parents in other. Breakfast menu was excellent and so was the food. Very homely and friendly environment,owners are so nice. Lovely decor.Rooms/bathrooms spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed and pleasing B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather limited parking but just adequate for size of property

    Cheerful helpful staff. Good breakfast menu. Generally all you could expect from a good B & B. Excellent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Kudos to John and Tracy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little tight but well appointed and efficiently laid out

    Friendly and helpful staff. We arrive late and had a few mishaps (rental car and lost phone) and Jon rallied on both occasions to make sure everything was OK. Breakfast was fantastic. Beds were comfortable. We were only able to stay one night but the location was fantastic for our train trip the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    overnight stay
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strict on breakfast time. Both lots of guests misheard timings

    Room very clean, and good attention to detail. Shower room good, but bedroom cramped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't great.

    The hotel was lovely, the owners were very welcoming and it was always clean and tidy. Great location, would highly recommend! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    I was sorry that we only had one night to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived until checkout time nothing was too much trouble and the rooms took my breath away so very welcoming with a touch of luxury

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice cozy b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Must carry luggage up stairs, but manageable. Be aware of narrow breakfast time (7:30-9:00)

    About 7 minute walk from train station. Small and tight but very clean bed & breakfast. Quaint apartment like environment with narrow halls. Attached room allowed all four of us to be together. Very good ambiance over all, would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church clock chime every hour might annoy some people.didnt bother me

    Staff were excellent,very welcoming.rooms well maintained,bathroom particularly good.view of church over road was nice.very good breakfast was good value overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was all good. Easy to find! Can't fault anything really

    The owners were very welcoming and friendly. They even got up early to make our breakfast as we were checking out before normal Sunday breakfast time. Lovely boutique hotel with good furnishings and lovely little quirky stuff throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly stay at an amazing hidden jewel in colwyn bay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be useful to provide hot chocolate in the family rooms as most kids are not tea or coffee drinkers.

    The breakfast menu was diverse and the duck egg with ham particularly tasty. It was lovely having my coffee topped up regularly with filtered coffee and the orange juice was fresh and refreshing. Joel was informative on places to eat within the local area and helpful on places to visit the following day. The room was generous in size and the bed extremely comfortable; once hubby fell asleep not even the church chimes could wake him up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    conveniently located, very friendly, helpful apologized for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    conveniently located, very friendly, helpful apologized for us being on the top floor, as we are no chickens, maybe we should have given our age at the outset. thats the problem with having too many birthdays , would recommend it to anyone. MARIE & MARTY. M&M

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    The owners were really welcoming and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't fault the hotel or the owners however there is a clock tower close by that chimes every hour. This kept waking me up through the night

    The owners were really welcoming and friendly people. Gave information on the local area i.e. the best restaurants close by and the fact that there was a free shuttle bus to the mountain zoo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice friendly welcome. Clean & tidy room with comfy bed. Breakfast was good with good choices, also catered for gluten free. Only stayed overnight so can't coment on much else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A perfect place for refuge while in north wales!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    The breakfast was quality! And made very fast! The place was very clean and very nice, Joel was very very welcoming and made some very good recommendations! Tracey was also very welcoming and genuinely a lovely person! Felt like I was in good hands. the zoo was just a 15 minute walk away and the the hotel itself is in a good location to visit Conway or landudno! I will definitely be staying here again when I come back to north wales

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    The sofa bed was a little too uncomfortable for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was a little too uncomfortable for me. My daughter broke a glass, I felt terrible about it - may I suggest plastic tumblers for the bathrooms :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Aussies in the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts, Tracey & Joel, were very friendly, hospitable and attentive. Always happy to stop for a chat. Comfortable, warm room. Great breakfast in a beautiful dining room. Safe off-road parking, directly outside the front door. Dinner options just around the corner. Only walking distance to beach & large supermarket. Thanks, you made this couple of Aussies feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, especially the bathroom with a jacuzzi bath :) Fantastic breakfast each morning, perfect to set you up for the day. Owners could not do enough for you and made great recommendations of where to eat and visit in the local area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful property which was extremely well cared for and beautifully decorated. Loved all the vintage furniture. Gluten free breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful, pleasant and accommodating proprietors(...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    Extremely helpful, pleasant and accommodating proprietors( so sorry we did not ask their names-shame on us!). Excellent rooms and breakfasts! These are the kind of proprietors that make B&B 'ing so very enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    10/10 Perfect Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to the train station, restaurants, convenience store and bus stops. Staff were excellent in giving suggestions for food nearby and very helpful with anything else you might need. Full hot breakfast provided was great, beds are comfy and all facilities were immaculate. 10/10 wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Epic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the best I've had at a b&b, Joel and Tracey were so welcoming and friendly and could not ask for better hosts, thankyou very much

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very welcoming and showed us to our room which they allowed us to book in to early. Any questions we had about the local area were answered and we were given directions to all the places we wanted to visit. There was a good selection at breakfast and the food was good quality. Overall a very pleasant stay and we look forward to returning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Bryan woodlands house the place to stay in Colwyn bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have bin better weather but will return in summer has we enjoyed our stay at bryn woodlands house

    First of all Joel and Tracy were fantastic hosts has soon has we arrived Joel came out to greet us and shoed us where we could park and then offered to carry our bags in which was nice also he showed us the breakfast room then took us to our room which was very comfortable and clean with big tv and tea n coffee and biscuits which were lovely .The breakfast was of the highest standard very clean and also a large selection available also fresh fruit salad with cereals and fruit on offer to which you could help yourself including jams for your toast 👌Nothing seems to much trouble for these lovely people and on finishing breakfast we were given lots of information on were to go and what there was to do Joel also recommended places to eat in and around town and that were good value for money 👌All in all they made our stay in Colwyn bay a good one and memorable so if you want value for money and way more in a personal service then Bryn woodlands house is the place to stay and we will again thanks to Joel n Tracy and there daughter great host n lovely family

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: