Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Devon hotel reviews
  4. Highbray hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Chancery House

Reviews of Chancery House

Molland Cross, Highbray, EX36 3EU, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Highbray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    10
    best B&B hotel I've stayed in for a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing, everything was perfect for me,

    Excellent breakfast, very quiet area and the host Alan was extremely helpful. There is a pub a short walk away called the Poltimore Arms..... you need to go there

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    A perfect stay, perfect host and lovely room, what more could you want?!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Alan has thought of everything a guest would want, perfect!.

    The room was perfect and ultra clean, the breakfast was lovely , nothing was too much trouble for Alan the owner. When I arrived Alan offered tea and biscuits, a nice touch especially when you have been travelling, this was in addition to the tea, coffee etc in the room. Another bonus was the radiator in the room had a thermostat you could adjust , I wanted it low or off during the night but warm enough during the evening, lots of attention to detail in the room too, perfect stay!.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shelf to put toiletries on in the bathroom which was mentioned to the owner who stated that he was going to fixed this minor problem.

    It is quite remote but this suited our visit. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the owner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Chancery house, perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an extension lead in the family room, but only because we brought a portable camping fridge with us.

    The food was lovely, the room was clean comfy able and had beautiful views, the owner was so nice and a coma dating, it was easy to get to with ample parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast especially the sausage the area very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast especially the sausage the area very peaceful and beautiful Alan the owner very pleasant with a quiet manner sizable twin ensuite with Freeview TV

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly helpful host who was more than prepared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are pretty thin which means you can hear people talking and snoring. Ear plugs are recommended. Similarly the curtains are quite thin and if you’re sensitive to bright morning light on summer mornings this might be an issue.

    Very friendly helpful host who was more than prepared to work around my timings. Nice substantial cooked breakfast. All rooms are en suite with good powerful showers. Very reasonably priced. Although not near a town the B&B is very well located for exploring North Devon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing, well rested and well fed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, friendly and accommodating host. Nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and spacious rooms. Great views. Great location. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay will recomend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean , the staff was brilliant very welcoming, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent will recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Chancery House - South Molton
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We were made to feel very welcome by Alan, beautiful sun room, room was large and had an en suite, breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble. The scenery of rolling fields was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    A decent B&B in a very refreshing rural location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a bit soft for my taste.. Being by woken at 5:30AM by cocks crowing, yes, I know it's the countryside but I had a long day's work and driving ahead. Nothing too bad and would consider staying here again.

    Very quiet, rural location, well sign posted from the main road. Lovely clean fresh air. Coffee and shortbread on arrival. Veggie sausages at breakfast. Sun room with unspoilt views of rolling countryside. Great view from bedroom window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely quiet area surrounded by fields.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rail in the shower room for safety reasons Important for older guests

    VEry comfortable bed. Use of lounge and sunroom.. Helpful and friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Will deff be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    welcomed the min we walked onto the property . offered help with bags. shown straight to our room. show how it all works. sat down and talked to us for a while . and then offered a drink . amazing place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Well placed and good value B and B. Friendly and very helpful owner/ host. Thank you Bob G
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment would be the house has a loverly sun room lounge but could do with a ceiling fan BUT it was exceptionally hot day Normally would be fine.

    I was assessing Duke of Edinburgh groups on Exmoor. Good location for access to their routes. Alan was brilliant filled up water carriers for me.Also helped with early breakfast for me so I could get out to see them early. He also gave me 3 x local pub details for evening meal.Stags Head pub had good food and friendly staff. Thanks for good experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A gem on Exmoor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic view from our lovely room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the best that I have slept in compared to anywhere in the UK that I have stayed. Super breakfast and a lovely, attentive host. We'll be back. And such a quiet setting, perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Countryside haven in beautiful hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but fine. The coffee could have been better. Easterly facing room which was bright and gorgeous but thicker curtains or blackout blinds would have been nice.

    Lovely place with a warm welcome. Perfect family room. Lots of communal space and a lovely lawn. It was quite remote with beautiful countryside, which is great but you do have to drive to get food etc. Owner is very knowledgeable about the area and very kind and considerate - always checking the kids had a suitable drink etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A towel rail in the bathroom would have been good..nowhere to hang towel to dry

    Lovely room with beautiful views. Everything necessary was provided. Great breakfasts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We received a warm welcome after a long journey with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a warm welcome after a long journey with two small children. The room was lovely with everything that you might need. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Lovely area. Countryside at it’s best yet 5 minutes from shops, restaurants, etc. Best thing about the stay was the hosts. Wonderful people and very friendly chat. Loved our chat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the B&B was so polite and helpful. I genuinely felt there wouldn’t be anything I asked that would have been to much trouble for them. They were very attentive to all guests needs and made you feel at home as soon as you walked through the door. I would recommend anyone visiting the area to give this B&B a try.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice and friendly owner, excellent breakfast, comfy room with TV and tea/coffee. Bed fine but a litt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows a little bit soft for me but I still had a good sleep!

    breakfast, TV and tea/coffee in room. Nice quiet rural location. Alan the owner was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful place to rest surrounded by beautiful landscapes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house was large and airy with several public areas offering views of the surrounding countryside. The location was quiet and peaceful with the only sounds coming from the animals grazing on the surrounding paddocks. Waking up to the call of a rooster was a particularly exclusive experience! The outdoor activities of Exmoor were right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Homely feel. Better than a hotel. Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear the other residents talking and also the TV through the walls. The rain .......... not their fault of course.

    Very friendly and accommodating owner. Excellent breakfast. Nicely cooked and not oily. Spacious, clean and comfy room. Comfy beds. Spacious en-suite bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT - WILL BE STAYING AGAIN WHEN IN THE AREA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WOULD HAVE PREFFERED SHEETS/BLANKETS TO DUVETS AS THEY WERE SO HOT

    VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL HOST. MONEY NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE. GOOD FOOD. SO QUIET AFTER TOWN LIFE. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Warm Personable Homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to leave

    firstly a warm welcome from Alan & Jim. felt at ease to be in lounge and sunroom. good brekkie and chat. personable. shower brill size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    A very personal and friendly experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very personal and friendly experience. The cleanliness of the B&B is second to none. A lot of passion and attention to detail goes into everything. Breakfast was also amazing! :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only that we couldnt have stayed longer due to our commitments

    Warm welcome. Nothing was too much. Catered well for our vegan diet; we didnt have to eat until teatime. We had a comfy twin room and own bathroom.Good view from the room and we had the freedom to sit in the lounge as well as what we call a suntrap room to chill. We love Dino the male goat and his family whom were housed nearby that belong to the proprietor and of course the chicks, homing pigeons and the lovely dog. Just felt like home from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Quick overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only spent one night but the beds were so comfy I could have stayed a lot longer. Breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing countryside views close to Exmoor at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the towels had been bath sheets size the stay would have been perfect!

    Friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The house has beautiful countryside views and the warm sunroom looked up towards Exmoor and was great for watching the sunsets!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Lost in Highbray
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather ! And correct address supplied by booking dot com.

    Wonderful friendly hosts an extra special thank you to Jim who came to rescue us when we we're lost end route to booking in ! Alan cooks a great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Family friendly, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like but you must have the windows closed as the chickens are calling out from 4:30am but this is to be expected.

    We stayed in the family room, 2 adults and our two children - clean, very spacious. Breakfast was lovely and freshly made. I really loved the sun room as it was bright, quiet and the view out over the fields and hills were beautiful. Enjoyed a glass of wine watching the sunset. Very peaceful location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather it rained.

    The owner was very hospitable, we were greeted with a cup of tea. The accomodation is spotless, the beds comfortable and the breakfast amazing. The views were lovely I am sure we will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Place to stay in the countryside sourrounded by sheeps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house was located in the middle of the country, ideal to relax completely The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was also really large

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    A lovely stay for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A thoroughly enjoyable stay. We arrived to be greeted by our friendly host and a very welcome cup of tea (and juice and biscuits for the children). We watched the sun set from the sun lounge (and our timing was spot on-adjacent fields filled with lambs and ewes to delight our children). Breakfast was lovely, bathroom was perfect for the family and the beds were snuggly and comfy. Thank you Alan. We'll be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you go to North Devon you will find fields and more fields. Some have cows and some have sheep. This is what you get at Chancery House from every window. Just idyllic. I could not fault this B&B. And on the basis of my experience I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Family room perfect for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit off the beaten track but country lanes weren't a change for us and sat nav took us directly there but it could worry travellers more used to town roads.

    We were welcomed by our host and offered tea and biscuits which were very much appreciated as we had had a 3.5hr journey.The room was perfect as it accomadated the whole family with plenty of space and crucially excellent wifi as we travelled with teenagers. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to our own order . The towels in the bathroom were super soft and fluffy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lovely location..spectacular views!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely. Clean. Friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin wall partition.

    Peace and quiet. Lovely, welcoming, helpful host. Comfortable bed. Clean and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    The farmland setting, the breakfast was great and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The farmland setting, the breakfast was great and we were well looked after,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Wé states just 1night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wé states just 1night. So everything was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Alan was very accomdating for our needs regarding checkin times.the full english breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Can't wait til we go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful.friendly. Clean.quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    very comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    All was good great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good great value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very clean and tidy bedrooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast, it set us up for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Spotlessly clean and plenty of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    We were made to feel very welcome, perfect host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We were made to feel very welcome, perfect host!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    wish we had camped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    place didnt smell nice

    good shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly host, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooster at 4:30 in the morning!

    Friendly host, clean and comfortable room. Full English breakfast. Great surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    If u want to b away from crowds it is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dietary needs were outstandingly met . Right in middle of countryside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Hidden Hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous welcome on arrival, Hosts really kind and helpful throughout the stay. Quiet, breathtaking views Would definitely return 👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very off beaten track

    Very comfortable Sun lounge Made welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent experience, the room was bright and airy, breakfast was superb and the location was quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a drawer full of half eaten bar of chocolate, biscuits etc. Not sure how long it had been there.

    Very friendly and obliging staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Have stayed before and it suited me down to the ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with great hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing - excellent place to stay

    location excellent Owner kind enough to provided a packed lunch when i could not attend breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing pit stop for us. Great conversation. Impeccable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely to have quiet space to enjoy. Just a quick stay but made to feel very welcome. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Made very welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made very welcome. Very well looked after. Great host . Thanks very much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    An Exmoor break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    The owner Allan was very helpful and made us very much at home. We would readily stay at this property on another occasion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent host, lovely property, comfy bed and fab breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host, lovely property, comfy bed and fab breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent accommodation. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful owner ( Alan ) Very very quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    All round fantastic, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel very welcome as a family which was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, relaxing location. Nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to find somewhere for evening meal.

    Remote and in the countryside. Quiet location. Great views. Great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Room very clean,beds very comfy, the owner very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean,beds very comfy, the owner very friendly. Delicious breacfast. Highly recommended for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host and a Great breakfast, clean well decorated rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy, the location was perfect and Alan was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    One word sums this place up. SUPERB! Will definitely recommend and certainly re-visit. Thankyou Alan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant B&B in Exmoor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with a nice en suite bathroom. Lovely view across the countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, great check in, beautiful view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was squeaky - but amazing stay

    Amazing breakfast, great check in, beautiful view from upstairs lounge and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    welcoming very relaxing total package!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing perfect for our needs

    great location and service very helpful all round lovely view from upstairs lounge over countryside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding accommodation..
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect surroundings.. the sunroom is lovely to sit and enjoy a cuppa with outstanding views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Our stay at Chancery House, South Molton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    An absolute gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The whole place was clean and fresh. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Peace & comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the welcome and the setting - staggering all round countryside views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    supurb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean very cosy and warm larger than average rooms shower very hot and powerful owner very friendly and a mega breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: