Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chatton Park House Adult Only 5 stars

Chatton, Chatton, NE66 5RA, United Kingdom

#3 of 4 hotels in Chatton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    For one of the best B&B stays in Northumberland, you cannot go past Chatton Park .. !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving ... would have loved to stayed longer and just chilled out .. !!

    Hosts, Michelle and Paul have created a wonderful B&B, one of the best we have had the pleasure of staying in. Michelle even washed some of our clothes for us, which we were very grateful for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfasts amazing. Michelle and Paul made us so welcome and were really knowledgeable about the local area and things to see and do. Good recommendations for places to go for dinner. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great welcome , fantastic room and great atmosphere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single one shot bathroom toiletries - shower gel, etc

    Loved the small touches - fresh milk in fridge for tea and coffee . Really comfy bed and a shower which was powerful!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    Appalling, would not recommend it, if you require any service in the evening, you get a grumpy owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was extremely rude, so we tackled him on this, there was a disagreement, he asked us to leave, we were happy to but demanded a refund, he refused, so we requested he called the police if he wanted us to go. Police came, found it quite amusing and we slept the night there, departed without taking breakfast as we could not leave soon enough.

    The Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and relaxing stay.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - The Cheviot Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection for our iPads which made face timing difficult. However it would normally be an advantage for us.

    The setting was beautiful, which added to the relaxation. The hospitality was excellent and the breakfast was fabulous. A fantastic place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Peace, quiet, a warm welcome and a luxury feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The en suite only had a shower and I prefer a bath

    The proprietors were extremely friendly and welcoming and I particularly appreciated their willingness to accommodate my dietary needs as I am a vegan. I took my own milk and butter substitute but our host offered to supply them for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was delicious- everything was very fresh! The decor of the place is lovely - a mix of traditional and modern. Although there were other people staying it was very quiet and relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    A must visit - we will definitely be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a very small point - signage from the road isn't great. We arrived late evening (7.30pm) and drove past the entrance - but the Percy Arms down the road gave us directions.

    Surroundings, room, breakfast, lounge, a really warm welcome - nothing seemed too much trouble - everything was wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite - Chatton Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and quiet. I stayed in the luxurious Chatton suite. Great breakfast. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome. Friendly owners. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Use of a lounge if required. Good public house nearby for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good brekfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Immaculate garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast on a Sunday could a bit later!

    food well prepared and hot - lovely warm toast. Designated parking spaces. Beautiful house and grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Chatton Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great breakfast and host helped us book evening meals in local restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful stay in 5 star BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - The Cheviot Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could have been bigger. Sofa was not comfy.

    Beautiful place, peaceful and excellent location, comfy big beds with lovely linens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful location with good pub food in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chatton Lodge Luxury Suite (non serviced)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to order breakfast the night before :(

    Private cottage, breakfast in main house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay which we would thoroughly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The attention to detail in the bedroom & Bathroom and the wonderful breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Quick break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - The Cheviot Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Chatton Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to go out by car to eat at night

    we enjoyed everything about our stay, we had everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful base to explore the Northumberland countryside and coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugely comfy beds, outstanding breakfasts, lovely host, all in all a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful house and location. Friendly, helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel and location with spacious, well furnished rooms. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Probably the best B&B you could find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic place, stay, host, .... not much more I can say

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Had a fantastic stay. Should really keep it a secret so fewer people know about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chatton Lodge Luxury Suite (non serviced)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The privacy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    First class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful comfort in beautiful surroundings. Delicious breakfast. The owners were delightful and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    A warm welcome to a lovely, quiet suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Chatton Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm welcome to a lovely, quiet suite. Tasty breakfast, beautifully presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't think of anything. If there had been anything, the hosts would have corrected it.

    welcome, breakfast superb, lovely room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous B and B great location for the beautiful sights of Northumbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit sporadic! And no cellphone reception at all

    Breakfast fabulous and happy to oblige with different choices from those on the menu

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - The Cheviot Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nicer to have had a little longer there as check in was 3pm and check out was 10am.

    The staff were very friendly. The house is in lovely condition and the breakfast was of high quality. We have stayed here before and the return visit didn't disappoint. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Paul and Michelle were so welcoming and couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault it.

    Paul and Michelle were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Lovely coffee and cake on arrival after a long journey and even a lift to the local pub. The house is beautiful and it's obvious they take great pride in its upkeep. Would definitely recommend if you want to get a way from it all and relax.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Chatton Park is a lovely house and an extremely well run,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    These are scarcely criticisms and I'm sorry they pull my review score below where it really should be! WiFi was patchy during our stay, but probably due to varying weather conditions. Obviously, no bar or eat-in facilities, apart from the excellent breakfast. It's not a cheap B&B, but the standards are so high, one would expect to pay a fairly premium price in B&B terms.

    Chatton Park is a lovely house and an extremely well run, exceptional B&B. Delightful owners. Very peaceful with masses to do within a 20 mile radius. Northumberland countryside is completely stunning! We enjoyed our stay enormously and will return.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The location of Chatton Park is excellent, being central for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of Chatton Park is excellent, being central for many of the main attractions within Northumberland. The property, set in its own grounds, is superb and very comfortable. Service is first class and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Professional, friendly, good ambience, space, light
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Understand why, but dymo labels saying 'do not take' on bathroom toiletries seemed very out of keeping. A bit déclassé

    Professional, friendly, good ambience, space, light

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and welcoming , lovely large bedroom with own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not necessary to put stickers on shampoo bottles saying please don't remove. Bed was too soft and lumpy and my wife slept badly as a result

    Very friendly and welcoming , lovely large bedroom with own adjoining bathroom and sitting room, superb breakfast kept me going all day, pleasant walk 20 minutes to the local pub where food was excellent and the staff were also very friendly - must be the Northumberland way.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    We liked the house, the beds, the breakfast, our hostess,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found no flaws and have no complaints.

    We liked the house, the beds, the breakfast, our hostess, the promptness and attention to detail,the cleanliness,the daffodils, the dew on the lawn...I really am not the gushy type, it's just that 35 days of intense travel in England gave us lots of comparisons. It was the BEST! I am telling my friends.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    The superior room was so nice to come back to after a day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing to dislike

    The superior room was so nice to come back to after a day out.. Breakfast and it's choices were superb,would highly recommend the kippers. The owners were so friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    lovely owner who couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dark walk back from the pub!

    lovely owner who couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the Chatton Suite and couldn't fault the room and the facilities- tassimo coffee machine was just the icing on the cake. Husband is coeliac and requires a gluten free diet which wasn't a problem at all as the hotel stock G/F bread etc. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    The house is absolutely beautiful and the owners were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house is absolutely beautiful and the owners were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious especially the kippers! Thoroughly recommend this place for a quiet, relaxing weekend.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    very grand and comfortable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    very grand and comfortable luxury

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff very friendly bed very comfortable breakfast fantastic

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    A beautiful, comfortable place to spend a few relaxing days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful, comfortable place to spend a few relaxing days. Very welcoming and delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Signs reminding us not to steal things

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Lovely, very comfortable and friendly B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, very comfortable and friendly B & B. Super breakfast. Great night's sleep. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly owner, very high standard of accommodation, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    16.00 check-in time is too late.

    Very friendly owner, very high standard of accommodation, excellent breakfast.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: