Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broom House at Egton Bridge

Broom House Lane, Egton, YO21 1XD, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Egton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B within an easy drive of Whitby and surrounded by excellent countryside and superb pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From our warm welcome by Michael to our departure, Broom House lived up to our expectations very well. The room was very high quality, the house itself lovely and the chance to sit in the garden and enjoy a cup of tea to start our break was excellent. We loved the fact we could walk out of the door and on to the moors. The pubs nearby do excellent food and the walk back (up a short steep hill) was a good opportunity to work off the substantial portions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice relaxing stay with great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who greeted us and served us breakfast was incredibly friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. It's a shame it was raining when we stayed as the gardens looked beautiful. A very relaxing stay, just wish we'd had more than one night there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    A stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything.

    We arrived at Broom house and from the moment we were greeted by Michael to the time that we checked out everything was perfect. We stayed in The Junior suite. It was very luxurious and welcoming. Michael gave us a tour around the house and gardens and explained about all the facilities etc. The breakfast was delicious. Plenty of choice. We would definitely stay there again. The views and the location are beautiful. It was so peaceful. We just wished that we had been able to stay for longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay at this fabulous B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very pleasant stay at this fabulous B&B. We were very well looked after, the accommodation is spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed in a fabulous location, breakfasts are wonderful and the proprietor & staff are lovely. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs was steep for my wife, she is disabled, we knew that when we booked, the room was on the first floor so our problem, however did detract from our enjoyment, as we were loathe to sit in the lovely lounge to go down stairs-as we would have had to climb the stairs again. The sitting chair was uncomfortable, for more than 10 mins, we had to spend too much time sat on the beds, we would have liked a ground floor room but none available.

    The location the property is beautiful, down to the dove coupe, very welcoming people, hard to find fault. Breakfast was good, coffee and the fresh fruit cocktails.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The accommodation was superb, and the staff were very attentive to every detail. The location is very good and the surrounding countryside fantastic. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all. Being picky, we always appreciate two chairs in a bedroom. Through no fault of the hosts the wi fi drops out at times.

    Excellent breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Very convivial host. Lovely lounge for guests to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful countryside property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the small double but it was very well kitted out. Bathroom had bath but no shower other than connected hose but worked well.

    Met by the owner who gave us a tour of the house. Very clean and tidy. Grounds beautiful and full of pheasants. Room only had bath with shower adapter but worked well enough. Breakfast we had smoked haddock with poached free range egg absolutely lovely. Friendly front of house staff. Sad to leave at the end of our visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    If we travel to the area again would book in a flash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather small shower cubicle in a big bathroom

    Had the one bedroomed cottage.Wonderful way to stay,lots of space and felt very special. Fantastic breakfast,great produce and selection. Kippers were the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    We loved Broom house and felt we were really being looked after. We would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minor thing would be the lack of a shower in our en-suite (a bath only). This was clearly due to constraints posed by the sloping ceiling. Just something to be aware of if you book the king attic room.

    Broom house is a lovely country house in a very quiet location close to the river Esk. Plenty of parking available. Owners were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Good choice of continental and cooked breakfast. We had cereal, toast, yoghurt or smoothie and a full English breakfast every morning to last us most of the day. Bedroom was immaculate and spacious and we had a king-size bed which was very comfortable. Lovely quality bedding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    A slight disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on site at all times.when we first arrived there were a dozen or more flies on Windows. I had to open windows to get them out. A couple of dead flies on carpet when we checked in. No none slip mat in bath that had an overhead shower.....slippy.

    Quiet and secluded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful quaint place within a perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all to dislike apart from our stay wasn't long enough.

    The bed the pillows and the peaceful location was just what was needed. A lovely big room with a bath and lashings of hot water. Wonderful host and made special with homemade brownies on our arrival. Well done to Michael and Georgina for getting this all so right.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely property in a fine setting, warm and friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful week at this delightful property. Michael and Georgina were friendly, helpful and made us feel very comfortable. The breakfasts were superb and the setting a delight. Highly recommended. As a footnote, a lot to do in the area and we were busy all week.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in Egton to see, better if you have a car to travel to nearby places such as Whitby.

    The hosts were very friendly and welcoming from the beginning, showing us around the cottage suite we stayed in. It was a great place to stay as a couple, clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place and people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi could have been better, but not sure they can do anything about that. Was beautiful and really enjoyed my stay, but a little on the pricey side.

    Absolutely loved this beautiful place, both egton bridge, surrounding area, and Broom house. Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent with a varied menu. The staff were very good indeed, welcoming and efficient. The rooms were very clean and the view from the sitting room was very relaxing, the garden was lovely too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Quality accommodation tucked away in an idyllic country setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smaller bathroom but bigger bedroom in the "Cottage Suite" would have been the perfect set-up.

    Excellent location and the Full English breakfasts made using all the best local produce.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    14-16/07/17
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows on arrival were open and in the bathroom there were 4 wasps in the room. And the shower rail fell during our stay- very minor details.

    Extremely welcoming atmosphere from the house and hosts with plenty of space to relax in and out of the bedroom with close by locations such as whitby. Upgraded due to a spare room. Breakfast was restaurant quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the property

    Great location in North York Moors countryside. House very clean and comfortable with well maintained garden and grounds. Very nice breakfast provided

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had coffee and chocolate brownies on the lawn when we arrived - very friendly and helpful. In a beautiful setting and lovely riverside walk down to the nearest pub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to come home

    The house and everything was perfect i have not stopped talking about our visit the hosts were lovely the room was excellent and the gardens Lovely Lovely place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Eskdale charmer is a real delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a snug fit, in an otherwise very spacious bathroom

    Kippers- the very best kippers are cooked by Michael at Broom House a real local Whitby treat at this spacious and comfortable B&B. The rooms are comfortable and the garden view is delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days here and will be delighted to return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    God's own county comes to mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    A clean and tidy place in excellent surroundings in a beautiful part of Yorkshire. Our hosts were most attentive and the breakfast was superb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that we hadn't booked for longer.

    Very friendly staff with great attention to detail. Beautiful location, cosy, very clean accommodation. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. They have it on the nail!

    Everything was perfect. An email a few days before welcoming us. Up-graded to a suite on arrival. Attention when we needed it. Breakfast excellent with wide choice. Although there is not a restaurant we were given three recommendations: we tried two, both were all we needed but the second one was something very special - a dining experience but at a reasonable price. We will certainly consider going again. The weather and the Wolds helped but it was worth a 400 mile round trip!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Charming, comfortable, friendly B&B in very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely peaceful location. Beautifully clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly and helpful owners - e.g. they helped in planning a day's walking, lent us a map, and prepared a lovely packed lunch for us. They also gave us tea and cake when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Would happily stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not an issue in our case, but not all rooms have a shower - so if that matters, check the room description carefully when booking.

    Very peaceful location - a pheasant acted as alarm clock! Friendly staff, comfortable and clean, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely peaceful place, Georgina and Micheal made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have had more of a kitchen downstairs in the living area ie- sink

    Lovely peaceful place, Georgina and Micheal made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Outstanding house in stunning surroundings, peace and quiet in abundance. Room in the loft was perfect, breakfast perfect and all the staff brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Enjoyable stay in lovely house, set in beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Wonderful stay in beautiful countryside. Michael and Georgina were lovely hosts, and the attention to detail was spot on. Nice little touches, such as cake in room, and excellent breakfasts, using top quality ingredients, and home made jam. Georgina also booked us an evening meal at The Wheatsheaf, where we enjoyed a lovely meal. Really enjoyed our stay, and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay....will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shaded desk lamp would assist when one person has gone to bed.and the other is reading / writing.

    Excellent ambience and breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Broom House Egton Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like Broom House

    Broom House is a beautiful old house, & lovely inside, it doesn't disappoint at all, book you will love it, Mike is a true gent & hasn't got a bad taste in music either. The setting & surrounding county side is stunning, & the house is located to take full advantage of the east coast, & North Yorkshire Moors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful Egton Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very concerned there was no proprietor or staff on site during the evening and throughout the night.

    Quiet location. Large and very comfortable bedroom with two easy chairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Very pleasant and welcoming, but not special enough to merit the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Institutional furniture. I'd have a liked a more characterful feel to the place. And, although it was very nice, it wasn't worth the cost.

    Smoothies at breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold chalet

    Food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    We were celebrating our 49th Wedding Anniversary and it couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We loved the quietness, the garden, the breakfast and the ambience of the whole place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Broom House is an excellent B&B and is highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was first class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Miranda was excellent . Very attentive and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do with more drinking water

    Quiet and spscious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Luxurious retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Embience Location Room Lounge Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Had a lovely peaceful night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely position and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We were upgraded to another room which was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place to get away from it all and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is quite firm

    Nice and quiet place to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location with excellent walking routes, including an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with excellent walking routes, including an easy 2 mile walk to Grosmont. Very welcoming and friendly, with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful house in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Beautiful house in a lovely location. Close to both the coast and the lovely North Yorkshire countryside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Broom House is a very special place. It's like going home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing!

    Especially liked the fruit cocktails for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice for our anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Charming and comfortable accomodation in pretty area of the national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail for example bottles of fresh milk available. Great strawberry smoothie and other healthy options for breakfast. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful house and location. Well run. Cottage suite has large sitting ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small - no room for a chair.

    Lovely location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We have a wonderful break the place and people were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent have nothing bad to say

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We had a very comfortable and relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is nothing not to like

    fabulous location, Michael was very welcoming, everything about the place is first class

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home made jam Brownies on our pillow Local sausage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Went with the intention of as quiet relaxing short break in an ideal location. This is exactly what
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Use at all times of the rear door.

    The location of the property and the attentive owners. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Delightful B&B in Egton Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement needed

    Highly recommended for the professional yet friendly welcome,super comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect end to our holiday. Can highly recommend this lovely B&B. Great food at the Postgate Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was lovely - very comfortable bed. Owner was delightful, very warm welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfasts, lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfasts, lovely hosts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful house in lovely setting but as such not geared for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meal available.

    Beautiful house in lovely setting but as such not geared for walkers in muddy boots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely setting peace and quiet river nearby perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here's a perfect place for a break

    Lovely setting peace and quiet river nearby perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Towels could have been larger and had a sour damp smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could have been larger and had a sour damp smell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    Amazing views, fabulous comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Egton Bridge Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options, the attention to detail and friendliness of Michael and Georgina

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    A jewel at Egton Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like leaving

    Room upgraded, fantastic hosts very welcoming, lovely breakfast and a wonderful property in a fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Lovely place lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely place We will definitely visit again . The attention to detail was fantastic and you could be in a 5 star premise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to explore the Esk Valley from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water ran out on a couple of occasions.

    It was quiet, comfortable and attractive. Very good attention to detail and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing and warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything I didn't enjoy.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Home made jam was just delightful. Good was well presented and hot when served.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Tea & cake on arrival, fresh milk available to go with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & cake on arrival, fresh milk available to go with the tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and great people run it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay and great people run it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful guest house in an equally beautiful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable owner, made us very welcome. Upgraded our room to a suite which was wonderfully

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor WIFI :(

    all great staff, room, breakfast, location, excellent all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    A great escape from urban life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time to explore more!

    Very friendly staff and stunningly beautiful location with pubs within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Choice excellent including fish options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    A perfect escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were super friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and luxurious, and it's located in the most beautiful area for walks.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: