Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ByTheSea Ayr 4 stars

16 Queens Terrace, Ayr, KA7 1DU, United Kingdom

#13 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Ayr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt anything we didnt like. Had ground floor Twin which was lovely bathroom lovely plenty of toiletries. Bathroom bit small but still spotlessly clean and for a few nights great!

    Breakfast superb so much choice and delicous!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television only had 3 working channels on it but I like to read a lot so did that instead of watching TV.

    Excellent accommodation, great breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Excellent location. Comfy clean large room. Delicious food and a fabulous selection for breakfast. Lovely staff. Tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have coeliacs disease which requires a gluten free diet and I found the owners extremely knowledgeable and helpful at breakfast - which was delicious! The bed was very comfy and there were lots of coat hangers in the wardrobe. To have shower gel, shampoo and moisturiser supplied was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Absolutely perfect location .. 1 Street from the beach, breakfast was beautiful and perfectly presented.. room was immaculate. Julie and Brodie have an absolutely beautiful guest house and work hard to keep it so beautiful.. service was amazing and nothing was a problem .. Definitely recommend staying at By the Sea and look forward to going back x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were super friendly and breakfast was fantastic! We had a great nights sleep and enjoyed walking on the beach - which was very close! Thanks for a great stay:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an attic room & where the bed was positioned felt it was a bit claustraphobic. Although it would not stop us staying again.

    By the Sea is spotless & the Hosts are very welcoming. Very good Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the en-suite a little on the small side, but it was spotless and functional. Coombed ceiling was lovely feature, but i had to sleep on the opposite side of the bed in case i bumped my head :)

    Breakfast on was fantastic - well cooked and plenty of it. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Bed was comfortable. Loved top floor room with view to the sea/sunset. Owners were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave too soon.

    Beautiful building converted into this guest house. Lovely room, great location and a delicious breakfast. We had to cut our 2 night stay to 1 and the staff were very accommodating about this. All in all a perfect place to stay in Ayr.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean every thing you needed in the room to make your stay very comfortable breakfast was excellent They went out their way to make our stay great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better it is an amazing place to stay.

    The guest house was very clean, the room was amazing had everything we needed and more. The hosts were welcoming and friendly and the breakfast is amazing, will definitely return in the future, one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spotless with large very comfortable bed. Hairdryer and straighteners provided also. Breakfast was excellent and great portions. Great value for money and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I think it was great.

    Wonderful guest house. Had some nice personal touches that were very thoughtful and the staff were fantastic! Beautiful comfortable rooms and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything!

    The room was fantastic, great facilities and the bed was huge, really comfy. The breakfast was truely exceptional! Food of the highest quality even down to the finer details. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and ensured we were happy the whole time. Such a lovely experience, We’ll be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fabulous. Wide choice for breakfast. Perfectly cooked full English + black pudding + haggis. Perfect smoked salmon and poached eggs. Very spacious breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of confusion over booking in and how long we were staying for. I'd requested late checkout, had ticked the box on the paper sheet in the evening, but the cleaner still chapped the door with the expectation we should have been out. Pretty minor overall, and not something I was particularly upset about.

    The room in the Cragallan part of the business was so quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was delicious and exceptionally filling. I was embarrassed I couldn't eat it all. A hop, skip and a jump to the beach which was perfect to help walk of the humungous breakfast. Beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Also one of the best rooms I've ever seen in terms of facilities - they even had hair straightners!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms in a lovely house. Comfortable beds and excellent linens and towels. Wonderful location. Generous and delicious breakfast. We could not have asked for more!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Returning phone messages

    Very accommodating by the lady that met us only complaint if any was I had left a few phone messages but no one got back to me but resolved when we arrived

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money - the owners really thought about the little touches to make the stay great and they were extremely welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really couldn't have wanted anything else

    Very comfortable room, felt like home. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and staff were very welcoming. Lot of attention to detail in the room, everything had been thought of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    The premises were extremely clean and that includes the dining room and the bedroom.A lot of work had gone into ensuring our one night stay was comfortable.The breakfast was excellent. Bythesea is a place to which we shall return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like about this place.

    Bythesea is an amazing place to stay. It's modern and spotless. It's in a great location near the beach and them all the shops but it's so peaceful. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We got what we expected. A nice guest house which is excellent value for money

    Stayed here before some years ago. Good to note the standards are still very high. Excellent choice and presentation of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly could not mention anything that we didn't like.

    the whole experience of this B&B was well worth the staff, the staff were great and helpful. The rooms had additional facilities that are normally included like hair straighteners and oscillating fans and hot waters bottles, these were all available in the rooms without being asked for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a double instead of the queen size on the booking but it was fine!

    Wonderful comfortable room and bed and lovely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was all spot on. Could not have asked for anything more, completely fault-free!

    This is one of the best places I have ever stayed in my life! It is spotless, everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel, not a B and B! The attention to detail was immaculate. Sweets on pillows, sumptuous, huge towels! Massive comfortable bed, spotless linen, safe in wardrobe, iron, iron board, hot water bottle if needed! The breakfast was second to none - such good value - it has got to be a loss-leader! House is stunning throughout. I cannot praise this property enough and the proprietor and her staff were willing and helpful. If I ever go to Ayr again, I would not want to go anywhere else. Get yourself booked in - it is FABULOUS!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could'nt see anything that needed improvement.

    The Welcome was Warm and Friendly, The Room was Immaculate, it had everything you could possibly need, The beds was Fabulously Comfy with Freshly Laundered Linen. Breakfast was a Treat. The Location was so Central. Highly recommend Bythesea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short stay. Had no complaints

    All local produce and not hard to see why they've won awards for breakfast. All cooked to order. Warm, fresh and tasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for a lovely stay! I was very impressed with this place - we spent about 11h here due to a mix-up with ferries from the Outer Hebrides, and the owner was very accommodating when our arrival time of 9pm slipped to midnight - thanks! The room was super comfy, we found parking right outside and were provided with a parking permit, breakfast was excellent and the whole place was spotless. Wifi worked really well in the room. Didn't try the shower, or use any of the items provided in the room - but I was impressed to see mini-hair straighteners as well as the usual mini-ironing board, hair dryer etc. Oh, and the soap and hand lotion in the room smelled really good (Arran aromatics bottles). Overall, very impressed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had wonderful supplies and was extremely clean but a bit cramped

    I travelled with my adult daughter. The place was wonderfully clean and the family great. I loved that they had washcloths which seem so few and far beteeen in Scottish and Irish facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit underwhelming...

    Comfy bed, very clean, nice sitting room with satellite tv. Great location a block from the sea. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and owner vey friendly and room was lovely. The owner had thought of everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest house was in a lovely location. Views of the sea, surrounded by old Victorian town houses. The room was a great size, it was absolutely spotless. Had everything we needed iron, iron board, mini fridge. Arran aromatics toiletries. Also the breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We had a fabulous stay. The place was clean, warm and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything you asked about was answered very quickly. They were very helpful when my husband was admitted suddenly to hospital. He is now o.k.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent guest house, staff were very welcoming and helpful, everything we needed was within 5 minutes walk. Couldn't have asked for a better place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor and due to the hot weather was far too warm on the first night, once the weather cooled down it was perfect. Pretty sure the management would have offered a fan if we had asked though.

    The breakfasts here are better than any other B&B I have stayed in- of restaurant quality! The staff couldn't do enough to help you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay at this B and B. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. One street from beach, parking available on street outside property and a 10 minute stroll into Ayr town. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    The owners of the Inn and all the staff were really nice! The breakfast was fabulous! Highly recommend! Would go back there in a moment! Loved Ayr and all the kindness of its people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wardrobe a bit on the small side power with the shower the heating could have being better not on long enough just a few minor points

    bed was great breakfast was good near to the beach would recommend the b b to anybody and would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    This guesthouse is fantastic, I had a excellent breakfast friendly staff. All in all this is the best guesthouse I've ever stayed in, great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Was fantastic,good clean B&B,great location beside the beach, excellent breakfast. Friendly staff,clean and a lovely environment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, would happily return

    We loved everything, food, room, location and staff all excellent. Julie was fantastic and very helpful throughout our stay - highly recommended!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great as it was a short walk from town centre with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from and the breakfast was perfect would highly recommend this BB

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I had breakfast included in price on booking and wasn't told I had no meal option until check out and had to pay extra I wasn't expecting. Breakfast is amazing though and worth the extra

    Firm mattress with plenty of comfy pillows and smelled very fresh

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shelf over the bathroom sink should have been fixed higher up the wall as was messy using taps . A very small problem

    Lovely breakfast. Spotless clean everywhere . My husband liked the complimentary sweets . Close to restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, good location! This is a beautiful building on a quiet residential street a stones throw from the waters edge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay but shower slow running. It wasn't a problem.

    Lovely cosy,warm,comfortable. Good choice of breakfast and lovely displayed. Staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the bathroom took a bit of getting used to.

    The room was spacious and having a small desk and chair meant we could relax in our room and plan the next stage of our travels. The room was warm and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is the water pressure in the shower and a selection of toiletries.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the hotel was ideally located with a 10minute walk to shops, amusements, restaurants, bars and the beach is only 1 street away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing we didnt like.

    we slept in the Crraggallan,but ate in By the Sea,loved everythig about the hotels,free wi fi,on street parking permit,the breakfast was excellent,huge comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'powershower' could do with a bit of a boost, I think the batteries have run down.

    Nice friendly welcome. Plenty of on road parking available. Clean tidy room, comfortable, it was just fine for us. Breakfast was well organised, really good choices on the menu, served up in good time and well prepared. Great towels in the shower cabinet. Our evening meal at the Treetops, a short walk, very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were lovely and very polite, the facilities were excellent and extremely comfortable the room was clean and very tidy. My wife and I also loved the cooked breakfast in the morning which was lovely, my wife and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not large if you have a lot of luggage.

    Owners could not be more helpful and went out of their way to make our time there the best it could be. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ByTheSea a lovely B&B in the Charming city of Ayr

    Location wonderful, building kept with original charm and also with plenty of creature comforts. Breakfast wonderful in a lovely dining area. Both husband and wife present and friendly and helpful staff cooked everyone's breakfast to order.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very nice, clean guest house. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. Hot breakfast is made to order. Large spacious, newly remodeled bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the windows in the top room and it was hot!

    Great breakfast, lots of choice. Room was clean and comfortable with lovely local toiletries, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not really fault By The Sea, however i could suggest a downstairs toilet be installed as we had family room on 1st floor and had elderly mum with us .

    Breakfast excellent!!!Beds super comfy and spotless, staff very attentive and friendly , everything you neede was there , even had a safe , hairdryer , straightners iron and board

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better for this one night stay

    Breakfast was excellent but this was expected as the staff at the hotel were superb. Couldn't find fault whatsoever and little touches make a big difference

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast on our travels so far. Very welcoming and great service from very friendly staff. Our family room was airy, spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. The beds were lovely and comfortable. We would have loved to stay a little longer as Ayr is a lovely town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower only, no bath, and no dressers or drawers for clothes. Very little space to hang so clothes had to be piled on tables and cases.

    Breakfast was good, a great selection of fruit, cereals and pastries but the scrambled eggs were especially good, some of the best I have ever had. They also catered very well for my husband's dairy allergy. Further, on a day when we had to leave before breakfast, they prepared bags of 'breakfast to go' so we didn't go hungry. Great place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absense of staff in the evening, we had to let some guests in ourselves, show them where their key was! We had damp clothes after motorcycling but unable to get any heaters or radiators working to dry things out and unable to find anyone to request that.

    Lovely house and good comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast and morning service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great B&B with great breakfast. Very proper and clean rooms. Great hospitality by the owner. Stayed here during The Open week. This is absolutely a must go if you visit this area in Ayr and Troon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Immaculately clean guest house. Very comfy bed with everthing you need. Beach around the corner. Staff very efficient & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed room was very clean the staff were lovely especially shirley who was there to welcome us and the breakfast was delicious will definitely be back x

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly and catered for gluten free diet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking permit so be there early

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a beautiful spacious room the beds were extremely comfortable, the breakfast was divine lovely fresh farm eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to sea and centre

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, nice warm welcome,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    where was nothing that we did not like

    the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furniture was very tasteful. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. No complaints

    Great location and fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: