Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalmers Guest House 3 stars

34 Carrick Rd, Ayr, KA7 2RB, United Kingdom

#23 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Ayr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A first class Guest House and have no hesitation in awarding maximum star raTING.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    very convenient for town centre, Ayr Hospital and the Racecourse. The property is very well presented, Jennifer my hostess, friendly and knowledgeable and a very pleasant warm welcome. Breakfast was very good and all facilities in good repair. Excellent value for money and I have added this to my MUST visit again list, Good Luck Jennifer David from Arran.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the homey feeling with personal details. Such a loving atmosphere, beautiful room and good breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming. Thankyou for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    From a warm welcome to good luck on departure, my stay was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had nothing to complain about,

    There was plenty of storage space, There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Jen rang for a cab to get me to the station. It wasn't far but my luggage was heavy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    over all very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time was 10am could have been a little later like 11am as was at a wedding and did not get in to 3am.So did not have much sleep time .As had to go to breakfast early to.

    brecfast was good and room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous little gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we had to leave after one night!

    My boyfriend and I are touring actors and we’ve been on the road for almost a year, so we have A LOT of stuff. Michelle didn’t even bat an eyelid before she offered to give us a hand getting it all indoors and up the stairs! The room was gorgeous, clean and cosy and affordable too. When I booked the room I didn’t add on breakfast, but we decided that we wanted to for the next morning and that was all arranged with no problems, and again, a reasonable price for the add on! Lovely location too. Literally equidistant from the town and from the beach. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful B&B, well located and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jen is friendly, helpful, just a delight to talk to. Breakfast is copious and tasty, as well as varied. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Parking the car is easy in front of the property, which is so well located that we walked to most places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    A very friendly and welcoming guest house I would most...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really nothing to dislike about Chalmers.

    A very friendly and welcoming guest house I would most certainly go back and also recommend to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Delightful and convenient place to stay in Ayr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly nothing I didn't like about this place.

    Owner was a really lovely person who was very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Everything worked as expected. On-street parking at the front door. Short walk to the beach and town centre. Excellent breakfast with quality ingredients. Would definitely visit Ayr and stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint just a little suggestion - my room had several mirrors in the bathroom but none in the bedroom. One would have been handy when using hairdryer.

    Everything. Warm friendly welcome and room was lovely. Adorable dog that stole my heart!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed. It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy early morning traffic passing, pillows - way too soft for my liking. En suite door stuck badly.

    Friendly, welcoming land lady. Good location, free on street parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect home from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Nice and friendly place. Jen was very helpful... had breakfast twice and was really nice. Only wanted small potions Jen was helpfully. Room was big with large comfy bed. Was also close to the beach only 10 mins walk away. If i was staying in Scotland again I'd stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay. Jean and Milo the dog were so welcoming and friendly. Room was comfy and clean with a large private bathroom. Breakfast was tasty with a great variety. Can't wait to go back for more cuddles from Milo 🐕

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner Jen really friendly and made us feel so welcome. Excellent fresh cooked breakfast, good size room, clean and tidy. Beautiful old house, kept original windows, which is good as hate old houses with pvc ones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Chalmers B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    Good B&B.Jen was excellent host. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Good breakfast and selection. Would recommend to anyone and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Warm friendly comfortable stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the walk into the town for eating only because of health problems anyone fit would be ok.

    Jen and Mark were very friendly helpfull and hospitable.we had a very comfortable relaxed stay and would highly recommend Chalmers bed and breakfast to anyone.The friendly dog mylo was an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic BnB - everything we needed and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom window didn't open very far but that was probably to stop people falling out!!

    Fantastic bnb - the option of breakfast not being included was fantastic for us. Jenny let me put stuff on her fridge overnight - thank you Jenny. Everything was lovely - larger than most bnb's bathroom, lovely hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    OK for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mirror in room, so very awkward to try to dry and style hair and put make up on, only a small one in the separate, ensuite bathroom, but nowhere near the hand basin for shaving etc, Our toilet didn't flush, no one able to come out to fix as it was late on a Friday night! Maybe the owner needs to spend a night in there as a guest to see what could be improved upon?

    Staff friendly and tried their best to rectify the toilet problem, but unfortunately couldn't. OK for 1 night on our way around Scotland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend for the positive reasons cited above
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was small however shower functioned well. Would have preferred fresh fruit at breakfast .

    Great location. Quiet no problems with parking. Room clean and warm . Friendly welcome. Real value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Convenient, quiet and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that I'd change.

    A fantastic greeting, lovely breakfast. Couldn't ask for more and will defnitely return next time we're heading to Ayr.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly host who made us very welcome, facilitys great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, great B & B ,good location for the town,

    Very friendly host who made us very welcome, facilitys great, breakfast lots to choose from the menu, good eating places all near by, we had a great stay, will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Charming Chalmers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi is not super strong upstairs. Porridge would be a great addition to the already vast breakfast menu.

    Great service and comfort. The managers make you feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and there was a warm welcome. The breakfast was excellent and it was a good location,near the train station. We loved it, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    If you're staying in Ayr stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Jennifer is a wonderful host, she makes her guest house a destination rather than somewhere to just "stay the night" will be back to air to see her again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location in friendly guest house.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for Jennifer. She explained how to get to local places & kept my luggage until I could collect it later. Enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT B&B ALMOST AS GOOD AS HOME
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    COULD NOT FAULT IT IN ANYWAY

    The friendly greeting the lovely smile every day the great breakfast lovely room fine and handy for the town centre overall a really LOVELY PLACE TO SPEND A GREAT BREAK RECOMEND IT 10 OUT OF 10 TO ANYONE WHO LIKES GOOD FOOD AND GREAT BEDS WOULD GO BACK AGAIN OOPS FORGOT TO SAY GREAT HOSTS

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    The French toast and maple syrup went down a storm with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a hairdryer in the room. Didn't realise breakfast wasn't included in my booking.

    The French toast and maple syrup went down a storm with my son. The breakfast room was bright and airy. Nice quiet street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Superb place to stay for both a holiday and a business trip - I will definately return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slight downside that the single room I was in had a seperate bathroom. Right next door, but not en-suite. I understand that it was the only room in the property that was not en-suite.

    Superb central location - close to both the town centre and the train station with access to good public transport links. Parking, despite being on the street, was unrestricted and remarkably easy to find a place close to the property. The room was spotlessly clean and well fitted out with a comfortable bed and good TV and excellent wifi. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Delightful Scottish National Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jennifer and Mark made us really welcome. We felt at home there. The room was lovely. The breakfast was very nice. Lots of lovely little touches in our room. We would definitely stay again if we went to Ayr!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff, great B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about our stay at all, just a couple of bits of feedback that may help to improve for other people! The TV didn't work as it didn't have an Ariel, luckily we weren't in the room much. The room could have used with a bin in the bedroom aswell as just the bathroom as we were there for 2 days we had lots of rubbish that we had to put in plastic bags next to the bin in the bathroom. This would be helpful for the staff so they have less mess to clear up. This didn't bother us I just don't like leaving a place in a mess! We also found the room rather hot as the windows seemed to be glued shut, but it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately didn't meet Graeme or Ann but I'm sure they were also lovely!

    We had a continental breakfast included however on our first morning my boyfriend was a little under the whether with a hangover. Jennifer bought us a bacon bap, juice, water, paracetamol, hangover cure drink (similar to berocca) and sorted him right out! I also asked for an iron and hair dryer and Jennifer gave me an iron and didn't have any more hair dryers left so lent me her own! Very lovely lady.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Hosts were very thoughtful and kind people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This couple were unable to provide continental breakfast, but their rates were adjusted to account for that. It wasn't a problem, as long as you are aware in advance.

    Hosts were very thoughtful and kind people. Very clean and pleasant setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was nice lovely welcome and clean nice place

    Lovely welcome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was a bit small

    good location, very clean the host was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    A nice break in a cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, 10 mins from town center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very good location, great value for money, courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, great value for money, courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking glasses or hairdryer in the room

    Comfy and clean.Jennifer was lovely. Very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Jen couldn't do enough to make our stay there excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    Delicious hearty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    In a word - great.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The owner jen couldn't do enough for you. Nice to speak with as well. Definitely go back. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Quaint and location
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small for two of us but ok for a couple of days

    Quaint and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong at all.

    Beautiful little guest house, lovely host and welcoming committee, Mylo. Room was perfect, shame we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard and no hair drier . Staff agreed for us to change room.

    Friendly staff and good location. Wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, friendly host and cute dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all .

    Nice people. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed stay and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and customer service excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Weather was fab and plenty to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jen was lovely and little mylo the dog is so people friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great. Lovely landlady. Greatlocation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room. Very comfortable. Jennifer was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jan was very friendly and could not do more to make our stay very welcoming. Breakfast excellent !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner Jennifer very friendly & helpful. Room spotlesly clean. A great comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The guesthouse met all of our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were extremely accomadating, the bed was very comfortable and the shower room spot on. Good water pressure and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Chalmers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality at Chalmers was amazing. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our room as well as the breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great hosts , fab location , couldn't fault my 5 days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .. Absolutely loved it

    Great hosts , fab location , couldn't fault my 5 days here .. Chalmers B&B is a real gem ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The owners were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely B&B in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Last might in Scotland could not have been more welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    French press coffee and squeezed orange juice at breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A lovely welcoming stay. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We were welcomed at the door like family and all questions about area, facilities etc were answered. The local area is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The host was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very good. I arrived late but nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Lovely rooms, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Lovely rooms, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly landlady couldn't do enough to make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly landlady couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Made very welcome. Rooms lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great 2 days lovely weather good bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place good host would attend again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Never be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff r so ignorant

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Chalmers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Clean room friendly landlady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room friendly landlady

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A must to stay in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    we would both stay here again and we are going to recommend it to our friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing we were pleased.

    every thing a.bout the B&B. the room,service. the room and of course the excellent welcome and friendliness of the host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is cold No enough heating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    I was going to a wedding in Alloway and Jennifer booked me a taxi for going and returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't staying long enough!

    Jennifer was lovely and very friendly. She even gave me a loan of a jacket to wear to a wedding I was going to!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I’m dying to go back again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was very cosy, bathroom well equipped and clean, and staff super friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff who were very attentive and made great effort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff who were very attentive and made great effort with guests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place, lovely owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road

    Beautiful place, lovely owner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and well worth going here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hostess. I was made more than welcome. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great location, very nice accommodation. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hosts nothing too much trouble. Milo the dog was such a cutie.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very nice bnb clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: