Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carnmarth Hotel 2 stars

Headland Road, Newquay, TR7 1HN, United Kingdom

#8 of 36 hotels in Newquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great views. Room ok.most staff friendly
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First problem was one of the patio doors would not open someone looked at it but it never gor resolved.room was so hot.I found the reception staff not very welcoming especially when checking out we had no thankyou and didn't get asked about our stay.bed was very uncomfortable and noisy. Got woke up at 6 from the shower next door as walls are so thin.hallway up to rooms were a bit grubby.

    Restaurant staff were lovely. Like that the room had a radio aswell as a tv.bathroom was lovely and clean.great choice of room refreshments I. E-tea.hot chocolate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few minutes walk from the fabulous Fistral beach and excellent walks along Towan Headland. Our room had sea view, balcony and mini fridge. Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. Various restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Many other beaches within a few minutes drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, charming room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just felt the hotel was a little ‘tired’ in places; scuffed woodwork, stains on carpet etc. Everywhere was clean though.

    Great location, able to park easily, friendly staff and lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely loved the hotel, definitely will use it again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in our room was temperamental and the water flow was not great

    one of the best bedroom we have stayed in for many years. Fabulous view from a spacious balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication on booking - definitely wouldn't have booked

    Event in evening which not advised about - no food for guests so had to find somewhere else to eat - load noise until just before 1am - first night away from children in over 12 years - very disappointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the shower wasn’t great. The breakfast for £10 was very small and tasteless.

    Great location, great views. Bed was large and relatively comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Very Average With A Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small beds in twin room - Very loud - hear both the function and the rain - Only one key available per room which isn’t ideal when sharing with friends - We weren’t made aware that a school party on the same night as our stay and our room was directly adjacent. The people who were in attendance were not considerate of guests and as such we ended up having to leave the hotel and come back after midnight once the bar was closed.

    - Location - Views - Staff - Pool Table - good but small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice and friendly staff, restaurant was closed which was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant open in the evening which we was not informed about. I was with my elderly father who cannot walk very far, we had to book a taxi to go elsewhere for food

    Friendly staff, good location.. easy car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was really tight, making it difficult to park, and to exit.

    The hotel was in a great location, a 3 minute walk from fistral beach. Really nice hotel, with a great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot (but that was down to the weather not the hotels fault) could have used a fan in the room to compensate. Room very noisy with the drinkers coming back from fistral beach (again not hotels fault, but we had to have windows open due to the heat) . Lift was dodgy

    Gorgeous view from balcony, lovely room, fridge and nice useful dressing table,perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Loved the hotel and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit nicer looked like they didn’t want to be there (in all fairness the weather was lovely and England was playing)

    I liked the views from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Fun in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of the reception staff were slightly aloof

    Clean, lovely room and view. Food really nice. Housekeeper extremely pleasant, other staff (including some reception staff) pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds and room could do with updating

    Great location right near to the beach and shops ect great staff and very helpfully , be warned if u have booked a room with a double bed it's two singles pushed together very uncomfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, hotel needs attention in a few places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed a bit stressed & the hotel looks quite worn in a few places. But to be fair the location out weighs the negatives

    Our room was spacious and had a beautiful bay window looking out to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    I would definately stay at this hotel again. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only gripes were that the stairs and surrounding areas looked tired, and when we first entered our room there were long hairs on the chair and in the bath. There was also a pile of sand ( although small ) on the carpet.

    The room was bigger than we expected and the bathroom was a lovely size. We asked for a room with a balcony and it surpassed our expectations, it was large enough to comfortably house two sunbeds and a bistro set. The view was of the golf course but the sea was visible and we could hear the waves. The bed was very comfortable and clean and there was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay would come back and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasnt anything we didnt like!

    bed very large and comfortable . room was very very clean. food was excellent staff very friendly and helpful beaches and town just a short walk away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    From check in to check out the staff were amamzing and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in to check out the staff were amamzing and made us feel welcome from start to finish. We stayed here for our anniversary and the staff made it extra special. The room was pristene clean, the bed was although squeaky very comfortable to sleep in. The views from the hotel are amazing. Couldnt of made our stay any better if they tried. Perfect all round and deffinately worth every penny. Will be stopping here again in future :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks were a little expensive at the bar

    Service was very good, staff were friendly, great location, views, bar area, rooms were ideal for what we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    I found the bed comfortable, and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite small, so the door wasn't far from the bed. I was woken a couple of times but people in the corridor outside, but that obviously wasn't the hotels fault

    I found the bed comfortable, and the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Not ideal for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets filthy, especially on stairways this put me off straight away. Bathrooms tiny and stank of dirty water. Bed very noisy and walls thin. My sleep was disturbed. Their kitchen closes at 9pm on a Friday!? No one told us, which was inconvenience to us.

    Location is right near the beach 🏖 only 2 minute walk. Parking available on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear everything they were saying in next room but didnt matter too much as i fell asleep quickly aftet partying late

    Great venue, great location and views. Great staff, Great food in fact loved the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location for Fistral beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas looked like they could do with a lick of fresh paint

    Great location for Fistral beach. We were in a standard room but it was very comfortable. Loads of plug sockets and mirrors!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location was great, views were great, staff were lovely and helpful, the bar staff were fab and the breakfast was absolutely delicious, staff again we're great. If it was me I would give this hotel an extra star rating! Thank you for such a lovely stay. Definitely recommend and we will be staying again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn't working so had to climb stairs to 2nd floor.I booked with a sea veiw but I had to stand with back against the wall, neck at an angle to see it.When asked if another room avalible, I was answered with a "no that's what you booked"....not very helpful!!.

    The room as nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.0
    Brilliant, thank you for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in room number 8 which has a lovely amazing view of the golf course and beach. We had breakfast at the hotel on 2 mornings which was great (Full Cornish breakfast). Breakfast staff were especially good, very attentive and friendly. Loved the location of the hotel also. When travelling to Newquay would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    Awful will never stay there again or recommend it to any else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very disappointing, toilet roll holder hanging off the wall!! Paint peeling everywhere! Tiny bathroom/shower. Chef left work early so no evening meal!!!

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and hotel very helpful staff and lovely room with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasn't great due to the mist caused by the hot weather and the sea heating up but the location and hotel was very good.

    Bed was very comfy with an excellent view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location and amazing view from the room over Fistral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom, not very clean. Sink and toilet did not flush properly. Continental breakfast selection could be better.

    Great location and amazing view from the room over Fistral and the Golf Course. Lovely bar/reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location, amazing room & amazing breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint would be that one of the towels had a hole in, but it wasn't something we raised at the time as we didn't feel it was a big concern.

    Had an amazing stay at the Carnmarth Hotel. The staff were very welcoming and mentioned that there were a couple of weddings taking place but wouldn't affect us. We enjoyed the bar area, the drinks were reasonably priced and the bar area clean and relaxing (even with a wedding next door). The breakfast was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed. The bed was very comfortable and the view was just incredible. Very spacious room (Room 6 - double with a sea view). The hotel is a short walk into town or an even shorter walk to the beach :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We honestly liked everything from the room size to the location and style of the hotel

    The hotel was very modern and clean with friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Looking forward to the next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some parts of the room looked tired, just around plug sockets etc. Wouldn't stop me booking there again though.

    Great location with really friendly staff. Good parking and cannot wait to stay there again. Didn't get to the bar but looks like will have an outside terrace with an awesome view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is first come first served basis so I'm guessing in the busy peak season could be a problem

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfy and the breakfast great with our bacon done exactly how we asked. I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Newquay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Apart from the excellent friendly staff at breakfast I wasn’t made to feel welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly friendly welcome at reception. The lady let me carry in a very large heavy suitcase, without mentioning that there was a lift!

    Breakfast was good, and all of the breakfast staff were friendly and pleasant both mornings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Good choice-nice hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location,specious room,all facilities you really need e.g coffee,tea.kettle,tv,hairdryer,iron+ironig board,free WI-FI ,and the most important:pet friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Super relaxing stay in a fab hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin. Could hear literally everything going on next door 🙈

    The staff were very welcoming from the moment we got there and let us park even though we arrived a couple of hours early. The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit at breakfast rather than fruit salad would have been nice. But there was a good selection of other items plus cooked options.

    Great location and really friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Okay, though wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier & more welcoming. The room could have been warmer, took 3 days for the room to finally warm up. And our sheets hadn't been changed over the 4 nights we were there.

    The sea view was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    We had a fab stay and this is our second visit to Carnmarth. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are clean but tired. You can see they make the effort but the bathrooms let the rooms down in my opinion.

    Location was very good. This hotel is great for the money. Staff are friendly and breakfast very good. Rooms are nicely decorated too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilities, standard rooms disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard Rooms were very tight, wished we booked the bigger rooms with balcony. hard to get around the bed and access the ensuite. Tea making facilities dangerously located high by bed, lucky not to scold anyone in the bed if kettle toppled. Why wasn't it over desk by TV?

    Great location, clean and tidy, with off street parking , restaurant/bar and seating area outside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Met expectations and would stay again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to dislike, it met all expectations of a comfortable, economic and safe place to stay and also luxuriously close to Fistral Beach for walking, and ability to walk into town.

    Very friendly staff, very helpful as well - makes it worth while when people go out of their way to support. The hotel served the purpose for a roof over my head with a balanced level of comfort and cleanliness and kindly I had a view from my window of Fistral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely views from a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head couldn't be changed and the flow of water needed to be stronger. The beds are very soft which didn't concern me but my better half said she definitely needed a firmer mattress for a better sleep.

    The food is great. Not sure who the chef is but they cooked great food. The views of Fistral Bay are lovely to sit back and watch as the light and the tides change and you are so close to the beach that the bar and restaurants are but a hop away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Hotel was very clean and comfortable, friendly atmosphere and felt very welcome, very good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again if travelling to west country.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel and Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated a 5 minute walk from Fistral Beach, and a short 10 minute walk into town this hotel is in a great location! We stayed in room.11 which was the Suite with sea views... one word... Beautiful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely room in a lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room in a lovely location! Breakfast was amazing and the view is so beautiful. I would say the only downside if you can tell some bits of the room are done up very “DIY” but nothing that affected me at all. I want to go back already. I would definitely stay here again 9/10 recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Not only were they very welcoming and the view great. Not only they were eager to help us with an ex
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only were they very welcoming and the view great. Not only they were eager to help us with an extra electric heater when we asked. (The room was rather large, 4 person). It is only then we discovered that it wasn’t even needed. But there were this little details like the cinnamon scented towels that totally converted me. I’ll be coming back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend away, couldn't have asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could have been slightly larger maybe? Shower was slightly temperamental but they were very quick to fix it and it didn't effect the quality of it whatsoever. A small fan in the room may have been nice, as when a function was running we kept the window shut which sound proofed the room almost entirely which was fab. All in all could not fault it.

    Extremely friendly, prompt service at all times. Even when very busy we had our breakfast within five minutes every morning. Excellent food, very well presented and top quality local products. Rooms were very cosy, clean and comfortable. Amazing beds!! En suite was lovely, very powerful shower and nice and roomy. Views were spectacular and it is perfectly located, especially for walkers lile us. Pleanty accessible for all. Can't believe it isn't a three star!!!! Would stay again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay but let down by the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given was not very nice,the reason I booked the hotel was the pictures of the rooms on the web site.The web site do not show the room I was given,and I fell it felt like a b&b room not a hotel room

    The food was good,the bar area was nice,and the staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent, will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent. Gorgeous rooms, ours was very spacious with an area just to do make up. Very clean. Staff were incredibly friendly and had excellent suggestions on where to go for our girls night out (the silent disco they recommended was amazing). The hotel is just up the road from Fistral Beach which is fantastic. Overall this hotel was perfect and really made our weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall really good. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit quick to close bar at end of night with no last orders called. Just started cleaning up and putting coats on.

    Excellent quality breakfast. Full English was high quality and eggs royale was really tasty. Location to beaches and town were perfect. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great views with the room, good food and service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have a little updating/ maintenance.

    Amazing views of the sea and monument with the room. bed was comfortable. Staff was very kind and helpful and we really enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Tiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, could hear everything through the walls and from above. Music until midnight which we weren’ warned about... we went away for a relaxing weekend and came home exhausted from lack of sleep 😴

    Breakfast was fabulous.... staff are very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    LOVED the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you first walked in the room there was a musky smell but didn’t notice it after awhile. Small car park but loads of car parks available nearby which are free in the winter.

    LOVED the location! We were so lucky to have a room looking out onto the sea, we sat in front of the big windows for ages just watching the sun set over the sea! So easy to get to the beaches and harbour nearby, and town was also really close. Room and hotel was really well decorated and fitted in with the seaside atmosphere. Staff were really accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    OK the dress event was very well organised in spite of a power cut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cold and inadequate I did not have the full cornish. 1 rasher half a tomato 1 small egg and a small hash brown.second attempt not much better warmer but only half slice of bacon.

    The views from the public rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    The view from my room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only pizzas available for dinner on request. Wallpaper peeling off in my room.

    The view from my room was lovely. Everything you needed for a comfortable stay in the room. Staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    My room was lovely with a stunning view. Breakfast was superb and all the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. This hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Lovely suite overlooking Fistral Beach, comfy bed & good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very powerful and took ages to heat up. Cold corridors in hotel. Unfriendly staff on the reception desk.

    Lovely suite overlooking Fistral Beach, comfy bed & good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful views prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for sea view but didn’t get that so complained and moved to sea view room , no evening meals restaurant doesn’t open off peak but we didn’t know this

    Prime location views spectacular

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we'd booked longer.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable. The location and view was fantastic ☺ This is the 2nd time we've stayed and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Was ok for money but would not stay again unless had a sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms at the back are small and need updating. Passageway carpets dirty going up stairs.

    Perfect location, parking free in Winter months on the road. Nice lounge bar downstairs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Gorgeous stay here this weekend!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous stay here this weekend! Everything was Fab ... the room, the food and especially the staff!! Massive thanks to the guy on reception Saturday and Sunday morning he was really helpful (and loved our dog) great hotel if you have a pooch a stone throw away from Fistral, short walk to town. We will Definitely be back! Thanks xx

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Really good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 1 member of staff doing reception & breakfast so was a bit of a wait to order. Probably to do with the time of year though.

    Really good hotel. Amazing location with stunning views over Fistral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved the room great views even though we were in the turret...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room great views even though we were in the turret ...really lovely room and short walk to the beach. Great breakfast options..eggs royale I decided on rather than full Cornish and it was yummy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    I like how peaceful the area was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed in the size of our room, the images looked a lot bigger than what it showed online. I also think there could have been a few more options on the breakfast menu and possibly some entertainment for the evenings.

    I like how peaceful the area was. Myself and my partner was looking for a quite getaway and that is what it was.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel near and beautiful beach..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was weak, TV signal was hit and miss.. The weather possibly could of affected that. Did have a issue with a nosey room but was sorted in a professional manner. Was please to be moved to a lovely room free of charge. Would return.. Thanks

    Very clean, very friendly staff and easy to get the beach. Lovely rooms and epic breakfast.. 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place for a family break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpeting in the stairways was not very clean and was worn in some places. Room was a little tired and could do with a bit of an update and some minor fixes here and there.

    Warm and friendly welcome by all staff members we met and very helpful about local area. Room was well designed and though out and very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Location was amazing with a lovely window overlooking Fistral beach - couldn't ask for a nicer view. Food in the restaurant was very good and was served promptly. Breakfast was perfect...good selection and served piping hot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room we had was ok but could do with a little updating... But perfectly adequate!!!

    excellent food both at breakfast and evening meals... very friendly and accommodating staff.. great views of Fistral beach which is 2 mins away and Newquay golf course.. Location is 5 mins from shops and bars in Newquay town centre...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Location is quite alright, within walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are plenty of parking lots but £5 charge may be applied. The hotel staffs didn't mention about the parking fee when we checked in. The windows in our family room on the top floor are quite small so we did not have a good visibility of the sea view.

    Location is quite alright, within walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel's location is perfect for local beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to pay for parking. Wedding reception at hotel playing loud music late into the night.

    Hotel's location is perfect for local beaches. Nice view from front of hotel onto golf course and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay & if i wanted any information the staff were most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault my stay at the Carnmarth!

    We had a good welcome from the staff when we arrived,we were told that if we ordered breakfast the night before,we would pay £7.50 which was good value,a good choice of cereal fruit & cooked breakfast,we decided to eat there every day.The view of Fistral Bay was lovely from my window!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was on and off, not great for work

    Great location, very helpful staff. The room was clean and equipped with all essentials. I was offered a double bed upon my arrival as a bonus. The room was perfect size for my short stay. In the morning, as I was checking out, I was offered a coffee and I must they do have a very good coffee…with a perfect view onto the beach. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic Rest good sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found no problems only I would go for the better Bedroom.

    The down stairs Rooms are very nice and relaxing areas, The breakfast was excellent and the staff very nice. We did not eat in the bar area but had a drink after walking and at night when we came back to the hotel. We had a standard Room which I found very basic. We asked if they had a better room with sea view but was all sold out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room with the view on the sea and the golf: Woooo - happiness ! The food at the restaurant was really yummy and delicious. The staff was really nice. The beach just near by is great to surf and relax. The parking is perfect and free. good bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean room with good sea view, nice bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom was a bit big for the size of the room. Single room a smaller sink would be more appropriate.

    Excellent location, clean room with good sea view, nice bar and decked area. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Just nice breakfast, staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for standard what they offer is very poor. This hotel def need refurb.if they wanna charge that kind of price.

    Just nice breakfast, staff and great location. That's all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were a bit thin so was a bit noisy. The bed although a double was nor very large.

    Great views of Fistral Beach and easy walk to Newquay harbour and the rest of the town. Good bar area including a west facingcsun deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carnmarth Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: