Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Causeway Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

52 Moycraig Road, Bushmills, BT57 8TB, United Kingdom

#4 of 13 B&Bs and inns in Bushmills

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the right time to check in and nobody was there. Called the number and heard It ringing inside. Proprietor was 30 minutes late. Another group of guests were also waiting.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    We felt at home at the Causeway. I only wish someone at my home cooked as well! Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was large and bright. Two big comfy terry robes were provided in the immaculate bathroom. Our hostess offered perfect info on local restaurants and sights. We had the best breakfast of our three week vacation at the Causeway. I'm still dreaming of the pancakes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    We would loved to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only request would be that the breakfast juices got an upgrade.

    The bed was big & v comfortable..The independence of access was most suitable.The hostess was very accomodating.Everything was spot on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly owners, good food, excellent room with all facilities needed during our stay. Quiet location but within easy reach of all attractions. Beautifully kept house with added extras such as China tea cups and linen tablecloths, a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all a bit impersonal. The orange juice at breakfast was unacceptable. It would have been good, especially given the price charged, if the bathroom had been cleaned after our first night. The advertised sea view for our suite was non-existent, even during the lovely weather we enjoyed throughout our stay. Breakfast finished at 9.30, which we felt was a bit early – most establishments finish at 10.00. There was no sound-proofing, although this is advertised – a windmill behind the house kept us awake the first night of our stay; fortunately the sound of the wind on the second night drowned out the mechanical noise; we could hear all the clattering in the kitchen while breakfast was being prepared. The mattress was a bit too soft and we found the pillows uncomfortable, but these are a matter of personal preference.

    The sitting room in our suite was spacious and comfortable and the chilled wine glasses and fresh milk in the fridge were a nice touch. The bathroom was large and the towels were large and fluffy. The cooked breakfast was huge and very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful B&B in Galway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been a little larger as it was pretty tight with 2 big suitcases and 2 carryon bags.

    We were offered a drink of our choice upon our arrival and my husband enjoyed a Guinness. Loved the fresh flowers and fruit in the room. So much attention to detail for guests comfort. Everything in the room was top quality. The breakfast room was beautiful and we loved ordering off the menu. Very good breakfast and nice presentation. Wonderful, peaceful atmosphere. Fred was eager to please and gave us lots of useful information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Hot tub was amazing and bar car was the cleanest place we...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub was amazing and bar car was the cleanest place we stayed on or week to Ireland for our Honeymoon. I would highly recommend staying there. Was spotless and cleaner that any hotel we stayed in. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.7
    A perfectly nice B&B, well located to take advantage of the north Antrim Coast, but way over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was over-priced for what it was. The double bed was adequate, but the second bed (a sofa bed) was extremely uncomfortable. To justify the cost of the room I think these basics need to be a lot better.

    The property was very clean and the hot tub was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    The owners have gone to great lengths to make this a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners have gone to great lengths to make this a very modern and comfortable house. Their hospitality is fantastic, providing great insights into the locality and “what to do” and the breakfast is outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    It was our first time in B&B. We used to stay in hotels before and I can say that Causeway Lodge is like 5 star hotel. Accomodation standard was on very high level. Cleanliness was very good, and food was lovely. The owners were very nice and helpful. And outside jacuzzi - first class!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Superb accommodation. Fully deserves the 5* rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Gorgeous boutique residence in quiet rural setting. Short drive from spectacular coastal scenery, Giant's Causeway, White Park Bay, historic Bushmills town, white sandy beaches of Portrush, Ballintoy harbour & the Dark Hedges. Beautifully decorated, spacious bedroom and bathroom, fluffy bathrobes, luxurious soft towels & slippers. Fabulous hot-tub. Great breakfast. Owners were lovely people with great local knowledge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect! Exactly what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire property is extremely clean, modern and well kept. Anne is very professional and a pleasure to talk to. The breakfast was fantastic. The ensuite bathroom exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this lodge to my friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a rental car, so we were able to get into town for dinner. The location is a little isolated, but we were okay with that.

    The breakfast was great, with good options. The hot tub was clean and comfortable. The area if very quite. The bed/linens were fantastic. A lovely B&B. We would stay here again. Gracious hosts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable!!

    Everything exceeded our expectations. Anne was so welcoming and made us feel almost part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble. The choice for breakfast was amazing 😀. Would definitely recommend and we intend to return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely B&B with fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little further from bushmills than I'd hoped, definitely need your own transport.

    Good breakfast (creamed porridge with raspberries was amazing), strong shower, great hosts, willing to recommend & book dinner for us, a lovely experience. Nearby white park bay, very scenic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place. Few faults, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cups in room were dusty, biscuits soggy. Salmon breakfast was very small, but delicious. The whole stay seemed very expensive for what was offered though, £100 for one night. Check in was from 4-6, which I found was quite late.

    Bed was very comfortable. Good location. Greeted promptly when we arrived, the girl was lovely. Breakfast served promptly. Room and en-suite bathroom lovely and warm. Food was very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    B&B beside Carrick-a-rede and Giant's causeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The b&b is perfect to visit giant's causeway and Carrick-a-rede brigde. The only thing is that the heat was too high and we could not change temperature in the room. It was inconfortable during the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    An absolute delight to stay, thank you Ann and Lyle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a shame there's no bar and the closest pubs and restaurants are a good taxi ride away. However the room was such good value we were happy to pay for taxis into town.

    Great selection at breakfast, including gluten and dairy free options, and very welcoming and accommodating staff. They even gave us plastic glasses so we could enjoy a drink in the hot tub. The room was great, comfy bed and lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes were provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Keep this gem a secret, as it's a real delight. You not want to share it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub outside could be made a bit more private, but was otherwise very enjoyable

    A very warm reception awaits you from the owners of this very fine guest House accommodation. Everything thing from the appearance has been carefully thought to make this an exceptional place to stay. We will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    It was just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were running behind schedule (driving from Mayo) and we called and spoke with Anne and she still accommodated our late arrival. She was just lovely! She took the time to tell us all of the locations to see and recommend restaurants nearby. Their breakfast was delicious!!! My only regret was not staying there longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Warm friendly luxurious b&b great breakfast and base for the north coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to say

    We have a fantastic stay at the weekend. The house was beautiful and very welcoming. Anne and Lyle were perfect hosts and made sure that we had all we needed. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic with PLENTY of choice and for the kids. My youngest boy LOVED the American pancakes with bacon egg and syrup. He still talks about it. The bedroom was very luxurious and plenty of space for the4 of us. Ensuite was very good as well. Location of the property was excellent, especially when exploring the north coast. It's really not far from bushmills and ballintoy where there are plenty of places to eat etc. I will definitely be back and would recommend to all my friends and family 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, clean and a great sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing....

    One of the best B&B's on this trip. Room was great. Because we were on the 1st floor, we had the lounge all to ourselves. The guests on the 2nd level didn't seem use it. Breakfast was excellent and a great location to visit the sites in the area. Would highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Practically perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, I would go back in a heartbeat!

    Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. The owner was incredibly kind and gave great local recommendations. Our room was spotless and comfortable and breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Luxurious accommodation, fabulous location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing bad to say. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Absolutely brilliant location, accommodation and service. Couldn't ask for better. We stayed in the Dunluce Room. Really big, luxurious room and bathroom. Ann was extremely helpful in sightseeing tips and everyone provided great service. Excellent base for touring round all the Causeway sights. Would go back again and have more time to enjoy the facilities without the need to do all the fabulous sightseeing second time around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay - good breakfast options, very nice room and very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as close to Bushmills town as I would have liked - which meant that one of us couldn't drink when driving out for an evening meal - my fault for not checking the location more closely.

    Excellent breakfast options, friendly and helpful staff. Close to a lot of the main attractions we were visiting - Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede and all of the beautiful beaches on the north coast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Perfect for a night away to chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room was perfect, hot tub was brilliant idea, breakfast was really lovely, can't fault anything about the Causeway Lodge. 2nd time staying here and will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.9
    The location was great, food was delicious, and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodations for 2 children could have been better. The 2nd bed was only big enough for 1 child so we had to put one on the floor. The smell of livestock was overpowering at times. Access to a laundry facility would have been ideal as we had a sick child due to car sickness and needed a place to wash a few items.

    The location was great, food was delicious, and the room was lovely had we not had the 2 children along. location to local attractions was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    The BEST possible place to stay for a visit to Bushmills or the Giant's Causeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    This was, without question, the best place I have ever stayed, no ifs, no buts. Great communication, by email and phone got me there without problems. The welcome was warm and friendly, and the room was spacious, luxurious and catered to every whim you could imagine. Alongside the coffee tray was a barrel of home-made biscuits. An outdoor covered smoking area caters for smokers whatever the weather. The proprietor very kindly booked me a table for dinner at a nearby restaurant which he recommended, and it was an excellent choice. The bed was large, extremely comfortable, and I slept like a baby. The en-suite was large with a good shower, top quality toiletries, and nice soft towels. Breakfast was cooked to order - I had potato bread, bacon and cheese - and family members worked together with good humour in the dining room. It was only a ten-minute drive to the Giant's Causeway, and I was given wise advice about timing visits to the attractions in the area. I can't fault any aspect of Causeway Lodge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable with a lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not so much a fault with the property, as a personal taste opinion. The lodge decor was a little too modern for my taste. It just wasn't something I expected in Scotland. Overlooking that, I can find nothing wrong with this property!

    The lodge was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was to die for, and our room had a nice comfy sitting room. The breakfast was very good, and the host was very friendly and helpful. Parking was right in front, and access was a breeze.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Best B & B ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The bed and pillows were so comfy I didn't want to get up! The welcome from Anne was wonderful, felt at home immediately. Would highly recommend this B & B to all. Don't use the sat nav to find, Ann will tell you how to get to her in 3.5 miles, otherwise you will be driving round and round.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Great for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we had to choose one thing that could use improvement - the foldout couch in the bedroom.

    The breakfast was a great departure from the typical breakfast items. After traveling for two weeks, my kids were very excited about pancakes on the menu. The lodge provided access to a hot tube and workout facility. The proximity to the sites were great. We were able to see the Giant's Causeway, the Carrick-a-Rede Bridge and the Dunluce Castle in one day - very easy to get there from the lodge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little hard for me and although there was a window not a great deal of natural light got in, but these are very minor issues, otherwise I would rate this place a 10.

    Choice and quality of breakfast. Hot tub. Helpfulness of owners. They even booked restaurants for us for our evening meal. Peaceful surroundings of the countryside but only a few miles from many local attractions. The Causeway Lodge is better than most hotels I've stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in the countryside with terrific hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Super guesthouse. Breakfast cooked fresh to order and wonderful selection of both hot and cold choices. Rooms very well appointed with robes, slippers, toiletries, even a fridge with wine glasses and corkscrew! Bed large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    The Perfect B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing... it was so good, we wanted to add another night...

    This is a perfect property. Everything is well detailed and thought out. Breakfast is excellent too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly Host and Comfortable Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anne the hostess is very friendly and is committed to your comfort. The lodge sits in an area of farmland and so it is very quiet. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They serve a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Award winning B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was fabulous! The bath robes were soft and cozy. The breakfast, which was made to order, was delightful. The host, Anne, was exceptional. She has won many awards for her B&B which can be seen all over the B&B. She definitely takes pride in her house. She made reservations for us for dinner, told us were to find live music after dinner, and went out of her way to make sure we were happy. The little fridge in the room was perfect with water and milk for our coffee. The grounds are well manicured and beautiful. We didn't have time to use the outside hot tub but it looked very inviting. We would definitely stay here again! We highly recommend you do so also! You won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    We would highly recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We would highly recommend staying here. Spotlessly clean and so many special extras in the room. The best breakfast with the widest selection of food. Quiet location for a perfect night's sleep. The jacuzzi was a treat at the end of the day - relaxing and enjoying the wonderful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    A Wonderful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent set up, the landlady, Anne, welcomed us warmly and talked us through the local attractions. They even have a handly map to show you to the best places to go. We finished our trip with an excellent meal in the The Bushmills Inn, on recommendation from Anne, and it was a brilliant end to our stay. Could not recommend them more highly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    B&B perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing springs to mind

    The friendliness and welcome we .received was outstanding. The host was full of local knowledge which was very useful. The room was of a very high standard as was the quality and variety of breakfast offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    10
    A perfect lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though there was only one flight of stairs, there is nobody to help you with the luggage. I came down to help my husband and manage to fall down the staircase. Nothing broken but very painful bruises that spoiled part of the trip

    Everything was perfect we had a suit and it had everything you can think of. Ann was very hospitable. Location is excellent, near to all the attraction in the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place that feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the blinds could have kept the light out better in the morning but other than that everything was perfect!

    Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They even bought us vegan cookies and cooked a special breakfast for us which we really appreciated! The room was beautiful and comfy, I would definitely come back :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    B&B was closed when we arrived. No one home. Had to leave for couple of hours and come back again.

    Room was spotless with great facilities. Great location fir the causeway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    10
    Believe the reviews! This place is WORTH IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, the whole experience was really good.

    This place was AMAZING!!! Comfortable, spacious, great location, amazing food. The VERY BEST place we stayed in on our two week trip at high end places throughout the entire UK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    9.6
    It was perfect - clean, comfortable, great staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect - clean, comfortable, great staff, breakfast. But best option is go there by car or you can catch a taxi from Bushmills if you will go by bus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    8.3
    magficant house with lots of space for guests. 5 star treatment. wonderful breakfast with every sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really dislikes. Some cobwebs in the rooms. Some distance to travel into town but that should be known at booking time.

    magficant house with lots of space for guests. 5 star treatment. wonderful breakfast with every sauce and dietary angle covered. Hot tub. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Luxurious comfort on the causeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect for causeway attractions and still off main route in beautiful country setting. Breakfasts are outstanding. Ann is an extraordinary hostess and our suite was perfectly appointed with spa robes, coffee and tea, heated towel rack in large comfortable bath... Great attention to every detail of guest comfort!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.2
    Feel the serenity......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the breakfast room was relatively small and needed to be rearranged once one lot of guests finished their breakfast, left us with less time for our sitting even though we came on time. But this is really only a minor complaint if at all.

    Loved the layout and spaciousness of the place. When we heard that we stayed in the annexe, we at first were a bit concerned where they might have tucked us away. But we had to revise our opinion completely when we saw the huge room and it's ensuite. This one was bigger than some people's entire living quarters. Everything was very tastefully outfitted and decorated and the view over to the gardens was phantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful Room, mediocre service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WiFi reception in room. Very grumpy staff at breakfast, not what we expect from a 5-Star B&B

    We loved the hot tub. The room was beautifully decorated, good size and lovely bathroom. Very elegant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    9.6
    Extremely handy for visit to Giant's Causeway & Distillery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the accomodation is outside the town in a rural setting, more detailed instructions on how to get there would have avoided a frustrating drive around. The satnav took us to an empty field! Fortunately we met a friendly tractor driver who was able to give us detailed directions.

    Very warm welcome & bed very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, tastefully decorated,with everything you could want. Owners were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable, even putting on the hot tub for us when we arrived! It was really relaxing after the flight. Breakfast was delicious and the accomodation was in a great location. Try the Bushmills Inn as recommended by the owner for the best fillet steak I've tasted! Just wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Lovely accommodations close to Bushmill in a quite setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative feedback what so ever.

    The location was great and breakfast was delicious. Our was clean and very up to date. I enjoyed the huge bath tub. The bedding was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic, highly recommended B&B in a great location for exploring the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very hot in the evening and although there was a fan in the room it wasn't sufficient to cool us down. The owner did provide an additional fan that we didn't use.

    Lovely location, extremely clean and a fantastic breakfast. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a long day sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay near the Giants' Causeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website could provide more information in relation to the location.

    Very good breakfast with lots of different options. Excellently appointed and sparkling clean en-suite shower. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    8.3
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pull-out sofa not very comfortable for sleeping.

    Lovely B&B. Our room was spacious for 3 people with a large modern bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety to choose from. Convenient to Giant's Causeway and Bushmills Village, though too far to walk to the village. No pub/restaurant within walking distance, but only a short drive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    9.6
    A little expensive but lovely room, staff and great breakfast variety and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been a little cheaper, you would pay less for a hotel stay with a pool.

    The rooms were spacious, great choice for breakfast, very comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge in the room and tea/coffee factilites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent suite. A bit hot but that was due to exceptionally good weather. Wonderful breakfast and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All round an excellent stay and the host was very knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Said it was a twin bed room. Turned out to be one bed and an old uncomfortable sleeper sofa.

    Beautiful home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    Inflexible check in times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inflexible check in times. Bin not emptied from previous guests. Outdoor sitting area filthy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.8
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced for what you got. Certainly not 5*

    Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    This is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be staying again. It's awsome:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and up to our expectations Wonderful mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Well deserved award of Guest House of the Year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stay was too short :-)

    The breakfast was out of this world

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Anne and Lyle were really helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anne and Lyle were really helpful and nice. They gave us some tips in order to visit the area and eat in a very good restaurant ! Thank you ! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.8
    The bed was so comfortable the place so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath tub.

    The bed was so comfortable the place so clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hours for hot tub we’re limited.

    Had a lovely view. The bathroom was great and amenities were lush.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    The whole experience. Lovely hosts, delicious breakfasts and very comfortable rooms with every convenience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very classy B&B, located just a little out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very classy B&B, located just a little out of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    We had a lovely break in causeway lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfasts and bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Two night stay was very pleasant although we didn't sleep too well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the bed uncomfortable

    Excellent breakfast and cleanliness was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast.... Tried potato and soda breads for the first time🌞

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little hard.

    The breakfast was fabulous. An easy drive to all the local sights. Beautiful views from the lodge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay. Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room comfy and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    The breakfast menu was fantastic! The lounge was comfortable and contained menus for nearby restauants.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Causeway Lodge Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: