Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. UK hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Brunant Arms

Reviews of Brunant Arms

Brunant arms, Church street, Caio, Llanwrda, Pumpsaint, SA19 8RD, United Kingdom

Review Score

Based on 65 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    it was all brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed our whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing could of improved as I found the whole experience exceptional. the staff couldn't do enough for us and Im looking forward to rebook in the spring

    it was all brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed our whole experience. cant wait to come back next year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, excellent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with shelf to put stuff on or suitcase stand so didn't have to keep bending to floor.

    Very friendly staff, excellent hospitality. Good value for money. Overall very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Unfortunately we were late in arriving so didn't use the restaurant, but the menu looked very good and well priced. Good comfortable memory foam mattresses, cosy room, well supplied. Staff very friendly and happily accommodated our two small dogs. Overall excellent value for money, lovely surrounding countryside, thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    A very enjoyable stay with very obliging hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Alternative to cooked breakfast eg yoghurt or fruit although plenty of cereal was offered Bathroom a little pokey and shower cubicle needed attention.

    Excellent cooked breakfast. Easy parking Good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    We would certainly stay at the Brunant Arms again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were made very welcome (including our dog) by friendly people despite arriving quite late in the evening. It was very quiet and we had a lovely breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and cosy little countryside pub in the heart of wales with lovely owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the lack of a desk, however, this was no big issue, just something to be aware of if you are travelling for business.

    The Brunant Arms is a very cosy little pub in the middle of nowhere - Its backdrop is gorgeous, with little more than a few streets of houses and a church nearby. We stayed on a Saturday night and ate in the pub for dinner - upon arrival we enquired about dinner and were warned it was busy but they would be able to fit us in towards the end of the evening which we were very grateful for (would be advisory to book as their lovely cooking draws the locals into capacity it would seem!) The pub has a wide selection of meals and does a lovely carvery on a Sunday - has a pool table and TV in one section but mainly a small bar and perhaps 15 tables in the main area. it was not loud and was child-friendly and by 10.30/11pm was all locked up and silent. WiFi was good and parking nearby was easy enough to find - all parking is street parking and is free. The room was very clean and toiletries and tea and coffee were provided. There was no desk however for a room over a pub I wouldn't necessarily have expected one. Breakfast was made however we liked which was very kind as we were the only ones in that night for breakfast and was lovely they had vegetarian alternatives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality, only a flying visit but just as good as the last one.
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say here.

    Quiet and pretty village location, this was a return trip. Service is excellent and extremely friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We arrived late on a Friday evening (10.20pm) and were asked if we would like a sandwich as we hadn't eaten and our hostess insisted on bringing us cups of tea with fresh milk rather than us using the facilities in the room to do our own. Beds are comfy and breakfast is first class. We will book again for further university trips. Don't book if you prefer modern places this is a lovely old building with loads of character, low beams, the odd creaky floorboard and a traditional pub/restaurant. We love it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a family gathering.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly pleasant atmosphere. Everything needed supplied. Excellent breakfast included. Waking up to the sound of the cuckoo. Booked a table for six for evening meal. No problem. Excellent meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Pleasant, quiet, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff, nice atmosphere, no hassles. Enjoyed my stay there, albeit only one night. It's a bit out of the way, but I like that, and it's only about 10mins from the main road. The room was adequate, en-suite, clean, comfy, plenty of space to stow things, characterful. Kettle and plenty of instant coffee, biscuits, etc. provided. Off-season, I gained the firm impression that locks on the doors were superfluous. Quiet and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    We will certainly return if we find ourselves in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a warm welcome and we were very happy with our room and the meals. Parking was at the front door in a very quiet village. All-in-all, we were very satisfied. Very handy for the gold mine which is National Trust.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable - will stay again if we have the opportunity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No chair in the bedroom, otherwise a super village pub in an attractive village.

    Chris and Janet were charming hosts, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast very good. Didn't have the opportunity to try the evening meal, but the menu looked appealing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Co
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are only staying one night.

    We were very impressed by the friendly staff. The rooms were very rustic and modern at the same time. A beautiful setting.The food was yummy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    So quiet. Cut off down lanes and surrounded by wonderful views. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Beer was excellent. Good WIFI considering it's remote location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.2
    A friendly pub with great hosts and wonderful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people might not like the lack of mobile phone coverage (EE), but it certainly wasn't an issue for us. There was a free wifi service which provided the connectivity we needed.

    Brunant Arms is situated deep in the welsh countryside - when we left the property we travelled along a lane with grass growing in the middle of the road! The pub was quite busy in the evening with a local darts and pool team having an end of season game. It is clearly loved by the locals who come from all around as there's hardly enough people in Caio to make a darts team! The owners and staff were very warm and friendly and cooked us beautiful dinners and breakfasts which were all very reasonably priced. After dinner we strolled along the road from the pub to try and get a mobile phone signal - to no avail! The landscape was stunning. I visited with my 81 year-old Mum while doing some ancestor research and we couldn't have been looked after better. Both our rooms were beautiful with very comfortable beds and we slept like logs! The pub served a good local pint of bitter (unfortunately I can't remember what it was called).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Second time just as good as the first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good!

    Our second stay while in the area visiting family. As last time a really warm welcome and wonderful breakfast. Very good value for money and will be staying again soon. Thanks everyone at the Brunant Arms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Get away from normality.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the fact we had to leave. We had a really deep sleep after our long walk and good food and a decent pint.

    Total feel of being away from normality. Our secret get-away! Feel totally looked after by staff, the staff are so welcoming and down to earth, they seem genuinely interested in your stay and your need to un-wind/ get away from the world. Great food. Chef is happy to make alternatives- i had lovely veggi meal made for me. Beautiful location if you just like walking off randomly in any direction- typical Welsh landscape- hills/ fields and lots of fresh air. Long and short paths frim the Inn. The locals that visit pub all very friendly too. If you have a stressful job, or need peace and quiet and a clean, simple, secret get-away, this will bring you back to yourslves. All i could hear in the morning was birds and a few sheep :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    10
    Lovely country pub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing :)

    We had a lovely stay at Brunant. The staff are very welcoming, attentive and informative of walks in Caio. Our evening meal was lovely and our room was very nice. The breakfast included in the room was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be staying again soon!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Very good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stay here with work been staying for a year or so now few nights a week great value staff brilliant

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Best dog friendly break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly atmosphere and very good food in a quiet location. We( including our dog Mabel ) thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent food and service. Great friendly atmosphere. Enjoyed a drink in the bar with the locals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and good food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked ever thing .

    The setting with in the village and the atmosphere was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Quiet location in tiny village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location in tiny village. Run by hard working friendly family . Good locally brewed beer'

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothong

    Lovely old pub staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location hosts food and local beer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from bar directly below bedroom

    Friendly owners. Great food. Comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff and great food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    radiator in the bathroom needs bleeding

    we will go back there, the lady that runs it was very nice and very helpful as were the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Charming hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming hostess. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Best in the area!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hosts, fantastic food, superb night's sleep. Always try and stay here when in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    A well hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastically peaceful surroundings on the outside with very friendly staff on the inside, plus food was excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Great pub worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet quant country pub very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice quiet location. Relaxed atmosphere Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Comfy characterful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy characterful room. Kind host. Friendly pub atmosphere. Good beer. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.8
    we had a lovely fresh cooked breakfast which was piping hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a lovely fresh cooked breakfast which was piping hot very friendly hosts who went out of their way to help,wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Great combo hotel & pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent food. Great old place,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    traditional country pub in Wales
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we were only in the area for one night

    Friendly welcoming staff. Bright and comfortable rooms. Evening meal and breakfast yummy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best cheesecake I have ever had (white chocolate & raspberry)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    Awesome escape in peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    Great friendly staff, tasty food, fantastic ciders!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely stay could not fault it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Fanstastic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they went out of their way to cater for our needs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Very good budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say

    Very friendly welcome, lovely food and booked another visit as soon as we got home which says a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely people, lovely food, overall great visit! Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic country getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic country getaway! Chris was a lovely host, his customer service cannot be faulted. You MUST try the food, we had 3 courses and they did not disappoint. No service on the phones out there but there's wifi and actually it was quite nice to take a break from reality! Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    9.6
    We arrived to a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing as far as we were concerned. 👍

    We arrived to a warm welcome. Jan and Chris really made us feel welcome. The room was lovely and thr food outstanding.

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was closed on a Monday, the day we were booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was closed on a Monday, the day we were booked. Fortunately the proprietor was there and we were able to stay in a totally empty pub. Needs co ordination between pub and booking.com

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent with a good variety on the menu at very reasonable prices. we wanted to stay longer but as they were fully booked they help us find other accommodation. Mental note must book for longer next time.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    8.3
    Great location for visiting the National Trust's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for visiting the National Trust's Dolaucothi Goldmine. Hosts friendly. Liked the Friday night Special of cod and chips at only £4.95!

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    The staff are so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we had to leave and that we could nt try more of the menu - i cant fault anything!

    The staff are so welcoming. The bed was so comfy we had the best sleep we had for ages. The chef is obviously passionate about his/her job as the food was genuinely stunning. The rooms are immaculate. I really cant fault the stay we had. We went to de stress and we certainly did. Lovely place to go for long walks, and to get away from it all. We really want to go back asap.

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    10
    A very friendly staff, with plenty of locals visiting the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    A very friendly staff, with plenty of locals visiting the pub, who were also most welcoming. The location is in one of the most stunning parts of Carmarthenshire, unspoilt by an increasing rash of wind turbines which are affecting the county. This trip was for business but it would be a superb location for a holiday break.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    10
    Chris went above and beyond to provide everything we needed...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We sauced here as we were at the Lampeter food festival the next day perfect place for a quiet relaxing night sleep

    Chris went above and beyond to provide everything we needed even though we arrived at midnight he was still prepared to be up at 6am to make us breakfast .

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like! The village is very small and off the beaten track which is what we wanted. You DO need your own transport to stay here but this is not a complaint.

    Everything! Friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Locals using the pub were friendly as well and even on a Tuesday night there was a warm atmosphere and laughter. Food is exceptionally good both evening meals and breakfast. Immaculate throughout We will stay again!

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2015

    8.8
    Great view of village church from bedroom window, quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was on the small side, small shower room, only 3 choices of cereal, for breakfast

    Great view of village church from bedroom window, quite location, landlord very friendly

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    10
    The food and service is excellent and they kept the kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The food and service is excellent and they kept the kitchen open until I arrived Nothing was too much trouble and the individual service and attention to detail is outstanding Great value and a lovely family run pub and B&B in a beautiful village

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    9.6
    In a remote rural pub in the West Wales Vales and Dales, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    In a remote rural pub in the West Wales Vales and Dales, it provided happiness in welcome attention and value for money. The limited space was expected as tv channels but food fine and just what was needed for an overnight stay

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    10
    Really nice room, comfortable bed, great staff and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice room, comfortable bed, great staff and in a beautiful village. We'll be back!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Really lovely staff, great location, clean and we'll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really lovely staff, great location, clean and we'll looked after!

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    9.6
    The food was great, especially the home-made chips and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The food was great, especially the home-made chips and the lamb steak in mint sauce.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    10
    everything was really good and breakfast just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    everything was really good and breakfast just perfect. Chris, who is running it, is very nice and engaged!

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    10
    food was nice the staff were outstanding and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    maybe the twin beds would be nicer if they were bigger

    food was nice the staff were outstanding and friendly

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    9.6
    Food and real ales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and real ales

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    7.5
    Very nice staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff .Food was good and the was location was lovely

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    9.2
    Lovely village location - quiet and restful.
    • Family with older children

    Lovely village location - quiet and restful. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Really good food.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome of the staff, and willingness to go the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome of the staff, and willingness to go the extra mile for your comfort.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    10
    Superb location,welcoming staff and locals,food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location,welcoming staff and locals,food in the restaurant was wonderful, will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.8
    Everything, hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, hidden gem

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    7.5
    Staff & Customers Frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insufficent signage as the aproch road was long and single track (not sure if you had got the right road )

    Staff & Customers Frendly

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.2
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With a little work they could have had a pleasant beer garden.bou

    Warm welcome. Food excellent value.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    7.9
    Very welcoming owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms small

    Very welcoming owners

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    10
    the staff &locals made you feel welcome
    • Couple

    the staff &locals made you feel welcome

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.6
    The fact that it was a well used "locals" Pub with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The fact that it was a well used "locals" Pub with lots of interaction. Quite nice when you are travelling alone

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    8.8
    CLEAN, FRIENDLY EXCELLANT VALUE
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    CLEAN, FRIENDLY EXCELLANT VALUE

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    10
    Great location very quiet and peaceful excellent food real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location very quiet and peaceful excellent food real ale a + and Chris was a great host. Would stay again.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: