Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caley Hall Hotel 3 stars

Old Hunstanton Road, Hunstanton, PE36 6HH, United Kingdom

#19 of 28 hotels in Hunstanton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    All in all a pretty good experience and I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As mentioned bed was a little soft for our tastes and the bathroom needs a deep clean sometime. We requested a ground floor room as my wife has suffered two mini-strokes in the past two years and although the room met our expectations, the shower was over the bath and we had requested a walk-in shower. The shower being over the bath made it very difficult for my wife to bath alone, not great for her.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Really good atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meals we had in the hotel were very good with a reasonable selection. Cheese board was really to my liking. Bedroom was OK with nice seating but the bed was a bit soft for our liking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at Caley Hall Hotel. We would definitely come back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean, spacious room, we liked the fact we could Have our dog with us not just in the room but also when we ate. The breakfast room was lovely and the food was fantastic, plenty of choice. Our stay could not have been better 😄

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel about 3 minute drive to the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful hotel about 3 minute drive to the city centre. Beds very comfy and room was lovely and clean. Delicious breakfast was also included in the price. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend - short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel....very clean and modern. Staff were excellent...very friendly and professional. Great hotel....great experience. We will definitely go again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    A perfect weekend in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our family celebrations were perfect. Our room was large and comfortable and there was a very good selection at breakfast. A perfect location in pretty Old Hunstanton, very close to the cliffs and beach. I highly recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.0
    Staff very friendly food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the superior room we paid £129.00 room was nice but carpets were very stained and looked dirty not a very good impression when walking into the room. I've been to other hotels for same price and rooms were spotless Otherwise stay was good .

    Staff very friendly food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like dogs in the restaurant. There could be more choices of beer at the bar. Only one toilet in the bar.

    Room was good. Food was great. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated the same table in the restaurant throughout our stay. Would have been nice to choose.

    Great location for travelling to various places along the coast. Staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    After the change of room enjoyed our stay at Caley Hall Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to request a change of room, this was done without any problems, and more acceptable. On ground floor. First room was upper floor with an (inner staircase) & four poster bed (do not like them) - mattress old & springs coming through !! Other room much more ' light & airey'.

    Breakfast presentation & choice was excellent. Restaurant surroundings very pleasant indeed. Staff very attentative & polite. Tables placed in a spacious manner, always more acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Agreeable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defective shower. Had visited previously and although our room this time was ok , the rooms on our previous visits were better.

    Good breakfast. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful dog friendly Hunstanton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, staff and atmosphere. Dogs made welcome not just allowed to be with you. Very nice well appointed rooms and given nice room even with a dog. Just a short walk to the beach. In general dogs are very well accepted in Norfolk and pubs etc seem to expect you have a dog with you which is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic weekend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired and dated.

    The staff were excellent ,location was great and lots of good walks.We enjoyed the food and our room was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    An overpriced room that lacked little niceties expected for price with minimum cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overpriced room that lacked the small niceties expected together with the careless cleaning for such a high priced room. The bed and initial thoughts were good but on further inspection the hoovering was barely there as we found small leaves and cobwebs and even a small coin in the room corners. The bathroom was not much better: the shower hose was really old and very scaled up - it was quite disgusting really and could have done with being replaced long before our arrival. The shower curtain was quite grubby and the taps in the bathroom should be getting a massive descale. The small waste bin in the bathroom was old and filthy. There was nowhere to put our toiletries in the bathroom as the minuscule shelf was unbelievably inadequate. Our room definitely lacked the little niceties for such a high priced room (£175). When we complained at checkout, the receptionist said that as we had stayed during a very busy time of the year (Bank Holiday) and that the cleaners had had very little time to concentrate and focus on each room before its new guests arrived!!! Unbelievable!! We were very grudgingly given a small discount (11%) which still made the room highly overpriced for the quality and cleanliness we received. A 5* hotel in London would have been better value!!!.

    The rural manor hotel in Old Hunstanton with its quirky layout, lovely location. Nice welcome at reception. Dining room was modern with good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    The cleanliness of the hotel room left a lot to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room

    The cleanliness of the hotel room left a lot to be desired. Carpet was dirty (not hoovered) & bathroom not clean. Shame as food was very good indeed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    mostly very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bread and baked stuff was microwaved ? my room was awkward to get in and out especially with 2 dogs and noisy

    the food was mostly good , the room was lovely , staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was perfect for taking dogs, made to feel very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside to the accommodation was the thin walls, did wake up a few times in the night when people had made there way back from the bar. Only a very small issue everything else was lovely.

    The hotel was perfect for taking dogs, made to feel very welcome and friendly. Dogs can go in the majority of areas in the hotel and the bar area is lovely. Great location for walking into the centre of Hunstanton but will take you approx. 25 minute walk. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Really lovely, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was lovely

    Everything the staff were really friendy and couldn't do enough for us. Accomodated me at breakfast with Gluten Free Taoast at no extre cost, which was lovely. Ugraded the room free of charge, it was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We had a good stay in a lovely location and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath water was tepid, but there was a good shower attachment.

    The rooms were bright and cheerful and airy. The location of our room made it feel almost as if we were in a holiday cottage. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Food was great, rooms okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite a mobile air conditioning unit in the room, the bedroom upstairs was just too warm. And because of outside noise - adjacent disco on night one, and guests dogs barking the other 2 nights) it was difficult to have windows open.

    The food here was excellent - best thing about the hotel for us. And great to see more than 1 veggie option on the evening menu. Would come back to visit the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing lovely environment good rooms and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , one of the nicest, most trouble free relaxing breaks I've had in a while. Lovely environment/location. Discreet but helpful staff, clean room, comfy bed. Good food. All good generally. We'd have stayed another night if we could. Lovely.

    Lovely environment and atmosphere, helpful staff and wonderful meal in restaurant. A lovely relaxing stay. Staff were great at breakfast, helpful on reception and lovely service at dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    A small dog friendly hotel, well appointed with all the necessary.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu descriptions were a little inaccurate and portions only modest.

    Very well appointed for dog friendly-ness with dog beds in the bar! Bedroom was spacious and human beds comfortable and large. The breakfast buffet was good with excellent range of fruit available as well as the usual cooked items.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect retreat with 4 legged friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    We wanted somewhere to take the dogs. A lot of places say they are dog friendly but Caley Hall truly is. Specially designated areas in the bar and restaurant mean your 4 legged friends can go everywhere with you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Easy check in and out. Great location and spotless everywhere. Great on site parking. Wonderful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us there was nothing not to like!

    Spotless everywhere! Lovely room with own front door so easy to come and go without disturbing anyone else. Breakfast amazing ..lots of choice and very attentive staff. Evening meal very good in a beautiful dining room. Linen and towels all good quality. Cant wait to return!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Caley Hall was beyond our expectations. It was quiet, clean and the food and drink was excellent. We only wish we had booked half board as we ate at the hotel every night because the food was amazing. The staff were very young, they well trained, courteous and efficient. The location in Old Hunstanton was perfect with a 10 minute walk to the beach along the side roads adorned with beautiful properties. There was a child’s playground 2 minutes away. We will definitely be back sometime in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly relaxing and wonderful base for visiting local area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Thoroughly enjoyable few days spent here as a base for visiting the local area. Everything was top notch. The staff, breakfast (large choice both cooked and continental), rooms, location, dogs made very welcome. I have no complaints and intend to return soon for another welcome break. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    I booked this for my husbands 60th birthday so paid more than usual but it was worth it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a larger room but we do appreciate we had the dog with us.

    We stayed with our dog in the dog friendly quarters. The room was spotless. The shower was big. We ate in the hotel and the food was excellent. Will be visiting again this year. Very impressed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Loved the individual seating areas around the various set up of lovely rooms. Breakfast was very good in a great setting with lovely decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness spotting carpets. Dirty nets , skirting dirty where chair was splashes of tea on furniture walls. Dress Making pin on floor. Had evening meal lamb expensive not enough for £ 17.50 .need vegetables more meat . Toilet pan stand away and look bowl Black disguised, Couldn't be bothered to complain but wouldn't recommend

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    A dissapointed customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and claustrophobic,no window in the bathroom and the other windows wouldn't open.The bed linen ie continental quilt cover was not changed the 4 nights I was there and I am not sure the sheet was changed.The restaurant dinners were hit and miss and expensive for what you got ,the staff were variable and seemed intent on finishing early,setting out the breakfast tables at 8pm.The first night I was there I ordered a bottle of red wine for the table and it was there unopened ,my first course arrived and the waiter ignored opening the bottle of wine and I had to ask twice before anyone bothered to open it.My room was a long way from the car park about the farthest you could get which made moving luggage difficult.

    The bed was comfortable.The location was good ,near the beach and next door to a Michelin star restaurant.The reception staff were helpful moving my luggage after I asked them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing however a disabled bath would have been a great asset although it wasn’t a problem.

    We liked every aspect including the friendly staff and excellent service, spacious rooms and overall tranquility of the hotel. We loved the fact that our rooms were interconnected (to our elderly parents) making it easy to look after them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom although modern could have been cleaner, the basin had nasty grimy black crack in it and the silicone around edge of bath was dirty and grimy, could have done with replacing. The shower glass screen needed a new rubber seal because when you had a shower the water leaked all over the floor! A few black cobwebs on the ceiling and in corners could have done with a thorough hoovering.

    Close proximity to the beach, lovely quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing and comfortable stay for both two and four-legged members of our party.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Very comfortable bed. Good sized room. Very pet friendly with separate bar and restaurant areas for guests with pets. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    We have run out ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff seemed to be extremely inexperienced , and it was very disappointing be told that both our preferred main course dishes and desserts were unavailable. With a very small menu from which to choose, this is not really acceptable. Apparently they had run out of vanilla ice cream too. Come on guys - get a grip and make a GOOD hotel a GREAT hotel.

    A great location, large comfy room, and the food was excellent, although not what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of room was a little steep, junior suite was only room available and was way too big, furniture was a little dated. Shower was rubbish, just a trickle of water!

    Good location and staff very pleasant. Nice breakfast too. Good stay but why checkout at 10.30?!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all i can say it is a lovely hotel staff were very friendly found no faults

    the room was big and very comfortable and very clean one of the hotels best we have stopped in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed our stay although it was extremely hot even for the beach, we plan to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning of the room was sketchy, on our arrival carpet covered in others bits/hairs. Had to requests proper clen for the next am..Unit with tea tray on it had dried tea drips down it and skirting boards dirty, No one taking pride in their job-maybe it was the hot weather... Pillows were a bit thin and found I couldn't plump them up, bed ok but no springs under mattress so no 'give' underneath-personal taste. Wrong chicken dish cooked for me-think it was the chef who cooked regular menu item when I'd ordered the 'special'. Offered to re do correct dish, but would have taken time and my partner already had his food. Manager did charge us only half price though....

    Food on the whole very good-although on a couple of mornings the scrambled egg was like rubber!! Staff helpful and friendly. Fan was supplied in our room-which was needed given the extreme temperatures. Bathroom modern and clean. Nice to have a sitting out area near the bar and as an option for eating out-noticed quite a few people with dogs doing this so their pet could be with them!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, and a lovely looking building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main issue was the shower, the tap got stuck & I couldn’t alter the temperature, had to call my partner to do it for me. The water pressure was so low I thought I would be there all day trying to rinse my hair! Also, although the room had been cleaned & the bed linen was spotless.. there was still a fair bit of visible dust in the room & the bathroom was a bit ‘tired’ & could do with a deep clean. Had we been staying more than one night I would’ve asked for a different room - mainly down to the shower. The positives outweighed the negatives though & I would stay here again, just in one of the newer rooms.

    Great location, and a lovely looking building. The layout was really nice with nice outdoor areas. Our room was stiflingly hot even with the air conditioning unit but one staff member went in search of a fan which really helped. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice & the hot food was cooked perfectly. For me, the addition of dairy free milk would have been the only improvement. Also, the hotel were very accommodating in arranging slightly earlier check in & later check out times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable but a little pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom could have done with some refurbishment as well as the lower hallway carpet. The walls were very thin so we could hear what was happening next door.

    The breakfast was really good. Food in the restaurant was also good but the portions are quite small. Staff are attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very pleasant. Beds were very comfortable, the room was spacious and had all the extras- hairdryer, ,iron and board etc. Bathroom good size too and nice toiletries included. Liked the "private" courtyards for each set of rooms. Really enjoyed breakfast each morning and the one lunch we had was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with generously proprtioned rooms, but mean dinner portions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was tasty but some choices lacked some ingredients that were stipulated on the menu and most disappointing was the size of the courses. Just way too small to be called a main meal. Will return to the hotel but unlikely eat dinner there again.

    Fantastic breakfast, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, above average size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily hear steps and movement in the rooms above ours. Think this was probably other living areas.

    Very big room, comfortable king size bed, plenty of extra seating in the room. Nice courtyard and plenty of other patio areas scattered around. Relaxed feel to the whole place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    A very nice place, but could of been better
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room up some very steep stairs and was very hot an extra air con unit was supplied but was very difficult to sleep with noise, I have questioned if this room was classed as DOG FRIENDLY

    The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyavble thank you.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is really nice and we all said we would go back. The hotel even phoned me just before we got there to ask if we needed dinner as it was closing in about 15 minutes !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfy and good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been a few times now and always been spotless in the rooms but quite a few issues this stay which totally shocked us. Breakfast wasn't too good with service either. One morning we ordered our coffee and we had to remind them since it didn't arrive!, lots of empty plates where there should have been pastries/croissants and the same with hot food. Very disappointing. Not such a good stay as past visits unfortunately. Disappointing given the daily charge.

    Location to beach is fabulous. Being able to bring our dogs to a good sized room. Lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing. 3rd visit but will not be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom absolutely awful, dirty, rusty fittings and damp. We were put in the same room as the last time we visited where we reported the exact same problems. Months later, still not rectified. Do not stay in room 28!

    Food was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room big bed lovely big shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a comfortable arm chair Maybe a bit bigger tv and a bit more up to date (Netflix and prime)

    Lovely room big bed lovely big shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, enjoyable & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Nice location, very helpful friendly staff & nice room. Enjoyed our meal in the restaurant. Easy walk to other pubs in the area & close to the bus stop for the Coast rider.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Super weather made this the perfect stay - would happily return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to room a bit steep.

    Spacious room, comfy bed, very pet friendly. Good breakfast and close to great beach which allows dogs all .year round. Great base to explore this part of Norfolk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Relaxed in a lovely location. Easy walk to the beach with helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We looked for a hotel which allowed pets. The room was very comfortable and clean. There were really nice relaxing outdoor areas and the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall a good place to base your stay to explore a wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small for a “superior” room. One wall of the bedroom showed signs of damp & in need of redecorating.

    Main room very spacious with very large bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Revisiting an old friend who has let themself go a little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one of our evening meals, the vegetables were almost raw. We mentioned this and got an apology but no offer to compensate (not looking for anything much but perhaps refunding the drinks we had with the meal). Rooms nice but could do with a face lift. Most noticeable point was the bathroom. Horrible stained plastic shower curtain and the grout in the tiles around the shower looked grimy.

    Staff are excellent and friendly. Even offered to arrange for some breakfast items in our room as we were planning to leave early. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, brilliant staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a while for dinner, but to be honest it was worth the wait. The food was lovely!

    I read a few reviews and someone commented on the dated rooms.... perhaps we were in a different part of the hotel but it was spotless and everything looked new. The staff were so friendly and helpful - brilliant location - we'll go back sooner rather than later

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect dog friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wished there was a small patch of grass to exercise dogs on, as some prefer to relieve themselves on grass, but appreciate this may not be possible, but overall easy to maintain and clean up after our dogs as all areas are paved and or paving slabs.

    Everything, even allowed dogs in lounge, bar and restaurant as they had given some thought to design and put wood flooring in all areas and stated dogs allowed any where there was wood. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Would visit again but only if brerakfast was served earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast served far too late ie 8am! Most people there were golfers, walkers, bird watchers, tourists etc and they wanted to be off. A suggestion would be to offer a cold buffet with the toast machine and hot water for tea and coffee. Also the staff uniforms were dated, with some looking like care workers!

    Good value for money, ideal location, excellent service. Matched our expectations having not been there before. Previously visited other local resort but unable to book on this occasion, but this place equalled it with the exception of below.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    The staff were excellent but the hotel lacked refining touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the restaurant was not very good and the quality of the food left a lot to be desired. The bedroom although clean, lacked a mirror and there could have been safety rails in the bathroom for elderly people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    So helpful and a rely friendly atmosphere. I know that we took our two dogs but the room was so clean and fresh that you would not know it was a specifically for dog owners. As for the fantastic breakfast, the quality was excellent and I did not need to eat again all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel situated within walking distance of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't there long enough!

    The standard rooms were a very good size. It was a quiet and relaxing environment and a courtyard where you could sit out and read in well tended gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    I had a comfortable pleasant stay and ws sorry to have to leave for home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a slightly larger bedroom and two armchairs instead of just one.

    The en suite bathroom with walk-in shower and non-slip tiles and good quality toiletries. Loved the breakfast egg on a muffin and the warm croissants. Very friendly helpful staff., always willing to serve tea or give advice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Have stayed before and will certainly stay aqain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was fine nice and clean. breakfast was excellent !! Caley hotel is a good base to explore north Norfolk from. 5 to 10 minutes walk to beach. Car parking good. And staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The court yards in front of the rooms.peaceful.

    Very good beds and room .Quite and private.. Food served until nine. Bar and lounge very well furnished. well equipped for wheelchairs. On the edge of Old Hunstanton. 15mins walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel some of the evening meals leave a bit to be desired. The allowance of £27.50 per evening meal was insufficient.

    The comfort of the hotel including breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant stay with very polite staff but I think this hotel has to modernise to keep up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue was the bathroom. Poor water pressure with outdated plumbing. The decor and the associated plumbing issues certainly did not make it a value for money experience. Also some higher places such as wardrobes had a noticeable layer of dust.

    Beds comfortable and the room was clened quite well. The small portable bed was a huge hit with our daughter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A place I would recommend to anyone .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Was Reccommended this Hotel by a family member and was delighted to find it exceeded our expectations.Room was good and the hotel had plenty of “courtyards”for sitting outside and chilling out as well as other outdoor seating on a terrace .Food v good and reasonably priced.V large car park.Staff v helpful to a couple of clients who had elderly/disabled family members.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay at Caley Hall and hope to return in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for myself and 2 teenage children for a last minute short break. Staff very welcoming, lovely room, food great and nice bar area with lots of comfy settees. Only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent and perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great , nothing we didn't like .

    Real comfy bed , room excellent , lovely food and staff very helpful and friendly , perfect place to stay , highly reccomened , have stayed here many times .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Booked a family room, which was clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather :) Family room may be a bit small for four persons (ok for a short visit with not too much luggage). Also, adding bread, cheese and vegetables as an option to English breakfast would be perfect.

    Booked a family room, which was clean and cosy. The double bed is huge and perfectly soft. Slept like a baby!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice relaxing stay with our children. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to order a drink at 11.05pm at the bar only to be told it was closed - despite seeing another couple being served literally seconds before us!

    Lovely clean and comfortable rooms; quiet. Nice outside space. Staff v friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home!

    The whole stay was great but I would have to point out the exceptional standards that ALL staff delivered. Friendly and proud of their excellent work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear via Booking. Com that need to pay additional for pet Or that one is bringing one There we’re not pet rooms left, receptionist made an exception for us since hotel was full

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    The wild beaches nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that they asked us what newspaper we would have liked in the morning like it was a gratuity and that they charged it on our bill. The food. We tried a few dishes because of the reviews but no matter what the exotic name they had it turned out to be the usual fish and chips, or burgers or same standard options with the addition of a higher price. Not really worth it. The fact that it was crowded with families and therefore not the best spot for a romantic escape.

    The wild beaches nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a bit of an upgrade.

    The restaurant serves lovely evening meals. The breakfast was incredible and you could help yourself to as much as you like. Family room was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing & enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and very welcoming staff they were always very approachable & friendly. We found the bed so comfortable. We dined in the restaurant the 2 nights we stayed and the food was very nice and good choice at breakfast too. Would definetly go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable break in a nice hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel was very good. Some small changes would enhance the stay, i.e. the menu could change every day or every other day and some areas are due for refreshing.

    Good sized room. Comfy beds. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very nice friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the room it was modern and recently refurbished and on the ground floor. Also, we thought the breakfast was good - the hotel suited what we needed very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although some places say they are dog friendly but really are not - this place is!! The dog friendly room was very nicely decorated in keeping with the other rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: