Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Bradford 3 stars

6 Roydsdale Way Euroway Estate, Bradford, BD46SA, United Kingdom

#12 of 20 hotels in Bradford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1694 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly food was good. We took our dog and amazed how per friendly the hotel and staff were. We ordered room service and excellent service again would certainly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the one of the bar staff. However, the female bar staff was fantastic and friendly. She very much made up for the other staff member.

    The breakfast staff are absolutely fantastic. They are more than accommodating with your breakfast needs, making this the very best morning staff I have come across.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred wi-fi to be included in the room rate, rather than as a payable extra.

    The room was spacious, very clean, and the beds were very comfy. Staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful. We ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast, and the food was excellent, and service was great, even though the restaurant was busy due to a large group dining in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air con did not work. Reception gave us a fan heater. Expel air in bathroom did not work. Room directly above main entrance where everyone stands to smoke and chat. So bit noisy on the Saturday night.

    The beds are comfortable bu not very firm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my wife thought the beds were a little on the hard side but I suppose that's a personal preference

    Booking was easy, staff were friendly, our room was clean and breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a good clean.skirting boards were thick with dust and grime and paintwork was all dirty and stained.

    The rooms were dirty and smelt like an old peoples home.tv was too quiet too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the test of the room was clean, there was quite a lot of small hairs on the bed & pillows.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful, the room we stayed in was really spacious & the bed was REALLY comfortable. We just wanted a night away and jumped at the chance of getting this room for £35. It was definitely a bargain & we will most definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was bad, slow speed. Rooms not much sound proof

    Cheap rate with good facilities. Value for money. Breakfast only £5 for adults and £2.50 for kids (if prepaid)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy i couldn't sleep well due to noise Very cold room heating wasn't working it was blowing cold air Also the room had a very bad smell

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only difficulty is getting onto the M606 from the roundabout - you have to follow the sign to Euroway Estates, but that is written on the signs - it's just difficult on the roundabout to see and read them in time.

    Indeed, the croissants were flaky and fresh and delicious! The rest of the breakfast was stupendous: full English breakfast; crumpets and toast; various cereals; dried fruits and nuts; fresh fruits; pots of tea; a coffee machine; yoghurts; and packets of honey, jams, jellies, marmalades. Wifi was fast and only cost 6 pounds for a three-day stay, for up to four devices. We had a three bed room and there was ample closet space and drawers for us all. The bathroom was clean, with the shower and sink in a separate room from the toilet. The location is in a business park, so is not noisy or full of traffic at night. There is an excellent restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet/wifi if you didn’t make your booking straight from the hotel. Very upset as we found out on our check in day. Charges apply if you want wifi access. The location is just off the motorway, there’s nothing to do in that area. no fastfood, no children’s area. nothing around! There’s a restaurant inside if you don’t mind spending more for food.

    The staff are friendly and the cleanliness is superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of cigarette smoke. When we informed reception staff they offerered to lend us an air freshener to spray around. No apology was given and we were told we couldn’t swap to a different room.

    The bed was comfy but everything else was disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some banging in the middle of the night but overall it was a good experience.

    The meal we ordered was well presented and lovely. The service from all staff was welcoming and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in my room had not been cleaned, there was urine on the seats and we told reception and they said they would send house keeping to fix it . We came back to our room and it hadn’t been sorted. My partner had to clean it. The hotel needs a revamp

    Bed was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had air con no heating so was a bit cold through the night

    Very good hotel price was amazing. Food was excellent and valur for money. Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit out of the way from my way but cant fault the hotel one thing the bar shut to early not much choice for a drink behind reception good for travellers on a long journey for a pit stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very roomy but there was this smell somewhere between biscuits and someone smoking

    I thought the staff were the best I’d ever dealt with in a hotel. The breakfast was fab as was the bar, lounge and reception area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms were filthy- carpets disgusting and skirting boards with god knows what on. Curtains badly fitting- woken up by beaming sunlight. If any more than one night stay we would’ve complained but we just got on with it and thankfully will never have to go again 😂

    Staff were great and the breakfast was fantastic- well worth paying the extra for. The downstairs bar area is nicely decorated and security is good. Rooms are billy basic but with plenty of plug sockets and a full mirror which was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet service was not at its best as it kept disconnecting.

    Staff were friendly. Food was good. Room was clean and staff were ready to help. It was also great to have a car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were filthy on arrival, even when the room was changed after complaining, the other room was more or less the same. This property needs serious refurbishment and does not represent value for money at all.

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING OTHER THAN THE FREE CAR PARK WAS THE ONLY CONSOLATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did state that I will pay by cash but once again the payment was charged from my card before I reached. When the cleaner walks in on you.

    Room view outside to front. Coffee cups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist she was rude no smile may be racist or tired ? Not sure . Example I asked to open door instead of telling where to swap card somewhere she told to look properly and read instruction . That was rude . We checked in at 3am and as we had child with us under 3 requested twice to extend for half hour as child was tired but they said £10 will be charged instead they could offer extension to please us Overall good but need to make staff more friendly and cooperative toward visitors .

    Ambience was good room were big and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke then we were moved to another room which didn't suit our requirements. Air con wasn't working (during th may bank holiday heatwave)

    The location was ideal and good signage to find the hotel. Lift was ideal because we had a buggy. Reminded at check in to register car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, nothing.

    Decent location and for the price, it was a good no frills hotel. Can't go wrong for the money. Friendly staff, decent atmosphere. I'm happy 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one day our room hadn’t been cleaned no fresh towels bed unmade no clean cups and no teabags and coffee very disappointing. My wife is disabled and a bath with over shower was really not suitable a shower or wet room would have been better.

    Reception staff were excellent. On one evening she professionally asked another guest to move his car from the disability parking space as he wasn’t disabled. She also provided us immediately with fresh towels as the cleaner hadn’t done our room. So she was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in room 118. I struggled to sleep because the mattress was too soft and well worn, I could feel the springs.....

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent. I had the steak and Doombar ale pie. I would highly recommend this meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit astonished that the free Wifi was only for 20 mins and when we switched on the TV it also was only for 20 mins.... The price of the room was really good but when you then notice, you have to pay extra for this and that the impression of a good price is put into perspective. We did not like the one-way plastic coffee mugs (taking away coffee???) for in the bathroom the flyer asks the visitor to be more resourceful and sustainable. Reusable mugs would be a good example.

    The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you booked with booking.com you had to pay for wi fi but if you went direct and booked the hotel the wi fi was free

    The great value for money !!! £5 all you can eat breakfast who can complain !! Clean hotel staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests! I was with my partner we wanted to talk etc but had such a rude neighbour who kept banging on the wall. Really put me off

    I like the location and the comfort of the beds and the spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 nights there . The first night we went to bed early as we had to be up at 6am the next morning and the noise from rooms above and nearby was horrendous, we had very little sleep , even with earplugs . The 2nd night was better apart from a coach with its engine running for what seemed ages outside our window at 11 pm ! The worse culprit for all the noise are the doors that just slam !

    Great beds , great breakfast but would have liked to have been told by reception that it was cheaper booked through them !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only 20 minutes free WiFi and then you had to buy it in! The windows where filthy which 'really dampened' the view.

    Breakfast cheaper booked the night before and was very good selection, good quality, good quantity. Loved eco friendly body/shampoo wash

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not prepared for people to eat in the restaurant ! we asked for a meal at 7.30 pm and was told we couldn't eat until 10.00 pm ! this was with empty tables all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of a single coffee in the restaurant, you could have an all u can eat breakfast for the same price with refills

    The breakfast is plentiful, staff always willing to help & polite. And love this hotel my first go to hotel when visiting Bradford. Comfortable, clean & quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was offered to us was very dirty. It had large brown marks on the floor and stains all over the walls. The room had a strong smell of urine which staff said was just the smell of disinfectant. The floor had not been hoovered. We complained straight away and were then sent to check another room by ourselves because the staff were too busy to send someone with us. In this other room the light in toilet did not work and the bathroom had not been cleaned - it had a ring of grime around it. We were booked to stay for three nights but checked out after the first night. We only stayed the first night because due to short notice, there were no other hotels free around the area.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as it looked on the pictures. looked run down from the outside, looked ok as we entered but then the bedrooms were also dated.

    Nice and quiet, cheap and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very slow The outside looked a little run down

    The friendly staff, the hotel was lovely inside, more than happy with the food/room extremely good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and sleeping area were clean but when you looked further without having to try hard may I add, the cleanliness slipped. The windows were filthy, the fan in the bathroom near the shower was caked in dust just inside the casingand there were old cobwebs hanging off the ceiling in the toilet. Didn't like having a toilet without a sink separate to the bathroom, not very hygienic when you have to touch a door handle to get into another room after using the toilet.

    The room was spacious and was clean, good supply of tea and coffee given in re-cycleable cups. The check-in lady was lovely and explained breakfast, wi-fi, restaurant etc. The beds were comfy, better than I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a disgrace the carpet had stains and the bed was uncomfortable, if i could i would ask for my money back because the pictures online are so clean and nice however in real life its like a hostel if not worse.

    nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in bedroom 318 and could here a low humming electrical noise throughout the night. This could have been the air conditioning. It delayed our getting to sleep but we did eventually snooze.

    At breakfast the staff were very attentive and food ordered was served quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the hotel room stunk of stale cigarette smoke, the single bed didn’t have fresh bedding, it was dirty & a wet dirty towel left on it. My partner then complained to the staff member at reception only to be told “Oh sorry I’ll pass it onto the management”. Which is clearly unacceptable to put a 17 month old baby into a dirty wet bed! I then went myself & complained to the same staff member (dirty towel in tow) to be told within a few minutes we could be moved to another room. This room was much cleaner & didn’t smell. The only issues I felt with the room was the curtains were hanging off the rail & it was very drafty & even with the heating on it was still a little cold.

    The breakfast was value for money. The waiting staff at breakfast were more than helpful. Plenty of parking spaces for guests. Well situated if you have your own transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable room with tea and coffee supplied. Breakfast offered a wide choice from cereals and yoghurt to full English so something for everyone. Croissants were particularly nice. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold holes in curtains. Staff wandering around totally unprofessional in the restaurant. Food was poor and overpriced. This is the second stay I have had and the same issues occur. Breakfast was ok but was left in hot plate too long so eggs were hard and crispy on top and runny underneath

    Room was very large and airy reception staff who greeted me was excellent I think her name was Sonia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only a bath towel each would have liked a hand towel as well. Paper cups for coffee do not like and there is no glasses in the bathroom.

    All was very good for our stay of 2 nights. Its very convenient to the motorways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet running continually upstairs in the room above, and the member of staff who told us she had checked it. We couldn't sleep for the noise it made.

    A comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in our room was so bad, could feel every spring and had a massive dip in the middle so ended up sleeping on the floor. Would stay again, I’d be checking the mattress first tho haha.

    The staff were great, it was presentable and clean and food was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have absolutely no noise insulation - I could hear everything from the surrounding 3 rooms and did struggle to rest. It didn’t help that in one of the rooms someone decided to have a little party. The staff did offer to move rooms (though this was at around 11 pm at which time I had no energy to do that after a very long day). Real shame about chargeable WiFi - very expensive (9£ per day!)

    Reasonably clean. Staff were lovely! Surprisingly good fish and chips :) (not a rip off either). Good price of the room, for that cost I’m willing to accept some shabbiness of the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really drab corridors - minor point

    The staff were lovely, really helpful and friendly. Although the corridors could do with a revamp, the bedroom was good and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative about my stay.

    Hotel was easy to find, staff were very helpful, room was large, well furnished, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for WiFi after 30mins but if you book directly through the CAMPANILE website it’s free which I have done to stay on for an extra week. Also having to pay £3.50 room charge.

    Great location easy access onto the m62 north/south bound, friendly welcome especially having a pet, great big room & comfy bed. Fab bar & food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thick layers of dust around sockets at bed and a big chunk of black hair stuck to the tiles in the shower. Hairdryer was pretty pathetic and no glasses in the room. Location is close to motorway so pretty noisy.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went for breakfast the lady asked if we had paid for it. If she had updated the sheet in the morning that could have been avoided. I found it rather embarrassing. And when we asked for 4 eggs. 2 a piece the server brought out in one plate. Horrifying. When I asked for 2 on 2 plates she came back with a small plate. Had to get a 3rd plate for breakfast. Could have

    Fresh eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    External wall of room 222 was mouldy, Plaster under the window was falling off, armchair positioned against the wall to hide the mould. Room stank of smoke although it claimed to be non smoking. Toilet roll holder hanging off the wall. The room was nothing like the photos on the website..!!!

    Breakfast qualty & priceexcellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A blown bulb in my room but when reported they made arrangements to fix it, so this is a minor thing. There were other lights.

    This is well located with plenty of parking. Its good value for money, although a bit like being in a large 1990's postgraduate hall of residence. The bed was very comfy, it was warm and quiet despite there being lots of young residents (in their 20s and 30s, I am in my 60s). I ate the evening meal and breakfast which had a great menu and was well priced. No complaints! It served my needs well. All services were delivered chearfully and politely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked three rooms but only two rooms was ready on time No apologies nothing We have to wait for long time My colleges not happy with it Very sorry to say Most of the time I stay there But this time not happy

    Nothing to say on this stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My van got screwed in supposed secure car park and surprise surprise the cameras didn't see that part of car park how convenient

    It had a supposedly secure car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Staff down in the restaraunt area, we had breakfast that morning and one older lady in particular was amazing, very lovely and accommodating when our baby made a mess on the floor! Made it a lovely stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the room and bathroom fittings were a little bit tired and damaged, though everything was functional; only 5 hangers in the wardrobe, one of which broke very easily (I was prepared and had taken a couple of hangers from home anyway). We got there after the kitchen closed and had some food out of the vending machines/cold cabinet, which reception then heated up - having a panini heated in a microwave made it very chewy! Also the coffee vending machine was out of order... not the end of the world, just disappointing.

    Nice and quiet; very comfortable bed and plenty of space in the room not least for our very large dog crate. Staff are always nice. Access to the hotel is good and plenty of parking, although there was a Saturday night event and it got quite busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the generator on the third floor when trying to sleep is really bad. Stayed here a lot over the past 6 years and never had such an issue. Staff aware but can't do anything.

    Clean overall, staff lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the distance to the hotel was further than stated the hotel room was not as stated in the picture the room was very dull the room smelled of stale ciggarets I had to keep my window open to rid the smell the carpet was dirty condensation on the windows the bed was lumpy and springs sticking in my back the duvet was very thin I was cold throughout the whole stay there was a noise of a thudding base noise which kept me awake and on the second night had noise from a wedding function slamming doors and drunken people untill early hours the house keeping did not clean the toilet nor hoover I found this room depressing the only positive I have was the breakfast was excellent I would not chose to stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfy, room smelt on arrival, drilling and lots of building work on going next door to us from way before 9am

    Nice staff, good access for car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please change your freeze dried coffee sachets :$

    I had to book this hotel as an emergency and the staff were so accommodating and pleasant. They made me feel safe and comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here due to location with work. However as it is on an industrial estate you do hear the trucks departing throughout the night if you are front facing. The windows do not keep out the noise. If your back facing you will hear the motorway.

    The staff are very help full and food lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work but we didn’t have time to tell reception to give them chance to rectify it before we have to leave.

    The bed was very comfortable and unlike a lot of other budget hotels you could regulate the temperature in the room properly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for WIFI Other guests loud in the morning Toilet and bathroom in separate rooms was unnecessary

    Large comfortable bed Lots of space in room Large desk and mirror Room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with my neighbours one night meaning I didn't get much sleep at all. However, The manager monitored their behaviour on the cctv and the following morning dealt with them accordingly, and posted me a letter through my door as I was out at this time. Reception also apologised for what had gone on which I really appreciated. Unfortunately at any hotel you always get people who are not the 'ideal' guests. I in no way hold this as the hotels fault for my neighbours behaviour. The staff were fantastic in dealing with the matter appropriately.

    Very friendly, helpful staff (receptionists, the manager, bar staff, maids and car park attendant.) All made me feel very welcome at the hotel. The reception staff and manager always helped me when required. Room was always spotlessly cleaned every day. The selection of drinks at the bar is great. My favourite was the strawberry and vanilla cider. I never struggled for a parking space, and the car park attendant was lovely. I was at this hotel for 4 weeks and would recommend to anyone. The price is amazing for the service, accommodation, and facilities you get. Although a lot of people were staying at the hotel the coridoors were quiet about 99% of the time. I was based opposite a lift and only heard people waiting for it twice out of my 4 week stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Particularly appreciative of the helpful staff. Friendly and willing to help when I asked for help to change a car tyre puncture, I much appreciated staff helping me out. The location is good if it’s a stop over which it was for me but a car is needed to get about. However overall, it was well worth money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more milk and stuff for tea/coffee.

    Amazing and excellent value for price. Beds are really comfortable and the room is cosy yet spacious. It’s like being in a mini apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paintwork in the bathroom&toilet was abit grubby.

    The room was clean and warm.It had kettle,tea,coffee facilities,hairdryer...usual stuff.We paid £33 for a room as were going out in Bradford after a course on the Euroway estate.Was much easier and cheaper than us driving home and taking taxis.All the staff were very helpful and friendly.You have to remember to register your car at reception though or will be fined. The bar area was nice and reasonable prices for a quick drink before we headed out.We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on the food. Would defo stay again as taxi was only £8 into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking on a night due to the ammount of vehicles, so people parked everywhere and anywhere. The chicken with cheese in the restaurant was somewhat lacking the cheese, the food was basic for the cost.

    The beds were great for a good nights sleep. And it was easy to find the hotel and get too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was impossible to close the room entrance doors without banging consequently this has to be the noisiest hotel from the point of door slamming I've ever stayed in. The application of simple bump stops by local management would improve the situation. Internet speed was poor and 2.5 times more expensive than I was told when I asked- make sure you get a voucher from reception rather than simply logging into Virgin wifi Car parking was limited and there were several muddy parking bays which were left to late arrivals

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Food was very good and having a restaurant and bar was great Room had been recently refurbished Separate toilet to bathroom was ideal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very tired. Noise from plant room made it difficult to sleep. Window didnt shut fully so room was cold and noisy from street.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made it clear when booking that I will pay by cash, however the money was deducted from my card before I even reached the hotel. When I reached the hotel, the staff told me that they ''need'' to deduct the money before midnight, whereas in fact I was there by 11.30pm. It would be understandable if they deducted the money from the card had I not turned up, but why deduct it before the day has even ended and when I specifically mentioned I will pay by cash :/ why do they even have the option for paying by cash - very disappointed in this aspect. Everytime I have visited North, I stayed at Campanile however this was the last time I will visit here, everything otherwise very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have been here few times and always on the second floor but this time they put us on the third and the walls where wet from the painting, well okay it looks like they always improving but there was plates and bottles of alcohol infront of other rooms was a bit shocked from that. dont want to go to the third floor next time ahhaa

    the room is perfect best hotel in bradford

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Superb food, lovely rooms with comfy beds. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great value for money, will definitely be returning here with my children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath had been cleaned with a very hairy cloth by the looks of it. Luckily I was this time travelling with antibac spray!

    Comfy bed, nice, spacious good size room. Separate toilet and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: