Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carn Brae 3 stars

New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1RN, United Kingdom

#216 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft but awaiting hip replacement, so otherwise may have been ok, prefer orthopaedic mattress. Small empty bottle of shower gel, or maybe shampoo left in shower by previous guest, obviously missed by housekeeping. No entertainment or even background music in bar area.

    Excellent breakfast. Bathroom great with both bath and shower. Room large enough, but did book the superior, not sure of size of other rooms. Room clean. Hotel well managed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean and the quilt on the bed was amazingly comfortable!!.. love the staff always happy and willing to chat and make you feel welcome.. this was our second stay here and definitely won’t be the last!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issue but room had no soap provided either for handwash or bath which amazed me for the price charged..

    Great location with tram stop right in front of hotel , excellent breakfast , friendly and helpful staff ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old fashioned in the decor and the room was quite small.

    Very handy to get into town as the tram stop is just accross the road. As its not in the centre its quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking we had to park in the street so it put more expens on to your stay so you would have to let customers know when booking

    The room was clean and beds comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The bed was very comfy, room was very clean, and the cooked breakfast was excellent! Good location with tram stop right outside. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel was brilliant!!

    The owner was lovely. Met all the needs for our stay. Really polite. Would definitely stay again. The hotel itself was nice, great breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time we've stayed at Carnbrae, down for my sons football tournament. Staff are excellent and hotel is great value, superb food too. Location is ideal with easy access to everything whether you fancy a walk or by tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival At Hotel (3/3/2018) seemed like a ghost town Until pressing the desk Bell. The receptionist Came From A Side Room & Greeted Us, asked why we was visiting and gave us a key didn't show us around the facilities i.e Bar/pool table. He Told Us There was only Us & Another Couple Staying In The Hotel. He Gave Us A Room Key. As we got into our hotel room it was dark and dingy. Looking out of the window there was no sea front view as requested we was looking out on to pipes, pigeons & Buildings Very disappointing considering there was numerous rooms available in the hotel! Bathroom was Freezing With some Kind Of Loud air vent which was heard whilst sleeping to the point I had to get out of bed and shut the bathroom door. The Shower was very basic & not powerful. We came back to the hotel early (10:00pm) thinking we could have a drink in the bar & play pool we had no idea where this was and nobody was around to help. we then went up to the room and thought we would watch tv in bed and relax and the tv was broken had no signal and would not tune into a single channel. Bed was not comfy not a lot of space to even move a centimetre let alone an inch. Really bad nights sleep really cold the one heating (1 Radiator) seemed to of turned off throughout the night and there was a draft. When looking I had noticed the window had been left open from a previous guest? or cleaner?. My Partner also did not sleep due to the noise from the pigeons outside & Cold. Check Out was at 10.00? On a weekend we managed to get down to the desk and check out the same man greeted us and was actually present at the front desk, didn't ask about our stay but did ask did we want breakfast. Me and my partner had already decided due to the lack of sleep and poor accommodation we would not chance eating in this hotel.

    Nothing stands out from this first time experience staying in this hotel. Not what claims to be on advertisement on booking.com room wasn't even similar in comparison when looking at the pictures.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too soft for my liking and my back got a bit sore after 3 nights. Some of the carpets are past their best and could do with replacing.

    Tram stop just outside, no noise from the airport. Good clean facilities. Excellent breakfast, cooked fresh, no dripping in oil or been sitting around for ages, good choice of breakfast too. Staff all friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they are knowledgeable and great at helping you plan your day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little noisy, walls seem thin.

    The staff went above & beyond to be helpful. We asked for various breakfasts & nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Website stated breakfast and evening meals. On arrival we were told no evening meals available. Sign in bar stating hot chocolate drinks available. When I tried to buy one I was told the machine was turned off.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and attentive. Place very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, place was dirty, uncomfortable, staff were rude, kids running around hotel unchecked, rooms were tiny and filthy

    Going home, location was relatively OK, near to tram stop, right across road from promenade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other staff at the hotel seemed rude like they didn't care about us staying. Noisy guest next door with TV on really loud which woke my boyfriend up several times. Shower goes from hot to cold and the toilet got blocked a few times. There wasn't any net curtains on the windows. The radiator doesn't heat up all of the room. The hotel is located quite far from the pleasure beach. Do not walk!

    Breakfast staff were friendly and gave us a friendly welcoming smile while taking our orders. Superior sea view room was nice and spacious. Quilt keeps you nice and warm in bed. I loved the dressing table!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking!! a nigntmare!!. The Hotel advertises free parking outside, yes this is quite true, but every man and his dog can also park free outside as it is a lay by off the main road, so most of the time we had to park in a side road and walk back to the Hotel. This put my Husband off as his walking is not too good these days, so although the Hotel itself was faultless -PARKING!!!!!

    The room was lovely, we booked a superior overlooking the sea. it was exactly that. excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed my stay at the Carn brae, Lovely clean room , stayed in superior room, friendly staff, Breakfast was nice with good choices. Situated at end of south pier which was away from the hustle n bustle which i prefered in the evenings, although the tram stop is straight across the road to take you up and down the promanade. Enjoyable stay and would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked on site parking but not possible due to location, did not spoil my stay.

    good choice of cereals & fruits to start,could do my own toast( as much as i wanted) great choice of hot food to follow,with veggie options,and i especially enjoyed the kippers,which i had one morning(real not packet fillets)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough. Special mention to Sasha the cleaner! We liked that hotel is in a quiet location and only two stops away from Pleasure Beach on tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a bath .but the shower was brill lovely size bathroom.

    The staff were lovely breakfast amazing so much choice rooms were cosy and quite big beds and bedding glorious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water the entire visit. Scaffolding next door so blocked our view a little.

    The hotel was easy to access by the trams, the staff were helpful. Breakfast was lovely. the tram stop was over the road from the hotel. The hotel was peaceful. Bed was comfy. On the sea front. So we was lucky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went with family of nine would of liked all of our rooms to be on the same floor some rooms cleaner than others

    Friendly staff breakfast was fantastic lots to choose from my family were satisfied and full

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom suite, it was very poor bathrooms were very off putting with shower curtains, bedroom curtain hanging off at one end, all walls needed painting also paint work needed to see a paint brush, mirror to dry hair was on back of door where it was too dark to see anything. It is a shame could be put right cheaply. Old fashioned with no care.

    Breakfast was fantastic could not fault it. Bedding nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar open longer hahaha And could of had entertainment on an evening

    Staff where lovely Room was great for what we wanted it for Bathroom clean Easy to get a staff member if had a question Definitely go again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff upon arrival could have been better, literally handing us our key and telling us where our room was. No asking how our journey was, recommending where to park, showing us around, telling us the breakfast times and no information packs in our room. Which is quite surprising because normally their are leaflets and a hotel information pack. We had seen on other sites their was an onsite restaurant, so we were going to eat in on our first night, but again this wasnt mentioned so we decided to eat out. We didnt realise there was a pool table, games room and bar until we saw it on the cctv on our second day. In our rooms, no teaspoons and only 4 little milks for 3 people, no one on reception to ask for any. I suppose we could have rang the bell and waited to be served but from a hotel everything about check in and first impressions was a little disappointing

    I booked the hotel as it was a convenient location for us, near to the pleasure beach and across the road to the beach. The family dual room room(s) was excellent, really spacious giving extra space for everyone. Excellent breakfast spread and staff really attentive at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about the property.

    Friendly staff and out of the way of the main strip. Tram stop outside and only £5 a day to travel as much as you want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders doing the work whilst we were trying to relax on the afternoon. Bed was a bit itchy.

    Quiet at night didn't head any other guests. Spacious room and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older staff were quite miserable, rooms are very dated and needed a really good clean and some maintenance as sockets weren't working.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift broke down on the 2nd day of our stay and had to use stairs. Nobody came to repair it till we left

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was parking - no problem at all with the hotel

    We were meeting up with family in Blackpool. Found the hotel quite easily although the big problem was parking - drove round for 2 hours miles away before we could get a space. Didn't know the Air Show was on which obviously brought the crowds. Hotel and staff lovely, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although family room was a tad small.. it didn't impact on our stay. We arrived on what must have been one of the wettest days in Blackpool!! Had a couple of drinks in bar.. free wifi was absolute godsend for my 5yr old grandson!! ... due to bad weather spent most of night in room!!!....snacks/drinks from local supermarket... film on tv turned into lovely cosy family night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room was very nice and clean,toilet could have been a bit bigger,over all had a good stay for two nights and Ann looked after us at the bar,and then for breakfast,which was very enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed in evening, would have been better for 3 yr old granddaughter to eat tea at hotel

    Breakfast very good service and staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints was very happy with our stay 😀😀

    Very comfy beds excellent breakfast lots of info for attractions and tram service which was great. Absolutely spotless hotel and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvet cover was stained poss coffee stain? so had to un tuck it turn it over. :(

    Fab location away from hustle & bustle, although off-street parking, found spot close by., Tram stops literally across the road. Breakfast was FAB, catering for all those with any special dietary requirements. Rooms lovely & clean, Excellent friendly attentive staff, breakfast crew were great. Would definitely recommend and should we return, come and spend our time here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything! Next door was a couple had an argument very loud and we can hear everything. The next morning hearing a woman "moaning" in bed! I had to rush the kids downstairs. Overall It's a bit outdated facilities, but they are clean. Staircase very narrow and steeped. Need more staff in front house. Parking is abit of nightmare, we were lucky get the parking after 3 times going aroungd the blocks. TV is Small. We just stay for a night, arrived late and gone in the morning.

    Breakfasts was excellent,great value of money. Clean, beds are comfy. Easy Public transport. Staff is friendly but he's running for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated decor, needs bringing in 21 century. children knocking on doors and running away, when on until 11pm

    a few miles out of town so it would be a bit quiter on a night. very clean inside of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All party being adults, a little far from town, however people with children it is ideal for pleasure beach.

    Comfort, cleanliness, and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from other occupants, who were very excited to be on holiday.

    Friendly helpful staff, good service for breakfast. Easy access, lift to upper floor. Value for money. Good access to tram which was an easy stress free way to see the sights at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Carn Brae suits us perfectly, I have nothing to say that I didn't like.

    The licensed family hotel is warm, comfortable, well appointed, friendly, very clean and the breakfast is second to none. Help yourself to juices, cereals, fruits, yogurts, and toast, and order a full cooked breakfast as well. The tram stops across the road to whisk you to the bars, restaurants and entertainment of the town. A 24 hour ticket for £5 gives you unlimited travel on both trams and buses. If you are lucky enough to get a room at the front you overlook the beach. This time we were at the rear so didn't have a view. It was nice and quiet meaning good sleep in the very comfortable bed. Free parking is right outside or just round the corner if it's full there. There is a lift for those who can't manage the stairs. Everything has been taken care of: toiletries and fluffy white towels in the en-suite and tea/coffee making in the room. Plenty of quality hangers in the wardrobe, extra pillows if needed, free wi-fi and a tv.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A way off anything central to be honest! Little dated and rooms in need of upgrading! Could hear lots of noise from other rooms

    Great little B and B easy to find

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the breakfast was one of the best contained everything, all the staff very friendly very good bar area .dance floor if needed ,clean bathroom all the white sealer was clean . ,if we come to blackpool again we willstay here thanks very much stuart ann

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, on our second night the hotel had a large party of adults and children. We went to have a drink in the bar and was surprised at the swearing in front of children. This got more colourful the more they had to drink. We then went up to our room A17. We were awakened by doors banging, people swearing, raised voices telling a man to get out of the room. It did settle down not long after the bar shut but this did spoil our stay.

    The bathroom was large for a BB and the views were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most properties in Blackpool the parking during the day is maddening but come night time it becomes easier to park on the surrounding roads.

    The comfortable bed made us think it was time to change our bed at home,the breakfast was tasty and plentiful with a good selection of cereals and fruit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you had noisy neighbours there could be a problem, but they and we were very considerate of other guests.

    All you could want from a seafront B&B/hotel. Great owner & staff; excellent breakfast; comfortable room, right beside Harrow Place tram stop (2nd stop south of Pleasure Beach)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ve just spent an excellent weekend at the Carn Brae: wide choice of tasty breakfast in a spacious, relaxing dining room, well decorated lounge and a clean comfortable room with that much appreciated sea view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything to dislike

    Excellent staff, room and hotel spotless breakfast was Devine will definitely be staying again top marks for this hotel and the staff compliments to the chef bang on food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Idiots in next room coming in at 2.00 am shouting and making noise.

    Excellent staff, cleanliness, superb breakfast. Hot water when required. Nice room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, there was stains on the sheet, couldn't have a shower cause the bathroom was dirty and I emailed the carn brae and they haven't bothered replying to my email!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came back after a night out we went into the bar at 11.30pm as we had already been told when we checked in last orders was 12.00 for the lady behind the bar to be told last orders very rudely

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar area was perhaps not as bright as it might have been. The broadcasting was played loudly. making conversation a bit difficult.

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Warm and comfortable room. .drinks reasonably priced. Easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was left open which we didnt notice so room was very cold the first night

    Bed was really comfy Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would put some air freshness in the reception area, it has a strange smell 😳

    Quiet location. Opposite tram stop which is a bonus as it's quite a walk. We had the Carn Brae suite which was fine, it has an extra bedroom with its own bathroom which was great for our son. Breakfast is lovely! Staff were all very nice. Entertainment each evening, that was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed could have been more comfortable but it was ok. bathrooms were clean and spacious but maybe need updating

    amazing breakfast, lovely staff. entertainment which we didn't expect was good. car parking on roadside adjacent. close to tram and bus stops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't better excellent.

    5 star accommodation, very clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed whole visit. Well positioned in a nice quiet area. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't have any suggestions as everything was good

    good size rooms and bathrooms, comfy bed, quiet location, tram stop outside hotel, free parking where possible, fab breakfast,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak through the bathroom ceiling which made the floor quite slippy. Didn't bother us too much as we were only staying one night. Would also have liked a biscuit with our brew, or at least be able to purchase something at or near the hotel.

    Lovely breakfast. Located right opposite a tram stop. Beautiful sea view. Comfy bed, crisp white sheets and soft fluffy towels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is getting a little tired.It is clean and comfortable, the bathrooms work etc. But things are a little dated.

    Great english breakfast, good staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - some may think it was a little far out but we enjoyed the walk and it is bang opposite the tram stop with trams around every ten minutes.

    Every member of staff was really lovely and helpful. The room was lovely and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best we have had in Blackpool!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing could not get radiator too work in my room, but l didn't ask for help.

    our room looking over the sea, the tram stops just across the road , and the carn brac is very quiet spot. The room is roomy for 3 people. very nice staff, There is pleanty of breakfast too choose from. This is my second stay in the same room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about at all as far as the hotel goes - we wanted a place to sleep the night with the kids where we felt safe & comfortable; we did that here - no problem. No big deal but 10am checkout (or is it 1030?) - it's a bit early after a big breakfast - but somehow I don't think the staff/boss would make a big thing of it if you asked for an extra half hour.

    Quiet hotel in a busy holiday town with free parking nearby and good public transport literally across the road. Close to airport & pleasure beach. Right across the road from the sea although no beach access for a couple of hundred yards. Clean adequate room with good hot shower, ok bed (& tv if you must)! Excellent choices, good quality & size of breakfast - inc tasty full English with good portion of quality bacon and tasty (not bargain-catering-type) sausage. Good size dining room, furniture & tablecloths the equal of many up-market/expensive venues. Helpful friendly staff who made us & the kids welcome. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love are stay with you friendly welcome friendly staff and a great variety at breakfast we will be coming back very soon thanks to you and all your staff 10 -10 your sincerely Mr A.J Cain

    We love are stay with you and we will be coming back very soon friendly welcome and friendly staff very clean and

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was a bit of a nightmare, got there quite late, got lucky and managed to get parked outside but otherwise, would have had to park away from the hotel .

    clean rooms,nice view,lovely breaky,close to tram stop. pleasant staff.quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful uncomfortable beds (with stain) also cot bed filthy we didn't put baby in it ! Superior room not worth paying extra for ? Lift very small for disabled guests & in awkward place on narrow corridors & next to a toilet with a funny smell coming from it ? Did point out concerns to manager but didn't seem interested! Awful nights sleep! Hard pillows mattress with springs in back & legs !stained blanket underneath bottom sheet!room also full of dust & this was a superior room ! We were in room by 9pm due to avin baby so tried to watch TV & chill but TV signal very poor & ended up switching it off !

    Staff were friendly & polite, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the modern decor and furnishings. Very pleased to find plenty of hangers in the wardrobe, and not those nasty wire ones either! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent, partly a help yourself buffet and partly waiter service. Free parking outside so you can safely leave your car and catch the tram from the stop just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't vacuumed very well, fluff on floor on arrival and mirror on door had handprints all over it, must have been from children because low down, said there was parking available, this was on street parking and you had to look for a space, could have been 2 streets away, this was one of the reasons booked because needed parking.

    Breakfast was very good, receptionist (female) very helpful. Location good for the tram stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a accommodating hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and the owner is so down to earth. It was Across the road from the beach, Great price, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great for families.  amazing staff, great room, plenty of plug sockets in the room, great food and Very close to all attraction, Yet far enough away to not be affected by the night life. just a short tram ride.  It is walkable, if you like walking. We stayed in a family room. Double bed, 2 single beds and a travel cot and our children 9, 2 and 5 months still had room to play. My 9 year old has asd and loved the place. Very calm bright and welcoming. When we visit Blackpool again, we won't be looking to book anywhere else!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike or fault.

    From booking in until leaving ,a perfect faultless guest house.perfect location,ideal for trams and buses,excellent staff,and a really beautiful breakfast,lovely clean room and very good shower,couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for us as we wanted to be near the pleasure beach. The tram stop was close to the hotel too. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, and as much as you could eat. The rooms were clean and you even got a chocolate on your pillow. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with updating

    Really spacious room, clean & comfortable. Reception staff friendly. Cooked breakfast was fab with lots of choice & a cheerful, helpful waitress. Loved the fact they had an ironing room saved a lot of time not having to iron before we packed. We would definately stay again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site, you have to hope u find a parking spot outside on the road or park on another road

    Breakfast was excellent Staff where loverly and polite Our room was sea view Room was nice We would stay again here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As a family. We enjoyed everything about carn brae.the staff,the food and the hotel in general. Thats why we stay there every year.A polite and friendly atmosphere.We would personally recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a short break to blackpool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe could just need the bar area livening up a bit with a disco or a turn on.

    The breakfeast was great all cooked to perfection..So much to choose from fresh fruit.fresh juice drinks good start to the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight niggle was the distance from the centre of Blackpool-But I will stay there again and would recommend it to ohters

    Sea view, friendly helpful staff, Really clean, comfortable, great value-Overall I was very pleased!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was draught coming from window which rattled the door but not too disturbing,also could do with a little sign above shower switch in bedroom as took a while to realise where it was

    the breakfast was excellent dining room laid out lovely plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Very tiny room, even smaller shower which when travelling with a 5 year old is an issue! Staff really big attitude problems from check in to check out! Hotel just left unmanned after midnight. Sheets were horrendous, bed uncomfortable, facilities poor! One iron in an 'ironing room'! Handles falling off drawers. No entertainment for children but yet classed as a family friendly hotel. Surrounded by derelict run down old hotels. 3 miles from the tower so tram ride essential.. Left alone by owner no interaction even at check out he wasn't present to welcome us. Wouldn't stay again!

    Very quiet Breakfast was okish

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: