Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4 stars

Charlton Lane, Midsomer Norton, BA3 4BD, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Midsomer Norton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was comfortable, with a well equipped gym and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lack of clarity around some things. A wedding on the Saturday night of our stay which went on until late (no prior warning) and the swimming pool was closed for refurbishment.

    The hotel was comfortable, with a well equipped gym and tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the doors were a little loud. Not sure if it was the people using them or lack of devices to allow them to close gently

    Rooms very spacious and modern. Lovely views outside and the buffet breakfast set us up for the day. Staff were fantastic and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and always attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra to get a view of the golf course but instead we were faced with a big tree in front of our window and our room seemed to be a lot smaller than anyone else's that we see.

    Staff were very helpful and always attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    This was an excellent stay & are planning to return very soon to see some more amenities in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at dinner was very slow, we only had main course & dessert & the main course took 30 minutes to arrive after ordering. The annoying part was that guests who arrived & ordered after us were served before us. The next night although busier the service was very good. One minor complaint was that the shower, being in the bath, there was no grab rail or mat to prevent slipping, being OAPs this amenity is more or less essential.

    The whole experience was good. The artisan bread excellent & a pleasure to have & made eating extra special. the bedroom was large, comfortable & clean, with clean towels each day. The dining room & bar were also comfortable but the conservatory seemed stark & echoed a lot, although having excellent views over the golf course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We moved to Best Western from another hotel because of an issue at Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woukd have liked a double bed but this was one of only two rooms left both with single beds

    Room was very nice and comfortable. Slept really well. Breakfast was really tasty and cooked exactly as requested

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Indoor pool not available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically chose this property for the swimming pool, unfortunately it was closed !!!

    The room and it's facilities ! Also the food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful helpful staff in a difficult situation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None !

    Was in area for a funeral, traveled from Scotland. Got caught up in the extreme weather. Staff were amazing nothing was a trouble. Never been looked after so well in a Hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    The food was exquisite and breakfast was very good, the lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a lot of money for just bed and although food for dinner and breakfast was very very nice it was very expensive add ons

    The food was exquisite and breakfast was very good, the lady in charge was very accommodating and knew what we needed before we’d even asked. Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Like the curates egg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor Somehow a rogue bus parked outside our window and ran its engine for 2 hours from 04:00, the hotel did not know how this happened!

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    comfortable and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent - service also - suggested a fantastic restaurant for an early dinner. Even though there was a wedding reception going on, the room was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful accommodation very clean and modern The food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was a bit dated but still managed a refreshing swim

    Beautiful accommodation very clean and modern The food was very good and the lady Courtney on reception was very helpful. Lovely lounge beautifully decorated and comfortable with a choice of books to read

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi reception throughout hotel is poor. At its best in reception.

    A very good experience all round. Car parking is plentiful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities are good. I found the food particularly tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing and comfortable stay with excellent food and a nice indoor swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rim of the swimming pool was green with algae and needed cleaning. The size of the pool was rather small. The bar area of the dining room was poorly lit and depressingly dowdy. The overall decor of that area lacked vibrancy.

    Our room was spacious, modern, clean and well-equipped and the beds were comfortable. It was great to unwind in the swimming pool, which was a pleasant temperature. The food was of a high standard and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Comfy relaxing stay
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got quite hot and the radiators wouldn't turn off!

    Great facilities, very cosy bed and extremely clean. The staff were excellent and helpful. We ordered room service and the food was very good! Spa was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good faciltiy, shouldn't habve booked with booking.com - Too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking .com didn't includes meals - which included breakfast so we had to pay a further £30 per day for this when the room rate was very high to start with.

    Excellent food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    An expensive nights stay for an average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Noisy music from a function going on till late. Residents next door coming in at 2.30am and banging around. Walls very thin and could hear their conversation clearly. Baby in the room below crying for hours. Not a very good nights sleep for what was a lot of money. In my mind, not good value for money. Pool / spa hmmm!

    Relatively comfy bed. Very nice breakfast, quality produce. Close to Vobster Quay (Diving Centre)and on a good bus route to Bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    More than happy to stay here when in this area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly limiting menu in the restaurant. No baked beans to go with breakfast. Breakfast quite costly.

    Not the widest of choices on the menu, but those which are there are very tasty. I especially recommend the 'Real' pie. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    The spa was really nice and all of the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for a relaxing time but felt like we were sleeping next to a nightclub. The loud, thumping music went on until midnight. We complained twice and were told by staff that others had complained too. The next day we were turned away from the restaurant because the chef was too busy catering the wedding, we were told he could make us a sandwich but that was about it. When we did order a sandwich there was one cut up fish finger in each slice. When we finally did get to eat as guests in the restaurant, the food was way overpriced and poor. Generally just felt like we were second class guests, making a nuisance of ourselves by even being there, never mind the fact we were paying guests.

    The spa was really nice and all of the staff were accommodating with our complaints although we think the management could do with changing a few things to make normal guests feel more welcome while wedding parties are happening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable and the food tasted delicious. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant enough hotel to stay in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed, mattress and chair at the desk was too creaky. every time I moved in bed, the mattress made a lot of noise, and I was conscious of not upsetting the nearby residents of hotel. Same with sitting on the chair at the desk, this too was too noisy because it is made from wood, so I ended putting it to one side and not using it.

    Room service was excellent, especially as I had a very long day (15 hours+), and was too tired to even go to the restaurant, staff were more than accommodating, to facilitate my request for room service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel itself was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had breakfast on our last morning. The price of £14.75 was too expensive. The cooked part of the meal did not meet our standard, so pleased we only ate there once.

    Not applicable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing which could have been better was to get the seagulls to be less noisy!! An impossible task - plus they targeted cars in the car park and the hotel windows with their poo!!

    Use of the swimming pool included in the price of the room rate was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was clean and efficiently run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arm chairs were so low we could not sit on them. It was very hot and they supplied a very small fan but the receptionist found us a larger one which was good. The shower was over the bath and was difficult for me to get into. The towels were very good quality but were very heavy. The lighting was dreadful. We like to read in bed but it was impossible. Attention to the lighting should be a priority

    Comfortable beds. 2 bottles of water each day were appreciated. Tea and coffee were also appreciated. Good wifi. Good pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Not the hotel's fault but I did not get the benefit of an expensive hotel to
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was very poor, with the signal often dropping. Not good for a hotel of that supposed standing.

    I had a 1 hour extension before booking out, as I had to pick up my partner from the airport at 6am after the flight had been delayed almost 14 hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Lovely weekend break in the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only small point was bathroom was a little small but you do not spend much time there and it was quite adequate.

    The room was nice and airy with a lovely view over the golf course. The bed was very comfortable and the whole room was lovely and clean. Pool are and spa was a real luxury after a busy day. Beautiful grounds to sit out in and enjoy a drink. The staff were exceedingly friendly and very very helpful. We will be back again. Thank you for a lovely weekend break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant but weather too hot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An available elevator.sz

    There was a shortage of croissants and pastries when we came down at 9.15 but the rest of the continental breakfast was ok and service very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Staff tried but facilities didn't match up to the website photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were rather tired. Whilst it was my fault not to check but I had assumed that when I was paying nearly £70 for a room that breakfast would be included! Also thought that almost £15 for full breakfast (1 sausage, 1 piece of bacon, 1 poached egg etc) was extortionate. Thought the bar area needed a good spruce up, not tempting at all. We took one look & went to the restaurant bar to find it didn't open until 5pm - a nice young man served us anyway, to his credit. Probably won't book with Best Western again.

    Staff were very helpful & polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall clean and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred stronger lighting in the room as it felt dark. A fridge would have been handy to keep the drinks cold.

    The room was nice, tidy and clean. However it was very humid and there was a fan in the cupboard. The water bottles in the room were greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    The Best Western Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room, felt a little cramped with small table and 2 chairs. There was an option to have your room tidied. We opted not to but on our return to the room late in the evening the beds had been remade and more towels added. So why give people an option but override it. Big negative 👎

    Convenient location. Friendly welcome, on arrival advised of wedding function taking place over the weekend and option to switch rooms if necessary - big plus **. Breakfast was fresh with a good choice of hot or cold food i.e. Full english, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and toast***. I had fresh fruit + yoghurt, bacon sandwich with tomatoes and fresh orange juice. The waitress was busy but also very friendly and attentive***.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant to stay. Book directly thought them will be cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. We chose the room with garden view and the view is just beautiful. The hotel is not very big, it is located in a quiet village. The room is fairly big and modern. The breakfast is quite nice too. The staff there are very friendly. We asked for a cot bed to be placed in the room, once we arrived, the reception lady asked us the sex of our baby, she said they couldn't decide which colour they should choose for the blanket, which is very sweet. All their staffs are very friendly. They also have spa and sauna and a swimming pool. The pool is not very big, but good enough for a casual splashing. In general, we are very happy with our stay. It is about 30 min drive from Bath, quite convenient. We will definitely come back again next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the rooms are diabolical in style and comfort. The lighting in the room was hopeless for reading and much too dim for pretty much anything. The decor needs an update and some lighting advice.

    Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable bed. Young evening staff need a bit of training. Didn't offer wine list for instance but were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.8
    Leisure Centre NOT a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bar and restaurant facilities were in the sports complex. I would have expected that a chain like Best Western would have better facilities than a Sports Bar

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Spa Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    I was enjoying all the facilities and more than friendly staff. We came to spend weekend of spa treatment including green apple massage and left relax and very happy ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Check booking details
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it was! Made the mistake of not checking booking details. For £99 naturally thought breakfast was Inc but it wasn't then told we could pay £14.50 for 1 egg 1 rasher a big mushroom and a piece of black pudding!!...

    Friendly enough staff. room was nice and clean. Bathroom was immaculate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location for visiting the Mendips, Bath and Wells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym and spa were nice but pool unavailable due to lessons and steam room not working.

    Very pleasant rooms, lovely breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Relaxing and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold main course plates on room service , steak undercooked had to send back twice ! Second stay with hotel , came back for the food but little disappointed this time .

    The hotel , leisure complex , friendly staff , beautiful desserts !!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay beautiful surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service was very slow we waited at an empty for ages. The food or menu was not very inspiring

    The speed of check in comfy clean rooms Fabulous breakfast and service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely restaurant food, attentive waitresses great breakfast next morning. Very handy for where I wanted to be. Very helpful receptionists. Hotel was quiet and I found everything very relaxing which was what I needed after a long drive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Will be back due to having a lovely one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty around pool Could do with freshening up a little .

    Excellent food ordered room service 3 times . Staff excellent , couldn't do enough for you .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Best staff ever, well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just under £15 was not value for money.

    Staff were amazing and couldn't help enough. pool lovely,bit small. Fish finger sarnie was tremendous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant surprise nice hotel sitting great grounds to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy modern rooms, garden area grassed etc overlooking the golf course very restful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot summer's data not even a cool box nor fridge nor airconditioning.

    Breakfast was ok. But breakfast manager need people skills.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Gardens spa restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking shelter under our window when we are non smokers

    Gardens spa restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Meet expetations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and outside bit unkempt

    Excellent Breakfast spread. Room comfortable and modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    We loved the towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were large and soft!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.0
    There was no air con except a fan they had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con except a fan they had. It was like a boiler room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had air conditioning and definitely a fridge l know the weather was very hot

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. Very relaxing especially in the beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is now closed.

    The food was excellent especially the breakfasts. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Checked out after only 1 night because the pool wasn't available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool wasn't available - long term

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    OK, probably wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was closed for refurbishment and we weren't told.

    Bedroom and bathroom were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good room. Excellent staff. Excellent breakfast cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    The lighting in the room was very dim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was very dim. Bed side lighting not good either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything whole service was poor lady behind the reception made fun of my name worse experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay.

    The sraff on the front counter were friendly and very helpfull. As were passing staff who wanted to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value will be back and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Very warm welcome from the smiling and helpful staff at reception and in the morning a bright good morning from the chambermaid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff & facilities st the venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting too long for evening meal and breakfast

    Staff & facilities st the venue

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told restaurant was closed., Prior to booking. Leisure facilities could have been cleaner.

    Clean room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money. Great nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Lovely rooms...friendly staff. Great stay overall.

    The fitness centre was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great poached eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great poached eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    clean, new build, large grounds, Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No character, Health centre an afterthought. Bar snacks only on Sunday night. Funny chairs!

    clean, new build, large grounds, Quiet. Staff first rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Mrs schofield and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not dog freindly

    Spa facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was great, hotel location was beautiful and rooms were faultless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    very convenient for our friends party, as they live down the road from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    A stay near Wells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely spa and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little on the firm side

    Breakfast was amazing, well worth the price. Spa facilities were excellent and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a short weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little selection in the menu, Small portions

    Lovely hotel, great facilities and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Centurion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor quality and choice Light in bathroom not working No air conditioning

    View from room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The towels were probably the thickest I've ever seen -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were probably the thickest I've ever seen - they were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room would have been great as it was a exceptionally hot day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleased with everything

    Excellent food,very good location for visiting places of interest e.g. Bath,Wells and wookey hole caves

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    The evening meal was very good although there was not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the breakfast was overpriced for what we received.

    The evening meal was very good although there was not a great deal of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Nice enough place at a high cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost for the hotel stay was excessive.

    Nothing stood out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast should have been included for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included for the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Indulgency at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have like more choice on evening menu main course

    Such friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: