Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Devon hotel reviews
  4. Highbray hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Chancery House

Reviews of Chancery House

Molland Cross, Highbray, EX36 3EU, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Highbray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2020

    10
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly owner and super breakfast. We were well cared for and COVID taken seriously. Location ideal for visiting various places in North Devon and Exmoor.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2020

    10
    Recommended, great little countryside stay near to the beacjes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very comfortable, very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2020

    9.0
    Good value, great location, home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome, lovely rural location, close to Exmoor, delightful views from all windows. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2020

    8.0
    Just what was required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the cost

    Good. Location gorgeous

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Stay with Alan, very welcoming. Very clean and a very comfortable bed. Will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2020

    10
    Alan is a wonderful host and was very accommodating of our varied & specific requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast & lovely free range eggs. Also, Alan was very accommodating to our request for an early breakfast

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2020

    9.0
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather !!1 I think the view was probably superb but too misty to see.

    It was only an overnight stay but everything was lovely and the breakfast superb. We also felt very safe with the covid measures in place

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2020

    10
    Excellent B+B, great value for money. Memorable location and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alan was very accommodating. I arrived earlier than planned and it was no problem, made to feel welcome. Great room and house, enjoyed the views from the sun lounge. Perfect place to access beautiful Exmoor on my bike.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2020

    8.0
    Adequate for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and shower

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2020

    10
    A great peaceful hidden stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    It was a very quiet rural location. There is a lovely upstairs sun room where there is a lovely view and tranquil as you watch the sheep grazing. The breakfast is outstanding. Alan is a great host and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hmm...nothing springs to mind!

    We had a really comfortable night's stay. The rooms were clean, with comfy beds and great showers. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2020

    10
    Amazing views !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Alan was a great host and he accommodated us for a early checkin. He made sure our stay was super comfortable and always handy to enquire If we needed anything. The full English breakfast was amazing and tasted fresh. The most wonderful part was that he did all this at sharp 6AM while all we were expecting was a simple toast with eggs. Ths shows how much Alan was committed to provide guests with the much needed . Can never forget his help for offering us warm milk upon request when we checked in with empty stomachs having skipped lunch and not having any place near by to buy either. Lovely gesture ! The place is really secluded and gifted with amazing views. This is not for someone who likes to stay in a city or hustle and bustle. There is a little sun room to see the cute sheep grazing and amazing sunset. The rooms are comfortable and sheets provided clean. Nothig much to point out. Loved the place and I higjtly recommend for those who love Nature.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2020

    9.0
    Nice hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the middle of beautiful farm

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2020

    8.0
    Great place for a peaceful stay away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views from our room and the tranquil setting we were looking for. A good cooked breakfast and a very helpful and friendly Host.. Social distancing measures were good and plenty of hand gels about. Felt very safe

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2020

    10
    It was a very special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    The best b&b we have ever been too

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2020

    10
    Fabulous find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very hospitable host. Comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2020

    9.0
    Quiet and Peaceful location, easy to access, comfortable with an excellent host
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Great countryside location, Host was brilliant, accomodated all my requirements. Room was well presented and very comfortable. Breakfast was provide early each morning as I needed to leave early for work. A really great B&B

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2020

    8.0
    Relaxing and affordable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans in the bedrooms would have been lovely as it was so hot A communal area to relax in the evening would be great

    Lovely cooked breakfast. Bit of fresh fruit and pastries may have been nice addition. The location was a bit remote but still good pub nearby recommended by host

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, nice summer room to relax in the evening

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2020

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about chancery house was excellent. Our host made us a cuppa upon our arrival, which was badly needed after a long drive. The room with ensuite was very homely and very clean with fantastic views over the fields. The breakfeast was yummy and plenty of it. Full english along with toast, and cereal, juice and tea and coffee. Will definitely return

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really minor but a bit annoying: the water supply is a bit noisy when a tap is turned on in the house - too much presure perhaps?

    Alan was very welcoming and excellent clean room and facilities

    Stayed in August 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: