Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hot-el-Apartments Canon Court 4 stars

20 Canonmills, Edinburgh, EH3 5LH, United Kingdom

#223 of 475 Holiday rentals in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable, and pleasant enough if you're mostly sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was directly opposite a demolition site and at 7.30 sharp the contractors announced their presence with loud and sudden bangs and crashes. Our windows were open due to the heat. Request a room in the other block, away from the building!!! I would have liked a flat sheet on each of the beds as our night was very hot, and there were only duvets as cover on the beds - I didn't think to request that on the booking form. My mother (87) and I shared the room with the twin beds (soft mattresses, hard pillows), but because they are on castors they didn't maintain the space between them, and rolled together when we sat on them! A brake/lock would have been useful to anchor them in place. I didn't know how to operate the shower, which is switched on from outside the bathroom where the light switch normally is. The pattern on the bedroom curtains is really unfortunate. There are white spirals on a black background, and these are luminous in the dark with lighting from outside shining through them. While getting to sleep you have the option of looking at brilliant white swirls when facing the window, or turning to the wall where the pattern is echoed in the mirrored cupboard doors. Not restful :-(

    Some tea, coffee, milk sachets and sugar were provided, as well as washing-up liquid and toilet paper. The receptionist was friendly and helpful with maps and directions and which buses to take to where. She also offered to hold onto our baggage on the day of our departure as we needed to vacate the room by 10.00am, and planned to spend the morning sightseeing before catching our train during the afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    I was very disappointed that I had to pay £36 to park my car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very disappointed that I had to pay £36 to park my car , we arrived at approx 7.30pm Saturday and stayed until 10am Monday morning, one full day and two nights. Very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great spacious apartments. Cosy and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking £18 a night but plenty of spaces.

    Beautiful apartment. We got a warm welcome from Claudio on reception. Quiet despite being in a main road. Lots of cafes and restaurants. Easy walk to the botanic garden and 5mins on bus to the city centre or a half hr walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    Never Again. Remove from Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello, I paid through you. I went there, I was asked to pay. The amount on booking.com was £75 one room £78 the other (£153 in total). The lady (assume the receptionist) asked me for £153/ each room. She was smelling really bad... She was probably drunk. She didn't know anything about the booking... The called the owner and she passed her to me. I spoken with the owner over the phone. She ha a really bad attitude. Tried to explain to her the situation and she refused to listen and she told me to leave and book somewhere else. They ruin you reputation. They don't deserve your services and support. I'll review them on TripAdvisor as well. I am with your customer for a couple of years but iv never experienced this before. Kind regards, Daniel Daescu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Historic and Cultural Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable, clean and secure. A well located apartment in Cannonmills, approx 15 mins walk from central Edinburgh and the Old Town. A Tesco is just around the corner, a petrol station and express store opposite and a bus stop right outside. Lots of helpful tourist literature available in reception. Staff were really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our apartment was ready at 11.15am and they looked after our bags on the last day. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for the price I paid.

    Great value for money, wonderfully helpful staff at reception (Tanya and Claudius, thank you so much), good selection of eating places nearby, free and convenient parking, spacious inside the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Helpful front reception staff member and good location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park on site but had to pay £18 per day, expensive!

    Helpful front reception staff member and good location to hop on bus (right outside accommodation) to get into town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Canon Court ideal location for Edinburgh stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/ A, everything was as we wished it to be.

    Great location, comfortable walk to City centre, however a bus goes right past the front of apartments if preferred. Apartment was neat, tidy, comfortable and spacious with good shower. There is a lift to service the four floors and car parking available on site. Shops, cafes, restaurants and supermarket are all very close by. Buses outside also take you to the Britannia exhibition, well worth seeing! We found the staff to be most friendly and helpful and if anything needed attention it was fixed same day. We would not hesitate recommending Canon Court Apartments to anyone wishing to stay in Edinburgh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Good staff but overpriced for the standard offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not aired well...smelt stale. Site says stag and hen parties not alloed, but unless blow up male dolls are a new Scots tradition, there were indeed such groups. To be fair they weren't noisy. All needed a bit of tlc.

    Receptionist helpful .Quite roomy appartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was really rude when we first checked in. As if she was doing a great favor in “keeping or luggage until check in tone”. Which is a given. Maybe was just a bad moment as after she was helpful and polite in check out. Apartment was smelling really strong fresh paint, having asthma that was v unpleasant.

    Building is not new but our flat was brand new. Great space, perfect to travel w family or friends. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Location is quite good as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been a bit more comfortable and the duvet wasn't quite big enough to cover the bed.

    Conveniently located with bus stop just outside the apartments. The flexibility of eating in or out suited us perfectly and with a Tesco just round the corner we had as much choice as we could want. Good facilities in the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Very basic but cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work and the call out procedures I was later assured were in place, were not in the least obvious after arriving at 22:30. Facilities very basic, cheap mattress and bedding. Weird Windows that fall out of the frame when you try to open. Road directly outside so fairly noisy at times.

    It's cheap and near to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is off to city centre.not value for money.Kitchen is very old and needs to be refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is off to city centre. Kitchen stove just didn't work. everything was old and needs to be refurbished in kitchen. very minimal lights in bathroom. too expensive compared and not value for money. Difficult to check in post 8 as no staff to help.

    Big and comfortable bed. decent cozy bed and living room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good apartments at <30min walk from The Royal Mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well located and very spacious for a city centre apartment. Although in centre, we were situated at the back and mostly heard birds. It was clean, well maintained and equiped with everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not smooth, needed to fill out lots of forms and the newly implemented IT system was not flawless either.

    Clean, spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and pleasant accommodation with short distance to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stream of watter in the shower was very weak but we met with this more offen in Scottland - as they save electricity by using flow heaters.

    Very nice and comfortably equipped apartment, everything we needed was at disposal. Check-in before 15:00 not possible but luggage store in the reception available. We had an apartment situated back to the parking place which was very quiet. Good connection from the airport by Airlink 100 to Princess Street and buses 23 and 27 going from vertical Hannover street directly to the aparthotel. Supermarket Tesco distanced some 200 metres - going to the left from the entrance. We liked the surroindings ot the aparthotel but have no experiance with restaurants in the neighbourhood as we have eaten in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place for a family reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed needs to be checked for wear and tear. The sofa bed in the one bed was not usable but fortunately we had one in our two bed apartment so were to switch round.

    An ideal convenient centrally located place to catch up with family. Apartments were spacious with everything you need. All of my requests were met efficiently and this made for a trouble free stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The distance from the train station, the stairs were looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the train station, the stairs were looking shabby and unclean, I found a check out time of 10am unreasonable and due the fact my friend and I were running the half marathon we had to spend an extra £20 for a 12pm checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    The property consists of spacious apartment style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property consists of spacious apartment style accommodation. There are no food shops or restaurants nearby so dining out is a bit of a hike. Leaving earlier than 8p=am is a problem as the office only opens then.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good hotel to stay in with Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is bit far from the Edinburgh Waverly railway station. So you have to depend on taxis to go to the city center. Of course you can walk it down which will be 20 mins.

    Hotel provided a 2 BHK apartment with almost everything in it. Very close to the Royal Botanical Garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    All in all ok..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was basic,shower was temperamentle,no plug next to a mirror to plug the hair dryer into,bed was very hard and noisey..one of the windows would only open fully instead of just a little,letting bugs in.

    Very clean and tidy,well laid out and spaced,kitchen was well stocked with cups etc..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Loved the place , great position . Car parking price of £18 a night is shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £18 a night for parking . On site parking which should have been free , clearly parking is a money making excerise

    Lovely apartment, in the middle of Edinburgh,and yet very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Adequate apartment, helpful staff, but lacking somewhat in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch in lounge uncomfortable. No freezer section in fridge for ice or storing small frozen items - e.g. Ice cream.

    Clean apartment, comfortable bed, Basic kitchen and lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Manifique apartement! We were completely satisfied and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bedroom, kitchin, living room everything is perfect. Spacious and comfortable. Not too distant from old city and downtown. It exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Their billing practices are dishonest, Beware so you won't get suckered!.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware! A more appropriate name for this place would be "The Celtic Highwayman". On April 16th they charged my card £100 "to verify the card and guarantee the booking". I have logged close to 5 million miles of air travel and stayed in many hotels. I had not experienced such a practice. What followed was atrocious. Upon arrival they demanded advance payment for the entire length of the planned stay and would not credit the £100 they had already charged to the room bill nor accept payment for part of the stay (so I could look for a more hospitable place). Two weeks from the April 16th charge AND paying for the entire stay on April 22nd, they still have not credited my card for it. Beware! Beware! Beware!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was wonderful! Thank you! I’ll be glad to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it would be closer to the centre of the city. Nevertheless we took a bus so it was rather easy to get to the sights.

    A big and spacious apartments, clean, worm and light. Big rooms and bathroom, kitchen has everything you need. Nice staff and several grocery shops nearby. Thanks a lot for this cosy place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Less than 10 minutes from city centre by busses who stop in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior seems from the 80's or 90's and is in need of an update. Couches are old and soggy, bed has seen better times.

    Less than 10 minutes from city centre by busses who stop in front of building. Reasonable pricing. Staff was nice, friendly and helpfull. Shops, restaurants etc nearby (within walking distance)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The room was perfect for a night away, couldn’t expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    The room was perfect for a night away, couldn’t expect anything else. Staff were also very friendly when we arrived and checked out. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A real home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My apartment was on the top floor of the Reception Building. While I am sure all the apartments are equally comfortable and well-equipped, I probably had one of the lightest and airiest, with the best views.

    The roomy apartment was well-equipped and very comfortable. Plenty of useful shops for self-catering in the immediate vicinity (24/7 M&S Food across the road; large Tesco 3 mins walk). Excellent public transport service, or a 20 minute walk to Princes Street. Uphill on the way there, but downhill on the way back with a great view of the Forth. A minor maintenance problem was solved within minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of hot water all the time, couldn't even fill the tub with hot water.

    Nice and big apartment. Very convenient with kitchen. Quiet area. 20min walk from city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not exactly in the city center, to get there you have to walk a little. The functioning of the shower could be simpler.

    Good apartment, clean and functional. The bed was very comfortable and large. The bedroom was very silent. The kitchen is great to make your own meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Edinburgh on a budget without compromise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great value for money,close to amenities the bus stop to the city centre is right outside. We did Edinburgh on a budget without too much compromise. Comfy beds, clean linnen, clean towels and great for our family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needing a little TLC-hem on curtains in double bedroom falling down, would have liked a bigger frying pan. Small details!

    Apartment very spacious, comfortable sofas, very warm. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value spacious apartment close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a short walk from the city centre and is very close to local shops. The apartments are spacious and clean. Furniture was a little warn but the apartment as a whole was very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable, peaceful and restful stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little dark and the light took some time to light up. Shower not the most powerful but adequate.

    Location quiet and away from city centre but still accessible on foot or by bus. Close proximity to the Botanic Gardens, Water of Leith walkway and Inverleith Park. Supermarkets close by for provisions. Clean comfortable apartment with all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great location with lots of space for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bed apartment was a fab size for family of 5 we have 3 children under 5 so we use a double pushchair which there was plenty of space for in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location to explore Edinburgh. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom decor was a little tired (bath panel) & the heater didn't work. The mattress was a little thin, as were the pillows.

    Very comfortable home from home. Spacious & well equipped. Warm & welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, welcoming apartment. Perfect base for a short stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a little too hard for us, but ok. A shower screen would be better than a curtain, but overall very happy.

    It was lovely and modern, and bright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean well equipped apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor, but the bed was too hard for my liking.

    The location was perfect for my business trip. The apartment was spacious and everything I needed was available. I also found the security reassuring as a single female traveller.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Only positive points are the location and size....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair a lot of things were off, the receptionist was grumpy and unfriendly which was not a great start of our 5 day trip amd 4 night stay there, and then they required us to pre-authorization for the room but did not tell that 100 pounds were taken off immediately (we only discovered when my friend was in the minus and couldn't pay anymore for other things) and the wifi on 2 nights did not work for several hours thus we couldn't plan our trip for the next day. Furthermore, the fire alarm went off at night when the reception was closed, causing a huge problem for all the guest and the fire brigade. This was only solved after several hours and the next morning there was no sign of apologies from the receptionist... not only this but the room are super old, so the heater either did not work or full blast the area like it was an oven. Did i mentioned it wad old? You hear literally everything from the guest above and next to you. Please give us the money from the pre-authorization back asap...

    The accommodation is big and has everything we needed and location was easy to reach and close to center (20 minutes walk) and a good neighbourhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A Great place to stay in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so pleased with the helpful staff in the apartment and a lovely well kept and equipped place to stay

    Lovely apartment, AMAZING and helpful staff. GREAT location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    One night at Canon Court
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the parking was a little expensive at £18 for one night. Also I found the noisy creaking wood flooring a bit irritating.

    The appartment had everything I needed and all the facilities worked. The bed was comfortable which always makes for a good nights sleep. Compact but adequate kitchen with a good electric shower. The lounge was basic but adequate for my needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent will use same location again and already recommended to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking needs to be signposted better. Arrived late and had trouble locating car park as reception closed. Sending map / aerial view with booking would assist.

    Receptionist extremely helpful, great location 15min walk from tram network.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location easy to get around; the apartment is a little basic but great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience keeps going downhill staying here keep getting put in the worse rooms not sure if I did something to upset the staff or something. This time around the shower was broke they staff did rectify the situation but was kinda of a pain as I was in a rush that morning. Hot water goes out just remember to push the switch on when it does.

    Have stayed here a few times before the apartment is ok a basic apartment but great value for money. In a good location is a 10min walk from the city centre which is why I keep coming back here. It's so easy to get around from this area. There are plenty of buses you can take from the main road which will take you more central. There are also plenty of shops, restaurants and cafe which is handy too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same noise from the street Too early checkout

    Big bed Location was good. Restaurants, supermarket and convenience store nearby. Walking distance to the center Spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, spacious apartment with kitchen for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be bigger, but accommodation with a comfortable bed is always hard to find :)

    Everything was perfect, spacious apartment with kitchen for good price, staff very friendly, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Pretty much my 1st choice place to stay in Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside is that onsite parking is £18 a day. Being Edinburgh born and bred I know where there is free on street parking nearby- others may not be so clued up.

    Pretty much my 1st choice place to stay in Edinburgh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideal apartment for our stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the car parking was very dear, even though we knew this at the time of booking. More bath towels would have been good, given two for four of us staying. I didn’t ask for more though. Two seater settee and a chair to sit on, hubbie sat on dining room chair to watch TV,

    Beds comfy, ideal with pubs, supermarkets near by. Worked better for us rather than a hotel, in Edinburgh for a swimming competition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great value and very near wedding venue we were going to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. Couldn't get one of heaters to work but temp was ok.

    Great value and very near wedding venue we were going to. Also the staff even printed out a wedding speech from our pen drive as we hadn't got around to it. Saved the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.0
    It was what we needed for the one specific night so happy with the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were poor and our apartment was looking rather ‘tired’. It was all very clean though. Overnight price for a six nations rugby weekend visit was good.

    Apartment location good for our specific trip. Nearby Loon Fung restaurant is fabulous and next door pub is also good. About 10 mins on a bus outside apartment block to princes street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists should be more friendly with smiles on their faces and try to be helpful to guests. They aren't friendly at all.

    The location is superb, with bus stop in front and stores around. Cleaners are very friendly and nice, helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    The apartment did serve the purpose and more 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was not that perfect specially in the rooms.

    I like that the apartment was located in a quite and paceful place. The bus stop was also in front of the apartment building and easily we could reach the city centre 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient to City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three soft seats in living room for 4 adults. Receptionist was extremely rude and cheeky. Argued about car parking and charged £18 despite when booking it only says car parking available. Snapped at us when we asked about £100 deposit for breakages. Handed keys to us and was very offhand when we asked where the apartment was. Got an email saying we could leave luggage pre 3.00pm but when we arrived at 1.00pm they were closed for one hour for lunch. When we asked about it we were told they are entitled to a lunch break. I would suggest this is relayed to bookings.com so that wrong information isn’t transmitted.

    Very convenient to City Centre. Clean and comfortable. Good sized bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good. We enjoyed the time in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needs more equipment, no tray to cook in the oven, no colander, the armchair in the living room needs to be repaired and upholstered.

    Good value for money. Near the bus stops. Good size. Comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Ok rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a proper double bed- two singles pushed together. Certainly not a luxury apartment. Corridors smelled very funny and kitchen not that clean

    Very large apartment. Clean bathroom and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Ideal for what we were looking for, city centre was a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking charges should be clearer at time of booking.

    Ideal for what we were looking for, city centre was a short walk away. Comfortable, clean and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    the rooms were tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was way too pricey, thought initially it was included in the price. parked on the side street instead

    the rooms were tidy and clean. good facilities in the flat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very good value. Off street (but not cheap) parking. A good location, a little way from the centre of Edinburgh. Comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, well equipped apartment with easy access to shops and bus routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this accommodation with our family when it was new. Although dated it has been looked after well. The location is ideal for us as our son and family live nearby and the bedroom was quiet and there was no road noise to disturb my husband who is a light sleeper. We only stayed one night on this occassion but the apartment was well enough equipped for a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are very big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room is a storage heather that needs a 24 hour cooling down. We didn’t know so the first two nights were very warm and dry.

    The rooms are very big and clean. In the kitchen was thee, coffee, sugar and milk. We where able to check in early (10.00 instead of 15.00) The accommodation is very close to the Lidl and Tesco. In the kitchen we had enough equipment to make our own meals. When we where leaving they also offer us to leave the luggage behind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay with good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's always difficult to maintain everything to high standards but it's probably time these apartments were updated. Don't get me wrong, the apartments are comfortable and I have no issues but things looking a little dated

    I have regularly used these apartments and have always had a comfortable stay. Staff very welcoming and helpful. The apartments are fully stocked in terms of utensils which makes this a great alternative to a regular stay in a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.5
    Great location, beds more comfy than the sofas but would consider staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception did not advise us of the shortest route to the building our apartment was in, so we walked around the entire external perimeter of the site. Sitting room painted a dull colour and poorly lit. Both sofas not very comfy. Main storage heater in this room had not been switched on for heating the previous night. Edging of kitchen worktops badly damaged on front edges. It is obvious that some renovation is underway, so I expect this will be addressed in the near future.

    Overall the apartment was fresh, clean and quiet. Bedrooms and beds spacious and comfy. Easy transport links and good cafes nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing..wontbe back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For being a nonsmoking apartment it was terrible...smelled of smoke throughout wholeplace..not just apartment.Plastic bags covering smoke alarms.....lots of people must of been fined £100!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    No frills accommodation that is value for money, be prepared for security deposit and parking fees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was never any mention of a security deposit which represented £100 being taken from my bank as a pending transaction. This money has still not been returned to my bank 3 days later! In addition, I was told staff were too busy for me to be present during the departure inspection which I was not happy about as I could not defend any allegation. Also, the receptionist on the day was very dismissive of me which I found very frustrating. Parking was £18 per day not £10 as we had seen on booking.com

    The apartment was good value for money. The kitchen had everything you needed for food preparation, basic preparation, which is all you need. For the money you can’t really ask for more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Apart from parking fee and early check-out, the apartments are decent.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout timing. The check-out timing at 10 am is slightly too early. I know this time is mentioned everywhere but we still missed it. I would suggest if you could allow guests an hour of concession before imposing a charge. Finally, the parking fee should be free for the customers, as this may put off customers, especially if they visit Edinburgh city again.

    The size of the apartments were decent. Both apartments were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    Bleak and disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. undisclosed parking charge of £18 per day!!!! 2. Luxury apartments........not in my opinion! 1980's purpose built block that has not been modernised since. It may have had the carpets removed and laminate put down but that seems to be the extent. Common areas were very scruffy with stained carpets and dark corridors. Kitchen was dated and although there were utensils these were very old and just Ikea. Luxury means better than you have at home! Oven door wouldn't close so couldn't reach temperature so things took longer to heat up. Watered down washing up liquid, not good. Living room was sparse with a knackered sofa bed, ancient chair and dining table! Telly was OK. Seat covers have obviously seen a lot of use as very faded and don't actually fit! Very uncomfortable seats. Energy saving lightbulbs everywhere meant that the flat was gloomy. Bedroom had a two single beds shoved together with mattresses that had seen better days! Pillows were like pancakes in which we took the living room cushions and used then instead. Bathroom was dark and had a electric shower so water pressure was low! Needed to spend ages trying to get decent flow/temperature combo! Towels provided were very substandard but this seems to be the theme for the whole complex. On checkout I asked about the parking charge as I found on their website it to be £10 per day and all she could say was that was the booking.com price! She would not answer my questions about the lack of luxury and just wanted me to go! If this is the attitude of the public face then its no wonder the whole place is, in my opinion, cheap and nasty looking but with a high price tag!

    Its location was ideal for us, with ample parking in a busy part of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Quiet with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the bottom of a hill and quite a walk to the bars, even though distance isn't far. Bathroom / shower could do with an update especially

    Quiet with easy parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Scotland did not disappoint me in terms of the people and the place. Amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants in the visinity. There were a couple of take aways and small restaurants but could have been better

    Clean and tidy apartments with very friendly staff. Easily accessible public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Basic, clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The £15 parking charge. No mention was made of this at time of booking. It said parking available. Rather cheeky to ask for money when you arrive!

    Beds very comfortable. Quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Good apartment to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provided everything except detergent.

    We got an email to get inside the apartment for a late check in. The place was comfortable & staff was cooperative. Location was really good as we could walk to all the attractions within an hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    The apartment was very clean and very spacious not to far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that we would have liked eArlier checkin but wasn’t possible as was too busy with being ChristrmS time

    The apartment was very clean and very spacious not to far out from centre even tho we did get a taxi ‘s to the centre but it’s walking distance would stay here again defo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for us & our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive our 2 year old opened one of the lower drawers in the kitchen and pulled out a large knife. I’d suggest keeping the cooking utensils in either a higher drawer or on the worktop.

    Perfect for us & our family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great stay in a cosy apartment.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very quite. Rooms were extremely clean, tidy & comfortable. Ideally situated for Edinburgh city centre ( a mile but quite an easy walk. Also bus stop conveniently close by if walking not an option). Would certainly stay here again. Many thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Not the best property we've stayed at, accommodation below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the use of luxury in the description of the the property is a bit misleading, the apartments are a bit tired, would recommend a bit of an update. the bathroom wasn't the best ,shower was very poor, also the heating was old and a bit noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Stayed here before, and will keep doing so when I’m working...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erm... can’t fault it really. Can you provide massages after a stressful day at work?

    Stayed here before, and will keep doing so when I’m working in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: