Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castle Inn

Knucklas, Knighton, LD7 1PW, United Kingdom

#5 of 6 hotels in Knighton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, but possibly rooms could do with an update? Noise travelled between rooms.

    Lovely b&b in a fantastic location. Owner went out of her way to help and even made us an early breakfast so that we could get on the road. Evening pub meal was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite basic but really was what we expected due to the cost and the fact that you can take your dog.

    Great food and friendly host. Great as we took our dog with us so it is an ideal place to stay if you have a dog and want to go walking. Friendly pub with great atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were cycling and the owners happily let us store our bikes under cover in the back of the pub overnight - a great help. Excellent food and hospitality all round. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was cold to start with but soon warmed up, toilet seat not very secure but ok.

    everything was excellent and the dog was made welcome as were we. Really quiet and had a wonderful nights sleep plus supberb breakfast, lovely to be left to eat it in peace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The inn was perfectly located for what we need. The staff could not have been better. The saying of service with a smile could have been invented for them. when looking at the menu I whole heartedly recommend the Steak and Ale pie, it is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as a suggestion but not as a critic the bed rooms need a desk and chairs to do writing ect

    as new owners they were both very friendly and accomidating nothing seemed to be no trouble

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    We were all pleasantly surprised with the Castle Inn, it exceeded our expectations. The bar menu was very good and excellent value and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a tad warmer in the evening.

    Super pub with clean warm comfortable accompanying attached. New owner been in 4 weeks and looks like they are going to make a good job of running it, with updating to accomodation planned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms are a bit tired, but this is only because the business has changed hands recently and the new owners need a bit more time. The beds were very comfortable and the electric shower was noticeably powerful.

    This pub has very recently been taken on by new owners and they are clearly working very hard to build a flourishig business. Their attention to detail is obvious and given a bit more time this will be a very comfortable place to stay. The breakfasts and dinners are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The property changed hands on the day we arrived and the new owners are planning to upgrade the bedrooms. The room was alright but was a bit "tired". The new owner and all the staff were brilliant. The food was all homemade and was excellent. The steak and ale pie was to die for. We look forward to visiting the Castle Inn again, soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom were tired but new owners have plans to refurbish. There was a long wait for food in the evening, but staff were apologetic about this and this was not a problem for us.

    Very comfortable bed. Breakfast and evening meals excellent. Quiet area, with a good community feel. A good base from which to explore the countryside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are not quite as comfortable as they could be

    Gorgeous location, great food and friendly staff, as it's dog friendly it's nice and clean and easy to get to

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going outside and up a metal staircase to the bedrooms. Rain!

    Quality of the evening meals; the steak pie lived up to previous reviews but was over whelming; the salmon with prawns and garlic sause was excellent as were the desserts. The ambiance of the pub was a delight, folk music band one evening, darts match the other.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups in room could have been washed or replaced on the second day. Ran out of toilet paper in the room.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Delicious homemade food. Good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the rooms is up an outside metal staircase which doubles as a fire escape. This wouldn't be much fun in winter.

    The food - good home cooked traditional pub grub in the evening and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arranged an early check in however when we turned up at the time we had arranged, nobody was there and it was locked up. When the 'landlady' finally showed up, we were handed a key and that was it. No explanation of where anything was with regards to food, drink, check out, help, safety regulations, nothing! When we got to our room the heater was on full blast (it was a hot sunny day). It was clearly broken as even when unplugged it did not turn off and was on full blast. It claims to have free wifi but the wifi did not work which was very unhelpful as you are in a location where there is no phone service so it was very hard to get in contact with taxis and friends also staying in the area. We were staying due to attending a wedding in the area so the lack of wifi was not helpful as we needed to contact others and taxis otherwise we could have coped without it. I would not stay here again. It was a complete shambles with nothing to offer other than a comfy bed. It was not worth the £80 which was completely overpriced. I would not recommended this to anyone. We spent most of the day wondering around shouting 'helloooo' just to try and find someone and get someones attention. A gentleman would appear from a cellar to answer any questions we had however he did not work there but was helpful. We saw more of the dogs than we did anyone else. So to whoever stays here I hope you like dogs as there were 2 lovely dogs running the whole thing and greeting the guests.....

    Comfy bed. Nice dogs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park needs a tidy up and old pallets in corner needing sorting as several large nails on ground that could ruin stay

    family /local staff very attentive in kitchen /restaurant and bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place does need a bit of a spruce up.

    Location was great for our needs however the Inn is a little bit tired! Having said that, our hostess was very nice as was the rest of the staff, the meals were lovely and breakfasts were great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleased with our stay here. Unfortunately we arrived on Monday which is the only day they do not serve food as it is the chef's day off but the owner Chris very kindly cooked us scampi and chips herself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious, cooked to order, and made at a time to suit us. Rooms were clean, well aired and heated. Didn't try the pub food in the evenings, but lots of others were, and it looked great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very temperamental! Cool one minute, boiling hot the next. No hairdryer in the bedroom.

    The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The cleaner, who showed us to our room was very friendly, and so was the lady who cooked our breakfast. We didn't see the owner. Plenty of tea and coffee and kettle, which was very welcome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Nice family atmosphere. Very comfortable king size bed. Very enjoyable meal outside on the terrace in the evening sun - very good cottage pie with vegetables all freshly cooked and fried whitebait. Good draught cider too. All good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay, staff were very friendly and both dinner and breakfast were very good. Wake were also assisted with helping to dry off all our wet walking gear which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tariff is a little high considering the rooms are a bit tired, and the remote location means erratic phone and internet service.

    Lovely old pub with plenty of atmosphere​. Meals were excellent and very good value. Staff also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hardly a complaint, but we found the food portions were significantly larger than we needed

    The food was simple but beautifully cooked. The staff were very efficient and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have an earlier check in time as we were only able to get access from 5pm. Also although breakfast was included in the price it was served from 8am and again it would have been nice to have the flexibility of an earlier breakfast especially as we only required a continental. However I was able to negotiate to have a breakfast kit left in our room.

    The room was a good size for a twin room and the food was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It suited my purpose exactly.

    Meals were freshly prepared and tasted like it. Very nice. The staff were pleasant and helpful without being overbearing. The room was clean and a good size and the shower was hot and easy to use. It was a pleasant walk around the area. Enough to stretch our legs after a long day crafting. Would recommend it and use again if I am up here again. Thank you for the experience. It is always challenging when staying somewhere for the first time and we were not disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to bedrooms is outside to hotel - not so good when raining, and is accessed by metal stairs.

    Good food, friendly staff, helpful. Good sized portions, excellent breakfast. Clean comfortable room with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds. Homely atmosphere with local use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better, would be the Wifi in the rooms, in the Bar, the Wifi is good. Not a fault of the Castle Inn, but if you have a contract with 02, don't expect any type of Signal, it doesn't exist!!

    Nice local place, food excellent, Bed Extremely comfortable. Great Staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work properly. There was nothing hot ware I from the sink tap. The room is as too hot anc we couldn't turn the heating down

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unable to get a meal in the evening and had to find a shop to buy a sandwich. Turned away by the waitress although the manager told me later they would have found a table for me.

    staff were helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This inn is in a rural location and the early morning call of the cockerel was a bit of a surprise. :)

    The location was a short drive from Knighton where I was visiting family who did not have enough space to put me up. I was the only guest booked in for the couple of nights as it is out of season. Made to feel very welcome by all the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower adequate at best. Beds past their best but acceptable. No bin in room. Minor gripes, all still good, would go back again.

    Great location, quiet friendly village with good access to nearby town. Good pub, nice and warm, breakfasts as requested. Access to rooms when pub shut secure and no problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    If you're looking for a good honest Pub with rooms that serves home cooked food (as everyone says, the steak pie is great) you'll go far and wide to find better. We traveled as 3 blokes on a motorbike trip to Wales and stopped the night here before our trip to the mountains, Very friendly staff and owners and instead of an early night ended staying up late as hospitality was that good. Great breakfast in the morning to set us up for the day. Jon and Steph even left a card for us in the morning with some info on what we were chatting about the night before (thanks both). Hopefully we will see you again soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2.5 mile walk back from Knighton at 2 AM after a night on the town as there is no taxi service. Brilliant night sky however.

    The staff and other guests were very friendly and accommodating, even giving us a lift in to town as there is no taxi service locally.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a rarity, a pub surviving in a tiny rural community. The staff were friendly and efficient and the evening meal was really good - the house speciality was beef and ale pie. It is not the Ritz, but the rooms were perfectly clean and pleasant and we felt that it had been a good choice for our setting out on the Offa's Dyke Trail. It's worthwhile arriving by train - the line from Shrewsbury to Swansea passes through Knucklas, and very scenic it is. Knucklas is a request stop, and the guard had to check that we really wanted to get off so she could tell the driver.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get TV to work, no instructions. Bulb had gone in one of bedside lamps.

    Excellent breakfast! Very comfy beds. Fresh towels daily & tea/coffee replenished.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are accessed from outside, up a metal staircase of approximately 17 steep, steps - not very good for the very young or anyone with a mobility problem. Our room, although clean, was basic and bland. The en-suite had an old, dirty-looking fitted carpet, small, old towels and an un-matched toilet seat. Relieved that we'd booked for just one night.

    Pleasant, helpful staff. The main building is very interesting and full of character. Lovely beer garden. Good evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way for Offa's Dyke but there is an infrequent train service

    Everything was lovely and we had a comfy stay whilst walking Offa's Dyke

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was in need of a good clean or even re-placing. it smelt of mildew..the carpets needed replacing with perhaps dog friendly flooring.

    it was nice to be charged for dogs as a set amount and not per dog

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the double bed was a bit thin so not very comfortable to sleep on, I think I would have struggled if I'd stayed for more than one night

    Great location, great facilities, great food and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough for us, and the food at night was fabulous...the steak and ale pie was 10/10!! We were then treated to a wonderful breakfast the following morning with the same friendly helpful morning staff. The area is beautiful and very quiet so a real hidden gem that deserves as much trade as it can get.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dog poo in the yard to get to the rooms had to be avoided!

    An excellent stay as part of a sponsored walk from Worcestershire to Aberystwyth to raise money to help run the Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme at Waseley Hills High School where we work. The breakfasts were especially good. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival at 5.30 pm there was no access and no nearby facilities, which was inconvenient after a long drive

    The accommodation was in a quiet location and the kitchens served excellent food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather was hot and room was too warm. Would have liked a fan at least, but understand that it was an exceptionally hot day.

    Huge bed, quite comfortable. Food was excellent, we both had steak and ale pie for dinner. It was the best we encountered during our travels. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were leaving before breakfast on an early train so staff gave us a packed lunch to take with us. We were expecting just a sandwich, so were pleasantly surprised to find not just sandwiches, but two hard boiled eggs, two small salads, two pieces of fruit, two bottles of water and two chocolate bars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A slightly softer bed would have been the icing on the cake but that is very much a personal choice and it did not prevent us from having a good night's sleep

    Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room spacious and clean with all the facilities needed e.g. generous supply of coffee and particularly milk! In house meal excellent and very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit more expensive than other similar places we stayed. They need to be careful with their pricing... it is easy to put folks off!

    A welcoming and friendly place in an interesting location.The over generous portions at mealtimes were both a positive and negative.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk from rail station, bus to Knighton stops right out front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff brillant food good ale Its a hidden jem worth finding 👍👍👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation

    Clean rooms. The pub was lively. Good pub food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a hard day touring on bicycles we were very well looked after and had a very pleasant stop over in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    accès to bedroom was up a fire escape !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. It snowed!

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't turn the storage heating off overnight but thats my personal preference.

    Lovely old pub with all the creaks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The landlady was very amicable,pleasant and friendly and made our visit very enjoyable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to rooms are outside.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and local customers with character and teams playing dart. Ideally located near to Phil Price Rally school. Will use both again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good pub with delightful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a revamp

    Masses to see and do especially for walking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in need of a bit of refurbishment.

    The hotelier was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating. We were a very late booking after we had a traffic accident and were very well looked after.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really creaky bed .. zero WiFi in rooms

    Lovely building good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff. Basic accommodation but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the home cooking is really excellent and the pie very special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good food and comfortable accomodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and beer in the pub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems.

    the food,the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are out of date.

    Traditional and delicious breakfast. Friendly and enthusiastic staff. And the lovely dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get in until 6pm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Realy good food. excellant breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good atmosphere in pub. Food good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wobbly toilet seat. Drab bedroom decor.

    Friendly staff. Good wholesome food. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location, friendly, helpfull staff, dog friendly. You will struggle to get a better steak pie, with shortcrust pastry anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge for pet on top of agreed price. This wasn't specified.

    Food excellent and value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: