Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burnhouse Manor Hotel 3 stars

Barmill Road, Burnhouse, KA15 1LJ, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Burnhouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dusty some marks on ceilings from water leaks but is an old building and nothing you would expect

    My daughters were coeliac and staff very well informed on gluten free diet and cross contamination. Staff vsry friendly and in peaceful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy cobwebs all over windows dead flies on window sills toothpaste all over sink obviously from previous guests which hadn't been cleaned damp on ceiling in a whole we couldn't wait to get home definitely not worth 85 quid breakfast was very poor we hardly ate any of it

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible, it was out of shape and sagging offering no support, the springs were prominent There was also a Dairy farm next door and mooing could be heard in the early hours.

    The Staff were friendly and polite The room was clean There was a good bath to relax in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been included in room price. No proper WiFi connection in room. No hot water in shower, only for the bath taps. No toilet roll in bathroom when first arrived. No mirror on dresser table in bedroom, only in bathroom so for my partner it wasn't ideal for doing her hair. Price of drinks a little steep. No proper coffee at breakfast and dinner, only instant coffee in a pot or so it tasted like. Not ideal for a business class stay due to poor WiFi.

    Food. Dinner and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould the damp the room was cold

    Staff very helpful the building was quite damp.and the bathroom had mould the shower was useless i would not stay in this way over priced hotel again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to check in no receptionist to check us in. We were checked in by the chef who had no idea what to do.. We had the suite with 2 person spa bath booked .. unfortunately spa bath was out of order and according to chef has been for some time although we were not aware or told of this when booking.. This was the reason we booked the suite as it was our 10th wedding anniversary we were really looking forward to unwinding sadly was not the case.. We had no heating in our room so the chef again dealt with this by giving us couple heaters - the plumbing system made a racket during the night and the toilet didn't flush .. Hotel has charged us full price of £160 for the suite with luxury bathroom that was out of order/use.. Price of room didn't include breakfast either so at £160 for 1 night it was far from great.. Hotel also took payment before we arrived .. when we were eventually checked in by the chef he dealt with our booking and payment, we checked out this morning after 8am for the manager to phone later that morning to say we haven't paid.. Even though they already took payment of the room before we arrived!! Not professional in any way and we are saddened that this hotel ruined our wedding anniversary..

    Beautiful grounds and lovely quiet location..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was cold, asked for extra blanket and radiator to be put on, had to ask again when we returned, room was freezing. breakfast a let down, toast too lightly cooked, my partner asked for 2 eggs on 2nd day, he got 1, had to ask for butter each morning, not consistant with food also breakfast too small, 1 of everything,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friday night was excellent, really good night sleep however... the Saturday night not so good as family room directly above the function room and unless you are part of the function then noise could be an issue if a function is happening during your stay and you are not part of it. I enjoyed the music but not the lack of sleep on this one night! There are no other family rooms except for this area of the hotel.

    The staff were welcoming and friendly and excellent in sorting out any of my concerns (as I am quiet meticulous), the food was good and the presentation excellent, portions small for breakfast, however lots of choice and no one was left feeling hungry. Small attention to detail would make this a four star stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room we where given was ok,there was broken glass in the wardrobe door whereby the glass was left inside the wardrobe,there was no toiletries and no waste bin in any part of the room or bathroom. the breakfast was 6.95 per person and we didnt think this was worth the money.

    we liked the location of the hotel as it was away from other traffic so noise was at a minimum.the price was good . the food was good ,tasty and reasonably priced.if it was a good day there are facilites to sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Could smell damp and musty smell in bar area.

    Could open window up in bedroom and bedroom was quite spacious. Host was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the internet on my phone. Other guests could but couldn't use the internet. Was told by owner that the internet is on a satellite dish and it's intermittent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival we noticed the reception was covered in dust the place looked as if it needed looking after.

    The restaurant was very nice the staff very nice and tried to accommodate our request

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not the property's fault but no Wifi or mobile phone reception in room. Had to go to restaurant to receive intermittent signal.

    Location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp on the ceiling. Had to sleep with Windows open as smelt the damp. No thermostat on bathroom radiator and one in the rokm. No blind on roof window. There was a window to the right of bathroom. No privacy when showering as could see window clearly

    Okay for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired old rooms, dust was bad in the rooms, no toilet roll, no milk or creamer. Advertised room service not available. Food was poor quality.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some flaking paint and water marks on ceiling. Bits of grout missing in bathroom tiles. No non slip mat for over bath shower (bit dangerous!)

    Lovely locations, friendly staff and good food. Excellent shower and lots of hot water. Comfortable seating area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold, very draughty windows, took ages to get hot water in the morning. I was up at 6am.

    Location was a few miles from where I was due to work

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean it was frozen staff correct the heating but the window was stuffed with toilet tissue , toilet not cleaned from previous guests , bathroom door full of holes x

    the girl who welcomed us , was the same girl that served our meal and in the bar and also fixed the heating , she was a star 💕

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not great. Fish was small and overcooked.Turnip as a vegetable just didn't go with fish and chips. Upon departure wasn't given itemised bill for food and bar tab, which seemed excessive

    Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired especially the bedrooms. Unfortunately, the noise from the occupants of the upstairs bedrooms walking on creaking floorboards prevented a good night.

    The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff to be seen on arrival or at breakfast - searched round reception, bar and dining room aimlessly looking for someone! Knocked on an unmarked door behind reception in the end. Strong smell of cigarette smoke when someone came out. Wardrobe damaged, bathroom extractor fan caked with dust / dirt, mouldy sealant around shower tray and damp patch on ceiling. Bedroom windows draughty and gaps plugged with soggy wet paper! No phone or data signal on either phone - hotel in a black spot!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture a little outdated - but it would not put us off staying again

    Kelly the staff member is a credit to this hotel. She went out of her way to ensure our stay was a pleasant experience. We dined also and enjoyed our choices. Would definitely go back for a meal. even if we were not staying

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed. Pictures on website of suite were dated and didn't reflect the actual condition of the room. Suite needs refurbished, jacuzzi bath jets not working, tiles are cracked, no tv on jacuzzi like picture suggests. No atmosphere in restaurant, needed background music.

    The food served in the restaurant was very good. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was comfortable with a double bed and a good shower and the staff were helpful and tried to make you welcome. The Hotel was fairly close to where I was working so I did not have a long journey to the site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not very good as the chef walked out. The waiter was left on his own all night and did the cooking and everything. Well done to him he was great.

    Lovely setting. Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a lot of work done. Shower head wasn't attached and pressure was weak. Toilet roll holder was broken. There was a hole in the wall that was really badly filled in. There was no wifi signal or any phone reception in my room at all.

    Friendly staff and cheap

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building has potential lovely building

    Sorry location was great but the rest poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in need of upgrade to power shower

    Room was nice & bed comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area needs upgrade

    The warmth and cleanliness of the bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and average cleanliness, shower awful.

    We had a bar meal food was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff good food and overall stay great value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls / bar smelled of damp

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed madrasses were extremely soft and could do with new ones

    Fair rate for a large family room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desert was cold not cooked properly,wrong wine brought to table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work upstairs

    The staff were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information in room. Difficult to get hold of staff. No toiletries supplied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a little slow

    We had English breakfast and it was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Jacuzzi doesn't work and the food was of low standard.

    Staff were very friendly and happy to assist.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were more than helpful, very welcoming. Very good food/

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything it was a lovely hotel the staff were lovely too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the location, staff were lovely would definitely go again 😌

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast disappointing quality of food could be improved

    cleanliness of room and linen good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel just needs a bit of TLC in a few areas

    Food was great. Seemed a little under staffed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned after one night - breakfast inedible.....

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had stayed 2 nights :)

    Lovely modern room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all

    Everything about the Burnhouse Manor Hotel was just fantastic! Beautiful location,spacious, comfortable and stylish accommodation,great customer service, good food. I would highly recommend to anyone I will definitely return for dinner and for regular mini breaks too.😁

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was my second visit and, on both occasions, the evening meal was disappointing - VERY small portion of haddock on this visit and the batter on it was oily and soggy. Minimum vegetables served,

    Excellent and comfortable room. Breakfast was good with good choice of food. Starter at evening meal was tasty. Staff were attentive to the point of asking if I was enjoying my starter just as it had been served to me and before I had even had the chance to start it - could be a pro or a con, I suppose!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well where do I start, booked suite (honeymoon suite) purposely because of jacuzzi bath(for bad back & muscle pains)wasn't even notified that it wasn't working or told on arrival and they still advertising on web sites that have working jacuzzi bath,only to discover it wasn't working and some of the safety caps in the bath was missing so couldn't have a bath if wanted . The noise of new toilet system kept myself and partner awake most of night even with toilet door closed.very disappointed with our meal..my partners starter of prawn cocktail ,the lettace was wilted and as she pulled it back with fork she noticed about a inch of water in the bottom of the bowl.her main course was just as poor .frozen chips,frozen,onion rings (which she didn't eat either)frozen hash brown few cherry tomatoes and a steak covered in a peppered steak seasoning thankfully she wasn't allergic to pepper(but I ate most of her sirloin steak).she couldn't eat that either..may I add she didn't ask for it to be seasoned just to be well done!i had what was supposed to be the big mixed grill which was missing the fried egg and pineapple.Her pudding Was of ice cream and fudge cake was sent straight back ..as had been over heated and was burnt and ice cream was melted all over plate by time it arrived .her pudding was removed from bill at partners request when sent back. But was still charged full price for the meal..not even a good will jester of discount or anything because of my partners meal.the list can go on but would be here most of night ..have pictures will upload when get chance. Very disappointed in the whole experience. .p.s partner emailed them and still waiting on response ??

    Bed was comfortable and location was lovely

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff attention was fantastic. Owner could not have done more for us and helped us with where we were going. Breakfast which is extra was great with plenty of options. Room was massive and very clean. Lovely little place in the country :)

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are a little hard and small but my husband and I do have an extra large bed so all beds seem small to us!

    We arrived late and asked if I could possibly have an omelette-I am coeliac. It was no problem to them

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed at The Burnhouse Mannor last year for a renewal of vows but it has certainly gone downhill since then. The room was okey in size but had not been cleaned properly no glass in the bathroom to rinse your teeth, no coffee or milk to make tea or coffee in your room. No ironing board or iron as stated in the details of the hotel. The bathroom window which could have been used as a fire escape was screwed shut in two places so you were unable to open it. Store cupboards where the linen was stored was left open and clean linen was lying on the floor apart from that it was a fire hazard also another store room had old and dirty mattresses in it piled up with the door open again a fire hazard. The meals and drinks were overpriced for the quality of the food and charging £2.50 for a can of 'happy shopper energy drink' when it was priced marked 35p and when challenged about it was told 'take it or leave it' by the bar staff. All in all I don't think that we would stay there again unless it was suitably upgraded as £85 for a bed and breakfast stay was not worth the money which is a shame as it is in a lovely location.

    The resident D.J. Colin was the best thing of our stay, he was excellent and his talent's are wasted in the Burnhouse Manner'.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Couple

    Dirty hotel, dust everywhere. No staff. Breakfast the worst we have ever had and we have stayed in a lot of hotels believe you me. No bacon, only old sausage meat fried hard. I don't know what sort of an egg, no YOLK. I think one egg divided between two. Utterly terrible, revolting.

    Just okay. Would not be back to any of your hotels. Will book in future on line direct to hotel. Don't send me any more e.mails.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room wasn't ready at the check in time stated! When I finally got to my room, it clearly hadn't been dusted as there was at least 3 days worth of dust on the bedside tables. There were cobwebs on the inside of the windows, I booked a double bed but got two single beds! And they gave me the wrong key to my room which I didn't notice until I was about to go out for the evening and had to leave my room unlocked with my personal belongings in whilst I went downstairs to get the correct key!

    Not much!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the room I had, there seemed to be virtually no sound insulation. I hardly slept because of doors being banged throughout the night in the corridor outside the room. The owners need to improve the sound insulation and address the problem of the mechanical door closers. When I went downstairs to eat breakfast, there were no staff to serve me so I had no main course at all.

    Beautiful building and nice restaurant area. A lovely manor house. I particularly liked the imaginative lighting in the restaurant. My room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Filthy bathroom,digusting food, Grubby plates & cutlery, wonky tables. Am not Fussy but this place is the pits.Every body wants only two things right realy.Good Food & Clean, failed on both badly.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    On day 2 of 4 bin wasn't emptied tea and coffee not topped up but towels were changed. Day 3 no bin emptied no tea or coffee and towels not changed. Didn't stay for day 4

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit out of way, but that is never the fault of the hotel! Shower contraption needs instructions for newbies.

    Staff were friendly, sometimes hard to find. Food was fantastic, breakfast good. Easy parking, bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast available at 7.30am first morning but was second morning. Meal purchased in evening very tasty.

    Dogs made very welcome. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Couple

    We had a double room with en suite and only had 1 pillow between us, couldn't find any staff to have it rectified, and phone in room for reception was broke. Room was freezing also.

    Check out if I'm honest was the best part about the stay

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite. I had booked a junior suite for £108, so this was a nice surprise. I thought all the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Few issues, no phone in the room, when asked it had just vanished. Both bins, one in lounge area and one in bathroom, full of previous customers rubbish. T.v. in bedroom not working, other t.v. in next room was fine though, just couldn't watch it in bed. No water or even glass/cup for brushing teeth. Tiny towels. No milk for tea/coffee or wee biscuit. I think this suite goes for £250 plus a night generally. I would had I paid that amount of money I would have had a lot more to say. The little extras really make a room feel luxurious and they where all missing for here. Evening meal was standard, avoid the lentil soup, my macaroni was lovely though and my partner said his steak pie was nice if just average steak pie. He took the high tea and found the cakes way below par, I took the chocolate fudge cake and it again was nice, if same as you get in any cafe. Think the pipes need a clean as drinks had a strange taste, tried fresh oj and lemonade and coke and both tasted funny,I didn't say anything, but one diner did send her coke back. All in all a nice night away. The staff made it as nice as it was and are a credit to the owner. Just a few tweeks and this place would be a real pleasure to visit. I saw the function room set up for a wedding and it looked beautiful! I would stay here again, but avoid the honeymoon suite.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't come across anything to complain about.

    The two members of staff were excellent. Especially the girl on reception...wish I could recall her name.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel first of all double booked my first choice of room. The room we were given was not clean with stained carpets, lots of cobwebs and dirty mirrors. There was no toilet roll in the room, this was given to us by the chef!!!! I will not be staying here again.

    The staff were very hard working but fighting a loosing battle in this run down building.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Been a nice property - rooms not the cleanest and could do with a touch up - bed comfortable but pillows worst I have seen in a long time as flat and lumpy with no support

    Breakfast was nice and we were the only ones there - when we checked in staff did not advise on breakfast times etc

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Couple

    Near to main roads so local dog walking was difficult

    Welcome to dogs Comfortable Easy going atmosphere Excellent & friendly staff Clean room, lovely bed

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ordered Sandwiches the Bread was hard and stale. Could not cope with the cold Room. Only one person on Duty who you could not find as she was working in the other bit of the Hotel. TV was faulty.

    Bad experience all round

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds very hard, rooms not very clean , rooms not serviced, beds not made, breakfast not the best, the muffins was not fresh and bad

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Couple

    N/A

    Friendly staff, great location. Room good size and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How unclean it was also staff could be more unhelpful ..

    the meal was best thing about my stay here..

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are very friendly, hotel is warm and clean, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from neighbouring rooms due to thin stud partition walling

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It had a comfy bed should have been cleaner. I am a mobile cleaner myself needs a little tweaking. No view

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    was a bit out of the way, thought was not far from Largs ,but was quite a way !

    value for money

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: