Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Inn at Brough This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Main Street, Brough, Brough, CA17 4AX, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Brough

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    an excellent venue for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brough is not the most picturesque town

    beautifully re-furbished hotel with the very top quality furnishings and fittings throughout. staff pleasant and helpful .Only thing lacking was somewhere to sit in the room. But when we asked 2 chairs quickly appeared.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    I've stayed in 5* in London and Bath but the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed in 5* in London and Bath but the quality of the room and food at the Inn was far superior , the room was exquisite with high quality fittings and service. Staff and even locals were warm friendly and inviting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    Room was very clean as was linen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small. King bed but only one chair. Bed should have felt larger but with mattress protecter it was small and poor night for two people! Breakfast was overcooked with all eggs hard (fried and poached) and cooked in old oil. Disappointing. Nothing in town bar hotel, closed pub next door so if you staying overnight you're very restricted

    Room was very clean as was linen. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Brief overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Very friendly staff who made me feel welcome for my short stay. Bedroom was super especially the bathroom. Food was extremely good with a generous cheese board.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Comfortable room with every detail taken care of, including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room with every detail taken care of, including fresh and bottled water in a fridge in the room, homemade biscuits, lovely ‘Out of Eden’ shampoo, soap etc. The staff were kind and attentive, the evening meal and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, brilliant staff and fantastic food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at The Inn were second to none and made our stay perfect, in particular the lady that checked us in and also served our breakfast was an actual delight and couldn't do enough for us. Thank you so much for a memorable stay and if we are ever in the area again this hotel would be our first choice every time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Nice place to stop in Brough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it's a listed building I think and the old sash windows rattled a bit in the wind. A few beer mats did the trick though

    it was very clean and everything was provided, even cotton buds 😊. the whole place was spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, welcoming and friendly. Would 100% return!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were stranded on the A66 during the second round of the beast from the east and were lucky enough to book the last room at the inn! The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble, there was a real sense of community and they even seemed to let people stay in the lobby so they didn’t have to be out in the snow! Wonderful place and would definitely return!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening (early bar food) could have been better. Breakfast good and Staff even better

    Our room/ suite was fabulous although not very good if you have mobility problems as it's on top floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apart from the local men in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The locals in the bar - not at all welcoming and a tad agressive when i went to the bar and got near someone's bar stool- nearly knocked me flying - but we'll come back again as everything else outweighs a few local men!!!

    Friendly staff nothing is ever too much trouble. Great food as well - a hidden gem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.1
    The beds were really comfy and the location very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting more from the restaurant given the reviews. Service was slow and the food average.

    The beds were really comfy and the location very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Sorry we only could stay 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Newly refurbished to an extremely high standard. Books available in rooms, could be taken away for a donation. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom - fantastic. Proper coffee available in room. Food - excellent. Staff - very helpful and friendly. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Fabulous accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic accommodation and amenities. Extremely comfortable. The evening meal was fabulous and very tasty, the Lamb & Rosemary pie was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, great staff, lovely clean rooms and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't a full size double bed in our room so we found it a bit small for the two of us

    Great breakfast, great staff, lovely clean rooms and a beautiful part of the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    This Inn is a gem in an adorable town. If you are visiting anywhere nearby, don't miss a stay at this hotel. The restaurant is truly amazing, and deserves to be awarded. We ate the lamb, which had Moroccan spices -- an unexpected, but incredible twist. The rooms are immaculate and the staff could not be more attentive or helpful. I don't usually write reviews, but can't say enough good things about this perfect Inn near the Lake District.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Cumbria escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ramp to patio at the bungalow so disabled access possible. Planting of pots and tubs would give the outside a much needed bit of colour. Many tubs, troughs and baskets empty. Also patio at the bungalow could do with a weed and clean up.

    Breakfasts superb, shower room great, beds wonderful and the evening meal cooked by their young chef was 1st class. In fact, apart from a couple of niggles the whole experience was lovely and we would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.2
    The beautifully refurbished "The Inn at Brough", an excellent base for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bell tower chimed every hour through the night and I'm a light sleeper. I didn't feel the bed was the promised 181 cm +, but I did not measure it and should have checked.

    The bathroom was amazing, the furnishings were really modern and the hotel had been kitted out to a very high standard. The fridge had fresh milk in it as opposed to the usual UHT, there was real coffee. The evening menu was excellent, the breakfast was too, though out of kippers. Wines on list very good and not expensive. The staff were delightful and very helpful. It was a really comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    This is a jewel in the crown. I would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing about the Inn but Brough is very quiet and so not for travellers looking for a variety of places to eat and drink in walking distance

    The standard of accommodation, attention to detail is par excellence! All the staff were so welcoming and friendly: nothing was too much trouble. This is a fabulous place not to mention the amazing food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very pleasant and all the food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was overpriced, small, and not very comfortable for a "Deluxe King Room". There was only one small chair in the room.

    The staff were very pleasant and all the food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were very comfortable and decor in hotel was modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very comfortable and decor in hotel was modern and stylish. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stopover en route to Scotland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I felt missing. Would seriously recommend this hotel and would definitely book here again.

    Before leaving I asked for the details of their mattress supplier as the bed was one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in. Breakfast was lovely with some extra touches such as homemade granola bars. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    nice little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like

    booked an overnight stay to break a long journey and this was ideal as just off A66 but not a travel type hotel. Lovely welcoming and helpful staff nice evening meal in lovely dinning room breakfast was great again staff really pleasant room was spotless and everything was thought of filter coffee in room was lovely as were the complimentary soft drinks bed was comfy small double room décor and layout was good. will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and I will be staying again when i visit the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was excellent there was nothing that could be improved upon.

    The standard of the room was excellent including the comfort of the bed and the bathroom was excellent. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is doing its bit but the town needs to follow suit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems like a newly refurbished hotel which lacked much atmosphere. I hope they do well but the town has little to inspire a visit - even the castle is a short walk to the other side of the by-pass

    Clean, modern, comfortable room with good wifi and in-room beverages. Pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.6
    A totally unexpected luxury stop over.( On our way from Scotland to Cotswolds )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that we noticed

    The staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem. The standard of the restaurant was high and our room exceeded expectations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    10
    Fantastic Surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Fantastic place that you would not expect in the small market town! Super recommendation for supper out as well. Really friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    9.6
    Service was excellent and staff extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting could have been a little bit more atmospherici in public areas.The entrance from the car park was spartan which did not reflect well on the overall ambiance of the hotel. These points could have been easily rectified with a little imagination.

    Service was excellent and staff extremely friendly. There were little touches which were quite special...ex A duck in the bathroom which changes colour if The bath water is too hot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    9.2
    Great up market inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Rooms were great and food standard excellent (we visited in December and they had a Christmas menu for Dinner). Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    10
    Excellent stay and breakfast lovely. Staff couldn't be better in any way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge needs cozying up I think. A lovely big rug and some fabric blinds or window dressing will deaden the empty sound. Everything else is lovely though.

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    Comfortable, stylish former coaching inn short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The warm welcome, made us feel very special. Fantastic breakfast. Beautifully refurbished. We stayed in the Castle suite, and would look forward to staying at the Inn again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.6
    A short stay but a happy one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall high/excellent standard of equipment also the great positive attitude of the staff. I find it difficult to find anything negative about my stay there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful - nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was rather soft for us

    Staff were very helpful - nothing was too much trouble Room was lovely - lots of little things made it special eg fresh milk in your fridge for coffee!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    What a find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a fantastic little find. I am very particular but this Inn was absolutely fantastic. So much care and attention has been made to ensure everything is just right. From the Villeroy and Boch bathrooms to the bathrobes and slippers and the courtesy pint of milk in the fridge. I could not fault the place. We also had a meal in the restaurant which was very good indeed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.6
    Very comfy room, luxury bathroom, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sort of noise like an extractor fan could be heard in the dining room. Not overly load but slightly off putting.

    Very comfy room, luxury bathroom, great food. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    7.9
    Basic hotel, nice welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, nowhere to sit at a computer, noisy kitchen below including extraction Food slow service limited menu, good quality though ok for a tourist or night out

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Super-comfy room in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was lacking in atmosphere and could be a lot more cozy and welcoming. Service at breakfast was rather haphazard - one of our orders arrived completely wrong, both cooked breakfasts were a bit on the cold side and our toast arrived when we'd almost finished our breakfast.

    We stopped at The Inn for an overnight stay on the way home from The Highlands, so the location, just off the A66, was very convenient. We stayed in room 5 which was really spacious with a huge comfy bed and a spotlessly clean modern en-suite shower/bathroom. The room had some nice little extras: a mini fridge (stocked with complimentary soft drinks and chocolate); a tower fan; a small selection of reading books; and excellent tea & coffee-making facilities (including a mini cafetiere and big cups for a decent sized cuppa!).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    10
    My little heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The point I had to leave and carry-on with my journey

    Our room layout was modern, contemporarily decorated,the wet-room was perfect better than mine at home I know when we come back again we what our rooms going to be.Next time will have to be a 2 night stay over not one..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    A place to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really high quality comfortable hotel. Our family of four was made really welcome. Excellent value and friendly accommodating hosts. Wonderful breakfast and a perfect location to explore the region from. So nice we decided to stay longer than planned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel near the Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. As it was our Anniversary the hotel upgraded us to the Castle suite which was huge! With a fantastic bathroom and massive king bed. Everything about out stay was great. They even provided a mars bar and kendal mint cake, plus real milk for your tea. Perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Aesthetically pleasing surroundings and wonderful staff made us relax immediately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one key for the room between 3 of us meant that we had to bother staff to let us through the access door to our hallway if one/two of us didn't have the key.

    Attentive, efficient, helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Exceptional Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So pleased we chose this wonderful hotel. Quality rooms for such a great price. Meals lovely too. Best beds ever. So quiet too. Rooms of high standards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.9
    Staff were fabulous and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was tasted nice but could have been slightly more generous in terms of size.

    Staff were amazing, especially Kirsty. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family. Evening menu was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel but food could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The evening meal was not very good, not helped by the fact that they were between menus and many dishes were not available.

    Really comfortable bed, spacious bedroom, good walk in shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    7.5
    Overall it was a very pleasant stay, the Inn was comfy, clean & the staff were friendly & helpful.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first morning was disappointing, this was due to my friend having to miss her breakfast, as I had already been served & we needed to leave to attend a conference near by. We noticed the service was a bit chaotic, as other customers came in after us & got served before us. This was brought to the attention of staff and there was an .improvement after that.

    Bed was extra comfy, nice room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    really excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were excellent and it was so pleasant to have a very good meal in the hotel where we were staying. The 'family' room had two separate bedrooms which is more than expected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    Stop off after a week in the wilderness of Scotland on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was the only thing that let the place down. Agency chefs.. A big no!

    Stop off after a week in the wilderness of Scotland on honeymoon. So the luxurious Inn was like a big teddy bear hug! The staff were absolutely fantastic, warm friendly and nothing was too much trouble! Best service ever!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.8
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved this hotel and the staff are lovely but they really need to sort out the dining room/kit. The first night we had our meal there the food was good, however we waited ages as did all the other tables. We wanted custard with our dessert got ice cream. Breakfast was the same, had to ask for things to be replenished. When cooked breakfast came it was wrong. If they could sort this it would be great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

    Great location and facilities, comfy bed plus very friendly staff. Nothing is to much trouble for them - had a great stay any will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable weekend away at a friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly and helpful staff,ideal location for exploring the Dales or Pennines. Food was very good and fairly priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Large , modern , clean and super comfy bungalow suite with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave ...

    Large , modern , clean and super comfy bungalow suite with the best bathroom in northern England

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff when came down for breakfast first morning and reception a bit sparse. Beds too soft and lumpy.

    Breakfast. Staff. Bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and cosy and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and cosy and the breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend The Inn to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay. The staff made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very comfortable. The shower was amazing! Food was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was only available until 5.30.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    The bed could have been bigger and more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been bigger and more comfortable. We had booked a deluxe room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place lovely accommodation and lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely place lovely accommodation and lovely people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Lovely rooms - excellent service and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    short stay in eden valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with lovelly staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff. Bar and restaurant excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Modern, clean and food was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern, clean and food was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.5
    The food was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was poor. We thought the rooms overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite expensive for one night.

    Room was spacious and modern. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Quiet and very relaxing. Exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor was lovely, modern and simple. The bed was super comfy. An extra heater was provided but not needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent, very friendly, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent, very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    What Can i say FANTASTIC, The staff, food, every thing is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    What Can i say FANTASTIC, The staff, food, every thing is spot on nothing is to much trouble , We will will be back thats for sure,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely inn . Remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely decor, very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Food, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Evening Meal was excellent Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature/air and window in room

    Not as good as last time we stayed there and dinner not very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.8
    Clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar area could be a little more comfortable.

    Clean and modern room. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    One of our best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Duvet Far to heavy and warm for time of year

    Staff lovely. Room exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, friendly staff. Lovely rooms, nicely equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.2
    lovely village inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no real ales on tap

    comfortable rooms friendly staff good food good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Great place to stop en route North or South
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not quite up to the same standard as the evening meal

    Excellent facilities, friendly local staff, great evening meal

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: