Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Castletown House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

11 Castletown Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W14 9HE, United Kingdom

#98 of 1,490 vacation rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful space- felt like a home from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn't very powerful and lost temperature regularly. The shower in the next room (or perhaps the boiler?) was very noisy in my bedroom when in use. But neither spoiled my stay

    Wonderful space- felt like a home from home. Balcony was an added treat particularly given the beautiful weather. Well equipped kitchen, crisp bedding and fluffy towels were an extra bonus! Mark made me feel very welcome and correspondance prior to arrival was spot on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room (basic studio) had blinds instead of curtains, which let in light when I was sleeping (there was a streetlight outside). But the very kind owner said he would seriously consider curtains now, once I gave him my feedback! Also, my shower door would swing open if I accidentally bumped it. The basic studio is great for one person, but would probably be a bit cramped for a couple.

    Great location near a tube stop, grocery stores and restaurants! Also, a wonderfully kind and responsive staff. Quiet neighborhood, comfy bed. Water pressure was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything I needed. I chose an apartment when working away from home which allowed me to cook my own food and relax. The apartment was clean and well stocked with washing up liquid, foil, soap and toiletries. The kitchen was very compact but had all I needed, in good quality. A very comfy bed with sheets and lovely white towels included. Everything was very clean...and I'm very fussy!! Mark the Manager was very helpful and there to welcome me. I'd definitely recommend. One minor thing if I was to be picky was that a full length mirror would have been nice. Thanks Mark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    One word Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - All 100% perfect

    Mark was amazing and so helpful. Me and my friends had 3 apartments as there were 10 of us and Mark was excellent at accommodating all the different arrival times etc. If you need a place to stay - book here don't look anywhere else. We are going to come back and all 10 people and visitors we had into the apartment all said the same.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.2
    Mark couldn't have been more obliging or helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath itself could have done with replacing and bathroom window frame needed repainting. Just minor things.

    Appartment had great facilities. Good proximity to restaurants and tube station. Small problem in bathroom was rectified swiftly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fabulous! We were upgraded to an apartment at no extra cost, it was so well equipped with everything you could possibly need, dvds, games console with games and even jigsaws and board games. Location was perfect 2 minutes to tube station and pubs restaurants and local supermarkets all on the doorstep will definitely be coming back. The young guy on reception couldn't have been more helpful, absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Perfect for any central london stay and great price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom basin was too small to use properly! Would be helped by the cupboard above being moved up maybe?

    We were lucky enough to be upgraded on the day and the studio was lovely. Well designed, well equipped and super comfortable. Price and location were great! People were lovely, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.1
    suited us for a couple of days whilst visiting our daughter in Putney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no hot water or heating when we arrived; this was remedied the next morning without problem. The bathroom is looking tatty, especially the window and could do with a bit of a facelift, but clean and adequate.

    Great location and as it was the weekend there was free street parking right by the apartment. It would be very expensive to park there during the week.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Well furnished clean apartment in a great location with easy access to Central London
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The booking process was initially a problem. I was told a week before that I wouldn't be staying in Castletown House itself, but in a house up the road. I had an issue with this, as I thought I was booking to stay in Castletown House itself. However I had paid my money so I just had to get over this. As it turned out, the house (on Perham Road I think) was absolutely fine, there was no problem at all and I was extremely happy with the accommodation (see below) and the staff couldn't have been nicer to us. They made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

    This is a well serviced, clean apartment that is great for four people and you might manage 6 people for a few days if you don't mind them sleeping on the couch. It is very near the underground and very easy to get to central london. Lovely Italian restaurant around the corner, plenty of supermarkets and a nice pub all within 5 minutes. Everything worked in the kitchen and it all looked new and fresh which was great. There was an iron and a washing machine that worked fine while I thought the shower was fab and the linen was lovely. You have your own access to the apartment with your own keys so there is no problem coming and going. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in London for more than a weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Great little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location from Olympia (about 10-15min walk) with lots of amenities near by (pubs, restaurants, fast food and supermarkets) at the top of the road. Basement apartment was quiet and well furnished. Would definitely consider using again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient to stay in from Heathrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rubbish collection. No outside rubbish bins so all rubbish littered around doorway in bursting plastic bags and the whole street once a week I think. Smelly in the heat. Unfortunately it happened while we stayed.

    Comfortable beds. Clean and tidy. Fans available - it was very hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here for 4 nights while working in London. I've stayed in various studio / appartments in the price range in London over the last year and this was definitly the best so far. Really well done and everything just as needed. Will definitly be back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit outdated (especially the kitchen needs to be modernized) ; price relatively high for the comfort provided.

    Quiet location. Five minutes from Tube station. Many supermarkets close by that are open until late in the evening (self catering studio). Very good internet connection. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    7.1
    Basic, cheap and good for exhibition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before we booked we didn't get to see any pictures of a studio apartment like the one we stayed in. If we had seen a picture we would not have booked.

    Location, friendly welcome, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.9
    Location, space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tips to improve: Recommend supply of grill pan for oven and placement of plinth under kitchen sink. Explanation of how to get out of window in event of fire would be good

    Location, space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    10
    Clean and convenient Castle Town House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No points for improvement. It is as good as it should be.

    Really clean and quiet. Cozy and convenient. The manager was very friendly and cooperative despite of our calls for help. Very close to West Kensington (District line)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.2
    Ideally located and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is dated but that did not detract from its comfort and location.

    This apartment was ideally located for easy access to all London attractions as well as Heathrow. It was spacious and the addition of a washing/drying machine was a bonus for our five-night stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    10
    The best value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no serious complaints about Castletown House but you should know a couple of things. You have to climb a lot of stairs if your room happens to be in the 3. floor (by finnish standarts: ground floor = 1, one flight of stairs up = 2, two flights of stairs up = 3 etc.). Ask to be housed at the ground floor if you have trouble with stairs. We had trouble at find the hotal. The hotel entranse is not direcly on the Castletown Road but rather around the corner on the Challoner Street.

    The best hotel I have stayed at while in London. - Excellent location, several grocery stores right next to the hotel. (Waitrose was the best.) - Subway station and bus stop a few hurdred meters (or a couple of minutes) away. The other bus line took you to the Kensington High Steer in about 7-15 minutes if you didn't get caught in the traffic but the busses were somewhat infreguent. The subway was more reliable. - The hotel room is very well stock with cooking ware, mugs, glasses, plates and other tableware. There was some game console in the room, but I'm not sure about it's exact model (Wii something) and a washing machine in the kitchen. - Staff was super nice and helpful. They fetched me and my friend from the street when we couldn't find the hotel and they offered us help several times during our stay, including carrying our luggage upstairs for us. Casteltown House is easily the best hotel in in wich I have stayed during my visits to London (I have been in London 9 times including my last visit).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floors could have been cleaner, the internet faster and the person upstairs quieter !!

    Great location close to the West Kensington station. Thankful for the late check out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was on the basement floor. We had to wait for check out more than an hour.

    Excellent location, clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Good choice in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything esa good

    Great place. Clean, Wells equipated And very well located, tube 2 minutes walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic location & facilities... friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing!

    Great tv choices, good cooking facilities.. great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent place! Staff very helpful throughout and a really good size for the value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a cosy apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great communications, location and a very helpful manager

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.9
    Thanksgiving in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surface level clean only...it could use a really good, crevice clean ASAP

    Very near a tube station; Mark is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.5
    Location & security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower poor.

    Location & security.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.2
    nice and comfy near shops and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    only minor

    large and comfy near shops and metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent small basement apartment, just done the job xx
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent small basement apartment, just done the job xx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.5
    Overall satisfactory, well located to transport and shops, staff were very helpful and accessible wh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small and cramped

    Self contained, good quality appliances.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    Great access to supermarkets & restaurants, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great access to supermarkets & restaurants, wonderful little cafe for breakfast. Easy to get to the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent communication and wonderful location. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure was very low

    Fantastic location to tube stations as well as local pubs and coffee shop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    Washing facilities and kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy neighbours

    Washing facilities and kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for accommodation when visiting London- would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Top location at affordable prices, very helpful owner who went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Close to the West Kensington tube station and Olympia convention center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, old house. Close to the West Kensington tube station and Olympia convention center. Super helpful staff - Mark. Thanks him once again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Weekend in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That it was on the bottom floor.

    The facilities offered we're good. Clean apartment and the staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and fabulous location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    5.8
    Good location but poor accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were too small, very noisy (both from surrounding rooms and outside) and run down.

    Location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    8.8
    Great reception by the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is very cramped.

    Great reception by the host.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    10
    The beds and linens were so comfortable and the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds and linens were so comfortable and the apartment was spotless. Mark even helped us with our bags and recommended local restaurants. Beyond our expectations

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    8.8
    Location & facilities perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.....Hosts carried our heavy luggage up a few flights of stairs (most appreciated). Accomm. not cheap (after all, it's London!)

    Location & facilities perfect. Host was very flexible in letting us check out very late (as we had a v.late flight). Fortunately for us no one had booked the following day!

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Dusty windows and some dusty appliances (ex: kettle), but clean rest of the room (bathroom, bed, table, plates and cutlery).

    Good value for money. Nice staff, very friendly and a very good communication with them. Very good access to underground - 3 min walk to underground station. Water and tea available in the room. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.6
    It had everything you needed including iron and hairdryer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    It had everything you needed including iron and hairdryer which were important. The bed was really comfy, no springy mattresses or lumpy pillows, it was great. Heating was great too, I hate being cold, and it was adjustable according to what you wanted. Also had toiletries, bottled water, washing up liquid, tea and coffee and even cling film! ... everything you would need.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.6
    Was clean & cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was clean & cozy. Loved the fact I could cook good in there, perfect location as I was attending an event at Olympia. The man who gave us the keys was nice & helpful. I've booked again for 2017.

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    10
    I have stopped here many times and keep coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    I have stopped here many times and keep coming back. It is close to West Kensington tube, short walk to Olympia , plenty of supermarkets around and has all the facilities I need to make my life easier as a solo traveller. Wifi always works.

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2016

    9.6
    Fully self contained flat, clean, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    my only real issue was that we weren't able to open the windows, but given we were traveling in January most people wouldn't find this a big issue

    Fully self contained flat, clean, and great location

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    5.4
    the appartment was clean and they load it with enough twoles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cleaning process need to be improved once a week as we told by the house holder it is not enough the location it is not like what they have describe but it is near by Basement appartment they should be more specific when they advertise on booking

    the appartment was clean and they load it with enough twoles. big space for London TV was operating

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    10
    Great central location next to 3 main tube stops, where West...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great central location next to 3 main tube stops, where West Kensington is just a short walk away. The studio had everything one would need- fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, good heating...basically everything. Also there is a Tesco around the corner. It was super clean, quiet and the host, Mark, was extremely helpful and kind. I highly recommend this place to other travellers who want a comfortable place to stay in a busy fast paced capital like London :-) We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for everything!

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    8.8
    Spacious apartment, very well-equipped, very pleasant owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness of the kitchen could have been better, bath room was however fine

    Spacious apartment, very well-equipped, very pleasant owners, located in safe area, good value for money, free upgrade to bigger apartment

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    6.3
    Location - proximity to train and host of shops in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    space under furniture not cleaned - hair, crumbs, etc. Unfortunate shower curtain was too long - one will be stamping on the flow down of the curtain while showering Dishwasher tablet holder broken

    Location - proximity to train and host of shops in the vicinity

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Only a short 3-5 minute walk to the West Kensington tube station. Little shops and restaurants nearby. Private bath and washer/dryer. Very comfortable and spacious accommodations for our family. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.3
    Staying at Castletown for 3 nights in the middle of a two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would prefer Castletown had a less strict cancellation policy as our travel plans were uncertain for some time so could not book into this property until much later than we would have liked.

    Staying at Castletown for 3 nights in the middle of a two week trip, so having access to washer/dryer was top priority. Apartment was clean and comfortable with convenient proximity to West Kensington tube station and local grocery store. We were warmly welcomed by Mark who was essential in resolving the solidly frozen freezer compartment in the refrigerator!

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    7.9
    The place is close to tube station and night buses are also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The washing machine was dirty and not in a ready to be used condition. One of our rooms had a broken window which can't be closed, not a big issue though. It looks smaller than shown on the pictures.

    The place is close to tube station and night buses are also available nearby. Mark was really helpful and thoughtful. 3 days before our arrival, he wrote to check our arrival details and arranged the place accordingly and he even answered our calls in the midnight. We appreciated that.

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    10
    Location of apartment was excellent, near two tube stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small bathroom with no natural light or ventilation but in keeping with the design of building.

    Location of apartment was excellent, near two tube stations on two different lines allowing flexibility. Generous rooms and living facilities. Good WiFi. Accomodating staff.

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    10
    Our lodging was very clean and the management was there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all likable and look forward to going back!

    Our lodging was very clean and the management was there to greet us and were very helpful getting us all settled!

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    10
    I was surprised at how great my choice was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was surprised at how great my choice was. It was a small room with modern style and everything was very clean. Nice location with easy access to West Kensington Station (2m). From there you can reach central London in 10m or so. The Neighborhood is quit and there are many Cafes, restaurants and even some shops open till late. I would definitely consider this place again for my future visits to London. The friendly staff is enough reason for me.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2015

    7.5
    Easy access to tube line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms could do with an update

    Easy access to tube line. Chill out when had a full on day doing things. Staff welcoming and helpful. Late check out was a blessing.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was super - exactly what we needed to chill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was super - exactly what we needed to chill out for a relaxing weekend in London. The location is convenient, close to the tube and parking is free at the weekend. Very easy by car.

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2015

    8.8
    Receptionist Mark was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was firmer than I'm used to! Bathroom is compact with the loo squeezed in next to the tub, might be tight for larger people. Wifi dropped out a couple of times, but hey it's free!

    Receptionist Mark was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and warm also quiet for London. Soundproofing between rooms is good. Kitchen was pretty well equipped with bottled water in the fridge, nice touch. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    8.8
    Perfectly clean kitchenware (plates, forks, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms in reality are smaller than in the pictures; Shower cabin is a bit old and requires replacement.

    Perfectly clean kitchenware (plates, forks, etc.); Very nice small shampoos and soap in the bathroom; Cool heater in the bathroom, hairdryer. Hotel is perfect for those who does not like to eat out every time and prefers cooking, economic solution. Hotel location is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    10
    Ideal location close to Tube station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location close to Tube station. Well equipped apartment, nice quiet area but close to amenities (shops etc.) Our 3rd time here and will be back.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very terrific and prepared to run the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few areas of crumbs and dust.

    The staff were very terrific and prepared to run the extra mile.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    10
    The place was very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little problem at the shower

    The place was very good . 2 min from the undergraond very nice room excellent value for the money

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    10
    Great location for both public transport and Olympia.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location for both public transport and Olympia.

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    10
    Those apartments feels like home, quiet road, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    there is nothing to complain about

    Those apartments feels like home, quiet road, nice neighborhood, very close to the train station, very clean.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    9.2
    Location and helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    9.2
    Clean cosy and quiet ,easy access to Piccadilly line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small for two people with a tiny tv,basement flat so little daylight

    Clean cosy and quiet ,easy access to Piccadilly line

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The floor could of been cleaner. Wore white socks otherwise wouldn't know.

    Great location! Very quiet area and felt like the comforts of home.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    8.3
    Good location to travel to centre of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small space of room.

    Good location to travel to centre of London. Near to West Kensington Station. Heating facilities was working well.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    8.3
    Close to the tube station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the tube station.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    8.8
    friendly helpful welcome, quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    friendly helpful welcome, quiet location

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    Great little apartment, perfectly placed for Queen's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great little apartment, perfectly placed for Queen's Club.

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    10
    Quiet, clean, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Plumbing a bit elderly!

    Quiet, clean, friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2015

    10
    Mark, our host was great and provided us with everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mark, our host was great and provided us with everything we needed. The underground was close and very user friendly.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    10
    Wonderful, helpful staff and great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wonderful, helpful staff and great location!

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy. Creaky floor boards and can hear other guests banging about and slamming doors. Not a great sleep

    Good location. Good facilities

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: