Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burleigh Guest House 4 stars

74 Church Walks, Llandudno, LL30 2HD, United Kingdom

#12 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked about this guest house

    Beautiful and clean place could not fault it it any way Julie and Steve are really lovely people and the breakfast was top class

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent gluten free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gluten free full English in the morning, really good with gluten free and knew what they where doing. Gluten free bread for toast too. I loved every bit of out holiday here, glad we picked he king size bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Julie,& Steve are very helpful friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julie,& Steve are very helpful friendly hosts The Burleigh is lovely and clean and in a perfect spot ,with everything you need provided ,the breakfast is spot on as well ,will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The owners showed great hospitality and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking nearby but hotel owners were very willing to help show us where to find free parking.

    The owners showed great hospitality and nothing was too much trouble. A very welcoming couple. The room was very well equipped with toiletries and drinks. The decor was clean and very up to date. The breakfast was very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3 - Superior Double Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All excellent.

    The property was stylishly decorated and exceptionally clean throughout. Lots of very thoughtful touches show that the owners are really committed to their guests comfort. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Julie and Steve run a first class business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Julie and Steve run a first class business. They both have a great eye for the little extra things that make your stay special. Very high standard of cleanliness. Great location. Breakfast was brilliant (especially the scrambled eggs!!). You won't find a better place. Would definitely stay again!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for a stress free comfortable and relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location the hosts were helpful and friendly. The property was clean and welcoming. The breakfast both choice and quality was excellent. The room was lovely and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 7 - Superior King Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing at all,the room and the breakfast was excellent. the location was top class, nothing was to much trouble.

    everything was first class. the room was beautiful, the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, could not wish for a better guest house. 5*****

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 8 - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The owners Steve and Julie were very welcoming so was the fresh clean smell as you entered the hall, the bed also was amazing gly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    My partner and I came to Llandudno to celebrate an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a bit irritating but nothing major

    My partner and I came to Llandudno to celebrate an anniversary. Steve & Julie are incredibly warm and welcoming. The location is perfect- you are literally in the center of everything. Breakfast was delicious and the room was lovely. Steve and Julie also got us a card and a chocolate to congratulate us on our anniversary which was an incredibly lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 8 - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING.

    EVERYTHING. Julie and Steve were great hosts from beginning to end, recommending restaurants and pubs. Room was fab (room 8). Spotlessly clean and warm as it was a really cold weekend. Shower was red hot and lovely toiletries. In one of the drawers there was a little umbrella, pins, hair bobbles a little shopping bag really lovely touches. The breakfast was AMAZING probably the best I've ever had. Will 100% go back to this guesthouse but in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Spot on, and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had the small room (larger rooms not available) it still met our needs.

    The room was clean with all the facilities needed. The food was cooked to order, healthy and fresh. The location was perfect, central to the town and the hosts thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hosts, really go the extra mile for their guests. Breakfast was fantastic for a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 8 - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bathroom with a bath would have made the room perfect.

    Attention to detail, lots of extra little touches, towel folded as a swan on the bed. Breakfast with fresh strawberries, blueberries, melon. Best bacon I’ve tasted in years with eggs cooked to perfection, better than any Hotel I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly,the room was beautiful,excellent facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly,the room was beautiful,excellent facilities and very clean.only a few minutes walk from the shops.we I'll definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful guesthouse, perfectly placed at the end of the promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3 - Superior Double Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Spacious yet cosy double room, with lounge area. Great recommendations of nearby places to eat & drink, as well as; walks and popular sights, in and around Llandudno.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Total relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bedroom was beautifully sumptuous and the owners friendly and welcoming. The overall appearance of the property was immaculate.. the breakfast was perfect... we will be back :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful scenery , great food , great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 7 - Superior King Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really couldn’t fault everything during are stay

    the friendliness of the owners nothing was to much trouble, the room was spotless and not forgetting the beautifully cooked breakfast a real treat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    By far the best we have stayed in and we have been in quite a few 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room 8 - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was just right.

    The room was spotless, bed was very comfy, scrambled eggs were deeeeelicious, breakfast was very tasty. The hosts were really nice , always around if needed. The guest house couldn’t be in a better position for the shops, bars restaurants and of course the lovely promenade and pier. The bathroom facilities were spot on too, lovely fluffy towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast. Hosts very friendly and welcoming. Great location for walking into town, to beach and surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Well located and Julie & Steve couldn't have been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located and Julie & Steve couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Nice little extra touches in the room and they could even accommodate my need for an early breakfast. I will book again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great. Would return tomorrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Julie and Steve were exceptional hosts ; friendly, engaging and informative. Great breakfast. Great location The whole property is incredibly clean, tidy and well decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional B&B in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid accommodation, immaculately clean, comfy beds, delicious breakfast and a very warm welcome. I would feel happy to recommend this B&B to the fussiest guest; they would not be able to find fault! Well done folks!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely fantastic place to stay, amazing location, beautiful rooms, lots of little extra touches that made it special and Julie and Steve are awesome. Don't hesitate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Llandudno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a 100 yard walk due to the location (middle of town). But that said, you don't need your car once there.

    This place was perfect! A big thank you to Jules & Steve for doing an excellent job and making us feel welcome. The breakfast tastes as good as it looks - 10/10. If only everywhere we stayed was like the Burleigh Guest House :) Thanks again. John & Deb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    An amazing weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both loved the entire weekend break

    The hosts Julie and Steve were amazing so friendly and helpful breakfast was lovely location great a little sunspot will definitely return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A very friendly bed and breakfast with great hosts and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located Great location close to the pier, shops and the Orme, very cosy and homely room, which very friendly hosts who where willing to go the extra mile to make the stay extra enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    burleigh house with lots of extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3 - Superior Double Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Julie and Steve were the perfect host. Every thing was tip top. Room was stunning with 3 big windows which made it bright and airy. Breakfast was lovely . Lots of little extras that other guest houses don't provide. Ie, rain poncho . Marshmallows for your hot chocolate, ear plugs so the seagulls don't disturb your sleep. Juice sachets. Safety pins, continetal plug, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    exellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to I could find not to not like

    excellent Julie & steve fantastic hosts every thing was spotless food exellant as was the quality would recommend to anyone 5 star better than many top hotels we have stayed in keep up the good work dave& janet swansea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    I hardly ever posts reviews but I had to share my review...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no bad comments just book asap to avoid any disappointment

    I hardly ever posts reviews but I had to share my review about this place....It is rare you find such a good all round place to stay however I have found it, Burleigh Guest House!! this place ticks all the boxes and more!. If you are planning a trip to Llandudno I would highly recommend staying here. I can not fault a single thing, from the moment we booked we got a well informed helpful email regarding the hotel and about our stay including help with parking! When we got there we were welcomed by the amazing hosts who were very helpful and kind. We were then shown to our room which was big, immaculately clean and most importantly the bed was extremely comfy! The breakfast... AMAZING! Overall one of the best places I have ever stayed. We will be returning as soon as we can book our next holiday here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice little spot in Llandudno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good offer of restaurants on the same street. We particularly enjoyed the "Snooze" The hospitality and kindness of Julie and Steve was just brilliant. Perfect attention to every single detail. Thanks for all. Jose & Belen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were abit uncomfortable but they weren't bad everything else was perfect

    The breakfast was delicious and excellent choice and the room was lovely felt like right at home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Steve and Jools were amazing hosts and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steve and Jools were amazing hosts and extremely accommodating in every way despite Jools recovering from a very recent operation. Lovely couple and will most definitely return

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 8 - Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike everything just perfect!

    Another lovely weekend, been coming here since Julie and Steve took over the Burleigh, it just gets better and better! Bed in room 8 fabulous! Breakfasts are amazing! Julie and Steve are the perfect hosts, nothing to much trouble, thanks to you both will be back soon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to improve on :)

    The bed was super comfortable. Room facilities were good and the cleanliness excellent. The breakfast tasted amazing and plenty of choice. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The location was super, very close to everything but not right in the middle of all the noisy places. The area is beautiful and there's plenty to do.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    A very warm welcome to a comfortable and ideally situated guest house with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 7 - Superior King Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was that the windows do not have double glazing (but it is an old building) or secondary glazing. This means it is slightly noisier than it could be.They do provide ear plugs for the seagulls chatter. It certainly does not affect the warmth, as it is toasty!

    Jules and Steve provide an excellent service, very friendly hosts who go the extra mile to ensure a fantastic stay. They have very good local knowledge for eating, places to visit etc.They ensure your stay is special every time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    HIDDEN GEM IN LLANDUDNO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There,s not a lot to be changed which would improve this place except the parking restrictions. Steve sorted out us with a nearby parking spot. We know Llandudno and was well aware of the parking so not an issue.

    the best compliment you could give this guest house and the amazingly friendly couple (steve and julie) is that within minutes of arriving you feel at home. They have a very special gift of giving your own space but yet are always around when needed and nothing is to much trouble. I would honestly say that my wife and son (14) along with myself came away not talking about the beautiful sights of Llandudno (which there are lots) but how nice the guest house and Steve and Julie were and would we go back the unanimous answer YES!!!!! If you want a guest house where everything is clean, tidy and well presented go here. These two guys have found their calling and it is defiantly looking after guests WELL DONE AND ALL THE BEST!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    An exceptional place to stay to recharge our batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3 - Superior Double Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with anything.

    The poached eggs were cooked to perfection. Lovely spacious room with a really comfy bed. A very warm welcome from Julie & Steve and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hosts in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Hosts, very friendly and personable. Made our stay very comfortable. I have never felt more welcome to a B & B. Room facilities were second to none.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable, Cosy and nothing too much trouble with lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could cause problems but wasn't really an issue to them over the weekend.

    The extra mile that the owners go to to help make the stay more enjoyable. They even left chocolates and a birthday card out for my parents when they stayed which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent Julie and STEVE were excellent hosts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and wonderful location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyed everything about our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 7 - Superior King Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything about our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Really excellent B/B, friendly inviting, brilliant breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay, owners are lovely and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay, owners are lovely and the breakfast is great too! Will definitely be going back soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, definitely visit again and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable 2 nights stay with a warm welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3 - Superior Double Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.All perfect

    Everything.Hosts,room,breakfasts,cleanliness etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Very welcoming. Location was fantastic, with a lovely wine bar across the road. It was a delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was one of the best we have had

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Superbly presented and clean accommodation, proprietors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superbly presented and clean accommodation, proprietors really friendly and breakfast fabulous. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault our accommodation

    We were close to the pier & town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Spacious bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious bedroom..very good breakfast choice including fresh fruit and cereals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly welcome and service throughout the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly welcome and service throughout the stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Llandudno’s peace of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only to stay longer

    Everything from the minute you enter you know it’s perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant location fantastically clean brilliant horse fantastic breakfast can't fault it one bit would definitely go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hosts very clean everything you needed food excellent overall stay fantastic we will definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything was top notch as per.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top notch as per. Made a very hectic journey a very relaxing stay. Breakfast was great again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Extremely relaxing and enjpyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking but the host moved his own car so we could park

    Cleanliness of the property. Hosts couldn't do enough for us. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay there again,jules and Steve made you very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was perfect,and the service was second to none.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Julie and Steven were great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 3 - Superior Double Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julie and Steven were great hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly hosts ,Beds very comfy and a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts ,Beds very comfy and a wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Much better than expected. Wouldnt hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful and welcoming. All facilities excellent. Breakfast was superb. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Really friendly proprietors, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 7 - Superior King Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all exceptional

    All the added extras in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    It was lovely and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, tidy, modern, well furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Clean, tidy, modern, well furnished

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that I couldn’t stay longer 😋

    The guess house is very refreshing decorate absolutely love it our room was beautiful couldn’t ask for more x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    From start to finish, my stay at Burleigh House was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very warm welcome, spotlessly clean and a fantastic breakfast. The room was beautiful too - all leading to a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The owners Steve & Julie are excellent, beds are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners Steve & Julie are excellent, beds are really comfortable, enjoyed the weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Compleatly amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 7 - Superior King Room (Lounge Area)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Everthing in the riim was beyond amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Cosy little break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Everything Julie and Steve fantastic hosts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners who had great local knowledge and were keen to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanliness was absolutely fantastic the best I have had in the 5 months I have been in the UK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room 5 - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great close into town and by the beach.the service at the burleigh house was fantastic love people to meet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice welcome and lots of little extras.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice welcome and lots of little extras. Cosy room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: