Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brooklands 4 stars

5 Scarborough Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UJ, United Kingdom

#100 of 126 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Lovely B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B and B. Paul and Jane were extremely accommodating and wow what a lovely breakfast! Whatever you wanted! Great location and attentive. Sorted secure parking and location very close to the seafront. Looking forward to staying again next summer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked Wi-Fi. Although I'm fairness I didn't ask so could have been that easy.

    The breakfast was lovely and always tailored to what we liked. The bed was comfortable and everywhere was lovely and clean. The owners were very welcoming and friendly even leaving little treats for us. The location was perfect for going to the seafront or venturing out and about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and homely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it at all.

    Everything, the hosts couldn’t be friendlier and the room was modern, clean and very comfortable. On street parking available right outside the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Cosy comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe

    Cosy comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfasts with plenty choice. Hosts very friendly and go extra mile to help you with anything and lots nice little touches like chocolates left for you every day, they try to cater for your every whim

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Would stay again without dout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Great location for us. Paul and Jayne are very welcoming hosts and the breakfast selection was super. Jayne even made sausage rolls and scones for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Cosy, friendly and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jayne and Paul were very friendly, their personal touch made the stay a real pleasure. Breakfast was excellent. Room was a little small and parking a bit of a challenge at times but overall excellent value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Good all round. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mega breakfast cooked to order. Coffee, tea and juices. Plenty of cereal choice, fruit, yogurt, toast etc. Well presented breakfast room. Owners very friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Warm home from home- outstanding breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking takes a bit of luck to get a spot on the road that being said, there was always a spot for us on the road or just around the corner!

    The best breakfasts! A warm, friendly home from home. Jayne and Paul are stars! Really central location and a great base. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was the best you can get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was the best you can get.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Torquay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, excellent service, excellent breakfast, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cramped especially toilet.

    Friendly owners and excellent service. Breakfast good choice and cooked to order

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Lovely breakfast, lovely owners, lovely room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable a lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul and Jayne were very friendly Would return again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    perfect so welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked everything about the hotel

    we liked everything so friendly so welcoming the perfect host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    trip was ok glouries weather made all the differance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and basic as was bathroom struggled to wash in shower

    Breakfast was lovely loads of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great position...near to bars etc ......but quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely look at coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and awesome staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful, welcoming, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good, owners great and so welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not booking for longer.

    easy access to town centre, and other areas. excellent breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Easy to find, Staff and owner very friendly. Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Top hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult

    Paul n Jayne Simply great hosts!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Lovely stay, made to feel very welcome by the very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking limited but there are options. We found a space on the road then left the car there for the weekend choosing to walk.

    Lovely stay, made to feel very welcome by the very friendly owners. Lots of little extra touches were nice. Good location, quiet and within walking distance of town. Lovely breakfasts!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady owner did come across as very opinionated which at times made talks very awkward. She's a lovely lady, but it can ruin things you might have planned that she personally doesn't like.

    The location is great. Just a few minutes walk from town. The breakfast was amazing, it is the best breakfast I've had on holiday. The owners we're friendly and helpful. I especially liked the gentleman who was always positive and happy.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful guest house. Pleasant hosts. Great breakfast. Good location. Clean and comfortable. Good wifi connection. Hopefully will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and welcoming. Amazing breakfast and really looked after my 10 year old with treats etc. plan on staying again next time we are in the area.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small toilet and shower room. Smallest one I have ever been in. Maybe its just our room.

    Location. Paul and Jayne are really friendly and nice and exceptionally helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Location is great, just a short stroll from the prom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great, just a short stroll from the prom. Attention to detail was excellent - from the well stocked tea and coffee making facilities to the cooked to order breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Paul and Jane looked after us like we were part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Paul and Jane looked after us like we were part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble. My wjife had many food allergies that were all catered for and more. Breakfast was amazing. I've never had so much and so well cooked even in very good hotels. The room was comfortable and very clean. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    We had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had everything we needed. Bed was comfortable. Good breakfast. Could leave our car outside for 4 days without cost and were within walking distance to where we wanted to go.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Paul and Jayne are fantastic hosts the service they provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paul and Jayne are fantastic hosts the service they provide is outstanding, the breakfasts are top notch with lots of variety. My partner and I cannot fault any part of our stay! We will be coming back to stay again! :)

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Caring owners who were always friendly and helpful.
    • Couple

    Caring owners who were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast gave lots of choice and really freshly cooked with loads to eat. Would certainly recommend and likely to return.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    all

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    Good range of breakfast items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good range of breakfast items. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    The room was clean and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and spotless. Friendly hosts. Good cooked breakfast. Walking distance to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owners, nothing was too much trouble. Every need met. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful hosts. Yummy breakfast. Spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed. Clean room.. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives at all

    Comfortable beds Clean Good food Good host and hostess Ideal location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Lovely owners Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Warm welcome, a comfy bed & amazing cooked breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, a comfy bed & amazing cooked breakfasts :-) Will definitely return Well done too Paul & Jayne !!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    JAYNE & PAUL very friendly and helpful to all our needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good if fit downside its on a hill.

    JAYNE & PAUL very friendly and helpful to all our needs,the food was Great plenty for all.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: