Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carra Beag Guest House 3 stars

16 Toberargan Road, Pitlochry, PH16 5HG, United Kingdom

#24 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Pitlochry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room under the roof is something else than shabby chic. We recommend it only for one person, because it is too narrow and there is no "real" door to the bathroom.

    Delicious Breakfast!!! Parking in front of the house was very comfortable, the hosts were really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A return visit for me. Clean room with fabulous views and good facillities. Excellent bed and bedding which gave me the longest sleep I've had this year. Friendly and helpful hosts and staff and a great breakfast to set me up for the day. I fully intend to return on my next trip to the Highlands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A more varied selection of breakfast would be appreciated, porridge or a fry up was a good selection occasionally but if you are there for a week you get a bit tired of the choice.

    I enjoyed the fact that the Guest house is only 5 min walk from the facilities in the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages weren’t the best and we had to ask for toast on the second morning but apart from that the rest of the breakfast was lovely

    The bed was very comfortable. We slept like logs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiator not working in room, electric heater used but meant that the room was cold when you entered it each evening.

    Great food and staff - bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Good location.Great value. Nice room. We managed to get in to our room before official check in time which was very helpful. Owners/ staff welcomed us very warmly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room very comfortable and warm with lovely armchair. Compact but adequate shower and toilet. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want a room with a view . Be specific. Was allocated the attic room and when I asked for another room they were already allocated . That walk through the garden was also a fair trek ,

    Super comfy bed .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and loved the path/stair access down to the main road. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The room was cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is central and short walk to town center,very warm welcome and room was nice large and clean with stunning views,excellent breakfast set you up for day ahead

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not our hosts fault, but though there is parking, I would ask people using the car park to keep their parking neat, and consider the space they are taking - I arrived back in the dark, parking was really tight (one car was taking a bit more space than strictly necessary) and without my husband and another random guest both directing me, I would not have parked without incident - as it was, I was really panicked at one point (and my car is not huge!)

    Two nice tall tumblers and wine glasses on a little tray and a fridge in the room, mugs rather than cups for tea/coffee and hot chocolate powder was also supplied, which is getting rarer in B and B's these days, sadly - given our often chill, damp weather, I think hot chocolate should be provided as well as tea and coffee! Last, but not least, very, very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Greeted by friendly helpful staff. Lovely room, with all facilities, kettle, fridge, TV, hair dryer ample sockets etc. Superb breakfast...basically anything you wanted, all fresh and freshly cooked. Good price as it included parking and breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault i could give is that its a bit of a hill/climb from main street to guest house.. but its not a huge deal.

    Everything was fantastic! the staff, the guest house, the surrounding area! Bonus is they do fried bread!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints at all.

    We thought the location was great, the view from our bedroom was very good, the staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. this will be our first choice when returning to pitlochry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lol, the weather ☹️. It's been a poor summer, especially late July / August. We were on the Isle of Wight prior to our visit, the weather wasn't any better!!!!

    Excellent location in the centre of Pitlochry with a convenient private pathway down to the Main Street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 1 which has wonderful panoramic views. There was plenty of choice for breakfast including cereals, fruit juices, toast / jams, various fresh fruits as well a substantial full Scottish breakfast (I didn't need to eat again until the evening 😀). There is free car parking, which can get a little tight if all guests have cars but with considerate parking it shouldn't be a problem. Although the weather wasn't too great, there are plenty of areas to walk if you wish to stay local (leaflets are provided, suggesting walking routes). I would also recommend a visit to the Edradour distillery, said to be the smallest distillery in Scotland. The tour is £7.50 per person and is great value. I would also suggest a visit to Pitlochry Festival Theatre, there are various shows each week including High Society as well as Mary Rose (a ghost story). Finally, I would have no hesitation recommending the Carra Beag and hope to stay again on our next visit to Scotland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was awful. There were too many scented "plug ins" which were overpowering and made you wonder what they were trying to cover up. Atrociously noisy plumbing, every time a toilet was flushed in the rooms near us it was like the dogs of hell had been let loose! Breakfast was hearty but had a Supermarket taste about it.

    Room was pleasant. Parking was good. Easy to find. Nice view from room. Well located for exploring the local area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A problem with someone's plumbing. The noise vibrated through the building.

    The view was lovely and the house was in an excellent position. Easy walking down into the town, not so easy coming back up.... Wish I had booked for longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast. One of the best we have had on holiday. One of the oldest buildings in town, plenty character. Staff helpful and unobtrusive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Type of toiletries put me off. Thought someone had left their own stuff. Perhaps only offer toiletries on a need by need basis and use the travel size. Hopefully keep prices low.

    Decor, breakfast and staff were excellent. View was stunning. Would definatly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a tiny room with barely space to store/put your stuff. Bathroom window couldn't be opened.

    Great choices for breakfast and location of property was great for walks and to reach town center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travelled from South Wales - a very long way. We had a good welcome and this was convenient for our purposes. Staff were friendly and helpful despite the pressure they were under because of the (Marie Curie Etape Caledonia) event for which we were there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last flight of stairs is too narrow when carrying suitcases. The carpet on the top step it loose and torn. It is a tripping hazard. The bathroom smelled mouldy. The toilet was not properly secured to the floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though a nice breakfast selection, it seems that no one staying in Pitlochry likes mushrooms, so not on the menu..!!

    We where part of a large group that stayed for a long weekend at Carra Beag Guest House. Staff very helpful & friendly. Plus good WiFi Excellent safe parking, which is just a short walk from Pitlochry town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of usual sundries, such as shampoo. Only one hand towel, two tea-bags. Impression of cost-cutting rather spoiled otherwise good impressions.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had tea it was lovely,the bed was very comfy and the breakfast cooked to order it was lovely. The staff very friendly,great location we will be back loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a better hairdryer. And a long mirror in the room would have been nice as the only one was in the bathroom which was fixed to the wall.

    The view was great. The fact that you could enter the property from the car park below was a great bonus. We were there for our 35th wedding anniversary had a superb time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    We have stayed there before and would recommend Carra Beag to anyone who wants a comfy quiet place to stay. We know Pitlochry well and have stayed in many hotels there, I would still go back again. Thankyou.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying for 2 nights.

    Very well kitted out ensuite four poster bed flat screen tv . Tea coffee replenished daily. Mini fridge extra touch . Very good hot breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit tight for space.

    Great view from four poster bedroom 1. Comfy bed. Owners left you alone! Fantastic breakfast. Well appointed en suite shower room. Tea and coffee making facilities, including small fridge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very disappointing - if they are going to rent out such a small attic room, it really should have a discount. Also, was horrified to discover that the only shower was attached to the bath taps!

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The en-suite bathroom was a bit odd - a loose wall tile, no toilet roll holder, the window wouldn't open, the toilet seat wasn't fastened down, the shower sealant was past it's best and trim dropped off - nothing major just touches - oh yeah and we had to make our own bed on the second day - just like home.

    The quality of catering - both in-room tea and coffee facilities and Breakfast - stunning. Excellent location for getting into Pitlochry - less than 5 minutes walk through the gardens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer time for breakfast.8am-9am is not my idea of a holiday break. The lounge had a fireplace which was never lit so atmosphere was bleak.the food and decor was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was intermittent but not the fault of the owner. I would have liked a better choice of fruit for breakfast and some croissants as I am not a fan of cooked breakfasts.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt that the attic room in which we stayed was on the scruffy side, lots of mismatched furniture.

    The location was very convenient. The owners and staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was very hearty..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was filthy, covered in pink soap scum. which is extremely disappointing as the shower room has been boarded and is very easy to clean, this dirt meant the room was smelly, which they have tried to mask with plug in air fresheners. The bed was uncomfortable and too big for the size of the room. We were disappointed as we have been going to Carra Beag for a number of years and always received 5* service, we will not be back. This visit was to celebrate a Birthday and was supposed to be an enjoyable event.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only mirror in our room was in the bathroom, which meant I couldn't see what I was doing when doing my hair to attend a wedding :(

    Lovely staff, particularly at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in the Carra Beag was nicely appointed considering how inexpensive it was, but we discovered that evening that our room was infested with black flies. No matter how many we killed, there seemed to appear more! We didn't do anything about it that night as it was late, but when I complained about it the next morning upon checkout, the hotel employee told me brusquely that there was nothing they could do about it, that it wasn't their fault. I was shocked at the lack of empathy and customer service. Even if there is nothing they could have done, they could have at least expressed dismay and an apology when I registered the complaint. Customer service 101! Luckily we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - just keep doing what you are doing

    Everything - literally, location, breakfast, room, comfort, complimentary items, bathroom, all were top class

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were fairly uncomfortable. Room could do with a freshen up decor wise. Although room is not dark probably could do with more lighting.

    Location of guest house is very central for Pitlochry town. Enough car parking space. The attic room and bath room are a good size,the bathroom has a cubicle shower but shower is nice and powerful. Large cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You won't get a better view for your money in Pitlochry than from the first floor bedrooms. Highly recommended. Friendly, unobtrusive owners and a decent breakfast in the morning. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was highly rated in previous reviews but wouldn't agree. Staff didn't seem very friendly either

    Comfy enough room but quite small. Good having kettle with tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one thing we would like to have had which was not available was an additional mirror in the bedroom area, the only mirror available was in the bathroom.

    The staff were lovely and friendly and the rooms (booked 2 double superiors) were a good size and very nice. Good choice at breakfast time, served swiftly, very tasty! Find it hard to find any faults with this guest house, was in a great location in Pitlochry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't see hosts( if that's the right word!) until the last day. Didn't even know their names, as they never introduced themselves. Girl serving breakfast was pleasant.

    Multiple choice in fried breakfasts/cereal/ fruit and juices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower access could be wider Car park area small for larger cars with limited spaces

    Location central quiet despite being busy Good selection of breakfast Good info on what to do in area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall I enjoyed the stay very much, though the room was a little small, but yet the most expensive compared with other B&B's

    Good choice of breakfast that was both well presented and very tastey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No changes needed.

    Clean and very comfortable rooms. Excellent food and a good choice for breakfast. Friendly staff. Great location for walking into town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish I could have stayed longer ; )

    Great options for breakfast. Fantastic location. Everything was clean and beautiful. Having a little refrigerator in the room and even some wine glasses was a nice touch. Thanks for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the last room available when we booked which left us in the attic room. It had lots of character but sloping beams and low ceilings not too good when you're 6ft 2!!

    Good location close to town. Nice view from upstairs windows. Large bathroom. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Would be happy to go back there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could have done with a small mirror near the hairdryer but not a serious problem.

    Comfortable bed; large en suite; efficient shower; good food and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second flight of stairs were very steep and not recommended for anyone a little unsteady on their feet.

    The bed was comfortable. The WiFi worked well. Bathroom was large. Warm and airy. Great view from the top floor. Really central to town. The room was a good size with plenty of room for luggage.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a lot of rooms and you get more a "hotel" feeling rather than the more "personal" treatment that is typical for a less big B&B.

    Great location in the center of Pitlochry, nice and clean rooms, great breakfast with lots of possibilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine for this price point

    Great location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to my bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit more attention to detail otherwise a great place to stay in the town.

    Room in the roof with views and a quirky bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything.

    Lovely comfortable room,breakfast was superb plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fantasic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little warmer

    Good freshly cooked breakfast Clean modern shower room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet friendly comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable stay; friendly staff; excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great a real home from home very warm welcome fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What croissant?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows helpful

    Very good breakfast choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast excellent. Single accommodation very good but attic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car park and perhaps over priced.

    view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed, great view, very helpful hosts and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, quiet, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights and room was cleaned once

    Fantastic breakfast. Very helpfull service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit tight

    Great breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on the Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great shower and view, pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: