Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Antrim County hotel reviews
  4. Belfast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bullitt Hotel

Reviews of Bullitt Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

40a Church Lane, Belfast, BT1 4QN, United Kingdom

#13 of 47 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1705 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just how dark the room was. Decor could be brighter considering room was small. But it was a comfy stay

    Loved the little breakfast bags that you hung out and got filled for the next morning honestly such a lovely touch. Also location was fantastic. Babel bar upstairs was such a lovely spot. Had a little night cap before bed. And the discount on the car park was a bonus thank you so much.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    8.3
    Nice stay great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the room we where in was a bit small

    The staff where excellent especially Mark at reception... the reception and out side bar are where lovely..

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    10
    Funky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking nearby to unload bags and parking overnight is at a discounted rate in the nearby shopping centre

    Great vibe, good location, small room but had everything, light breakfast included (granola with yogurt, orange juice and banana). Big tv, great staff and onsite food is great

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel the room was amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about this hotel the room was amazing and so comfy and clean. When checking in Adam helped us he was really friendly and so helpful with places to go. Really nice personal touch

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    8.8
    The staff were lovely, the location was central with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could get a little loud from the music outside on a weekend night but it’s not for too long.

    The staff were lovely, the location was central with easy access to the rest of the city centre and the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    4.6
    Promised but never delivered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, the room was tiny. I did book a dinky room but this was ridiculous. Had to climb over my partner to use the toilet. The bed was against the wall 🤔. I could go on but i would be here all day. The price of food and drink was extortionate.

    Adam at reception was very welcoming and Amy at the bar was a joy. Her workmate with the ginger beard was one grumpy fella.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing... top class staff, funky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could've been a little cleaner, it just would be a shame to see the decor or cleanliness slip as it's a gorgeous hotel

    The staff are the most amazing staff... they were all super friendly and went over and above to make us welcome and help with anything at all. It's not just one member, its every single one of them, they are a credit to the hotel, from reception to the cleaners, they felt like friends and nothing was too much trouble at all. The rooms were stylish and modern. The hotel had a lively, classy, chilled vibe. It's the second time I've been here and I will go back, 100%

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.5
    Trendy hotel - shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful noise overnight. Really loud music until 12.30am which boomed through the floorboards into our room. On that consideration alone, I would never book here again.

    Trendy hotel with a really lively vibe.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    7.9
    Enjoyed our time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking process not clear on room choices and we ended up through my booking with a tiny room although bed was comfortable

    Great atmosphere , location and friendly dtaff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.6
    General atmosphere and the friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really great place to stat

    General atmosphere and the friendly and helpful staff. Stylish design with options of different bars. Food very good also.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.3
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small, but that was expected. We were right next to the lift so had some issues with noise during the night.

    Amazing location. It was a nice added bonus to have the beer garden and the rooftop bar in the hotel. Live music was playing frequently during the weekend. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    7.5
    Funky, Modern Central Hotel - Only let down is the bar manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that lets the hotel down is the bar manager. At 5.30pm on a Saturday afternoon, a few of us were seated in the ground floor outdoor bar. We were talking & laughing amongst ourselves while we were waiting for the remainder of our group to join us before heading off to dinner. The bar manager told us we needed to be quiet & was quite rude about it. We were not shouting, talking in any vulgar or inappropriate way, we were not interacting with any other guests purely amongst ourselves. Have never come across such ridiculousness before. Like i say.. this is sitting outside in an open air bar at 5.30pm on a bank holiday weekend in the middle of a city and the expectation is you need to be quiet?! We did make a complaint at reception because we were appalled at being treated like this. It was extremely embarrassing when we were doing nothing wrong. The only negative aspect of an otherwise recommended hotel

    Great modern hotel in a fantastic location. We stayed in one of the Dinky rooms as that was all they had left when I booked but although it was small it was absolutely fine. It was spotless, had all the facilities that we needed so would have no issue staying in one again! Great rooftop bar with a BBQ & live music. Really friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.8
    Location and overall design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room on the first floor had no noise protection from the bar with live DJ downstairs. A warning or checking if we wanted a quiet room would have been great. Or some ear plugs.

    Location and overall design. Room was small but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room rather small. Music from roof top bar / down stairs bar late in the evening could be heard in bedroom.

    Excellent central location. Nice design. Comfy bed. Lovely bar and rooftop. Great idea with breakfast bag. Great shower.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    8.3
    Relaxing place to stay in a lively area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Understood room would be dinky. It was fine, but there was a lack of surfaces to put things on.

    Staff were very friendly and Smart TV gave good range of channels including Sky Sports. Easy to walk along river to Titanic.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    8.8
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dusty. Cleaning needs more attention to detail. Room was quite small but it worked.

    Staff was wonderful. Restaurant and breakfast were very good and the complimentary breakfast bags delivered to the room in the morning were a nice touch. Great location to explore the city on foot.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    8.3
    The location is perfectly central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I accept that the rooms are kept quite small as a feature to the hotel and in previous stays this didn’t bother me yet this time the room was soo small the bed was against a wall on one side meaning that I had to clamber over my partner or out the end of the bed to get out and there was soo little space for belongings and no room for a full length mirror in the room. I think this is substandard for any hotel room!

    The location is perfectly central to everything. Menu was simple but well varied good options for vegetarians and quite healthy. Outside seating areas nice in good weather. Drinks menu well varied. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    Top hotel in top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was our room was at the front of the hotel on a busy road so a lot of noise one of the nights in particular but it didn’t take away from our enjoyment of our stay.

    Fantastic location - near lots of restaurant, bars, cafes and shops. No parking in hotel but you can park directly across the road in hi park and it’s only £10 per 24 hours when staying in the hotel. Bar area at entrance is fab on a sunny day and the upstairs bar and garden area in Babel. Added bonus is the complimentary breakfast bag with OJ, banana and yoghurt & granola. Perfect for a quick start to the day. Would definitively stay here again

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.2
    Great hidden gem here in the centre of Belfast, would definitely recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were a bit flat, just one type of pillow in the room.

    The breakfast bag was a surprise, I didn’t see it mentioned when booking as I didn’t select breakfast but this is included with all rooms!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    10
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very central. Rooms were spotless couldn’t fault anything. So nice having a big mug and fresh milk in the fridge. Staff were lovely and so accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    9.2
    I will be back....If cheaper ha ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The high price really, but overall stay was great :)

    Love the location, the staff, room size and the design :) Parking was great and handy. Front desk staff - great! Price....I paid 170 which I feel was abit over priced.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    A perfect place for a ‘wee’ escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple of hooks for coats near the room door would be perfect as very little space for clothes.

    We liked Everything. We felt extremely welcome and relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.8
    Great, easy and fun hotel in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The previous reviews of this hotel were really helpful. It's in a brilliant location, the rooms are tiny but very comfortable. The bars and restaurant are really fun but it can be a little noisy so be prepared for that. The breakfast bag on the back of the door was great as we could have granola, fruit and tea in bed. Wouldn't stay there for more than a couple of days but absolutely perfect for a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    5.4
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hello staff not very accommodating asked for drinks to room got a shocked face as a reply!! Hotel was cold, lifts took forever

    The area the hotel was in

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    10
    Good Budget hotel in great location, lively bar/reception area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff were very good and I had the steak as it was recommended. I was really disappointed that the steak was stringy and I ended up leaving it. The food was mediocre but the staff were helpful. I did not complain as I was out with work colleagues and it would have been inappropriate. I would go back to hotel but would not rush back to the restaurant.

    The room was dinky but more than adequate and comfortable. The lighting in the bathroom was great for doing makeup and the hair dryer was a proper hairdryer which was a welcome surprise! Rooms were quiet even over main road

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    5.0
    Only for the location I wouldn’t stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness was very poor in our room , dust everywhere and the bed was poorly made just dissatisfied but the room 111 .

    The staff made the hotel . All so lovely .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    6.3
    Location is great, clean and tidy and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise, luckly the guy on reception did mention that there may be noise due to the bar and DJ. I thought that maybe it was just something that might affect more sensitive types however it was loud, and I think the Bass vibrated through the floor. I bought some earplugs during the day as a safety net and was so glad to have them so slept without issue.

    Location is great, clean and tidy and nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we got was very small and could use a more thorough clean. The platform/table that ran parallel to the bed was very dirty, meaning we had to sleep next to it.

    Great location. Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.2
    Really friendly, hotel had everything you could want and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is small but aware it was going to be so not an issue. A full length mirror would be a good addition.

    Really friendly, hotel had everything you could want and more with the restaurants and bars, really loved the rooftop bar. Went for st Patrick’s day and the entertainment in the hotel was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    Staff are really welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't fault a thing.

    Staff are really welcoming and friendly. They make you very comfortable. Lovely rooms, great location. Can't fault at all.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    10
    Loved it - We will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had a lovely stay in the bullit hotel. The staff were very friendly and it was in a great location for local bars and restaurants. We stayed for my birthday and our anniversary. The staff at bullit made this even more special by giving us a card, prosecco and a free breakfast brioche.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.1
    Property was amazing and staff where very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a dinky room and it was a bit too small, bed took up all the room, we had no where to put our bags and clothes and the lamp wouldn’t work. There wasn’t any windows in my room which I didn’t really like. Really Needed a window. Would have liked more room and the breakfast to be included especially for the price I payed.

    Property was amazing and staff where very friendly and welcoming. Great area for me since it was so close to everything, bar downstairs was very cozy and enjoyable. Staff where incredible in ensuring I had the best possible experience and gave me all the information I needed with a smile! Love building and area. Also loved the voice over in the lift when doors open. “Doors open so they are” 100% would recommend and come here again :)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    The perfect stay in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! We liked everything!

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The decor was cool. There are lots of funky areas within the hotel to hang out. Great live music. Dinner and breakfast were awesome!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    7.1
    Location and staff where great and great that you can park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dusty , bottom of bathroom door was rotten, there was a ball of woman's hair on the floorin the room and in shower same hair still on the floor also some water would be nice to have in the room. I was woken by someone banging on a door a couple of rooms down so then I couldn't get back to sleep as I needed a drink I had to get up in the middle of the night and go to front desk to buy a drink as I didn't want to wake my partner by ringing down

    Location and staff where great and great that you can park over night in Victoria Square for only £9

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    Quirky and quality hotel right in the centre of Belfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it all!

    Fabulous hotel right in the centre of Belfast. Really quirky and very efficient with a real feel of quality. Great atmosphere in the foyer area with an outside seated area, bar, restaurant, live music at times. I live here but felt like I was really on my holidays. Room is on the small side but that is clear when you are booking and they certainly make the most of the limited space with everything you need and they don't cut on quality - nice branding in the room, great tea/coffee facilities, powerful hairdryer, very clean. Lovely local touches - local suppliers, local accent for the lift announcements - make you proud to be from Belfast or close by. We will definitely book again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    7.9
    Over all very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was described as Dinky, I appreciate that. It was clean and comfortable but it was a bit on the very small side. A lot of excuse me with my wife as we tried to move around the room and bathroom.

    Over all very pleased. Modern, clean friendly and a great location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    One of the nicest places ive stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting everything was amazing

    Very well decorated and modern rooftop was amazing, staff were really nice and location was perfect. Breakfast bags were a lovely treat in the morning

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.9
    Location, staff, and facilities great, excellent vibe and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of room wasn’t great, toilet was quite dirty and it looked like the toilet seat hadn’t been cleaned. There were stains on the pillows/ cushions/throw that were laying on top of bed and there was piece of silver foil on carpet beside the bed. These were quite off putting.

    Staff were extremely friendly, vibe in hotel was lively throughout the stay which was great as it felt like the place to be. Drink selections at bar were great and hotel restaurants were very handy. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Super comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room and incredible interiors! The breakfast bag in the morning was a lovely touch. Nicest hotel in Belfast!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    5.4
    Disapointing. Extremely Poor Value For Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV didnt work in room. Reported it to staff member who wasnt very helpful. Unable to make contact with room service. Long waiting time for lift.(one very small lift for size of Hotel) Definately wont be back.

    The Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    10
    Amazing will be visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (Roomy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Double rain shower amazing Staff very friendly Lovely resturant food could have been a little more adventurous for the money but food was still good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    7.9
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some bedrooms are really small

    Quirky hotel with superb location . Lacks the luxury or space normally associated with the price but an interesting experience .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist Karen was truly lovely..extremely helpful and welcoming...nothing a bother to her... Also thought the lift operators voice speaking in his Belfast accent a great laugh 😂

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    excellent location, fab staff, bathroom needs a clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathroom wasn't the cleanest. soap dispenser was dusty, floor dirty and hair in the shower

    location was amazing.sfaff were excellent. bars and restaurant (especially the rooftop bar) were fab . breakfast bags were an added bonus

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    6.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a “dinky” room and it certainly is that! Far far too small and over priced. Advise a comfy or roomy room.

    Staff were friendly. Location is great. Bar and reception area lovely.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Loved this hotel, full of character and little touches - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this hotel, full of character and little touches - the lift voice for example. The breakfast bags are another great idea which is refreshing. The late check out of 12.00 noon is good too. The food in Taylor & Clay was great - all in all a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent, welcoming hotel with a great atmosphere in the heart of the Cathedral Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better to have more space to store away some clothes.

    The bed was incredibly comfy and the shower was great. The free breakfast at your door in the morning was an excellent addition. I also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the generally atmosphere to be welcoming and fun.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed when waiting for a breakfast in the Restuarant and staff lost the order and waited 50 minutes and had to get up and leave🤔

    Great vibe friendly staff and nice touch with the healthy breakfast at your door!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    The Bullitt Hotel and all of it’s staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bullitt Hotel and all of it’s staff were amazing. My husband and I were both very sick with the flu during our entire stay and the hotel staff made it feel like we were at our home.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.3
    Great location friendly staff great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was referred to as “dinky” so should have been prepared, but it was the tiniest room I’ve ever seen in a hotel, felt claustrophobic.

    Great location friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    A different feel about it- a lot of thought has gone into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A different feel about it- a lot of thought has gone into the interiors. Very helpful staff, handy location for everything in the city centre and a lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    We had a fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel location is great. We stayed in a comfy room and there was plenty of space.We loved the rooftop bar, the breakfast bag and the relaxed atmosphere. The beds are very comfortable. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.7
    Need to get more staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is expensive for the quality of food provided. Not enough staff on duty for breakfast service on New Year’s Day, waited 45 mins to be served.

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    The staff were beyond amazing - super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were beyond amazing - super friendly and accommodating! Thanks for the warm welcome and making our stay so pleasant. This hotel also has the best location and a great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place, friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I can complain about, is the shelf beside the bed was a little dusty

    Lovely modern hotel, easy to find and in the middle of the city centre so ideal for shopping. We parked at Q Park and rather than pay £20 for an overnight stay, the hotel gave us a discount ticket for £9

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good food, good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did book dinky room, and it was dinky. hardly able to move around the bed , had to climb over to get into only one side with less than an 12 inch space to walk. Cramped room indeed. I would not book this room again

    Staff were very friendly Josh and Karen in particular, the location of hotel is great. Breakfast was awesome, very tasty good quality and good service. Atmosphere around the hotel was very good, music and people enjoying

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Loved it. We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Overall our experience was excellent. The room was tight on space but that's what we booked and I would go up a room size next time we return. We had a meal in the restaurant on one of the nights and I would highly recommend eating there. Breakfast was also amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We slept well on both nights, very quiet hotel, even though it is located right in the city centre. Great location. I would return again and highly recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel seemed very untidy when we arrived. There were dirty trays and bags of laundry lying scattered all over the landing on the level we were staying which instantly give me a bad vibe about the hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.5
    Warming welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very cosy but very small, not much room to get around the bed.

    We loved the atmosphere in the hotel. The bar was great craic. The coffee from the barista was the best we ever tasted. And the granola and fruit the next morning hanging outside the door was a lovely good will gesture.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cups in our room were not properly clean, one was badly tea-stained and the other had red lipstick marks on the rimm, where it hadnt been properly cleaned, otherwise everything else was perfect.

    lovely large and spaceous room, with good view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    nothing exciting to dwell on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, cramped with unnecessary furniture. Difficult to steer a wheelchair through the room. Room was dirty and we been moved into another room by the reception staff which where very friendly.

    The Breakfast was very nice. The Staff did their best to compensate for other short comings, i.e. cleanliness. Very friendly place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were all lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the bedroom wasn’t great for doing my makeup....the bathroom was to the other extreme! This is a common problem with many hotels!

    The staff were all lovely!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a little noisy at times but it’s not a real issue. Minor.

    The hotel is in an ideal location. Perfect walking distance from everything. The hotel is really cool and hip. It has a really nice vibe. Staff are really attentive. I think the staff are absolute asset to this hotel. Very kind. The daily grab bags are amazing! Coffee is on point. The drink prices are reasonable. We had the dinky room (215) and it was exactly what we needed. Perfect for any couple. Very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and it has everything we needed. We had some minor issues with my card due to name change (recently married). This was sorted quickly and to our compete surprise we came back into our room later in the evening to find chocolate and a card to congratulate us for our recent marriage. That was so sweet and thoughtful. The following day our grab packs were not at our front door (another customer had helped themselves). We went to the front desk to grab more and had mentioned it was probably someone from the party overnight. Straight away they asked if we were disturbed by it and gave us free coffee - how amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.4
    OK if u like this sort of thing but very expensive if you dont
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over rated and very overpriced for what's on offer. Very basic place trying g to be schique. Poor ambiance for breakfast - in the bar area with very small portions.

    Food was tasty although we had to return one meal - stew because it was cold

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Overall excellent, except for trying to get breakfast and someone to service you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On departure wanted to try the breakfast, as on other reason stays, have opted for healthy breakfast on door which are excellent. Today staff seemed to not want to bother even to smile or say good morning. Waited for someone to approach us, at desk at restaurant, girl appeared, then no greeting or smiled. Just pointed to somewhere over there u can sit. Totally unhelpful. Got a table, no one came near us. We waited 10 mins and I am not joking. Not a person approached us. Yet only 4 others tables at 9.50am, 3 staff members and left thus long. We both decided we were not staying as waited so long, still not one staff member approached us at the table. explained thus at till, got i am sorry about that, All other staff excellent espically young man at reception on check in. As both of us work in the hotel industry, it put a dampener to an excellent stay

    We actually didn’t get a chance to try restaurant or breakfast food. Staff in these area not great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff. Room was very small and uncomfortable. I have never stayed in such a small room in my life. This hotel is amazing for Dhabi hope a few drinks in. Staying is another story. Rooms are way to small. Even the lift is tiny

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given we stayed on a Saturday night, the noise from the bar below could be heard from our room. This wasn’t so much of a problem for us as we were so tired, we slept through it but some may find it disruptive.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, stylish rooms with the most comfortable bed and duvet! The Taylor and Clay restaurant serves delicious food and the bar had a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Couldn’t think of a better way to have spent my birthday weekend :) thank you
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Literally loved it all... only thing I could think of would be a bottle of water in the room would be nice :)

    I love this hotel! It’s my second visit the first being with work, the hotel is perfectly located for a weekend away in Belfast, the breakfast was unreal amazing and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was completely buzzing! Can’t wait to visit again next year... thank you for having us xx

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there other than to hang out at restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor design of rooms where the headboard is right next to the door. Can hear every door shut, every person walking down the hallway, every conversation. Was in room 205 at the end of the hall so I can't imagine what its like for those closer to the elevator with a constant stream of guests. On friday night, there was a late night group of drunken revelers that stayed in the hallway yelling for 15 minutes. At some point, it would have been nice if staff could have told them to quietly go to their rooms. There are cameras on the floors so staff could certainly keep an eye on that. If we had said something, it wouldn't have ended well. I expected a "trendy" hotel with music, which didn't bother so much, and small rooms, but the only people that can find decent sleep are those drunk enough to pass out. Our bathroom had a constant odor of urine and feces. The inside of bathroom door had stains and looked like its never been wiped. On a positive note, staff was friendly, breakfast to go bags were handy and breakfast was excellent at restaurant.

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast in Taylor and Clay was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    A perfect 2 day's in Belfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room (Roomy)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Partner didn,t like wardrobe , for me it was ok. I would like slipper,s, i wouldn't,t mind paying, say £5. Poor quality toilet paper.

    I loved the room 316 & the location, It is Belfast,s most perfect base for shopping, sight seeing or doing anything else you can thing of, whatever the weather , we got perfect weather.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary drink on arrival due to our room not being ready. Location was fab! Staff v friendly & helpful. Loved the idea of the grab bag breakfast delivered to room in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.8
    Overall we had a lovely stay and was very happy with the hotel. Only downside was the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room (Comfy)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our last day we decided to get the cooked breakfast in the restaurant before we headed off. I went for the full bullitt (ie the full Irish Breakfast) which i thought would have included at least a cup of tea for the £11 but i was charged another £2.45 for tea. Even worse was the fact that the tea was cold. It was presented in a quirky little cast iron tea pot but was no good at keeping the tea warm. It was cold from once i received it! So avoid the tea and the breakfast in my view

    Super location. Hotel was not your average hotel and was very funky from the courtyard, to the open plan bar, cafe , restaurant to the roof top bar and garden. Very different and had a good lively vibe to the place. Nice to get the Bullitt Breakfast bag each morning outside your door with juice, yougart, granola and banana.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    4.6
    Brilliant receptionist and bar man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were marks on the wall, a stain on the floor and lipstick on the bed sheets. The room is called “dinky” however it’s basically a bed and no more room, so much so you can only get out on side of the bed as it’s against the wall.

    Brilliant receptionist and bar man. Both friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. This place was fantastic.

    Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, great location, amazing food and coffee, quiet rooms. I've already recommended this hotel to multiple friends if they're ever in Belfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room (Dinky)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got the dinky room it was small but really lovely comfy bed, but would go for a bigger room next time.

    Great location, loved the style of the hotel, staff where lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!