Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cambridge Hotel 3 stars

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS, United Kingdom

#3 of 12 hotels in Huddersfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1882 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was like a board and extremely firm pillows , the room had a strange smell and during the night lots of noise from toilet water passing through .

    Friendly , helpful staff , great location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tiles could do with a good scrub to get rid of the mould but not an issue

    Fab shower good location to walk into town. Nice room for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a little run down but hotel modern and comfortable. No very comfortable chairs in the communal areas.

    Staff really helpful and place clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield before. This is a great little hotel in a great position for ease of access to the centre of Huddersfield. There is also a car park. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not included in the price of the room, but we paid extra and had a really good breakfast with lots of choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again as long as the price remains very competitive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the lift was out of order in our wing and it is also worth bearing in mind that some rooms have skylights rather than windows.

    Staff all kind and helpful as always, breakfast buffet lovely selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No especial comment

    The room was good, very clean, the breakfast meet my full requirements and the staff, as ever, were considerate and helpful. For reasons I cannot fathom, the previous problems with car parking space seem to have disappeared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location although convenient for Huddersfield town centre is somewhat shabby (not the hotel itself though).

    Nice clean rooms. Excellent shower. Food was very good for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Service Room quality

    The standard of the rooms could have been maintained more and cleanliness. The hotel needs to keep a better standard and maintain the image.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disabled but can manage with a stick my walking ability is poor lift out of order (which can happen) ramp very good if you are wheel chair bound but for unseen disabilities nothing in place

    Hygiene facilities were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room and bed. Good meal in restaurant. Breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful and friendly. Plenty of parking spaces. Security was very good with cameras.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was really good and would recommend

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bedroom and en suite too. Breakfast was great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not the best of areas, external exit doors were left open and lift and access to corridors was possible without a keycard. I would stay there again (due to the value for money and all I needed really was a decent bed and shower) but the restaurant I would avoid like the plague. Poor food, horrible atmosphere (unless you enjoy 8 large flat screen TV's blaring out gangsta rap at high volume) and a very dull range of drinks.

    Excellent value for money, room was very small but bed ok and bathroom very good. Staff were generally helpful (though some quite surly.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for my daughter to sit in our room during the day. And the bathroom tiles could do with a better clean.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities were really good and reasonably priced. Room was clean and comfortable. Kettle fridge iron and ironing board all included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff were attentive to all my requirements & always helpful. I was staying overnight, having come up from the south to attend a cousin's funeral. Everything about my room was as it should be & I was very satisfied with my choice of hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms I’ve stayed in have an electrical him. Shouldn’t happen. Not least becaus it’s a little irritating but it implies an electrical problem.

    Always easy reliable clean . The staff are the best point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They processed my payment incorrectly which meant me having over £70 pounds in my pending on my account I couldn’t spend, almost double charging me until the funds are released back to me which can take up to 90 days by the bank

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the manager on reception at Saturday night was a bit rude.

    Other than Saturday night time manager, the rest of the hotel was fine. Reasonable enough distance to town, and generally clean etc. All other staff were fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    didn't like the fact all rooms had showers and not a bath

    the bed was comfy the breakfast was very good value the room was clean and tidy and staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff were extremely friendly, close to town centre, very clean, great little bar, breakfast was excellent, great pub just down road selling excellent ales (sportsman) try the thai restaurant under the railway arches 10/10 great value as good as being in thailand,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold. Heater not working or not working properly. We were cold. Not in the best part of town. A strange man was seen loitering around our car, in our private courtyard, just before we left. Our evening meal in the hotel restaurant was dreadful and service was lousy. Staff and management were unhelpful and defensive. Would never go to this establishment again and do not recommend it to anyone.

    Suite was a decent size. Modern facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast room, but personally could have done without Football on the T.V. at breakfast time.

    Very good choice of breakfast. Good sized room with spacious bathroom. It all ran efficiently. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little problem ordering drinks at the bar with the contactless card machine being a little faulty but it was no big problem. That's the only thing I can thing of. Everything else was spot on.

    The place was just so refreshingly modern. For the price and location we hit the jackpot. Fabulous place. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly long wait for food as it was a busy night. I appreciated that staff offered to bring food to the room, if preferred, as the bar was dominated by males watching a football game on TV.

    The friendly attitude of the staff, the facilities in the room (hairdryer, iron, ironing board as standard, rather than having to ask at reception), comfortable bed, clean, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine and near reception Easy to park and book in. Breakfast had a great choice Walking distance to the town with quiet a few restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the evening,cold curry sent back and other 2 meals over cooked. Put us off staying for breakfast .

    It was clean and reasonably comfortable Lifts were out of order and with no hesitation they moved us to ground floor level for my disabled mother. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on a hill so entrance up a flight of stairs

    Clean and comfortable. All amenities in the room including iron and board. Comfortable beds. Wonderful shower, tv, wifi, fridge, tea making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, comfortable clean room with all the facilities you require. welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast, ate out but will try the restaurant next time.. I will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had not enough time or money to stay longer

    The food was lovely and the beds were so comfy nothing was to much trouble enjoyed our stay no one hassled you but we're there to answer any questions lovely hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and respectful, room of higher standard than I expected, hotel felt very well decorated and comfortable and clean. Great value. Breakfast also good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. Nothing more to add. My co travellers in the group of three were unanimous in saying how good it all was.

    Very clean, facilities were excellent, superb breakfast. The bed was large and comfortable. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Recommend without any hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cheese in the breakfast with only beans, eggs and sausages. Also most of the fruits were over ripped.

    Room was comfortable and the bathroom was really clean. Furniture and room finishing were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel exceeded my expectations in every department and would fully recommend to anyone. The room was spacious with a good tele and comfy bed. The food of a night and morning was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A particularly nifty little hotel. For the price you pay they seem to want to give you the your money’s worth without the unnecessary frills. Ample free parking, large rooms and bathrooms, a fridge, a kettle, an iron and ironing board in each room, hefty breakfast for not much extra, a full menu from their own bistro that you could order to the room or on site, a bar with lots of beverages choices and the list goes on. I’ve not been to a hotel this well equipped for this price for a long while. Simple, and effective. Friendly staff. Impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion the bathroom wasn’t that clean with mould on the walls and in the shower and the small bin in the bathroom hadn’t been emptied after the last occupant.

    Good location and friendly staff. As a business traveller, it has what I need it to have. The food, quality and quantity is good though the restaurant/bar has multiple TV’s screening sport, so, if that’s not your thing or you can’t ignore it, then perhaps time to eat out. There’s plenty on-site parking too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The staff are polite, friendly and always helpful. When I rang reception about the WiFi, they came up to my room within two minutes and helped me sign in. There are plenty of sockets for charging laptops, mobile phones, cameras etc. Everything is of a high standard at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit firm for me.

    The room was for one person. But nicely compact. Everywhere was clean. Big fridge,TV, shower a fire door with a lock from the inside so if someone was to try a card to get in, no go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where a little hard and the pillows where too high they hurt my neck. But apart from that excellent stay xx

    Food was amazing from the bar at tea time staff where very helpful excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard pillows. Got charged a really lot extra to move to double room, and now breakfast is extra, used to be in with the price. And had to wait for some of it to be finished being cooked. Not good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some difficulties with my booking and payment, but all resolved. Annoying to be asked three times when I was checking out when it was already clear from my bookings.

    A good hotel. Certainly one of the best options in the town. Very clean and in general obliging service. They were happy to lend me an umbrella and although the menu is limited the kitchen is open to 1am most nights so functional for the famished. The bed was comfortable and washing facilities effective.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too short for my 6ft partner, the bed was also too hard so gave us both back ache and the pillows were not comfortable.

    The location was great for Magic Rock Brewery and the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask at reception for heating to be turned on (it was a cold night). Some confusion about the bill and payment.

    Not so far from the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights and after the first night our room had not been cleaned are attended by anyone, so bed not changed or tidied up, no new towels, no tea making facilities. When we told the receptionist about this she asked why we hadn't reported it earlier, the reason being we didn't arriving back at out room until late and just wanted to go to sleep. Don't think its our responsibility to report more the case of their staff cleaning the rooms properly.

    Everything was ok other than our room was never attended during our stay by any of their staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location poor. No view as in loft room with skylight only. Restaurant/bar/tv lounge many outside friends of bar staff take over this area every night and take over the tv.

    Free car parking. Cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom fan noisy and stayed on for a LONG time . Fridge immediately next to bed was not good either . This was a small and awkward room - comfortable , but there was certainly some creative thinking in how to arrange all the furniture !

    efficient and friendly service from staff, ample breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too small. the bed was too small. no bath. I was confused about the kitchen fridge in the room. I realised the next morning that it was for the homeless people who had rooms there. there didn't seem to be any female staff and although there was a bar, it wasn't comfortable for a woman to sit in on her own .

    the greeting at reception was pleasant on arrival. the chef was pleasant and the food was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet could have had a lid on and the bathroom could have smelled nicer. Room otherwise was good and the bed comfortable.

    The only criticism was there was an odour in the bathroom which was unpleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My hdmi cable didn't work in their TV, so had to watch on ipad instead of on tv.

    Amended my booking when needed, extremely helpful and understanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 20 min walk from Huddersfield train station.

    Nice, clean room. Comfortable bed, nice shower. Good selection at breakfast, including fresh fruit and soya milk. I ordered room service, which they don't charge extra for, and the food was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor issue was lack of staffing of the bar, just had to ask at reception though and somebody would come to serve.

    Very clean, breakfasts were great, allyou can eat buffet style. Room was very comfortable with a very large bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pleasure to stay here. Attentive staff, great facilities and brilliant value breakfast. If we are ever in Huddersfield we won't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being really fussy, then a mains socket by the bed.

    The bar was open late and very reasonably priced. Had hardly any interaction with staff, but didn't need it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem with anything!

    Very clean and friendly. The best hotel breakfast for quality that I have ever had on this sort of trip!!! Convenient for station. I booked as a single but met friend there and lovely to have single accommodation that isn't like a cupboard! Great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt very impersonal, and little things like UHT milk for tea in the room and margarine croissant (croissant should be made with butter!) for breakfast spoiled the quality feel.

    The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are well equipped with iron, tea and coffee facilities etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Free parking, free Wi-Fi, convenient location to the town centre (walking distance if you want), comfortable clean warm room, great breakfast with lots of choice, reasonably-priced food in the restaurant, friendly staff, all-in-all great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got stuck in the snow and the guys at the hotel let us stay longer till we could get out. They where ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT-------DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point is that they prices of the restaurant were slightly too high for us, so we opted to eat out. But as there is a wide choice within 10 minutes walk of the hotel, this was not a big issue.

    Well run, clean and efficient, at a good price.. So just what we wanted in our brief staff. Easy free parking was a bonus and a good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed (in room 11) was very hard. Next time I shall request a softer bed.

    Convenience of the machines, the bar, the breakfast. Everything was laid out very well and helpfully. The relaxed friendly staff, the late bar, the availability of food. Free Wi-fi. The lighting and the decor were just right.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does look a bit dated and in need of some TLC. Basic budget hotel...stayed here once and would look for other accommodation if I had the choice.

    The location is very good and the staff are quite friendly. Breakfast was nice. Parking was actually better than I expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in bathroom so a bit cold, showers make a loud noise unless you turn water pressure on very high, and bathroom quite mouldy. Fire escape light cover was broken in my room so room was never dark.

    Convenient location, good parking and comfortable bed. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps at the front although there is a lift from the car park

    Brilliant breakfast buffet, nice spacious room. Clean and tidy hotel on par with Premier inn etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Satisfactory no complaints. Will visit again.

    Convenient to city centre, Very friendly and happy staff. Room comfortable. Have. Stayed there previously, so I am aware of advantages for myself & daughter. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a good location, about 10 minutes walk from the train station. The room is pretty clean and the facilities are in good condition. Recommend for a short stay in Huddersfield. The breakfast is very good and I like the staff in the small canteen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically came for the football game on Sunday as we are AFC Bournemouth fans. The hotel was perfect in all departments. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Hopefully we will be back next season providing both teams stay up! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the bathroom, not even a heated towel-rail. Wasn't cold but could have been better.

    Lovely large comfy bed; great to have the fridge; all very clean; staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last time we stayed there we had the breakfast, wasn't impressed so this time we didn't. My impression was that it may be 'cooked freshly' for those who choose to eat when breakfast started, but not an hour or so later.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps from the street pavement up to the hotel front door and reception.

    Very clean, attentive staff. The breakfast was lovely and a very good selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a glitch in the computer system between booking.com and the hotel so when I added an extra room this was not received on the hotel system. My advice is, wherever you stay, always call ahead to confirm your booking, even if you have an email!

    Had a problem with the booking when we got there but the staff were super friendly and sorted it out for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is next to a retail park in a quite dark area. Other than that just few minutes away from town center.

    Really good breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is clean and equiped with all you need. Stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel outside does not give the inside any justice, it is a lovely, clean, well organised hotel. Rooms were clean, comfy beds and had all the amenities you would need for a weekend away - the breakfast is lovely and so cheap - staff very accommodating (especially Alan!). Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming and attentive but not intrusive, the room was lovely with quality fittings. Room service was free, and the food was good, breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from.. There is a car park under the hotel. The entire hotel was clean. This set a high standard for economic rooms, well done to the owners and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed before a number of occasions and have found it to be very good. Had a room on the reception level this time and it wasn't as nice. A little dark and the bathroom showed a few signs of issues with mould in the past - it had been cleaned clearly but there was some marking - nothing to worry about just probably not as nice as the rooms I have had previously on the top floors.

    Have stayed here before - its really handy for town (although some won't care for the backstreet location). The hotel is absolutely fine. Staff are very friendly and efficient. The room is a decent size and breakfast is good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. .

    An excellent hotel, immaculate and attractive. The room was gorgeous and stylish with a large bed, very comfortable mattress and pillows. I had the best nights's sleep ever. The breakfast was superb with fresh fruit and even Earl Grey tea. Good vegetarian options and veggie sausages. Great mushrooms, nothing over cooked. The staff were very efficient, helpful and plenty of them. Nothing was too much trouble. One of the best hotel's I've stayed in with Booking.Com and very good value for money. Should be rated higher than a 3-star. Great location, 5 minutes from the impressive station and 10 minutes from the centre and the Lawrence Batley Theatre. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Do not be put off by the outside architecture of the hotel as inside its lovely. Has disabled access via a ramp and a lift. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness not up to standard the remotes are filthy and the bathroom smelt like urine in a public toilet. The chairs covered in dust and the carpets need changing and cleaning.

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice, Modern well equipped hotel, friendly Staff, Plenty of parking and a short walk into Huddersfield. The Shower was great and the Buffet breakfast very nice and well worth £6.50.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food available until after 5pm, bar area quite basic and not very inviting and far too many tvs in the bar so have no choice but to have one in front of you no matter where you sat.

    beds very comfy, nice spacious room, free parking available at the hotel, nearby to town centre, excellent breakfast with lots of choice and vegetarian options.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: