Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carraw Bed And Breakfast 4 stars

Humshaugh, Fourstones, NE46 4DB, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Fourstones

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this place because of its convenient location near the Hadrian Wall footpath, not expecting much. But it turned out to be something special. The room was beautiful—light and airy, the bed very comfortable, and there was a nice breeze and view out the window. The shower was awesome and it was nice lounging around in our terrycloth robes after a long day of hiking. The breakfast was the best I’ve had at a B&B, and the packed lunches were just perfect for a hot day and accommodatedd my need for gluten free food. The owners were nice and friendly, very helpful. Well done!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is great if you are walking the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great if you are walking the wall. Everyone was really friendly and the breakfast was great. The room was beautiful really clean. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A gem for walkers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Hosts were super kind and booked us a taxi to go and have dinner to a nearby pub, The Crown, where the food was superb. Don't be shy and look around in the wardrobe and drawers in your bedroom. There are all sorts of comforts ranging from torches to go out at night to stargaze to bath robes. Breakfast was amazing. Facilities were great. Excellent location for walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful farmhouse with outstanding breakfast located near Hadrian's Wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This was a very nice B&B. Our room was very attractive (part of a remodeled barn) and the view out our window was very pastoral -sheep grazing in the meadow. The breakfast was outstanding. It is also conveniently located near several Roman ruins along Hadrian's Wall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A true gem of a place, would definitely stay again, thanks to Kevin & Leah for a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..

    Beds very comfy, plenty of tea, coffee & water in rooms, lovely toiletries/fluffy towels, and everywhere was spotless. The breakfasts were excellent, staff very friendly, true home from home. Very relaxing. Wonderful hosts. Housesteads Roman Fort/Hadrian's wall just up the road, excellent location for places of interests to visit nearby. First visit to this area for my husband and I, but we will definitely be back..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely home close to Hadrian’s Wall. With lots of animal life around it, and very warm and welcoming hosts. The wifi was good, and the breakfast was excellent. Would (and probably will) definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable well run farm house, good breakfast, plus a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable well run farm house, good breakfast, plus a common lounge and library. The owners were friendly helpful. It is within easy driving distance of several Hadrian's Wall sites, or the Hadrian's Wall walking track is just over the road. And a lovely little pub, the Milecastle Inn, is about 15 minutes awsy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Perfection, awaiting eargerly for our next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The shower was one of the best we have had for a long time, the water pressure was superb, extremely much appreaciated after a long day's labouring up and down 'the wall'. Location could not be more convenient for exploring the area, views to die for, quiet road also ensured a good night's sleep. Room was very cosy and stylish, breakfast delicious, plentiful, special thank you for the option of porridge - sturdy start for the day! The owners were kind and ever so helpful in all of your needs. A big hug and thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for visiting Sycamore Gap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was not an issue for us but the size of the room may be small for some.

    Carraw B&B suited our needs perfectly; close to key Hadrian Wall sites and a room with warmth and character. The delicious, hearty and plentiful breakfasts were a bonus. Being able to have a load of washing done too was heaven sent! Thank you Leah.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality excellent breakfast plus lovely little extra touches such as home made biscuits in room and as we were there over Easter we were given a pack of mini eggs on Easter Sunday. Dressing gowns were also provided which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Homely haven on the Hadrian's wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carraw is a haven, perfectly located next to the Hadrian's wall hiking trail. The beds are lovely and comfy, the bathrooms have everything you need to freshen up, and the free tea and coffee facilities are great. The free shortbread was a great treat too, as was the hot chocolate and water! Breakfast was a wonderful highlight, and the salmon and scrambled eggs set me up to carry on the hiking. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Carraw is the place to stay if you really want a pampered stay in a magical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Carraw is excellent, from the cosy room, breakfast menu and homemade cookies in our room to the magical, mystical views across Northumbria and Hadrian's Wall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Where the present meets the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Worth every 4 star. Leah and Kevin were gracious hosts and ran an impeccable B+B. Easy to find just off the main road. Even at night, the car park light was a beacon directing us back along the country road. Brilliant location for touring Hadrian's Wall and the many Roman settlements and forts! Lots of walking tours. Great location for families with kids. After a days walking they'll be quick to bed. Local pub The Red Lion in Newborough(?) was a perfect finish to a long day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant 3 day stay in lovely accommodation in an outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable chairs in bedroom (I have a back problem) Unable to get shower to work to my liking. (Too powerful for me and too cold, even on maximum setting) The bath however was fantastic (very good capacity and plenty of hot water)

    Excellent breakfasts. Very helpful staff (owners). Super location. Provision of guest lounge. Comfortable bed/bedding Impeccable cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't fault this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality of the family was second to none. The views were stupendous, the accommodation was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was nourishing, fulsome and extensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful outlook from our bedroom window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived half an hour before checkin, when we actually thought we were half an hour after checkin anyway the person who greeted us was quite short even after we offered to go away for half an hour! After some huffing and puffing he decided to show us our room!

    This property is perfectly located in regard to Hadrian's wall for walks and sight seeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Top place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements needed.

    Amazing experience being on Hadrian's Wall made so much better by having excellent accommodation. The hosts were friendly, informative and helpful. The room was very comfortable and attractive. Fantastic views. The breakfast was superb with quality food and service. Highly recommended in all respects.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Picture perfect B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast was great and the homemade biscuits for afternoon tea were an unexpected surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Great little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was ideal for us as it was in a good location for housesteads roman ruins and hadrians wall.Friendly staff, fresh home cooked breakfast, home comforts like dressing gowns, homemade biscuits in room. These ittle details made this a comfortable and pleasant stay. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A lovely B&B with great facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The service was brilliant and the breakfast was delicious, they offered lots of extra's for example, afternoon tea, packed lunches etc and they have a fully licenced bar, the rooms are large and the bathroom was really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful respite along Hadrian's Wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A.

    This B&B is build on the foundation of Hadrian's Wall. There is NOTHING around it. We ordered a Ploughman's Platter for each of us instead of getting in the car and driving to find some place to eat. It was perfect. The view to the south from our room, and from the living room of the adjacent cottage is beautiful. Before going to bed, you selected what items you wanted cooked for breakfast. Meanwhile, cereals, fruit, toast, yogurt, etc., was already laid out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic accomodation with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bacon and mushrooms in cooked breakfast were overcooked and tough/leathery. However, the rest of the breakfast was really enjoyable.

    Stunning views from the property, including our bedroom and the breakfast room. Hospitality tray had a very good selection of products including a 'coffee bag' and excellent homemade shortbread. The communal rooms looked very hospitable and cosy, although we didn't use them as only staying overnight. Family run business, who made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great starting (ending) accommodation for walking the best part of Hadrian's wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't aware when we booked that the Ploughman's dinner was available.

    We arrived on foot after walking the crags section of Hadrian's wall. Carraws is where the Wall trail rejoins the main road. At the end of the day we were glad to reach the extremely comfortable B&B that has been gorgeously renovated. They serve a Ploughman's dinner which was great by itself but even better because there is no other eating establishment in easy evening walking distance. The breakfast was very well done, the hosts quite helpful. Other visitors would stay several days here and use the bus service to deliver them to and from different points along Hadrians wall. I would consider doing that if I were to redo this walk, in part because this was such a welcoming place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous BnB in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is exceptional with fantastic views of surrounding countryside. The rooms are spacious and cozy.The breakfast is excellent and the owner is very warm. Great location for exploring Hadrians Wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent and the omelette fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and the omelette fantastic. Everything is done with attention to detail. The owner is a very kind, thoughtful and positive lady. It is a pleasure staying there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The friendliness of Leah, her attention to detail and how clean and comfortable our room, also other areas. Breakfast excellent have as much as you want, good choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    3 lovely nights at a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything superb

    Superb property and location made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble excellent coffee and breakfast and really comfy beds and powerful showers were really welcome at the end of long days

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a drive to any restaurants etc. But that's the price you pay for the location.

    Beautiful location and such a lovely house. The room was comfortable and we loved the exposed brick features. Breakfast was great and the owners are very friendly. We will stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Our visit was for a Birthday break and it didn't disappoint us highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cosy with plenty of space to move around There's a sitting room to relax down stairs Rooms are well looked after with rich cotton bedding luxury Food Breakfast was plentiful cooked to very high standard I ordered porridge 1st day and was freshly cooked Croissants were fresh too jams etc locally made Very tasty My partner had cooked breakfast Bacon locally produced Sausage too.......mushrooms were yummy too Lots of beverages teas/smoothies/fresh juice/condiments/cereal The list goes on we were left feeling full and ready for our day ahead. The owners were friendly and nothing was a bother We are returning after Christmas Loved our retreat Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Money will spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome was lovely, the house was perfect and the history of it and the origin of its name was in the hotel information book. The property is only about 10 minutes or so to vindalanda and there awe local pubs both ways but you would have to dive a short distance to them. When we were leaving we called in a little town named Haltwhistle, which is the dead centre of Britain. The room was good with open beans, the bed super comfy and warm, bedroom and bathroom heated. The owner left homemade biscuits which were delicious( wish I'd asked for the recipe) The breakfast was superb. The Wi-Fi was good. We would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Location - close to Hadrians Wall, Roman museums etc and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor noise from within the farmhouse - older building at odd times but there was generally little not to like.

    Location - close to Hadrians Wall, Roman museums etc and not far from towns such as Hexham. Breakfast was what you would expect from a highly rated establishment. Bed very comfortable, room very clean. toiletries excellent. Complementary home baked biscuits very good after a days walking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Quality B & B, excellent hosts and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent supper made for us (ordered) excellent room and environment, excellent breakfast. Warm, friendly environment, lovely hosts. Close to the major tourist sites of Vindolanda and Housesteads and right on Hadrian's Wall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Extra special place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    The comfortable room, stunning views, friendly hosts, extra nice little touches ( hot water bottles, dressing gowns, homemade biscuits) and delicious breakfasts make this an extra special place to stay. There was even a charging point for our hybrid car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location to visit Adrian's Wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Housestead room which is a little small. But, considering all other positive things (e.g. extreme cleanliness), it's not a big issue.

    Perfect location to visit Adrian's Wall. The owners are very kind. Upon advanced request they can serve also dinner. Otherwise they can suggest alternatives. Good breakfast also for vegetarians.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole experience was great,the owners and staff were very pleasant and polite.The breakfast was of very good quality and ample for our requirements. In all a very good stay. We would recommend Carraw to anyone wishing to visit the Hadrians Wall area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault with Carraw B&B . Leah & Kevin thought of everything and nothing was too much trouble Perfect location to visit Hadrian's Wall and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Everything you'd want from a great B&B with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, comfortable and stylish B&B with stunning views across Northumberland. Kevin and Leah are very welcoming and gave some great recommendations for walks and restaurants. We asked for a packed lunch which was great and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Exceptional B&B in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an exceptional B&B ideally situated for walking Hadrian's Wall. Leah and Kevin are very welcoming, friendly and willing to offer advice about local landmarks and pubs. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Also we would highly recommend the ploughman's supper and packed lunches, which are both excellent value for money. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable and had a wonderful view of the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderfull stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice size room,beautifull view and surroundings. Breakfast was perfect but it would have been better if you could have breakfast later in the morning. Now,breakfast is from 7.30-8.30.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Very relaxing and scenic location, excellent hosts, first class B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Superior Double room was just that... attractively furnished spacious room with ensuite that has a double ended bath. Guest lounge with plenty of guide books and tv. Table outside for a cuppa overlooking the countryside. Hadrian's Wall path starts just opposite & the actual remains of the wall is less than a couple of miles away. Delicious well cooked and presented breakfast. The homemade granola & biscuits were particularly tasty. Plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef/waitress needs to smile and be happy or go find another job as it puts the rest of the place down.

    Great room, comfy bed, very clean. The owners were very helpful and lovely people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Really lovely spot. Great pub at nearby Humshaugh (the Crown) with superb food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't rely on SatNav/postcode.

    Great choice for breakfast. Very comfortable with spectacular views. Accommodated dietary requirements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Would heartedly recommend - exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    Family feel, warm and friendly, excellent breakfast. Room beautiful and views stunning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    lovely place and location to do the trekking :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    lovely place and location to do the trekking :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable and excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms and facilities excellent. Breakfasts extremely good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Cheerful welcome exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay, and the snowfall just made it extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, and the owners very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect from arrival to leaving we...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from arrival to leaving we couldn't have asked for anything more. Will definitely return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a drive into town for dinner.

    Great place to stay near Hadrian's Wall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay for 2 nights, scenery is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely with a good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Simply excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, hospitality, comfort and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Fab-u-lous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The remoteness was brilliant, especially for star gazing. Leah and Kevin were gracious hosts, and the lodge lounge wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Carrie B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Beautiful views and quiet.

    Beautiful location to visit Hadrian’s Wall and the Roman Forts. Room, bath and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have been better

    The whole experience from the first moment to last.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Best breakfast! Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will visit again next time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will visit again next time we're in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    High quality accommodation with attention to detail. Helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed and excellent views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Hadrians Wall visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for exploring Hadrians Wall. Owner was very welcoming, great breakfast and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Warm welcome and straight on the Hadrian's Wall path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome and straight on the Hadrian's Wall path. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    If coming to the area again this will be my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - bed, breakfast, view, room, cleanliness, decoration, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leah was very helpful all along - the perfect host! Amazing property and location - will definitely return to this place when in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at a charming B and B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay at a charming B and B!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, or rather, lack of service. Not very friendly staff

    Nice bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in a peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the hosts. The location of the property with stunning views over the moors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely property in a lovely locatipn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation, lovely hospitality at Hadrian's Wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent quality right at Hadrian's Wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A cozy room with amazing views and the best breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy room with amazing views and the best breakfast in Hadrian's Wall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    See what the Romans saw, but in much more comfortable circumstances.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect stay, perfect hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Retreat on Hadrian's wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location for Hadrian's wall, breakfast delicious, generous and local sausages were lovely! Spacious room, very clean, stunning view!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Carraw worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little early 8:30

    Comfort of accommodation and welcoming, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice selection of books to read.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was advertised as offering free wine/champagne but not the case.

    Nice selection of books to read. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Lovely bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent food and service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room near road

    Excellent breakfast and facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Very comfy, great welcome, really nice view on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy, great welcome, really nice view on Northumberland.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: